O’Reilly was SO RIGHT last night…..

oreilly….Bill O’Reilly talked about liberal bias and NAILED IT when he said “yes, there’s Conservative bias, too, on the blogs, but THE LIBERALS OWN THE MOVIES, PRESS, TV….THEY HAVE A MOUTHPIECE…”   OH, my gosh, did he echo our thoughts, right?    And FINALLY is TALKING ABOUT IT!  (Sorry for the CAPS, I know it’s like I’m yelling…but I am!! 🙂   I felt like he’s been reading my mind…it felt almost odd to hear him say the things I’ve thought for so long.

ALSO…..He talked about CHRISTIANITY and polls showing that those saying they’re Christians are going down in numbers.   He suggested that WHEN ONE IS INSULTED AND BELITTLED AND HEARS NOTHING BUT BAD THINGS ABOUT CHRISTIANITY ON THE NEWS, WHAT CAN WE EXPECT?   THAT fascinated me.  He’s SO RIGHT.

I know for a FACT (personally!) that one doesn’t lose rock solid faith in Christ;  it just doesn’t happen very often (though I know it has and does sometimes), but for those on the fence, or those who are ‘Christmas Christians’ who aren’t plugged into a faith community or church, or those who just don’t read and study, it’s difficult to hear the constant drip, drip, drip of insults and stay in the faith.

Did you all see him last night and/or do you agree with what he said?

Z  (now please read the list on the post below…it’s got some great stuff in it!)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to O’Reilly was SO RIGHT last night…..

  1. Kid says:

    I don’t watch and he is basically correct and accurate but I don’t think he goes far enough with just a description of liberal bias.

    I would clarify liberal bias to be the communist agenda that at least favors the moslem agenda as well and that both agendas are being prosecuted like a war in the USA. We know there is nothing the libs/progressives/democrats won’t do or say to further their agendas. Modify images and video and tell ludicrous lies, and lately even admit freely that they do these things.

    Contrast that to Conservative Bias which I describe as – attempt to maintain America in the configuration that has allowed it to be the most successful country with the best living standards on Earth mainly by following the Constitution and and the ideals of Individual Liberty (which we haven’t been doing so much lately as a country)

  2. Mustang says:

    I agree with Kid. Don’t forget that just a few days ago he suggested that while we have a right to free speech, we don’t have a right to question Islam. Doing so hurts the feelings of the blessed cut throats. Mary Katherine Ham called him on it and he went into detail … but I heard what he said, which was an argument mirrored by Juan Williams. O’Reilly panders for ratings ….

    BTW … O’Reilly is Catholic; no one kisses more Saracen ass than the Pope.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang, I am not a huge fan of O’Reilly….though he’s about the only TV celebrity who usually calls it right, against the mainstream’s indoctrination, which I admire…. I do think he was 100% correct on the 2 instances from last night.

    Kid, by ‘bias’, he’s talking strictly of criticism and Conservatives do criticize the left. he’s talking about name calling, mischaracterizations just to make points, etc. We do that. But he admitted the Left’s is more nasty and, of course, has the media.

    He also nailed the fact that they can say ANYTHING as liberals and most people don’t question it. He showed clips of Cruz, Rubio and Jeb, and then showed the lib headlines taken from those clips….they were unrecognizable in any connection to what they’d actually said, and made them look like racist, hateful idiots. He added “But the left doesn’t care that the headline’s their own making because most people don’t go beyond a headline.” He’s totally right.

  4. Kid says:

    Z, Ok, but now I wonder when someone like he moves the dialogue from saying the left is “more nasty’ to the left is at war with America and Americans and Christians. I know you know what I’m talking about, but I think most people ‘just’ see the situation as ‘politics’ that as evolved into nastier forms, but it is not. It is war on our homeland. The only thing they haven’t done yet is actually start killing us.

  5. Mustang says:

    Sorry, Kid … they have started killing us. Leftist loonies walking into movie theaters and emptying numerous magazines into an innocent crowd; leftist loonies killing innocent school children; leftist loonies shooting politicians in the head …. and then there was the attempted murder of George Zimmerman that ended badly for Barack Obama’s son, Ferguson riots where almost everyone with black skin lied about what happened, and the Black Panther Party threatening to form an army to kill whitey. The killing has begun.

  6. Kid says:

    Mustang, Well, you’re right.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Kid…yes….”… the left is at war with America and Americans and Christians.” O’Reilly talks about this ALL the time. The new thing I found fascinating was the way he dealt with the MEDIA and why the Left CAN be nastier because THEY OWN IT all. He was more direct this time, somehow.
    But, ya….Particularly Christians; he’s on it A LOT.

    Mustang’s right. And we’re cowering because God forbid we fight back and hit an innocent person. Too bad killers don’t care about collateral damage and nobody holes THEIR feet to the fire. WE are the country so afraid of not hurting feelings. We’re ripe now. And radicals of ALL bents know it.

  8. Kid says:

    Z, Yep, a feeding frenzy of losers and worse.

  9. I heard parts of O’Reilly last night including the parts mentioned above. Although he claims “Remember: The spin stops here” I sometimes wonder, considering some of the things he says.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, let me know what stuff bugs you about him. Sometimes he goes so “fair” I want to choke him….making points that he considers “down the middle” but which rankle most conservatives…not often, but enough.
    He’s mostly too egotistical, but I know someone who knew him some years ago and says he’s one of the nicest guys going. WHo knows?
    I also have an actor friend who used to wait tables and he waited on O’Reilly about 20 years ago and said he was amazingly kind and friendly. I was kind of surprised, frankly.

    But MAN, does HE BLOW HIS OWN HORN sometimes!

  11. Imp says:

    Many. many Americans are reacting and getting fed up…this from Baton Rouge…..maybe it’ll all start in the south again…caused by rat dems and commie “perfessers”?

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Imp; so the cops were all over protecting the flag burner; horses facing patriots as if in defiance of the patriots. WOW. Did you see the patriots? Clean cut, waving flags; what were they going to do, knife him?
    For someone to say what he did about why he was trying to burn the flag, I’m thinking he could come up with something a bit less unpatriotic, aren’t you?
    It cheered me up to see university kids yelling “USA”! how refreshing.

  13. Imp says:

    @Z…He has…after all his “rights”…to be an “tolerant” , yet an intolerant pinhead with tenure. Me, ED. Silver and Mustang would have punched his lights out. It’s worth going to jail for.

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Ya, I’d like to see that one…GO, guys!

    The very idea of AMERICAN COPS ON HORSES standing guard over a flag burner against people holding our flag is so creepy to me I can’t wrap my brain around it.
    Yes, he has his RIGHT…but I believe BURNING the flag is a bit too far. WAY too far

  15. Kid says:

    I like the girl at the end of the video. “If you don’t like America -Get Out”
    I can see not liking or even hating subsections of ‘America’ but not America itself. Even now, move to any other country and they’d be begging to come back.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Except for my apartment in Paris and the charming cafe nearby and the ’roundabout’ with its beautiful buildings all around it and the amazing coffee and fabulous foods and…..

    Oh, ya! I’m sorry; They’d definitely be begging to come back, Kid! I digress….. 🙂

    But, seriously….I’d wiggle my nose and be there in a minute if I could….but, while living there 10 years ago, I’d never have thought I’d want to STAY. Now, I’m thinking I would. If I could!
    Or Munich. Or …
    Someone said to me recently “But every country’s got stuff going on that’s hurting it”…and I said “Ya, but it’s harder to see it when it’s AMERICA..” She said “Ya, that’s true…I can see that.”
    Ya

  17. Imp says:
    May 12, 2015 at 2:07 pm
    @Z…He has…after all his “rights”…to be an “tolerant” , yet an intolerant pinhead with tenure. Me, ED. Silver and Mustang would have punched his lights out.

    Imp. I’m honored.

  18. As for O’Reilly.
    So many comments and I still get to say first:
    Even a stopped clock is tight at least once a day.

  19. Right not tight.

  20. Kid says:

    Z, Who said “You can never go home” ?

  21. Kid says:

    Ed, I’ll bet he’s tight a couple times a day too.

  22. I was going to say he’s Irish Catholic, but thought better of it.
    Glad I didn’t.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Kid…Thomas Mann.

    Ed….you have a far worse viewpoint about O’Reilly than I think you should. He’s done a LOT for kids, gives most of his blog sales to charities, etc., and has got some really bad judges in deep trouble. Plus, he’s right a LOT of the time.

    I just heard his take on Free Speech and Pamela Geller and, on THAT, I think he’s particularly WRONG…
    Re the Catholic comment? I’m glad you didn’t, too. Thanks

  24. Z, you asked what I don’t like about Bill O’Reilly. One thing, like some of the others on Fox, too, is they keep interrupting their guests and don’t always let them finish. I don’t agree with what most of the left winger guests say but they should be respected enough to finish their point before shooting them down. After all, they ARE invited guests. And it doesn’t make the Right look fair, either.

Leave a Reply

