Is this appropriate?

tuskegee

I listened to some of Susan Rice’s speech at the WWII Memorial yesterday.  This was a speech for the 70th anniversary of VE Day.   She said something that caught my attention:

“Platoons of white and black GIs fought side by side on the fields of Europe, and then black servicemen, like my late father’s Tuskegee airmen, came back here to demand justice in their own land.”

I salute the Tuskegee airmen at least as much as any American does, but I wondered about bringing this very obvious mention of what she found lacking in American racial justice at that time appropriate in a speech meant to commemorate VE Day.   It kind of jarred me as I heard it.  It even occurred to me that it was a disservice to the fine Black men who fought so gallantly and effectively for our all Americans.   I thought “Does this administration ever stop with the race baiting?”

DO they?

Z

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Is this appropriate?

  1. Totally inappropriate hijacking of a public commemorative for a personal agenda.
    An offense to those men of good will who fought with no racism in mind, but a goal of freeing men from tyrrany.
    If the purpose of the gathering was to discuss race relations, it would have been appropriate.
    But this was as disgraceful a gesture as she is a person. That she still has a position in our government is cause to ignite our opprobrium.

  2. Mustang says:

    Appropriate? No.

    Democrats never cease to amaze me. The injustice foisted upon her father wasn’t served up by Americans; it was imposed upon him and other black Americans by the racists of the Democratic Party. Discrimination was the least of it; Democrats murdered blacks by the hundreds. It kind of makes one wonder why Susan Rice is a Democrat, doesn’t it –or any black American, for that matter.

  3. It’s all about the Balkanizing agenda which this Obama administration, And, yes, they’re getting away with stirring up trouble — so as to consolidate the power of the Democratic Party and not because they really care about “the black community.”

    So sick of the CRAP!

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Just heard Juan Williams bemoan the fact that “Geller caused the death of 2 people”.
    Those would be the ones who’d hoped to kill the 100 Americans in the hall, of course… But I digress…

    I am glad you all agree; I, too, thought it was highly inappropriate and TYPICAL of the constant racial mistakes this administration makes…..they’re too thin skinned and don’t you all want to go back to when, in GENERAL, we weren’t constantly talking RACE like we have been since Obama took over.
    A black president, and they still call us racist?
    We disagree with him on his politics, and we’re racist? (do we even realize how dangerous and fascist that IS?)

    And Hillary will be all about “If you disagree with HER, you want to hold women back”

    The Left has it MADE: they set up the PC business and they’re in for keeps.

    UNTIL someone IN PUBLIC says what I just said above and what you all said above, too.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Frank Fiore…welcome to you! Come back again! 🙂

  6. Imp says:

    Rice is such a putz…I think the first mooch gives her those sad talking points. How about the Mooch’s comments the other day at a museum where she moaned that “kids like you aren’t welcome in places like this”? It was at the Whitney….she must have missed the “N” in the sign only saw… “Whitey”? Pathetic. Then the other day Malik Shabazz wants 7 US states for a separate black nation?

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Imp, does Malik say we can pick which states he wants? Imagine? Anybody here think there’d be peace between nations? 🙂 This is an attempt to finally kill all those he hates. Imagine the negotiations over nukes with Shabazz and Obama? (HA!)

    Ya, we did see Michelle’s comments at the Whitney………like Mal suggested here at GeeeZ, if those kids are clean clothed and well behaved, tell me ONE MUSEUM that would EVER keep any kid out OR make them feel “less than”.
    Poor Michelle just hasn’t ever grown up. Or WANTED TO; it doesn’t serve her purpose.

  8. Baysider says:

    Good one, Imp!

    To answer your question, Z: NOOOO. Always race baiting.

  9. Baysider says:

    Juan Williams said WHAAT?? Somebody ought to organize a national draw Mohammed day on college campuses across the country. College kids like to rebel, right? They like to ‘kick against the goads.’ I wonder if they would turn out in droves like they did in the 60’s, like they do now against Israel. It would be interesting. Maybe we’d call it the “Free Speech Zone” – and leave Mr. Mohammed the bla-la-da-la-sa-la-ma-la’s name out of it?

  10. Baysider says:

    Re: Imp’s comment on Mrs. O’s speech at museum. Here’s what she said, and it’s revealing: “In fact, I guarantee you that right now, there are kids living less than a mile from here who would never in a million years dream that they would be welcome in this museum. And growing up on the South Side of Chicago, I was one of those kids myself.” In 1980 Chicago? Don’t believe it. That’s either bad parenting or someone who’s already determined how she’s going to have people respond to her (probably based on her own attitudes).

  11. Mustang says:
    Whenever someone mentions M Obama, or Valerie Jarrett, or Susan Rice … what comes immediately to mind are these concepts: of low and odious character. I rank each of them “down there” with the Clinton Clan; same Marxist claptrap, just darker skin tone. I frankly do not care what they say, for it is just as Ms. Bayside indicated: they define themselves by their own carefully cultured racism and victimization. A thoughtful person will see them in this same light and shun them, as I have.
  12. Imp says:

    @Z…. I’m not going to go there on what I think of the two minstrels, Juan and Malik. Both really disgust me. I’ll say this though…I clearly remember the first mooch saying..”for the first time in my life I’m proud to be an American”…remember that crack from the most pandered to and pampered witch in the kingdom? A Tranny who’s never had a real job or worked a damn day in her AA existence?

    Me…for the first time in my life….I’m ashamed to be an American because of these two racial grievance beasts that occupy a WHITE House…our House ( I’m surprised she hasn’t ordered it painted tan ) have destroyed this country.
    Destroyed us among nations…destroyed race relations as the two chief heads and instigators of this race war…especially against cops…and for making Al Sharpton the Captain and commander of the Klan in Tan. Don’t you wish you were a fly on the wall when these two get together over 80 times. Destroyed respect for and the rule of law. For dismantling the Constitution. For making Congress a body of sniveling asshole cowards apoplectic over the possibility of being labeled a “raciss”… run over by a man as filthy as Harry Reid ( a man who should meet a Jack Ruby ) who assassinates the character of a decent man on the Senate floor …with outrageous lies that he’s admitted to.

    Yes….I’m ashamed of my country.

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, when I first read what she’d said, this is exactly my comment “That’s either bad parenting or someone who’s already determined how she’s going to have people respond to her”
    It’s living out the low expectations she had for her own color; that’s bad parenting. And bad influence. Just like Obama had.

    I was sorry Geller named it DRAW THE PROPHET DAY because I would never honor mohammed as the PROPHET. As I said months ago here at geeeZ, we should make the media and others refer to “:the prophet Mohammed” only if they, when discussing Christ, include “the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!” 🙂

    Mustang; I do think it’s important to at least comment on the idiocies of these people, as I did here. Of course they define themselves on their own victimization! We all know that. But many of us would never hear these things were it not for Conservative bloggers.
    By the way….I Googled and found NOWHERE that anybody noticed that she had mentioned the Tuskegee Airmen and WHY…….that mentioning the Tuskegee Airmen ‘search for justice’ was highly inappropriate, properly untrue….and even does a disservice to those fine men.

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Imp; well said. All anybody has to know is that the WH has invited Sharpton there approx 75 times, the tax evader who owes millions TO US, TO AMERICA…and he’s a guest, instead. I think that shows the following very well (tho we’ve seen it 23978239487 other times, too):
    -their people don’t get in trouble
    -they honor crooks
    -they lie
    -they have no dignity
    -they don’t have a clue what the White House means
    -etc etc
    Oh,..and
    -they MUST GO. Or it’s over…very soon.

    Harry Reid; all anybody has to know about HIM is that photo of his giving someone the finger, very clearly. That’s class, huh? And then his saying he didn’t care that he’d lied about Romney if it helped get Obama elected?
    This man is PURE SCUM. And I don’t talk like that in public very often… BUT SCUM.

  15. Imp says:

    This needs to be understood too: “Islamophobia….A word created by fascists & used by cowards, to manipulate morons”.

  16. Imp says:

    @Z..”I would never honor mohammed as the PROPHET.” Excellent thought…we should pass this on to Pam over at Atlas Shrugged? Tell her to name the next one should be..”Draw the 7th century PEDOPHILE Day”? That way she can draw out 100 of these suckers to be eliminated by Texans who have the guts to shoot first. It should work…and she should be well prepared for them.

  17. Baysider says:

    Here’s a refreshing change of pace. I’m listening to Dennis Prager interview Chloe Valdary who did his latest course at Prager University: Don’t Judge Blacks Differently. She’s a young, black college student. In a recent class talk on Ferguson, ‘facts’ were actually being discussed. She told of a girl who spoke up to say she didn’t think the facts really mattered. “You have a situation where there was the presence of a white cop and a black kid and that’s all that matters. And that needs to be viewed in the greater historical context of race in the country. That is all that is really important to come to a conclusion about Ferguson.” The professor agreed.

    You’ll want to see more of Ms. Chloe here:

  18. Baysider says:

    and totally agreed about the ‘prophet’ business. I would not ask a muslim to not call him prophet, but why would anybody else?

  19. Imp says:

    @Bay…Perhaps Malik Shabazz was onto something? 7 states…let me see…..Ummmmm….I’ll make the list and get back to you.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, I disagree with her suggesting progressives who are actually race baiting”mean well.”. But I certainly get her excellent points otherwise. I say that because I think there’s an agenda that’s far from ‘meaning well’ for America and more “meaning well” for Democrat votes.

    Other than that, I hope someone here watches the video and takes heart that there’s a young BLack woman speaking like this. She’s terrific.
    I have to admit, and you’ve probably seen it, when I bring up Black young people who do NOT feel like the progressives WANT them to feel, I get a less than warm response here like “that’s only one kid…” so it’s made me think twice to publish these really good, uplifting examples anymore…. I say we add Chloe to my long list of other Conservative blacks who think like she does…..then we’re getting somewhere…..don’t you all think so?
    I hope you all add this up and get a great total! …America deserves it. No, America NEEDS this desperately…and SOON.

    I won’t soon forget the image of Black men standing in protection of a line of cops in Baltimore, or so much more like that.

  21. Baysider says:

    With the media, politicians, race baiters and establishmentarian educrats all playing the same tune, we DO have to listen to detect the voices that they keep shackled. I’m not ‘encouraged’ in a broad sense, but it IS encouraging to see and hear cracks in the plantation wall.

  22. Baysider says:

    PS Imp, great vid!

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider…exactly so. It IS encouraging! Sadly, encouraging is all we’re going to get these days!!

    Here’s a cool video a cousin sent about the Armenian genocide.. It’s very hip and I particularly like the men’s dance steps which are SO cool BUT very clearly mimic Armenian dance steps.
    And I regret the singer saying “we were in DENIAL”…Armenians living in villages in Turkey, who got slaughtered fine morning after fine morning might have been more STUCK than in DENIAL… They had ZERO chance. I often wish I’d asked my grandfather, who came in 1909 as a boy, why his family came…. there were massacres before ‘the big one’ and it could have been those which alerted them, and I like to think they were that clued in, but I have often thought it was just looking for a better future…maybe not. It was hard to get information in those days….pne couldn’t just call or send an email saying “We’re getting slaughtered in this village, you’d better get out of your town”…

  24. geeez2014 says:

    Yes, Imp, finally had a chance….that Whittle video is great, as they ALL ARE.
    I’ve met him a few times at a group we belong to…he’s very plugged in, very concerned, very nice…
    I worry about his back, Geller’s back, so MANY Americans who have bulls eyes on their backs for actually speaking out against islamists. I worry BIG TIME. And, God forbid something happened to Geller, you KNOW many would say SHE ASKED FOR IT.

    Sadly, the fact that Geert Wilders spoke at her get-together has been ignored…..that’s another man who REALLY needs to watch his back. He’d just spoken when they found out what had happened……my GOSH, is he vulnerable. His talk was brilliant….It’s at AOW’s…let me see if I can link it here.

  25. geeez2014 says:

    here is is…WELL worth listening to. God Bless Wilders.

  26. Baysider says:

    “Depicting Mohammed is an act of liberation.” Well said!
    So right. Islam has NO humor. No joy.
    It IS time for our own culture and our own heritage. What happens when that message falls on the ears of a generation who have spent a lifetime learning how awful our heritage is?

    The pen is mightier than the sword. You know how I love that – Remember this old graphic I sent you you? I thought you had posted it on the old Geeez – and here it is! http://gollygeeez.blogspot.com/search?q=pen+mightier+than+the+sword

  27. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, EXACTLY! That’s why I say that the pendulum cannot swing back again….that proverbial “don’t worry, the pendulum always swings back” thing doesn’t work anymore for America; Not unless our kids believe in our heritage like all of us have all these years. And they do not. Not many of them.

    Yes, I don’t remember you sending me the graphic but I did just read my post and I think Wilders’ use of that phrase is SO poignant in relation to the Draw Mohammed thing. Thanks for the reminder!

  28. Baysider says:

    Defending our heritage, for many, would be like voting for John McCain – little enthusiasm and tons of people fall off the war wagon. How can you defend what you aren’t particularly enamored of – even if you think ‘uh-oh, the other choice is the guy with the sword.’

    Yet, I recall how enthusiastically the Ukrainians welcomed the German invasion because they hated Stalin so. When the Nazis started in on THEM, and they realized they were also targets of extermination/slavery, they turned and fought with determination. (Of course, Stalin controlled all the news ‘inputs’ too – helps.)

    What an amazing video, btw.

  29. Kid says:

    Wonderful comments all. All I can think to add is …..

    Hank Johnson for President in 2016 !!!!!
    Most of you have seen this. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-HCYgZo_og

  30. geeez2014 says:

    Kid….president of GUAM, right? 🙂

    Baysider, I thought that was pretty amazing, too…..

  31. Kid says:

    Z, NO. President of the USA, because that is what this country, who votes in people like mclame and mcconnel, and .. and… and… deserves.

    Let’s get this country All the way down and then maybe we can think about it coming back up.

Leave a Reply

