The Iran Deal

iran deal

FRIDAY UPDATE:  I’m leaving this here another day in hopes that we get some more input.  One new thing from Wednesday night is NETANYAHU’s REACTION….he’s right.

From THURSDAY: So, there’s word that there’s A DEAL with Iran.   Anybody read enough yet to want to weigh in?  I saw two minutes of video of Obama talking about it and couldn’t stand the way he was suggesting ‘anything else would be ridiculous…’     It’s HIS way, or NO WAY.

Help me understand this thing, please!   We could all benefit from some input.

If you haven’t had a chance to digest it yet, how’s about giving us a caption for the happy group above?  WHAT IS JOHN KERRY SAYING THERE?   🙂

Or how’s about the Iranian negotiator?  I’d say HE’s saying “And here’s the guy who made it easier than it’s ever been to pull the wool over the eyes of Americans….And he TRUSTS US!!!  HAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!”

By the way, an expert on FOX just said exactly what I thought “Obama’s false choice is ‘this deal or WAR'”  when I heard Obama say that, I thought “why?”   And, of course, why, indeed.  As this expert said, “the only reason Iran came to the table is to have sanctions lifted.”  yup   And it worked…BIG TIME.

Thanks!  Z

This entry was posted in America, Iran. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to The Iran Deal

  1. John M. Berger says:

    CAPTION:
    “I bring you peace in our time”!
    or
    “Those towel heads would agree to anything just to get me out of their face”.
    or
    “By the time this blows-up, B.O. and I will be long gone and others will be there to take the rap.”

  2. Kid says:

    If Iran just wants nuclear power for electricity, then there are proven reactor types (thorium/molten salt for one) that are 100% safe but Don’t spit out weapons grade nuclear waste.
    So it is without a doubt that Iran wants bombs, and we know what they want them for.
    Just a matter of time now.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    From our BUDDY “Gonna Say It” Bob (on the post below but I wanted it here, too…I hope that’s okay with you, Bob!):

    Kerry is not claiming a “framework” has been agreed. If it is anything like his account of anything else, it is not true. The real question is what have the Iranians gotten away with? BTW, FNews says that the 6000 centrifuges that Iran will be allowed to keep is the same number Iran had when Obama took office. Right now, they have 19,000. What do you bet that the ones that will go down were the ones damaged by the stux virus?

  4. Mustang says:

    Sure I can explain it. We’re toast and Obama will get a second Nobel Peace Prize. Next question?

  5. lisa says:

    Obama once again patting himself on the back again with a “voluntary”deal
    Just like the phony emmisions deal he made with China
    Lucky for him he has “Long Arms”
    Lol Mustang

  6. jerrydablade says:

    Syria, Iraq, Afghanistan, Libya, Kenya Yemen, etc etc… All disasters! You’d think obama would at least have the same success record as a stopped watch. “If you like your nukes, you can keep your nukes.”

    As for the caption, this is one of those rare photos of Kerry when his tongue is not sticking out and flicking like a toad. Makes it easier to read his lips. He seems to be saying, “Now its time to ram through that climate treaty in the U.N., If Allah Wills It… “

  7. Imp says:

    The Iranian seems to be saying “And here’s that horses ass America insists we deal with…it’s said that he’s a brave warrior with three wounds deserving medals…I doubt he’ll get another this time.” as he gestures towards him?

  8. silverfiddle says:

    Anyone who thinks Obama and Mr. Heinz-Kerry could even on their best day get the best of the Persian Ayatollahs in any negotiation has been smoking way too much hopium.

  9. Silverlady says:

    When you hear about the wonderful nuke deal with Iran remember the word TAQIYYA. It’s the honorable & expected policy, for them, of Muzzies deliberately deceiving the KUFFAR, that’s us, the unbelievers.

  10. Silverlady says:

    The only Secretaries of State I would consider smart enough to have a chance against the Iranians were James Baker & Henry Kissinger. Heinz-Kerry is nothing more than a moldy marshmallow compared to them, not fit to walk in their shadows.

  11. I wish our Republican congress could outwit the Obama administration as well as the Mullahs.
    Of course, the desire to give away everything to the Repubs isn’t as strong as with the mullahs.

  12. Kid says:

    I think John Bolton would have done a good job, but not with obama in the wh of course.

  13. John M. Berger says:

    @ Kid,
    Boulton would be my #1 choice for Secretary of State. Perhaps we will get a real President, some day and the opportunity will prevail. In the mean time they are dancing in the streets of Tehran!

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Wow…where do I start? I like to respond to all and they are ALL such fantastic comments…thanks. I’m glad I kept this post up for today.

    Mustang, Ya, we’re so toast I think even the UN might come up with an award for the illustrious president who’s destroyed the land they hate so much, anyway.

    lisa…good reminder.

    Jerry “If you like your nukes…” BRILLIANT. And so appropriate, sadly
    And could you BELIEVE Kerry said “inshala” the other day when asked if they had a deal? WHAT IS HE THINKING? WHy is it WE who are learning how to pronounce muslim words/names, etc??? WHAT THE…………..??

    Imp; I can only imagine what’s going through those iranian negotiator’s minds….yours is probably very highly true! They must despise us and think we are SUCH WIMPS. and we SO ARE.

    SilverF…. nobody can outdo those people……….there’s a mentality Americans CAN and WILL NEVER understand. You’ve reminded me of a post I wanted to do. I think I’ll type it up now and put it up today.

    SilverLADY (got a few SILVERS around here now!)….Amen to all you said. Mrs. Heinz Kerry’s kept quite a low profile, hasn’t she? I remember she’d been ill…. but…quite a while back.

    Ed; I do, too….the Republicans are like Kerry with the Iranians when coming against the hard nosed Left like Reed.

    Kid and John; I ‘ve been watching John Bolton on FOX and wishing the same thing. The left constantly says how stupid he is because he really scares them to death; somehow the Left just cannot grasp a righteous , tough person who puts AMERICA FIRST…it’s so against their grain…hideous.
    And john…yes, I DO believe they’re dancing in the streets…got sanctions off, and WHOOPEEE!!! What FOOLS we Americans truly are.

    Thanks, all, for giving me hope that not ALL Americans have lost the memory of how great we were.

    By the way, I just went to the grocery store and a young woman with a clipboard in her hand asked “Do you have a minute for gay rights?” A MINUTE FOR GAY RIGHTS? What, is that a lesbian quickie or something? (smile) Actually, I wish i’d said that…all I did was visibly shudder, say “OH, NO!” and kept walking to my car. Right behind me, as I turned around, I saw a handsome guy I’d noticed in the store in conversation with her and thought “Oh, brother…………..!” HAA!!!

  15. Kid says:

    Gay Rights as opposed to gay Lefts ?

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Kid 🙂 Good one!
    Talk about GAY RIGHTS….I heard this morning that many GAYS are on the side of some of these vendors, like the Pizza Shop…they were speaking FOR the owners!

    I LOVE THAT STUFF! And, as of last night, they’d raised over THREE HUNDRED THOUSAND DOLLARS in support for the pizza place……….who’ve decided NOT to close after all !!!

  17. Baysider says:

    Your story reminds me I need to get my answers ready for my next trip to the gym. I’m sure the petition-gatherers or opinionated buttonholers will be out in force on the Promenade. I had a clever and sprightly dialogue with the last one (over abortion rights) – short, pithy and not a reaction she expected to find AT ALL in my neighborhood by anyone who looked like they could perambulate without a walker.

    This cartoon captures the Iran deal perfectly:
    http://news.investors.com/IBDEditorials.aspx

  18. Baysider says:

    For all the condemnation of John Bolton, he has long be recognized as a man who could corral a diverse group of mischief makers and get them moving in his direction, and more with leadership than bullying.

  19. Gay Rights as opposed to who else’s rights?
    That’s what the problem has become.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider…I’d have liked to have heard that conversation on the Promenade! I wish I had.
    And that’s a PERFECT CARTOON.
    I was lucky enough to meet John Bolton after I heard him speak to a group of Jewish Conservates (Wendy invited me)….I shook his hand and said “You’ve just met a real fan”….he couldn’t have been nicer.

    The Left DESPISES HIM…anybody they disagree with is STUPID, A WAR MONGER, etc., and that, of course, is their biggest rub with him. They think he wants to go to war over everything because he won’t take the guff/lies of enemy countries. Apparently, if it does come to war again for legitimate reasons, our Left will be supporting the enemy.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Ed; yes, that’s the whole point I’ve tried to articulate here, too.
    Why doesn’t anybody have the RIGHT to say “You know, my faith conscience tells me I can’t make your wedding cake, but here are 3 really good bakers”….?? Apparently, that’s not good enough.
    This is all about LGBT Agenda, and as I said above, some gays have been SUPPORTING the vendors whose conscience told them not to make a cake, or do the flowers for gay weddings.
    There are homosexuals who aren’t only agenda driven, but GOOD CHARACTER DRIVEN. Thank GOD.
    I hope they get some press but I’m thinking the press detests them for their not supporting the leftwing ideology.

  22. Kid says:

    Ed “Gay Rights as opposed to who else’s rights?
    That’s what the problem has become.”

    ExactaSpecial

Leave a Reply

