Obama….if this was 1941

obama 1941thanks for emailing me this, Mal.

 

This entry was posted in Cartoons, Obama, war. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Obama….if this was 1941

  1. jerrydablade says:

    Haha! THAT definitely would have led to some fundamental change.

  2. Obama has delusions of grandeur. And he is convinced that he knows what is best for the world.

    The thought of BHO as POTUS in 1941 is even worse than the thought of Al Gore as POTUS on 9/11.

  3. Something else about LBJ: Bilingual Education Act.

    Huge mistake! ESL education doesn’t work worth a damn after the first year of such instruction. Yet, we have gargantuan ESL programs in our public school system.

  4. woodsterman says:

    That’s after someone pulled him out from under his desk.

  5. Mustang says:

    I do have to admit that hiring Obama to serve his own interests in the White House was about as brilliant as a Japanese decision to send young men through pilot training so that they could fly themselves into ships.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang; that is such an UTTERLY BRILLIANT analogy….I can hardly believe it, even from you 🙂 GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So true.

    Woodsterman, I laughed at that one “they attacked US…..get me my DESK so I can HIDE….I know that bus is way too full underneath!” Right?

    Always; they love ESL because the teachers get a little more dough for teaching those classes. I find it regrettable and always have. And, for the 23984th time at my blog, I’ll just mention for anybody who hasn’t heard this (Smile) , my grandfather came here at 9 years old and was speaking FINE ENglish within six months. The leftwingers just don’t have the confidence in hispanics that we do.

    Jerry, we’d not recognize America, would we!

  7. geeez2014 says:

    http://mrmadison.net/2015/03/09/lets-do-remember-selma/comment-page-1/#comment-8096

    I highly recommend you go to Mustang’s and read his article on Selma; controversial, excellent, great food for thought.

  8. bunkerville says:

    If Obama had been in office, we would be speaking German if able to speak at all.

  9. John M. Berger says:

    If only this erudite leader had been in charge the WWII Pacific Theater, as we know it, could have been completely avoided by his skillful diplomacy. But I guess hindsight is just 20-20; yeah baby!

  10. 9/11 was our Pearl Harbor. Sneak attack. Approx. 3,000 Americans died. Americans united together and wanted “some butt”. Bush had an 86% approval rating for the way he responded.
    However, based on Intel from Israel, he went after Iraq on the belief they had WMD, which turned out to be incorrect. Now……..how would’ve O handled it? Probably exactly like the cartoon above.

  11. Baysider says:

    This is brilliant! As is AOW’s point about bilingual ed. We tried to get rid of that in California, and I thought we had several years ago. But the divisive faction that supports it keeps reigniting the flames of Balkanization that a divided tongue brings. That’s the whole point of it, after all – another axe wedge to split and conquer.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    John, if Obama was in then, he’d still be negotiating…….!! In the meantime, Japan would have been well past bombing Pearl Harbor and would have moved on to every major city in the world while Obama was still trying to negotiate!

    Mal, I’ll NEVER EVER believe Iraq had no WMD….many experts even still think they did. And, really, isn’t killing 300,000 Kurds with gas a WMD?

    Baysider…..getting rid of ESL in California? I’m giggling !!

  13. Mustang says:
    Yarborough was an idiot. ESL is teaching people whose primary language is other than English. It has nothing whatsoever to do with bilingual education, where in the United States after four years of high school French, a student is incapable of ordering a wheel of cheese or a fine Château Simone Palette Rouge. What Yarborough didn’t seem to understand is that if people are illiterate in their native language, they have absolutely no chance of learning anything in English beyond their booking number.
  14. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang, you’re mostly right about American kids and other languages…they’re clueless going in and clueless upon four years. I’ve seen too many kids say “I took five years of German” and I’d say “Want to talk German?” “No way…I forgot it all” Wouldn’t you THINK some feeling of accomplishment might make them want to at least try to keep it up? But, no…
    Mustang, when we lived in Paris, we were sitting in a crowded bistro with tables literally about 3″ from ours and we struck up a conversation with the couple next to us. He spoke a little English, she spoke less, I guess (although I came to find with some foreigners it’s the quieter ones who really DO speak better but they know their mistakes so they don’t venture forward…)…anyway, he asked why I was taking French class every day…I said “We moved here, we’re not on vacation”. But why are you studying French? ” And I”m thinking either he’s a got an IQ of 4 or I’m not being clear…so I said “We LIVE HERE” …this went on for a while. Finally I asked said “Why do you ask?” He said “Because I’ve known Americans who’ve lived here for 20 years and they speak no French.” gad. I can’t PICTURE it.
    “they have absolutely no chance of learning anything in English beyond their booking number.”
    You know, you ARE brilliant, don’t you.

  15. lisa says:

    I love that graphic Z . My Dad was in France for 2 years in the war and he could speak Fluid French even after 20 years and he also spoke Italian since he grew up with it
    I guess being around it makes it easier to maintain
    Did I ever tell you I can talk backwards?

  16. lisa says:

    I love that graphic Z . My Dad was in France for 2 years in the war and he could speak Fluid French even after 20 years and he also spoke Italian since he grew up with it
    I guess being around it makes it easier to maintain
    Did I ever tell you I can talk backwards?

  17. lisa says:

    Feel free to delete the duplicate comment

Leave a Reply

