DHS: MORE INFORMATION

Many of you were good enough to chime in on my post on the DHS on Monday.   So I thought I’d publish THIS ARTICLE which well explains why the DHS should be done away with.   Please take a look at it.

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to DHS: MORE INFORMATION

  1. Okay. Now I understand why everyone on your blog is so against the DHS. I simply wasn’t aware how redundant it is. In reality, according to this article, it could actually be doing more harm than good. DUMP THE PIG!

  2. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, I’m so glad this helped. It helped me, too

  3. Sparky says:

    I say defund and eliminate the DHS. They’ve morphed into jack booted thugs.

  4. Sparky says:

    (My comment posted that time! I can’t get WordPress. Sometimes it works, and others it doesn’t. I’m mystified as to what I’m doing wrong. :\ )

  5. The whole rationale was to foster interagency communication and eliminate redundancy.
    It has done neither.

  6. Kid says:

    “The answer appears to be that the problems built deep in the department haven’t aided national security — and might have damaged it.”

    I said this and more when it was created.

    I did “like” the part where it said Bush wasn’t really behind it. If there is one thing you don’t do if you are unsure is create a Federal DepartmentAgency !! Good GOD, knowing that federal departments Never go away, there should be no decision to create one by any president interested in America without the most analysis and defense of its creation known to man or beast. Like a constitutional amendment, it should require 62 % of the states to ratify. In a case like this, being that it was created because of a war(the GWOT), it should have at least been pre-obsoleted, meaning that when the GWOT went away, so would DHS and TSA, the imbecile obama canceled and invalidated the GWOT. These life sucking agencies should have self-immolated at that time.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I was kind of pleased Bush felt that way, too.
    I also think how the terrorists must be laughing at us creating these big federal departments as if we could really stop them.

    it’s intriguing to me now that the court’s halted Obama’s immigration part of this bill;…the Republicans got all the blame for NOTHING. I wonder, oftentimes, if this wasn’t Obama’s plan; if he didn’t know the Courts would rule against him but had to get the R’s looking as bad as possible in the interim. That’s how EVIL and cunning I think he is.

    Did you hear Holder say that the Republicans are only hoping Obama will finally actually SAY “Muslim terrorism” , because “otherwise, FOX wouldn’t have anything to say”….#(&@#$*(&#$(*
    The LOATHING these people have for those who don’t think like them is absolutely despicable and the withering insults he and Obama throw at FOX are so unpresidential …gad, that REALLY BUGS ME.

    Sparky…sorry about your WP problems….

  8. Kid says:

    They declared war Z, Most non-democrats haven’t even realized it yet. Actually, I’ll never forgive GWB for allowing DHS/TSA

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Who ‘declared war,’ Kid?

  10. Kid says:

    Z, THE LIBERALS. THE DEMOCRATS. THE PROGRESSIVES. THE MEDIA, THE UNIVERSITIES, THE PUBLIC UNIONS. THE ACTIVIST HOMOS. THE ATHEISTS. THE MOSLEMS. 90% of THE BLACKS.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Oh. I didn’t know if you were being specific …. yes, all of those definitely declared war.

  12. Z, one consolation is Fox News is the most watched channel for news. More than all the others COMBINED. That says volumes!

Leave a Reply

