I’ll never believe Amanda Knox is innocent.

I don’t know why, but I’ve felt she was guilty the first time I set eyes on her. I don’t usually get that kind of reaction.  Her murder conviction has been overturned.  Knox had been convicted of slander for having falsely accused a Congolese man of the murder and the 3 years she served was for that slander.  What’s THAT about? Eventually, another man, Rudy Guede from Ivory Coast, was arrested, tried and convicted of the murder in a separate trial and is serving a 16-year sentence.  So how could the Italians have thought she and her lover had done it, too?

What do you think?  It’s not my place to judge, and I wasn’t there, I only know pretty much what the rest of the world knows from newspaper accounts, etc…but……my gut tells me………..

 

z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to I’ll never believe Amanda Knox is innocent.

  1. Baysider says:

    Am I the only one in America who – in addition to not having a flat screen TV – knows nothing about this case? 🙂

  2. Baysider says:

    Maybe those 2 facts are related? 🙂

  3. Kid says:

    Well, we have 2 flat screens and I know nothing more than seeing this name on news articles.
    I have no idea the details.
    How about jodi arias though. I recently read where she is being punished for breaking jailhouse rules. She’s no longer able to buy the $100 a week in candy she usually does, and her communication with the outside world (twitter, etc) is limited further. But apparently she gets the money from selling t-shirts and God knows what else from jail after being convicted of 1st degree murder. (Stabbed her boyfriend 27 times, almost decapitated him, shot him in the head with a .22, and it was clearly proved it was with days if not weeks of premeditation) And the 2nd sentencing jury was 11 (death penalty) to 1 woman who couldn’t giver her death.
    Why is someone like this allowed to run a business from jail? And it has cost Maricopa County 3 million so far to prosecute her.
    Man, I feel so much for Jason Alexander’s family to have to sit and watch this beast in court for years, then end up here where this absolute beast of a female gets to play to the press and run a business for however long she will be in jail now. I expect the judge will give her life without parole, but some judge later on might overturn that. How torturous for the family to now know she could very well get out of jail at some point after what she’s done. Her family literally wept when the 2nd jury failed to come up with a death penalty. Imagine, you’ve been at this since 2004, and you are Still able to Weep when the justice system fails you again.
    Our legal system is seriously lacking.

  4. Bob says:

    I don’t know if Amanda is guilty or not. At this point it shouldn’t make any difference.Since the Italian justice system proclaimed her innocent, there is no way she should be put on trial, again.

    I think the Italians are drinking too much Sangiovese. Once drunk, if you eat pasta and anti-pasta in the same meal, you could vaporize youself.

    I love Sangiovese and Sophia Loren. Pasta, too.

  5. Just so you won’t feel left out, Baysider, I know nothing about the case, either.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    This case was 24/7 news for months…..just a few years ago …HUGE.
    I have to say I’m surprised some of you don’t know of it………it was everywhere, and I don’t follow tabloid stories to the point of seeking them out. GET OUT OF HERE!

    Baysider, I didn’t have a flat screen till 2 weeks ago, so it’s not that :-)!!

    Bob….no, doesn’t make a difference; I just wondered if anybody felt the same way I do about it..that’s all.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, you’re sure an expert on ARIAS!!!!!

  8. Mustang says:

    As to her innocense of the crime of murder, she knows and her boyfriend knows. I did notice today on the news that old boyfriend who is serving 8 years of a 16-year sentence has been replaced by new boyfriend, who should think about falling to sleep if there is not another person in the cockpit. This is the typical story of spoiled kids who get to party hardy in Europe and think that they are somehow not accountable for their actions. Miss Knox is lucky but I somehow doubt as if she’s learned any lessons. She does not seem to think that she did anything wrong.

  9. Kid says:

    Z, I’m an expert on crazy women.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, VERY FUNNY (not) 🙂 (I love “anyone named Tiffany!”!!)

    Mustang; Why should she feel badly? She’s told the world she and her boyfriend were smoking pot and having sex that night.. She’s like Seattle’s answer to Sandra Fluke. What really caught me is her accusing the Congolese guy of the murder.

  11. Kid says:

    Z, For what it is worth, you are This close to being in the Unicorn Zone.

  12. Mustang : There WAS someone else in the cockpit. She is referred to as the victim.
    Gut feeling, like Z, something wrong here .

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, that is SO NICE! thanks!
    Ed….weird.

  14. Baysider says:

    Now wait a minute, here. What’s this about REDHEADS??

  15. Mustang says:

    I am not a heathen. I love redheads.

  16. Kid says:

    Bay, I love Redheads. Only girley men don’t like redheads.

  17. Sparky says:

    I haven’t kept up with the case. Whatever happens, I pray there’s justice for all concerned.

  18. John M. Berger says:

    WHO CARES?

  19. Now I remember who she was. The name sounded familiar but there seems to be so many of these kind of things happening, I simply didn’t recall who she was. As for red heads, yeah. I like them even though most seem to have a lot of freckles! They go hand-in-hand!

  20. cube says:

    I’m not that familiar with the case, but I have heard lots of bad information about the Italian legal system. Judicially, they’re not spot on by any means and I have questioned some of their verdicts. This investigation and trial was botched from the beginning, hence the various trials and re-trial spectacles played out out on the world stage. I think the prosecution gets one bite of the apple and, depending on technicalities, maybe two, but no more.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, you are so right; SO MANY of these things in the last few years.
    Personally, I’m tired of hearing about every little thing all across our country and the world….women disappear, kids are killed, fathers kill their wives…
    Let it stay IN THEIR COUNTY. Obviously, we all grieve for those situations but I sincerely don’t think our psyches can take as much JUNK as we are fed these days.

  22. Yeah, Z. And I really don’t believe its any worse today than say 50 years ago. Its just today all news from around the globe goes viral in seconds so everything is instantly available via the internet.

  23. Kid says:

    Mal, I have to take the other side of that opinion. Today we’ve got black kids running around shooting people as easy as having a cup of coffee. Example – http://www.westernjournalism.com/objective-behind-climate-change-economic-not-climatic/#CCiA8HAmUuwK1mkV.97
    This wasn’t going in 50 years ago. Have you watched ‘the first 48’? AN endless stream of black kids killing other people for 50 cents. This activity will continue to escalate as we continue to pay females to pop kids out into zero opportunity drug and crime infested environments.
    Then we’ve got the muslim invasion, no gram of patriotism in most of our schools, moslem vermin killing hundreds of people by mass murder events all over the globe. This is plenty for me to say that things are a lot different than they were 50 years ago.
    I bring it up because If a problem is going to be worked it must first be recognized.

  24. John M. Berger says:

    @Kid,
    “This activity will continue to escalate as we continue to pay females to pop kids out into zero opportunity drug and crime infested environments.
    Then we’ve got the muslim invasion”

    These “kids” will most likely be ripe to join the “invasion”.

  25. Kid says:

    John, I agree. I have personal experience with black people converting to islam. I think it is because they are trained to be (sharpton/holder/jackson/obama) anti-American and islam is the most anti-American thing that they encounter. Moths to a flame.

  26. Good points, Kid. The crimes by Blacks definitely have worsened. I was simply looking at one aspect of the problem: Media coverage.

Leave a Reply

