Evil: Who says it’s Evil?

evil in the world cartoonCan our country survive this way of thinking?   We could all add more illustrations of evil and good to this cartoon.

WHAT WOULD YOU ADD TO EITHER OR BOTH SIDES?

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Evil: Who says it’s Evil?

  1. Moral relativity and multiculturalism have so infected the 21st Century that good is bad and bad is good. Therefore, according to that way of thinking, there is no such thing as evil — only differences.

    ISIS is doing a lot to make people realize that evil does really exist.

  2. The banality of evil is smack in the middle, pointing his finger.

  3. Kid says:

    I’d stick obama on the left with his buddies. Add to the right side: Christians, Conservatives, and Civilized People everywhere,

  4. John M. Berger says:

    The three comments, above, convey every thought that I have. B.O., occupying the position of POTUS, is the World’s de facto enabler of evil* and his supporters are no more than “useful idiots”.

    *EVIL: Something that is morally bad or wrong, wickedness.

  5. John M. Berger says:

    Does anyone else wonder what the world situation would look like today had [we] elected a REAL leader to the office of POUTS?

  6. On the left: big government
    On the right: people who take personal responsibility

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Terrific additions to the cartoon……….

    AOW, when ISIS first came on to the public scene, I remember thinking “maybe THIS evil, at LAST, will wait even leftwingers up”…and I think it’s gone a long way toward at least making some muslims wake up. I have heard so MANY stories of young muslims living here who are admitting humiliation from islam and how they wish they could stop feeling rotten about what’s going on. They need prayers.
    And yes….I’d BIG TIME put MULTICULTURALISM way on the left side. It’s one thing to welcome immigrants, it’s another to get unsolicited information from UCLA, for example, and it’s only 4 pages long but the last six pages are shortened translations of those 4 pages in about 25 languages. That shows we don’t give a damn about our language (which is not, to this day, an ‘official language’, by the way) and don’t care that we’ve really become a dirty doormat for people to come here, live off of us, and even insult us. Clearly, that’s not everyone, but I’m sensitive to those taking advantage because I’m first and second generation American and there is no more patriotic, devoted a family than mine is….because they learned the language and succeeded due to its freedoms. I’m not happy about those who come as squatters, some of whose rights are better than ours…..

    Ed, as if he’s centrist 🙂

    Kid, me, too…..

    John, not only ‘wonder about’ but yearn for it. Oh, what a very much better world we’d have with people who at least recognize good from bad….and have the guts to say to leftwingers with no moral compass “Yes, you ought to be able to TELL when something IS EVIL! it’s not intolerance to call something evil”

    Dennis; Bravo

  8. There is a movie called Jacobs Ladder.
    The protagonist lives a life in which events get wierder and wierder.
    He begins to yearn for his former days when things were normal.
    I think of that movie often.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, It always felt like such a comfort to be IN AMERICA…. “At least we’re safe in America”. I don’t know what was going on outside America, but I remember once having that thought particularly, REALLY STRONG,and the immense gratitude I felt and huge feeling of SAFE.
    Not anymore. I don’t feel that one bit.

    You’re right; I think we all want our lives back. We might not have agreed with every politician but we at least thought they understood our Constitution and our country’s ethos….we thought they all honored America’s forefathers and loved America…that both sides of the aisle would work together with mutual respect even if they didn’t agree… Those were the days.

  10. Z, “and don’t care we’ve really become a dirty doormat for people to come here, live off of us, and even insult us”. Can you say “Germany, France, and entire Europe”, too?

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Yes, it sure does apply to them, too………which is very upsetting as well….particularly when one sees the differences rampant immigration has caused in those beautiful countries. My stepson tells me Germany expects another half a million this year. $$$ He says you can say bye bye to Germany.

  12. Imp says:

    My take…we’re not safe in America as we thought we once were. Now that the Arabs are arming and have decided to fight back against ISIS….we ought to prepare for an enormous conflict…..with Israel in the middle of this mix. I see WW3 coming.

  13. Baysider says:

    “had [we] elected a REAL leader” – John, how often I’ve contemplated that.

    I’ agree with Ed: move the center figure to the left side of the picture.

    AOW – I’m not sure even Isis will make people say real evil exists. Too many are already making excuses ….. again. Well, you know as a teacher when you excuse bad behavior you’ll get more of it.

  14. John M. Berger says:

    @Z,
    “Germany expects another half a million this year. $$$ He says you can say bye bye to Germany.”

    Although I’ve always wanted to visit Bavaria, where most of my ancestry emigrated from, now that I have the means to do so I probably won’t. I no longer wish to fly and especially to what is becoming the Middle East Annex North! Color me xenophobic; I don’t care!

  15. Imp says:

    @JMB…call you smart is what I’d do.

  16. Bob says:

    I would put Netanyahu on Obama’s left, and I would add Hillary Clinton to Hamas and ISIS.

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Bob, good thinking.

    John, one of the great blessings of my life was traveling throughout Germany before the scourge and knowing the beauty, the cleanliness, the goodness of that land…..driving through the countryside is probably very much the same(and the wonderful restaurants) but the cities are, literally, ‘littered’ now with everything.
    I lived in Munich and I lived for four years in Paris, and am so grateful I did it THEN. I was in Paris for 9/11. Very difficult. The French were fabulous during that time..

    Imp; of course we’re not safe anymore..that’s my point. NO WAY are we safe….you’re right.

  18. ………..and all this is happening SO much faster than anyone would’ve imagined a few years ago! I don’t know if we can hold out until our next election because our non-action has only emboldened ISIS and all their cohorts. It might still be too late if our election was THIS November!

  19. geeez2014 says:

    I think you’re right, Mal…..America can’t take even the next few months let alone TWO MORE YEARS of Executive Orders HE feels need to be imposed on us. It’s unlawful and dreadfully un American…and if I hear one more liberal say “Bush did them, too” when the enormity of WHAT the orders were is such a magnitude different……
    wow

  20. Mustang says:
    @ Z
    I was thinking earlier about the lawlessness of the Clinton’s, Obama, and any number of high level officials. How do they get away with this lawlessness … these arrogant and dismissive attitudes about the Constitution? Why must we suffer for two additional years under this pig for a president (with all apologies to pigs)? The first problem is that there is no one to hold him accountable. Personally, I should think that violating the US Constitution would prompt the Congress to sue him in court, to force compliance with the law of the land … but then, they’re all lawyers, aren’t they? And then the federal court (as political appointees) promptly dismisses the lawsuit claiming plaintiff has no standing to sue. We have evolved into an oligarchy, and it galls me beyond expression that Clinton can do as she pleases because she is above the law. She took a solemn oath, and then promptly broke it … because she can and there are never any consequences for her. It really pisses me off.

    I now return you to your regular programming.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang, you are SO RIGHT….and yes, what have you got against pigs?

    I have always been for a free and curious media but I believe she can only get away with all of this because they’re lockstep with her and her agenda. If Condi Rice had done anything close to this, there’d be hell to pay and we all know that. Even some Democrats have admitted that on FOX, by the way. I think I remember even someone on CNN suggesting it.

    I don’t see why all being lawyers would preempt suing her….if anything, one would THINK they’d be even more righteous in suing her because they know the law.

    Instead of good men who are trying to get to the bottom of these things being lauded, they (like Gowdy, Darryl Issis, Chaffetz, etc.) are being made to look like idiotic monkeys by the leftwing politician bigmouths and their sycophantic media. “Just another attempt to make a scandal out of everything” “these Republicans need to get to legislating and stop with these witch hunts..” etc etc…We’ll all heard them ALL.

    Every damn leftwinger should be utterly ASHAMED at their lack of curiosity for the truth.

    But they aren’t because it serves them down to their toes. By the way, for a woman who said she could barely handle two devices on her own, how’d she know how to delete all the emails? She had to have brought someone in who knows computers to REALLY get rid of them. If I’m not mistaken (tho I probably am?) I delete my old emails but they’re STILL HERE somewhere and my own computer guru could retrieve them…heck, Imp probably could via Teamviewer… I think it’s more complicated to REALLY get rid of them….from everywhere. hmmmmmmmmm

  22. Imp says:

    @Z..”I think it’s more complicated to REALLY get rid of them….from everywhere.”

    Any geek worth of the label knows how to wipe that HD at least 7 times with certain programs that accomplish that. Better yet…destroy the HD…replace it with a clean new one.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    But, you see, a normal woman like me or Hillary or Baysider wouldn’t know how to wipe an HD 7 times because we don’t know what the HD program IS let alone find it and implement it.
    NO WAY. And I know that MANY TIMES, people have been able to rescue stuff that was supposedly GONE FOR GOOD.

  24. Kid says:

    Z, the clintons have billions. They have people working for them who take care of all this stuff. And there is no doubt that you could not find those emails even on Mars. You can bet the people she communicated with aren’t going to have them either, plus most of those people are out of country. No jurisdiction to go confiscate anything.

  25. John M. Berger says:

    @Kid,

    “most of those people are out of country”

    If, indeed, they are still alive!

    2Kid

  26. Kid says:

    @JMB “If, indeed, they are still alive!”

    Quite a valid point with the clintons involved. And I believe it is A True Point when it comes to Ambassador Stevens, as I’m sure he knew quite a bit abut all this. I really believe that was a hit, where the clintons didn’t have to order it, they just removed/didn’t update the security and let the vermin handle it.

  27. What do you all think about Hewlett Packard’s ex-officer Carly Fiorina? She says she is 90% sure about running for the GOP spot, too. I don’t know anything about her but she looks and sounds intelligent.

  28. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,
    “What do you all think about Hewlett Packard’s ex-officer Carly Fiorina?”

    Mal,
    Below is a paragraph from WIKIPEDIA which is self-explanatory. Wasn’t about 1999 when HP printers (once the best) turned to $#!t ? I think her tenure there started in 1998.

    “Judgments on Fiorina’s tenure at HP are mixed. In 2008, Infoworld grouped her with a list of products and ideas as flops, declaring her to be the “anti-Steve Jobs” for reversing the goodwill of American engineers and for alienating existing customers.[57] In 2008, Loren Steffy of The New York Times suggested that the EDS acquisition well after Fiorina’s tenure was evidence that her actions as CEO were justified.[58] Fiorina has often been ranked as one of the worst CEOs of all time.”

  29. Imp says:

    @JMB..well John..I guess we have no choice then. It’s got to be the Hildebeast. I’d take a CEO who had limited success in turning around a company where the board tied her hands…as well as the Hewletts and Packards dynasty…then turning our fate over to an arrogant set of criminals like the Klintons. Mitt too had his business failures as well as home runs, right?

  30. John M. Berger says:

    Hey don’t get me wrong; if it came to Carly v Pig in a Pantsuit- Carly NO QUESTION! I do, however, remember buying about 3 HP printers during her tenure; they were all complete junk. That comports with the paragraph that I submitted, above. Unlike many here I liked Mitt.

  31. Imp says:

    @JMB….I’ve got one HP Laser that I’ve had for 10 years…I’ve only put one ink in it in all that time…runs on my network all day long…LOL But I did switch to Epson for InkJets…I found the HP software way too bloated and annoying with all the stupid pop ups and registration BS that it kept asking. That’s when I walked away from them.

    Yea…if it comes down to it…Carly no question. She was asked recently if she’d take the VP slot…she said why don’t you ask that of the guys who are running? I like her. I do want to see hildebeast drop out….due to more of her scummy lies surfacing.

  32. Just about everyone looks good when compared to what the Left is presenting us. They would be so much better off if they ran a middle of the road liberal against whoever we select. That way, they may have a chance, so lets hope they don’t do it!

  33. John, I liked Mitt, too. Even now, I can’t think of a better qualified person to try and get our mess straightened out, but I don’t know if he could make it after ridiculing the “47%” last time.

  34. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,
    “I don’t know if he could make it after ridiculing the “47%” last time.”

    Or, in other words, telling the truth!

  35. Exactly! Sometimes the truth hurts……..but its still the truth, right?

Leave a Reply

