“Dignity, Honor, Righteousness…..”

0

Please watch this and then send it to young people you know.

THANK YOU to those of you who served in the Armed Services.   Thank you for SO SO MUCH.

VERY IMPORTANT is the blog at Mustang’s this morning, which I didn’t know he was posting when I did mine.   HERE IT IS.   It’s got the wonderful Bill Whittle talking about really awful things in our military today which would make anybody think twice about joining.    My blog today celebrates the past and the respect our kids ought to have.  I suppose it also, in possible effect, makes the military something we’d encourage our kids to join; like proud American parents did in the ‘good ol’ days’………Bill Whittle and Mustang have another important take on it and I hope you check it out.   Very sad.  My feeling is that if things are as bad as Whittle says in today’s military, and good leaders are being canned or leaving in frustration, until they start speaking to the public about this, Americans will never know what’s going on.  

Thoughts? 

Z

This entry was posted in military, morality, war. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to “Dignity, Honor, Righteousness…..”

  1. Must be some allergens in the air, a cat or something.
    Had that talk with my grandson last year.
    My son said it got his attention and that they had discussed my being a veteran after that.
    He’s 14.

    Like

  2. woodsterman says:

    Thank You! It was my honor!

    Like

  3. Silverlady says:

    Sadly, my husband who served in the Navvy during WWII, & then the Army during Korea, feels his time in service was worth nothing, considering what is going on today. If those in power today were in power then we would have been in deep trouble. We would be eating sauerkraut with chopsticks.

    Like

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, that’s exactly the point….kids MUST learn about it, MUST pick up the honor of serving your country, must know it’s something one must do….except their teachers have done SUCH a job of disparaging our country and our politicians have brought us into such questionable wars..

    Woodsterman. I feel I can’t thank you guys enough.

    Like

  5. Z, you hit the nail on the head about too many of the teachers today. It starts in the schools. Like Hitler pointed out about controlling the future by having access to the children today. I was called to serve in the Korean “police action” in1951 during my 3rd year of college with no regrets. I still believe all American children, both boys and girls, upon graduating from high school should serve for 2 years like they do in Israel. They come out better more disciplined beings and more qualified to be a voter.

    Like

  6. John M. Berger says:

    Thanks Z; I’ve shared this with many.

    Like

  7. John M. Berger says:

    @ Mal,
    “I still believe all American children, both boys and girls, upon graduating from high school should serve for 2 years like they do in Israel. They come out better more disciplined beings and more qualified to be a voter.”

    I’m inclined to agree. Please see my interrogative on Mustang’s post today.

    Like

  8. Kid says:

    As I commented at Mustang’s “It is much easier to destroy than to rebuild”. Especially the military personnel.

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    John, I saw your suggestion at Mustang’s and I think it’s a good idea. Imagine gang members going into the armed services? I think they’d actually take to the discipline, the caring that develops between members (which is why they join gangs, anyway)….
    But when I think of our federal gov’t having hired a known muslim radicalizer to speak in prisons, it makes me nervous about who they’ll get to train our military….??

    Mal, I think you’re right. Nothing bad about learning a little love for this country after 12 years of learning the opposite.

    Obviously, I don’t think ALL TEACHERS teach hate toward our country but I have seen textbooks where they even mentioned that the WPA and CCC tent cities were ‘segregated’ and it’s inserted so disingenuously that I searched before and after the paragraph wondering if race had at all been mentioned. Nope, just a comment like “Sadly, even those cities of labor camps were segregated”
    See, I think it’s important to know the truth but I don’t think young kids need to learn about slavery until they’ve learned all the really GOOD things America’s done, not how to get OUT of standing up for the pledge, for example?
    AGE APPROPRIATE is ESSENTIAL…the Left will come back to me with “You don’t want the TRUTH?” because their truth is ALWAYS NEGATIVE and they know that they don’t have to discuss age appropriateness…awful

    Like

  10. One of our dancers who just retired as a math teacher both from Orange County in So. Calif. and here in Vegas said recently the grading system is crazy here. As an example: add 1/3 & 1/10. If the student misses this, it is docked as TWO wrong instead of one: Addition and fraction. She also said the school doesn’t back the teacher if they report an unruly student. Instead of reprimanding him, they simply transfer him to another school. She is happy to be out.

    Like

  11. silverfiddle says:

    Here is what I posted at Mustang’s:

    The US military has devolved into a federal jobs program. Yes, there are still good men and women who fight and fight well, but the tooth to tail ratio is horribly skewed.

    I’ll admit that the jobs I performed most of my career (working at fixed communications facilities) could have and should have been done by civilians.

    DoD needs to outsource or divest itself from these types of missions. If you can do it pregnant or on crutches, it probably shouldn’t be a military duty. If you never deploy and are in no danger of deploying, your job can probably be done by a civilian.

    I was in the Air Force, but what all branches need is the Marine Corps policy of every Marine a rifleman.

    Like

  12. John M. Berger says:

    @Z,
    “But when I think of our federal gov’t having hired a known muslim radicalizer to speak in prisons, it makes me nervous about who they’ll get to train our military….??”

    That’s a concern in many aspects of our society. As long as [we] let them [they] will continue. The military that I once knew wouldn’t have put-up with such $#!t for 5 minutes, nor should it today. In the mean time (you mention gang members) “Muslim radicalizer(s)” are far more likely to radicalize them if they are not involved in pursuits which instill pride and self-worth, such as the military. I wouldn’t trade my military service for any other single pursuit of my life! All of that said, my main point (which I may repeat elsewhere) is that while voluntary service has had its positive results, on its present trajectory that may no longer continue; in fact it won’t. I thus submit “compulsory military service” as an alternative, at least, worthy for debate. It occurs, to me, that so much of our electorate, while enjoying the benefits of voluntary service, has become inadvertently oblivious to what all it should and should not entail. Would more citizen participation not, at least, mitigate this problem?

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    SilverFiddle “If you can do it pregnant or on crutches, it probably shouldn’t be a military duty.”
    I couldn’t agree more; and please keep young men and women OUT of close quartered submarines. I’ve been told that a big secret in our armed services is the pregnancies that occur within the ranks.
    John (AND ALL)…feast your eyes on THIS idiocy:
    http://dailycaller.com/2015/03/03/imam-who-said-ayaana-hirsi-ali-deserved-death-penalty-was-hired-by-doj-to-teach-muslim-classes-to-federal-prisoners/

    Mal, it’s so depressing. All I hear are teachers who hate the job and are leaving…. our country is in SUCH TROUBLE I don’t think even all of us conservatives know how bad it really is.

    Like

  14. geeez2014 says:

    We can ALL RELAX….Bruce Jenner is doing an interview with Diane Sawyer, probably about his sex change operation, so all’s well with our world, right?
    I mean some news homepages have that way higher than any real news, so I’m thinking this is very important to them.
    Diane Sawyer; what a whore you are. Not enough money in the bank yet? Got to get every detail about this astounding, fascinating thing that will happen to Mr. Jenner?

    My apologies to ME (Z) because I don’t often say such mean things, but I mean THAT.

    Like

  15. Z, I heard it said recently that our government is more interested in sanctioning Indiana than Iran.

    Like

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, if that isn’t true, someone’s not paying attention.
    Well said. Who ever thought a DofJ would be going harder after American states than terrorist states?

    Like

  17. YEAH…….AND ITS PROBABLY ALL BUSH’S FAULT, TOO! {sorry! couldn’t resist!)

    Like

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, funny you should say that; wait till you see tomorrow’s post 🙂

    Like

  19. C-CS says:

    Blessings to you-my friend-
    C-CS

    Like

Leave a Reply

