New Zealand…hot off the press!

These are photos taken in the last few days by “Ms Z,” Mr. Z’s daughter….she’s sailing again after an 18 month trip around the world.  This time they’re sailing around New Zealand for about a year…taking their time, getting to small ports, meeting people she says are uncommonly friendly and fun, hiking, snorkeling, doing all the work a 50′ sail boat requires, too….Having a great time.  I know she’d like you to enjoy these dolphins (see them all in the 4th shot down?), birds, scenery, etc………….Zdolphin 1 nz

dolphin 2 nz

cliff in nzdolphins in water

new zealand pasture

new zealand light house

bird in nzMr. Z would have been SO thrilled if he knew she was sailing again…..I like to think he’s with her.  She does, too.

Now go down and rag on Hillary some more 🙂

Z

This entry was posted in photographs. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to New Zealand…hot off the press!

  1. What a lucky pup! She is doing what most people only dream of doing. Good for her, Z!

  2. Baysider says:

    Mr. B wants to meet her…. or at least her boat 🙂

  3. lisa says:

    Wow good for her being able to take in all that beauty. Heaven on Earth for sure. I am sure Mr Z is guiding her

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Lisa, she is sure, too….she tells me she feels he’s in the wind, the sun, the dolphins, etc….he was a BIG sailor, and she’s had about as many official certificates that she could probably sail the QE2 over from London to NYC! 🙂

    Baysider…just have Mr. B fly to Auckland….she’ll pick him up with Alex 🙂

    Ed, isn’t it?

    Mal…she really is. She’s planned financially VERY wisely and so off she goes !!!

  5. lisa says:

    That is awesome Z.

  6. Kid says:

    Some people might look at that landscape and think it is stark, but it reminds me of Arizona, Nevada, Utah. When you take the time to get out of the car and go explore it, it is really beautiful. Especially the desert in springtime.

  7. Imp says:

    I am so … ENVIOUS….what a wonderful life. I hope she puts a photo book together and sells it…I’d love to see her photo collection.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Imp, she IS planning on doing something like that…she’s got gorgeous photos. I’ve water colored a few of them and she and I both like seeing her photos in paint! She sent me some of a French town in New Zealand that I’ll send you now by email….GORGEOUS stuff.

  9. Imp says:

    Z….do me a favor…..ask her what kind of gear / camera setup she’s using?? I like to know…that stuff.. 🙂

  10. Baysider says:

    Picture 3 looks just like sailing around the back, SW side of Catalina.

  11. Imp says:

    @Bay..are you suggesting it’s photoshopped? LOL

  12. Z, “Shes planned financially very wisely so off she goes” prompts me to say I am still in the planning stage!

  13. Ms Z says:

    @ Imp
    For those pictures I used my Canon 5D mark II, with the f/4 28-70 lens and the 70-200 f/4 lens.
    Ms Z

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Trust me, folks…there’s no photo shop!! 🙂

    I’ll send Ms Z’s info to Imp via email in case he didn’t come back here.

    thanks, everybody.
    Mal, that’s funnny!

Leave a Reply

