Hillary…..Unicorns, Unite!

hillary logoThis is Hillary’s candidacy’s logo………it’s utterly BRILLIANT:   those who are uninformed and just want to be positive, and happy and move forward will remember that logo, even subliminally, and vote…..

….for her.   I know something about logos and this is, I’ll say it again, BRILLIANT.   I’m so not happy.  No, a logo doesn’t make a president but it IS important, it sticks in minds, and hers is a quick, positive emblem for …………HER ;-(

The Republicans have to come up with something FORWARD (as hers is), POSITIVE (as hers is IN its forwardness, patriotic (oh, yes, so RED WHITE AND BLUE of her, isn’t it?),

I’m frankly surprised it hasn’t a pink ribbon intertwined…..breast cancer ribbon.

Trust me, her campaign WILL have the pink ribbon intertwined in every metaphor, every analogy, etc etc…. I AM WOMAN, HEAR ME ROAR, and MY WOMANHOOD TRUMPS ANY BRAINS FROM THE RIGHT!   I guarantee she’ll come so close to saying it without actually saying it…….ugh.

By the way….I won’t (EVER) have her video on my  blog, but I urge you to see it and how she highlights mostly single mothers, gay men getting married, lesbians sharing a cute little private moment of giggles, illegals who still can’t speak English enough to talk on her video, and she reminds Americans that the economy is “stacked for those at the top.”  I so wish to ask her what she thinks SHE IS (not at THE TOP?$$$) and, AND, what kind of America she envisions when those at the top are toppled?   (God help us all)

A memo went out yesterday which included this “We are guided by Hillary’s bedrock values of hard work, service, fairness, and faith in the American Dream.”  Oh, doesn’t it sound SO GOOD?  And don’t you love to ride unicorns?  If a Conservative said that, I’d say “Heck YES, you GO with that!”  But, with Democrats, I think we’ve seen what’s happened to OUR faith in the American Dream…right?

SO, come on, Conservative candidates……..GET A GOOD LOGO, but NOT AS IMPORTANT AS THAT IS, GET A GOOD MESSAGE that SAYS FORWARD, POSITIVE, PATRIOTIC (well, we’re there with that already)….

CAN WE?

by the way, I just looked them up.  Here’s Ted Cruz’ logo:  cruz flame

Great, the world’s on fire……but, that could be a bad thing….I was at Windows on the World about 30 years ago and there was a painting of a ball of flames over the piano in the cocktail lounge, some 80 stories up…I told the General Mgr of the restaurant,  who my cousin new and who was treating us to cocktails, that it felt unsettling to see any inference to fire when you’re that far up.  He said others were of that opinion and the painting was being replaced!  (little did he or I know what was coming to that restaurant at the top of the World Trade Center in 20 something years…)

I can’t pick anything up for Rand Paul but I think it’s his name (surprise, the egomaniac) with a tiny flame over it, too.

hillary obama sowellAmen to that.

If you’re still reading, I loved what my buddy Rich Galen, of Mullings included in his post about Hillary’s candidacy and her age:  “Fred Thompson once said during his 2008 campaign,…..”When I write the ’10 Rules for Running for President,’ rule #1 will be: Don’t let a 23-year-old be the scheduler for a 66-year-old.”

🙂    Good one….And GOOD LUCK, Hillary…(not)

P.S…added this morning;  I was listening to MSNBC just now (yes, I WAS!) and one lib said “Well, at least you can’t say Hillary’s not thoroughly vetted”   THAT really made me laugh…yes, vetted and found lacking;  Benghazi, personality problems, failed health care suggestions, etc etc etc!
Z

This entry was posted in 2016 race, hillary. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Hillary…..Unicorns, Unite!

  1. I don’t know much about logos, but Hillary’s logo makes me think that there’s a hospital on the right.

    Like

  2. woodsterman says:

    I don’t see it. It reminds me of a swastika.

    Like

  3. bunkerville says:

    Which account from what device did she use?

    Like

  4. silverfiddle says:

    Hillary has the charm and candor of Nixon, the presidential skills of Jimmy Carter, and the disposition of a black widow biting the head off of the male unfortunate enough to draw close to her. She’s the perfect Democrat party candidate.

    The big question is, will the press give her a free pass and the traditional fawning coverage?

    Maybe she’ll pick Brian Williams as her Veep. They can tell stories about how they stormed an Al Qaeda machine gun nest together in Iraq …

    I don’t know anything about logos either, but I have a good campaign slogan for sHillary:

    Hillary 2016: Because she’s entitled, damn you!

    Like

  5. Mustang says:

    Hillary’s logo suggests, “this way to hell.”

    Like

  6. The arrow points past a set of bars suggesting she should go to jail.

    Like

  7. I love her new campaign ad. You should show it! 😉

    Like

  8. John M. Berger says:

    Like AOW it reminds me of hospital direction signage. Well maybe it is; to a mental hospital! In that case the arrow should point to the [LEFT]. If I happened to be a woman and this POS was being billed as “The World’s Smartest Woman” I would be so offended that voting for her would be un-thinkable. OK, I know it doesn’t work that way.

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    No, sadly, that arrow to anybody who’s not a Hillary hater by birth (fess up, you guys) is progressive and forward thinking……….
    GLAD you all don’t like it, however!
    Actually, it DOES look rather HOSPITAL-ish, now that some of you mention it.
    I saw an piece on one of the morning shows that had a little representation of her ‘van’ with the logo on it…the van was pointed driving to the left, and it did look silly to be going left with that big arrow pointing right.

    But this is effective…..that arrow pointing is effective and powerful and I HOPE one of our guys finds something at least equally as effective.

    Like

  10. geeez2014 says:

    FJ…YOU show the video! (it IS funny!)

    Mustang, WE know that…

    AOW…good stuff

    Bunkerville….some are saying “for someone who didn’t know how to handle two hand held devices, she Tweeted her entry into the campaign, etc…!!

    Oh, she is so awful.

    Like

  11. Baysider says:

    AOW – I saw hospital too. In fact, I thought the logo was a little joke done by the Drudge folks. Didn’t realize it was the ‘real thing.’

    Like

  12. Forget her logo. To counter her announcement all we have to mention is she did it with a video, not
    live in front of her own party! Is she so ashamed of her record that she can’t even face her supporters? THAT should speak loud and clear to everyone.

    Like

  13. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,
    GOOD POINT! Thankfully I missed it.

    Like

  14. Me too, John. I didn’t watch it, either. I heard she did it with a video (my wife told me). She is using O as her mentor. Simply tell people what they want to hear and they will ignore your record. It might work. After all, they re-elected the SOB, didn’t they?

    Like

  15. John M. Berger says:

    “she did it with a video,”
    Hey Mal,
    What happens when she has to debate?

    Like

  16. Sparky says:

    I like Mustang’s analogy of HC’s logo as “this way to hell …” That is probably closest to the best interpretation of her candidacy I’ve seen yet. One person I follow on twitter also rightly compared it to the male sex symbol. (You know, the circle with the arrow pointing slightly up.) Might be something in that. She certainly has all the dressings of that persuasion.

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Still, I’m very happy many of you disagree……it doesn’t please me to see talent on the other side. But it IS talent. Definitely the real thing.

    Mal, I wondered about that, too. Seemed chintzy and almost fearful. And a LITTLE too ‘high tech cool’ for a Hillary type of her age and appearance. Real weird, you’re right

    Sparky, that’s a good comparison, too!

    Like

  18. geeez2014 says:

    John…she’ll be screeching in a debate; JUST what we want. She’ll be 67 or so, TIRED, and, by that time, questioning her ego’s desire to be the FIRST WOMAN PRESIDENT. I’m younger than she is, I have tons of energy, and there’s NO WAY I could do what she’s up for…….

    But she WILL be hammering THE FAMILY, and CHILDREN, and GETTING AHEAD, and blahblahblah…with absolutely NO explanation of HOW, but people don’t care HOW, they just want to be reassured. Look at what Obama did with “CHANGE”.
    Nobody even realized he meant to CHANGE AMerica to where we didn’t recognize her or want to.

    Like

  19. John M. Berger says:

    @Z,
    ” I have tons of energy, and there’s NO WAY I could do what she’s up for…….”
    Yeah but you wouldn’t have to waste your energy thinking of ways to obfuscate reality and to manufacture lies!

    Like

  20. John, “what happens when she has to debate?”. Use a Teleprompter, like her mentor “O”.
    They’ll cue her in for responding!

    Like

  21. Imp says:

    Another pompous, lying hypocrite multi millionaire saying…..”she wants to connect with the middle class”!

    She doesn’t drive herself to work…hasn’t in 25 years…worth 100 million..lived a cloistered special protected 24/7 life…and she thinks she can connect?

    Like

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Imp; she really does….she has the SINCERE LOOK, dontchaknow 🙂
    Yes, has had drivers for all these years, worth a ton of dough and STILL couldn’t find a way to pay for Chelsea’s school and their mortgages, imagine? 🙂
    They were NOT poor when she says they were!

    Mal..thankfully, no teleprompter but we can depend on any leftist moderators to help HER

    John..yes, imagine that it’s hard work but even HARDER to keep track of the lies….well said.

    Like

  23. I stick by my original thought. The best chance for the GOP is if H runs for the Dems! Too much negative in her bio.

    Like

  24. geeez2014 says:

    Ya, Mal….I agree with you. People are TIRED of Hillary and I honestly think that if she pushes the I AM WOMAN HEAR ME ROAR thing a little too hard (which she will, what else has she really GOT?), she’ll turn even women off.
    I KNOW she’s turned a TON of men off. (In more ways than one, by the way! HA!)

    Like

  25. Imp says:

    ” People are TIRED of Hillary…”

    Not tired enough when the goal now is….”equality for women ( 50% of whom vote emotionally or on looks alone but not issues, unlike conservative informed mature women ), defeat sexism, and above all…a silly asinine useless FIRST whatever again”. Good God…haven’t we learned anything as a country after the FIRST useless Saracen in the WH? What’s next? Oh…the first Gay couple where one is an ex tranny?
    We are so screwed…reminds me of before the fall of the Roman Empire…where they had their Nero’s and Caligula’s.

    Like

  26. Yeah, Z. I looked up UGLY in the dictionary and they had Hillary’s picture! AAAAARRRRG!

    Like

  27. Mal: Actually, I was thinking “corruption”.

    Like

  28. Imp says:

    Right now…I’m really torn between Marco & Jeb. Two Floridians. Jeb was a fantastic Governor but another Bush. Yet, the best Gov we’ve ever had. Marco….??? Dunno yet.

    Like

  29. jerrydablade says:

    I have it on good authority that Rand will be unveiling his new logo next week. It does have a smoldering flame, but at the tip of a lit doobie in a thinly veiled attempt for the college vote.

    Like

  30. Imp. Rubio was too easily swayed on immigration reform.

    Like

  31. Imp says:

    @Ed…what’s the matter…he’s not allowed to change his mind? Like Kerry, Clinton, Schumer or any other pol? Is it only the Dems who get a pass when they vote for the Iraq war overwhelmingly then trash Bush for waging it? Didn’t Ovomit change his mind on gay “marriage”? Didn’t Ovomit say he couldn’t do anything on immigration as he didn’t have that power to legalize them…and that Congress would have the final say…before he decided to ignore the Constitution and Congress and use an illegal EO…that a federal Judge just shoved up his arse? Give young Marco a break….Ovomit has 15 years of getting them.

    “If you like your Doctor and your Medical Insurance…you can keep them”. Remember that ED? Among 100 other BS lies.

    Like

  32. Imp says:

    Oh and ED…he’s the product of IMMIGRANTS from Cuba whose parents escaped Cuba because they saw what was coming? IMHO…Cubans have been for the most part….good for America…good for Florida….good for Immigration. At least they came here legally and for political asylum…unlike the other vermin who just walk across the border. I think the Cubans of the 60’s have been a boon for the USA. And their 3rd generation children…who don’t run around waving Cuban flags…like some others ungreatful POS who “immigrated” here.
    They’re Law abiding…tough conservatives too.

    Like

  33. geeez2014 says:

    Imp, I’ve known a few Cubans here and they all vote Republican. I heard that’s changed a bit in the polls in Fla., but they’re conservative, hard working people. Really good folks. And most do not come looking for a hand out.

    Ed and Imp; I had to laugh the other day listening to CNN where some news reader was saying one of their Dems had changed their mind on a platform item and “that’s okay, they’re entitled to change their minds”. Hilarious. They’ve gone after Republicans for “Flip flopping”, “following the money,” etcetc when ANY of us have changed our mind.

    Jerry, I think Rand Paul is THE biggest panderer ever….he’s a little guy with little personality, and he’s a doctor (and that brings some baggage, trust me), and he JUST WANTS THIS JOB…and I suspect it’s for EGO. I do like a lot of what he says, but I just don’t trust him. I’m sorry, I wish I did/could. GOod line about pandering for the college vote…he’ll do that with every group he can.

    Like

  34. geeez2014 says:

    https://gma.yahoo.com/hillary-clinton-logo-2016-presidential-campaign-riles-internet-151010763–abc-news-topstories.html

    Well, I didn’t take the time to read compliments on Hillary’s logo but a lot of people don’t like it.
    They’re bringing up things I wouldn’t have thought…
    The arrow “points to the Right..is that to get rightwing voters?” (WHAT?)
    It’s RED, not a good idea (red, white and blue, you goofs)

    I still think it’s a very good one but, for fairness, some of you aren’t alone.

    Like

  35. Imp says:

    @Z…thank you. Since I’m a citizen of the unusual “county” of Florida for 40+ years….I have many, many dealing with Cubans over the years. We have some Cuban family friends for many years that I can’t imagine…never having as our best friends. Each year that New Years tradition of a pig roasted in a pit for days and days….man o man…it might be terrible for you…but hey, once a year pulling that succulent ,eat off the bone….that carmelized delicious fat….Oh boy. I love my Cuban family friends…Felipe, Carlos, Al…Mercedes, Juan, Maria and Jorge.

    Like

  36. Imp says:

    Ummm….Country of Florida….sorry for my typos…..passion was my fault.

    Like

  37. Imp says:

    We need to be tired of and finished with having to be forced to vote for…and only voting for those who are a product or power and privilege. It’s time to vote for those who are like us.

    Like

  38. geeez2014 says:

    Imp; I like that “those who are like us”….good character, lovers of this country, understanders of the Constitution, etc.

    And yes..CUBAN FOOD alone is good reason for Cuban immigration! 🙂 Fried plantains, black beans and rice and crispy pork…OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And I swear, my Cuban neighbors were SO CLEAN they’d catch a leaf off a patio tree before it hit the ground! They moved and I miss them terribly.

    Like

  39. Imp says:

    I really hope you’re listening to Hannity’s interview of Marco now? He’s very much on top of the issues.

    Like

  40. Imp: He was too easily swayed.
    Z: +1 on Rand.

    Like

  41. Imp says:

    @Z….”Fried plantains, black beans and rice and crispy pork”…yea…that wonderful pork. It’s heavenly for those who’ve never experienced those succulent, delicious combinations. We have a totally original Cuban restaurant ( actually one of 4 ) here in Boca…lest one think we’re all Flakowitz bagels and a schmear…..that I try to visit at least once every few weeks…. it’s where one can connect with our Mayor and City Council members and do some networking! But….there’s nothing like “Calle Ocho” in Miami to savor the ultimate gourmet delights of Cuba. To us and to themselves …Cubans are a proud, hard working and very grateful…..Americans.

    Like

  42. Imp says:

    @Ed…say what you will. Just don’t keep a closed mind…OK?

    Like

  43. Imp says:

    Hillary Clinton’s daughter says her mother should be crowned president of the United States because “it’s important for symbolic reasons.” Electing a woman – a liberal Democratic woman and not, of course, a Republican conservative woman – would show just how far America has come. Symbols matter, right?

    Like

  44. Imp says:

    I can’t speak for others but, I am tired of electing a President BECAUSE he is Black.

    We have lived through nearly seven years avoiding ANY criticism because the president is Black and no one wants to be accused of being a racist. We have lived through the worse presidency in our history because we elected the most unaccomplished man imaginable.

    Now we are being asked to elect the totally unaccomplished Hillary Clinton BECAUSE she is a woman. Aren’t there any serious, accomplished women in the United States of America. Are we to accept another 8 years where a president cannot be criticized BECAUSE she is a woman and any critic will be accused of misogyny.

    What is wrong with us? Why would we accept this nonsense? Hillary is as incompetent as Barack Obama…. and they are both certifiable LIARS. I don’t blame either one of them for wanting to be PRESIDENT of the greatest country on the face of the planet. I blame us … the citizenry … for allowing the media to determine who we elect as our president.

    Like

  45. geeez2014 says:

    Imp; this cracked me UP “Flakowitz bagels and a schmear”

    And, yes, I thought Rubio did a fabulous job on Hannity….MUCH MUCH better than I even hoped. He’s up on a lot and has answers for a lot and he has concrete plans he can ARTICULATE…. I REALLY liked him tonight. I think he’s awfully young looking/sounding, etc., but what the heck? , JFK was our youngest pres, I think, and he was 44 when he took office; Rubio would be 46.
    JFK was born in ’17, Rubio in ’71…that’s a bit weird, huh? 🙂 (and Rubio’s 2″ shorter 😦 )

    I loved when Hannity asked Rubio if it’s not a big deal that he’d be the first Hispanic president and he said “No it’s NOT….we vote for the best person whatever that person is”.
    LOVED that.
    He’s sharp as a tack, Imp.
    Hopeful here, I guess………….but, I think he could get the young vote, the Hispanic vote, moderate Democrats, Tea Partiers, GOP hacks, etc….
    “let us pray!” 🙂

    Like

  46. geeez2014 says:

    Republican Marco Rubio 2,645,743 48.9%
    Independent Charlie Crist 1,607,549 29.7%
    Democratic Kendrick Meek 1,092,936 20.2%
    Libertarian Alexander Snitker 24,850 0.5%

    WOW…he beat Crist, VERY well known, by a MILLION VOTES in the Florida race~! whew!

    Like

  47. FB says:

    Her logo looks painful and torturous. Ted Cruz is confirming what I saw coming. It is the copy of the French National Front logo. Big mistake.

    Like

  48. Can somebody explain to me what it appears that Fox News is “in the bag” for Jeb Bush?

    Like

  49. geeez2014 says:

    FB, I totally disagree, obviously 🙂
    And nobody here knows the French National Front logo!

    AOW….because Fox News is mostly for the GOP hacks……..

    Like

  50. Mustang says:

    Rubio disappointed me on the immigration issue as well, but I have to say that I thought he handled this entirely correctly, intelligently, and pragmatically. When challenged on this issue, what he said was this (paraphrasing), “Look, you and I can disagree about an appropriate immigration policy, but at the end of the day, this country has to do something about it. We can no longer kick the can down the road. If we do not want to provide some path to citizenship, then what is your idea about this?”

    I am not a fan of Jeb Bush. As governor, he pursued a moderate agenda with one exception: education. He cannot take any bows for the status of public education in Florida. His support of common core tells me that he very strongly believes in a US Department of Education takeover of state and local education programs. This is not the behavior of a conservative, and I am disturbed by the fact that he describes conservatives as “them.” I will support Rubio long before I vote for another Bush.

    Like

  51. John M. Berger says:

    “I will support Rubio long before I vote for another Bush.”
    AMEN!

    Like

  52. Barbara Bush said it best: “There have been enough Bushes in the White House.” I agree.

    Like

Leave a Reply

