YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE THIS!

THIS IS SO BIZARRE~!   A FRIEND CALLED LAST NIGHT (Tuesday night) AND ASKED IF SHE COULD COME OVER AND WOULD I LIKE SOME PIE AND ICE CREAM, TO WHICH I SAID ‘ABSOLUTELY’.

SO….SHE CAME OVER AND HAD A TAKE-OUT BOX WITH PIE IN IT, AND IT WAS FROM ….ARE YOU READY? THE APPLE PAN!   YES, THE RESTAURANT I BLOGGED ABOUT YESTERDAY IN REGARD TO WONDERFUL HAMBURGERS!
HER HUSBAND HAD TAKEN THEIR LITTLE GIRL FOR A ‘DATE’ AND THEY PICKED UP APPLE PIE THERE FOR HER ……………AND SHE BROUGHT IT HERE.

apple pie

THE VERY DAY I BLOGGED ON THE APPLE PAN FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME I’VE EVER MENTIONED IT IN ABOUT 10 YEARS OF BLOGGING, IN WALKS THE APPLE PIE FROM THE APPLE PAN!!!!? IMAGINE? VERY weird……….!!!    We’ve never talked about it, nothing……..I love ‘coincidences’ like that!

And yes, IT WAS DEEEEEEEEEEEEEELICIOUS!
Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to YOU WILL NOT BELIEVE THIS!

  1. Sparky says:

    Apple pie!? BAD GIRL! And me on a diet. *lol* That place sure sounds heavenly and I’ll just bet the pie was scrumptious. Well, enjoy a slice for me. I gotta lose weight or my new nickname will be “Fatso”. 😉

  2. woodsterman says:

    My neighbors only come over for beer.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Sparky, I know! I was really glad I hadn’t eaten dinner….I fooled myself that that made it ‘even steven’!

    Woodsterman…..it’s wine here, but the pie was great.

    But I couldn’t believe the coincidence! Of ALL DAYS

  4. Your description of the pie reminds me of a popular song during the 40’s that went “Shoo-fly pie, and apple pan dowdy makes your eyes light up, your tummy say howdy”. But that was before any of you folks will remember! I still don’t know what it is, Z, but the picture makes me drool.

  5. lisa says:

    Wow Z it’s a sign

Leave a Reply

