MUST READ ALERT! So good!…and Cuba

And in despair I bowed my head;
“There is no peace on earth,” I said;
“For hate is strong,
And mocks the song
Of peace on earth, good-will to men!”

Then pealed the bells more loud and deep:
“God is not dead, nor doth he sleep!
The Wrong shall fail,
the Right prevail,
With peace on earth, good-will to men!”

Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Our new friend/blogger, Dennis Wagoner, had that on his blog and I wanted to share it with you in the hope it lifted your mood like it did mine.  Perfect for this Advent of the Christmas season!

CUBA ALERT: If you’ve heard more information, or become even more, or less, indignant about Obama’s Cuban actions, please chime in on the post below!

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to MUST READ ALERT! So good!…and Cuba

  1. bunkerville says:

    Thanks, much needed. At this time,more than ever, we need to try and focus on that which is of the most importance.

  2. cube says:

    I think we could use a bit of divine intervention right about now

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Bunk and Cube: Much needed and most important. Who knows what’s going on behind the scenes:? 🙂

  4. Bob says:

    Peace on earth, good will to men. Especially Fidel Castro. Never in the history of this nation has there been a President so adept at snatching defeat from the very jaws of victory.

    Silent night. Holy night. That’s all we will have left after the Islam bomb gets delivered to the USA from Cuba. Leopards don’t change their spots.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Bob, just trying to lift myself and some of you up with this wonderful poem….
    I don’t particularly remain hopeful but I remain faithful to the promise.

  6. MALCOLM TELLOIAN says:

    This is another one that says page not found, Z.  Sorry!

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Chris Van Holland (I think that’s his name), senator, just told Eric on FOX that the problems for the people today are from “fifty years of bad policy”….I thought he meant of CUBA, but he clearly meant OURS. You can’t make this stuff up. I see a smile quite often on leftists winning in these awful, America-besmirching ways, and I find that so unsettling….there’s a kind of glee that happens when Lefties can slam us. I don’t remember this phenomenon during the O’Neil/Moynihan days, do you? At least they loved this country.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Mal! Please! I don’t know why that happens to you! Honestly, I still don’t quite understand what’s not opening for you. The links in my articles? You’re clearly getting on COMMENTS so you can read the post, yes?..i’m puzzled, but have NEVER heard this from one other person. Do you have a computer geek who maybe can help?
    it’s frustrating me because I think you want me to do something and I can’t! I’m so sorry. !!

  9. Bob says:

    Mal: I don’t want to insult you, buy usually these problems come from the browser. Just erase your browser history (and cache). It thinks that everytime you go to the link, it is not there because once upon a time, the page was not there. Confusing?

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Bob, I think Mal’s problem has to be something like that. What’s odd is that it usually does show.
    i’d still like to know what Mal’s NOT seeing.

  11. Baysider says:

    It’s peace on earth to men of good will.. Puts quite a different cast on things. Do we wish ‘peace’ to men of evil will? I think not.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider; I know some might argue with you!! And think SO.

Leave a Reply

