My comment about the speech last night

I want to thank our friend/commenter Baysider for putting this in a format I could post here.  This really says it all….Obama running from everything he thinks is NOT a threat (Islamist terror, a huge deficit, the fact that so many are jobless still, the fact that he’s made our race situation infinitely worse, etc.).  Thanks, Baysider! 🙂   LOVE this Michael Ramirez cartoon!obama runningfounding fathers

Image | This entry was posted in America, Obama. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to My comment about the speech last night

  1. Accurate graphic.

    I didn’t watch even one minute of the SOTU message last night. I didn’t want to get any sicker that I already am.

    Mr. AOW did watch the speech. His comment: “That guy can talk.” Meaning, blah, blah, blah — full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.

  2. The cartoon sums it up.
    I sat through it waiting for Joni Ernst.
    Wasn’t worth it.

  3. John M. Berger says:

    From what I saw, intermittently as I channel surfed in vain seeking something-anything worth watching, was a master of hyperbole. He assumes, all too correctly, that people are un aware of facts such as: mounting debt, a declining labor participation rate, burgeoning [Islamic] terrorism, etc. One might think, according to him, that the only impediment to some sort of grandeur is the newly elected Republican Congress (both houses) from which [he] will veto, carte blanche, anything that doesn’t comport with his, authoritarian, views. I heard it all summarized on FOX NEWS, earlier as: “divorced from reality”. Yes he and those that he still fools!

  4. Baysider says:

    “That guy can talk.” Yeah. My father-in-law called it chin music.

    “I have seen America at its best” personifies your cartoon, Z. As for “Isis is on the run” check out Michael Ramirez’s take on that! http://www.investors.com/editorial-cartoons/michael-ramirez/734913-on-the-run

    Strange he calls them ‘Isis’ and not the Islamic state. Everything about that man is strange.

  5. Same old, same old. The guy is a proven liar so why should ANYONE believe what he says? My CPA said Obama particularly has taken it out on the seniors, and he is spot on. Obama also mentioned reaching across the isle and getting things done; then he went on about how he will veto anything that doesn’t fit his agenda. C’mon, Barry! You’re suppose to act on behalf of what the PEOPLE want, not what YOU want.
    My wife, Joni, was taken out for lunch yesterday by a group of ladies we dance with in celebration of her 80th birthday today and they all said they would love to see Romney make it.
    That was surprising, given the media all saying it would be a mistake. I still like the guy; he may not be the best in speaking, but his understanding of finances is what we desperately need.
    Any thoughts?

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, FABULOUS cartoon…it’s in a format that I don’t know how to post here but I tried to get it on this blog under the original image I have up. Thanks. Great stuff. And says it all.

    Actually, it’s not just Al Qaeda….almost all that Obama said is utter nonsense…he could be running from ALL he said “Lower deficit” “less unemployment” “friendlier country” “race relations better”…it was almost a comedy routine, actually. A kind of Kabuki Theater, which I believe is what George Will said afterwards.

    Ed, you mean Joni’s speech wasn’t worth waiting for? I know Obama’s wasn’t worth sitting through for nearly anything. I thought JOni did a pretty good job.

    Mal, the polls do show Romney ahead; I believe a lot of people just want goodness, love of country, business ability and some semblance of reality in a candidate…and Romney might be it.

    John, that’s what I thought …. I kept thinking “that’s not true!”

    AOW; trust me, you would have felt worse. I hope you’re both on the mend.

  7. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,
    Re. Romney: ” he may not be the best in speaking”
    Perhaps but what of Hillary’s screeching nonsense? Nevertheless, from all of the polling data I find she leads Romney by >10 points. Anyway, I’m with you Mal; an “understanding of finances is what we desperately need.” When it comes to that, Hillary seems totally clueless! Sadly, as well as the preponderance of the potential electorate. For what it’s worth, today’s News Max poll puts Romney ahead of all of the other potential Republican candidates.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    I was very glad I caught Obama’s “I won both of them” in response to the applause by Republicans when he said he would not be campaigning again. He really got ticked at the applause and reacted astonishingly quickly with such a ‘na na na na na” “I won both of them”…That guy’s hateful.
    WHAT thin skin; it showed us so much.
    The Twitter world calls it a SICK BURN….what’s that mean? ANybody know?

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Regarding ROMNEY SPEAKING, he’s improved so very much that I think that’s what he’s been doing the last couple of years…I’ve thought that the last few months. “Wow, what turned HIM into eloquent?”

    And I SO HOPE he combats that 47% thing, because he was right and there was nothing critical about it.
    http://www.taxpolicycenter.org/taxtopics/federal-taxes-households.cfm
    Because he was right. And he backed off…why? It’s a basic generalization, some of those pay other taxes, but he WAS correct.

  10. John M. Berger says:

    Should Romney choose to run again I think that he should concentrate on expressing his superior business/economic acumen in ways more understandable to those less informed. For example I remember him saying to the effect that we must implement better ways of improving our overall economy: “and I know how to do it”, ” and I know how to do it”…………….”and I know how to do it”. I’m sure that he does, however, I don’t recall him breaking down, in specifics, exactly what needs to be done and [how] he would do it. Could it be that he was afraid that the masses couldn’t handle the truth ?????

  11. FB says:

    My friends buy into the free stuff. I think it’s over for this country sadly. It’s a drug and it’s hard to get people to not take it. Ask the French.

  12. John, what I said about Romney and his speaking, I was comparing him to the field of other likely GOP candidates, not Hillary. Also, whatever comes out of his or any other GOP candidate’s mouth will have a lot more credence than Barry’s, for sure!

  13. fredd says:

    I went out of my way to avoid Obama last night. I knew beforehand that what he said was not in the best interest of the country, nor true. Instead, I watched Iowa get drubbed by Wisconsin, 82-50.

  14. Lisa says:

    I caught the last half hour.on the Blaze it was hysterical because when he said something they would freeze it and mock what he said.
    At least they gave me a few laughs

  15. Lisa says:

    this is a small sample of what they did

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Lisa, honestly, if he says BIPARTISAN one more time….his definition of BIPARTISAN is the following:
    If you are BI, you’re more welcome than any stinkin’ straight Republican (or bisexual Republican for that matter, although they’re slightly more welcome), and the PARTISAN part means PARTICIPATING IN MY OPINIONS 100%

    That works, doesn’t it? 🙂 Thanks for the video…you just have to laugh or it’s not good for us!

  17. Lorra B. says:

    Z, the applause when he said he wasn’t running again made the whole thing worth watching and I am still laughing my butt off at it! His stupid remark after, saying that he was voted in twice was weak at best. But, it was the same old crap to boast about what he had done and what he is gonna do, including vetoing everything he doesn’t like… Other than the laugh, it was an hour and 10 mins I can’t ever get back… 🙂

  18. John M. Berger says:

    Maxine Waters should get some kind of an award. If you agree what would it be called?

  19. I think the Joni Ernst reply was not captivating. She smiles nice and looks nice and speaks nice but since the speech she gave was not in response to the speech he gave, it just seems like a canned response, because that’s what it was.

  20. Baysider says:

    FB – You’re right. I’ve been surprised at some of the most prim and staid citizens who are hooked on ‘free.’ Do you remember the incredulous reporter-ette at a Tea Party rally asking a young father why he didn’t get some of those benefits for himself, since he was eligible? Can you imagine that – at a TEA PARTY rally?

    Maxine Waters – Clacker of the Year. Having this video sped up really makes her seem as unserious as her toxic ideas should be.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Lorra, the left thinks it was a big win for Obama with that comeback…still not sure what SICK BURN is, but…whatever. They’re all calling it a SICK BURN.
    As I said somewhere above, the comeback was SO nasty and so conceited by Obama that it showed a LOT about his prickliness and hatefulness to anybody who dares tease him with applause or anything else he doesn’t like. SO fast. Very natural for him.

    Ed, a lot of pundits thought she did a great job. I thought she seemed stiff and I think that’s the GOP. They did that to Paul Ryan during the campaign 2 years ago. Wouldn’t let him talk, etc. Until the rumor that they were muzzling was heard and suddenly he was allowed to speak. I detest Karl Rove’s GOP.
    I think Ernst has a LOT to offer and we ain’t seen nuthin’ yet.
    Those combat pumps were a good sign 🙂

    Baysider and FB….the whole world is hooked on FREE, as we often say here at GeeeZ.
    It’s this equation in this country:
    Republicans; we think we need to solve America’s problems, the debt being one of the biggest ones, and it just may take tightening some belts.
    Democrats ; we think we need to solve America’s problems, the debt being one of the biggest ones, but we don’t care, we need to give the farm away so we can get votes and seem nice.

    in a nutshell.

  22. Mustang says:

    I dunno, Z … Kid told me that hookers aren’t free.

  23. Well, Justice Ginsburg fell asleep and understandably so.
    She’s a very old liberal and she’s heard it all so many times before.

  24. Mustang says:

    Some have opined that Ginsberg isn’t an actual person, Ed. Could be a leftover character from the hit film The Wizard of Oz. Well, that’s what Kid said.

  25. I can’t argue with Kid.

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang and Ed, I’d believe anything Kid said over anything I have to say.
    Particularly about hookers 🙂

  27. Impertinent says:

    @Mustang..”I dunno, Z … Kid told me that hookers aren’t free.”
    Has he been shopping? I mean…it is Cincy after all, right? They gotta eat to0.

  28. John M. Berger says:

    “Some have opined that Ginsberg isn’t an actual person, Ed. Could be a leftover character from the hit film The Wizard of Oz.
    Yes, the one with the green skin. Who knew that mummification could create such a life-like illusion on the Supreme Court ?

  29. lisa says:

    Z I speculate that comeback was already written in the script. Everything O does is calculated

Leave a Reply

