Blitzer/Bibi/Obama and Iran….this is important stuff, please read till the end:

I was watching Blitzer just now and they’re covering the CPAC weekend.  Of course, they’re covering it as if all at CPAC are complete idiots.   And mischaracterizing LIKE CRAZY.

Scott Walker said he successfully took on the immense problems with the union protesters and he can take on terrorists…..the Left is now suggesting he equates the two, as if union protesters behead.  Of course, his point was obvious;  trouble’s trouble and one learns.  He was NOT comparing terrorists to protesters…but this interested me:

Leftwingers are comparing House Whip Republican Scalise with Frank Underwood from HOUSE OF CARDS.   Of course, Underwood MURDERED people….is the interviewer HERE suggesting Scalise is a murderer?    Should Republicans behave as the Left is right now and screeching about how wrong that is?   Why not?  The Scott Walker/Protesters/Terrorist situation is pretty much the same and the Left’s all OVER that!   See my point?

CNN was all over how Walker is “making mistakes” at CPAC……what “mistakes?”  So far, he’s correct, but then what do I  know…the next line they’re adding is “…but the Republicans here don’t see it that way, of course.”   So disdainful.

A leftwing interviewer last week asked Jeb Bush a question about the BALKANS….why?  There was a lot of heat that he couldn’t really answer.   The toughest question Obama got when a candidate was “What’s your favorite color?”    And they’re mocking Bush for not knowing a lot about the (now quiet and not newsworthy at all) Balkans??

And how they’re mischaracterizing the Netanyahu visit!  OH, my gosh…..it’s coming out today that Obama, who said “Al Qaeda is on the run” totally lied because they knew they were flourishing in (ready?) IRAN!   Yes, Obama doesn’t want to tick Iran off because he wants this awful nuke deal………as if Iran will EVER comply to any decisions!?  Oh, yes….and The Weekly Standard is all over it.  (FABULOUS article you MUST read).   Bibi Netanyhau just MIGHT tell Americans something else the White House doesn’t want out:  Iran is more in bed with Al Qaeda than most people think.  Our military’s known, the White House knows, but YOU can’t know because that’s not part of Obama’s plans for himself.     And now the White House is angry because they didn’t want this out so they could (ready again?) PROTECT ISRAEL!

Is that perfect?  Aren’t they amazing?  Yes, PROTECT ISRAEL, Obama’s big buddies!  Sometimes, you just have to laugh.

 

Or cry.  I’m going to grab some Kleenex;  I love America too much to laugh anymore. You?

z

 

This entry was posted in America, Democrats, Iran, Israel, politicos. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Blitzer/Bibi/Obama and Iran….this is important stuff, please read till the end:

  1. I’m going to grab some Kleenex; I love America too much to laugh anymore. You?

    The days of our republic are numbered now. I hope that I’m gone to my rest before the worst arrives. Believe me, the worst has not yet arrived.

  2. I have children I will leave behind.
    I am concerned for the America they will inherit.
    Like that ad I made.

    As to “protecting Israel”?
    “I do not think that word means what you think it does”.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I think their meaning of PROTECT is not mine. We know how Obama hates Netanyahu, and has humiliated him and dismissed him, and suddenly it’s about protecting Israel? Laughable. And such a typical WH ploy for innocence.

    AOW….Of course the worst has not yet arrived. I had never EVER felt unsafe in my whole life in America…in any way….now I know we ALL feel so unsafe, hesitant, angry, shocked. Awful times.
    \
    What’s worse than ALL that’s going on is the lack of the media to comment on it; the fact that we don’t get both sides of ANYTHING anymore. FOX does a fair job at that, at least they have both sides constantly on, but that bickering really doesn’t help, either. Our morale is down because of that, in my opinion. We hear so much clamoring and arguing and nastiness between the sides; until THAT changes, and the media becomes honest again, ….we’re in an impossible situation

  4. geeez2014 says:

    I have an email comment attempt by an Iranian….I will not publish it here because I don’t really want to ‘get into it’ with him, but he made some good points and I want him to know that. And I want him to know (tho most people do not come back to read any responses) I do not read things from MY BIAS….and to not be so insulting.

    He is an Iranian with a pro-Iranian blog which I respect because it’s a clear attempt at showing the Iranian people as not representing their Ayatollah government.

    Among the approximately 20 links he provided, there was this from him:
    “Anti jewish attitude is something what has always been strong in Europe or in Arab countries, but not in Iran.”

    I know that well as there are millions of Jews living peacefully in Iran. And, by the way, it has not always “been strong in Europe.” It’s only since more and more muslims have moved into Europe that Jews are more and more worried there. Mr. Iran, I LIVED there, I know. And I am not Jewish but I had Jewish friends in Europe.

    he goes on to say:
    “Now about the Al Qaida Iran article, it does not provide a single evidence and it is absolutely against any logic. You would only read and like it, when it matches your bias.
    Al Qaida is radical Sunni, they hate Shia Iran more than they hate the US.
    US army generals (mostly republicans) have confirmed that Iran helped them in the war against the radical Sunni Taliban in Afghanistan.
    Radical Sunni ISIS is in the news because of the beheadings of a handful Americans, until now they have beheaded thousands of Shia, a fact that is rarely mentioned.”

    My response to the beheadings is that Americans care about anybody being beheaded or burned, Shia or not….and of COURSE it’s more newsworthy that AMericans are killed; we are Americans, proud Americans.

    What Mr. Iran doesn’t understand in regard to AQ and Iran is something Americans and many others do understand: “the enemy of my enemy is my friend.”

    I would also like to ask why so much secrecy about Iran’s nuclear capabilities from THEM if they’re only developing energy plants?
    Thank you for taking the time to respond……..I understand your huge and obvious bias and regret you pulled that term on me.

  5. Kid says:

    Z, 99% of this problem are the voters. If any of the obama/democrat supporters had two brain cells to rub together and conclude as easily as we do that the left media is lying about everything, then we wouldn’t be talking about it. They’d have 1% market share among them. They wouldn’t get ad $ and so the government would have top prop them up (they do now to a too large extent imo) and voters would make campaign issues out of not spending our tax $ on this crap.
    But alas, the voters are too stupid and too divided from America now? How did it happen? Destruciton of the education system – jimmy carter – elimination of America’s jobs – bubba clinton sent them all to China – the welfare WIC system – lbj. Those are the main pieces but there are many more things that implemented in America with the approval of the moron population.

    It’s going exponential now and shouldn’t be too much longer before we have a host of civil wars. lib-conservative, black white, rich poor, good looking like you vs ugly people. young punks who are still healthy tossing their hate at those they perceive to be unhealthy when they realize they are paying to keep these people alive and will work to not keep them alive.
    Cats no longer living with dogs ! Actually, the animals and the conservatives will be the only civilized creatures left on this rock. Yeeeeeeeeeeeehaw.

  6. Like AOW and Ed, we have children, grandchildren and Great grandchildren that we worry about.
    Our only hope is Jan. 2016 isn’t too late to save our (once) great country. Things are progressing
    (or I should say regressing!) at such a rapid pace it probably will be too late. God help us all!

  7. Baysider says:

    Z, I think you lived in Europe in a great age. But I disagree that it’s only since Muslims moved to Europe that there’s been such strong anti-semitic attitudes – if I interpreted that right. There’s the Dreyfuss affair, and this kind of thing: “Under Frederick the Great, every Jew who married was required to buy china from the royal porcelain factory. Moses Mendelssohn, …. (Felix’s grandfather) was ordered, when he married, to buy twenty life-size porcelain apes.” There is a lot of the dhimmi ‘tude in that kind of thing.

    True, the new Muslims have brought attitude and the numbers to be frisky with that attitude – hating Jews, hating locals, and walking around the streets like mummies. But I view this as a new wave of plague with a different carrier.

  8. Impertinent says:

    Z…why not post a link to that Mr. Iran?

  9. Kid says:

    Here’s a great shortish article, from a military focus. http://tinyurl.com/nmrugkc

  10. Bob says:

    Great post, Z. I have been doing a slow boil over this for months. For now, I am looking so forward to Netanyahu’s speech that I feel like a groupie. In case everybody doesn’t know, Bibi will speak on Tuesday, March 3.

    The biggest problem is the White House. After Netanyahu speaks, the American people will like Bibi more than Barry. What a travesty. If a presidential election were to be held on Wednesday, March 4, between Obama and Netanyahu, Bibi would win by a landslide. Why? Netanyahu’s ideals are more American than Obama’s.

    I think our President realized that.

  11. Kid says:

    And obama said he will stand with the moslems. I take that to mean as opposed to standing with Israel. He hates them. He is doing everything he can to either equip the ME to wipe them out or force them out.

  12. Baysider says:

    PS – Weekly Standard link well worth it from start to finish. But readers please don’t miss this one: THE OBAMA ADMIN HAS TOLD INTELLIGENCE TO STOP PROVIDING ANALYSES BASED ON THE CAPTURED BIN LADEN LIBRARY. Hear no evil, see no evil.

    And, yes, CPAC coverage stinks. At least when Margaret Sanger idolized Hitler as a social reformer few knew about it. If ANYONE is watching this without a bowl of popcorn and a beer in their hand, that’s very bad.

    I’ve caught myself expressing AOW’s sentiment. Also a very bad harbinger. Did you hear the report that 75% of millenials surveyed look to government make their lives better? With no perspective, how fast do you think they’ll take to run out of other peoples’ money.

  13. America: A Country Run by Idiots
    Junius P Long
    1. If you can get arrested for hunting or fishing without a license, but not for being in the country illegally, you live in a country run by idiots.

    2. If you have to get your parents’ permission to go on a field trip or take an aspirin in school, but not to get an abortion, you live in a country run by idiots.

    3. If you have to show identification to board an airplane, cash a check, buy liquor or check out a library book, but not to vote on who runs the government, you live in a country run by idiots.

    4. If the government wants to ban stable, law-abiding citizens from owning gun magazines with more than ten rounds, but gives 20 F-16 fighter jets to the crazy leaders in Egypt, you live in a country run by idiots.

    5. If, in the largest city, you can buy two 16-ounce sodas, but not a 24-ounce soda because 24-ounces of a sugary drink might make you fat, you live in a country run by idiots.

    6. If an 80-year-old woman can be stripped searched by the TSA but a woman in a hijab is only subject to having her neck and head searched, you live in a country run by idiots.

    7. If your government believes that the best way to eradicate trillions of dollars of debt is to spend trillions more, you live in a country run by idiots.

    8. If a seven year old boy can be thrown out of grade school for saying his teacher’s “cute,” but hosting a sexual exploration or diversity class in grade school is perfectly acceptable, you live in a country run by idiots.

    9. If hard work and success are met with higher taxes and more government intrusion, while not working is rewarded with EBT cards, WIC checks, Medicaid, subsidized housing and free cell phones, you live in a country run by idiots.

    10. If the government’s plan for getting people back to work is to incentivize NOT working, with 99 weeks of unemployment checks and no requirement to prove they applied but can’t find work, you live in a country run by idiots.

    11. If being stripped of the ability to defend yourself makes you more “safe” according to the government, you live in a country run by idiots.

  14. Baysider says:

    Kid, that is a TERRIFIC piece you linked, starting with “There is an urgent need to stop reacting to each immediate vexing issue in isolation.”
    Yeah, Ed, loved that list. Result: micro control and macro chaos.

  15. Kid says:

    Geeez Ed, I was already feeling woozy.

  16. Kid says:

    Baysider, yes, there is nothing going on that is pro-active, not in America’s interests anyway. The best defense being a strong offense.

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I’ve often thought we’d end up in civil wars but I don’t think so anymore. I think the gov’t’s too strong and has too hard a hold on law enforcement. Plus, they’re buying up our ammo, guns, etc., as Imp has pointed out. And, most Americans are sheep, anyway, or the young, strong fighting-kind are.
    Your link is an excellent article but I think it’s too late. Already the Air Force alone is saying they’re done to 25% of where they should be. Because of budget.
    And yes, Obama’s doing all he can to allow others to get rid of Israel. I wonder how much of that hate he learned in his muslim Indonesian schools as a kid.

    Imp; I’ll think about posting the link. There’s a lot for me to consider and part of that is safety. My choice.

    Bob, that Iranian’s email had a LOT of links in it and they were from pretty fair minded sites and they condemned Netanyahu pretty hard. But, I’m still on his side; I don’t trust anybody anymore.
    Yes, I believe NOW that the big stink the WH made about “netanyahu and Boehner didn’t let us know!” was to get leftwingers’ knickers in a twist over that instead of “Crap, Bibi’s going to tell people we’ve known about the AQ/Iran situation…and other stuff…damn!”…and it’s worked well. Again. By the way, the truth is Netanyahu didn’t accept until the WH knew.
    Check this out: http://freebeacon.com/national-security/obama-spat-with-israels-netanyahu-was-white-house-creation/
    (SURPRISE, SURPRISE…the stinking LIARS…and where’s the media been on THAT, right?)

    Baysider, the extent to which the Iranian condemned European anti semitism was ridiculous. And nobody would ever say that there hasn’t been anti semitism! I’ve discussed it here. But I’ve also said, having lived in both places, it was FAR worse in Paris than Munich. FAR. And it isn’t threatening or ugly, sometimes in France it was this: “Our neighbors (they’re Jewish) are going to Naples on vacation”. I’d sit there wondering how their Jewishness played on their vacation choice. It didn’t, but it’s a curiosity to the French. Still. And it is mostly Arabs who do the firebombing, etc…not the French. In Germany, they’ve built probably 5 holocaust shrines in the last few years…there’s apparently a big new one in Munich..I hear complaints about it but not that it’s there, just the size and location…it’s rather an eyesore, frankly.
    Yes, there are terrible instances as you describe; I’m talking about the people on the street.

    Ed, you ruined my lunch! Of course that list is SPOT ON. I wish I could argue with you, but the IDIOT moniker certainly applies in America. Much like the Mencken quote I blogged yesterday!

  18. Kid says:

    Z, I agree on the too late. As I commented there, you need a population interested in such things and why I labeled it as a military POV. Geeeezix. I’m not sure how civil wars will manifest themselves. I don’t really see large numbers of people shooting at each other in the street but when things get tough, people do step out of their comfort zones. I have little patience for some groups already, and if pushed I’m not sure where it will go but it won’t go with me lying down.

  19. geeez2014 says:

    http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=bc0_1423721020

    an amazing video…not long; spoken by someone who knows what he’s talking about…
    EXCELLENT. and very, VERY sad.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    BY THE WAY, re the link I just posted, I have ALWAYS said that there’s something holding the West back from REALLY acting against Islam, and that none of us knows what it is, but the link above shows, again, that I might be right.

  21. Impertinent says:

    The Only remote salvation I see on the horizon, to save this country is to split it up. Perhaps the “Divorce’ criteria that was posted a few days ago? And I’d start with the 26 brave independent states that have sued Ovomit and stopped him on his illegal immigration fiasco. I’m sure we can survive without the NE commie loving “states” that have defiled the Constitution and don’t deserve to be in this union.

    Otherwise….there’s only one other long lasting solution.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Kid and Imp; I always have thought that should things get even worse, we could count on police and the military to be on our side. I’m not really so very, very sure anymore that they could be. But, on that note………

    To EVERYBODY:

    I’d like to keep talk of insurrection, civil war, etc., at a minimum here at GeeeZ.

    While we need to talk about what’s going on (though we’re DOING nothing, so what’s the real point except we feel better in sharing our frustrations with like-minded folks), we also need to keep calm and constructive! Thanks, everybody!

  23. Impertinent says:

    You may as well delete the other one too.

  24. Kid says:

    I’d like to keep talk of insurrection, civil war, etc., at a minimum here at GeeeZ.

    No problem. This was brought up from an observational point of view, rather than planning. But no sweat. To any spooks out there reading me – Hey, go do something useful.

  25. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, there are spooks reading us and I don’t want anything to happen to geeeZ or anybody; I’ve done this too long and don’t want to be shutting it down now. Thanks.

    I got an email from a friend warning me and I had been feeling this for a while, anyway…I also hate to give ammunition to the whacky left “You should see what they’re saying at….” I don’t mind that unless it’s calling for civil war or hurting people they’re commenting on.

  26. Silverlady says:

    Heard on Fox tonight that a group of Demo-rats asked Bibi N. if he would meet with them PRIVATELY. Good for him, as he turned ’em down. They are such smarmy creatures.

  27. geeez2014 says:

    Silverlady, I was glad, too. Good for HIM.
    The fact that the White House DID KNOW about his coming, and he didn’t say ‘yes’ until they were informed, is SO maddening when the whole country (but those of us who know better, CONSERVATIVES) thinks the R’s and Bibi pulled a fast one on the Dems … The media LIES,. backing up WH LIES is so disheartening.

  28. geeez2014 says:

    If anybody’s not see A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT, it’s just started on TCM and it is SUCH a gorgeous film….I LOVED the ending…it’s sublime.
    ENJOY!

  29. Kid says:

    We’re making huge history here.

  30. geeez2014 says:

    Kid: How do you mean?
    I wish I could watch that movie again…..going to dinner soon so I wouldn’t be able to see the ending.

  31. Kid says:

    Z, History. I might title it “The day America died with a whimper” But I can think of more titles.

  32. geeez2014 says:

    Ah, I see what you mean….yes, one could look at this as HISTORY..horrid, isn’t it.

    Good title……….or The Longest Death? we sure didn’t see ourselves dying till lately but it’s been in the works.

    we should come up with a few new titles:
    so depressing. Hey, THERE is a perfect title..SO DEPRESSING!

  33. Mustang says:

    The death of one-thousand cuts. Well, at least we have wine.

  34. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang; thank GOD!

Leave a Reply

