VOTING: Here we go again…………?

voting registrationAND,  a friend told me last night that when she voted last time, she entered her precinct and it was very easy to read the names on the registrar’s list and she read a name that wasn’t hers and the woman gave her a ballot…..My friend said “But, you don’t know that’s me, I just read the name upside down on your list!”  The woman cringed and my friend read aloud ANOTHER name and the woman gave her a ballot again…And Sally said “But, ma’am, that’s not me, either… don’t you realize I could be anybody and another woman can read upside down as easily as I can?  Who’s to say who I am without checking my ID?” No answer…she said all they did at the table was gossip about her while she voted.

Another friend added that she got a voter registration sheet with her driver’s license renewal in the mail….she called the governor’s office in Sacramento and said “Why did  I get a registration to vote?” and they told her they send them with all the renewals and she said “But you don’t know if I’m LEGAL”  and the person actually had the gall to say “Well, if you’re not a citizen, you’re supposed to check the box…it’d be perjury if you lie.”    My friend said “And ILLEGALS aren’t going to perjure themselves?  You trust that?”

This is BAD!   And those are only TWO examples!!   NO VOTER FRAUD?
BALONEY!

Z

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to VOTING: Here we go again…………?

  1. It has been proven that LBJ got a seat in the house via vote fraud.
    If not for that, he never would have been president.

  2. Kid says:

    There will be plenty of fraud, especially in the swing states.

  3. John M. Berger says:

    OK, I’m not PC, that’s a fact.
    In order to vote one should obtain a voter registration card only by furnishing (at minimum) proof of citizenship and a photo ID. Yes, I guess that could be faked but it would certainly be an improvement over what we have now. I suppose that the constitutionality of this would be challenged by the Left, which would only show them-up for who they are!

  4. Do we yet have enough voter fraud going on so as to label America a Third World country? Maybe. Isn’t that a sad thing to say?

  5. BTW, Virginia has the photo ID rule. Already the Dems have targeted Virginia as a battleground state in which to root out prejudice against voters. Sheesh.

  6. alec says:

    And we mustn’t forget about the absentee votes that are never read…

    In the 2008 election, no less than:

    767,023 provisional ballots were cast and not counted;

    1,451,116 ballots were “spoiled,” not counted;

    488,136 absentee ballots were mailed in, but not counted.

    Add it up: in the last presidential election, no less than 2,706,275 ballots were cast—and never counted. I have not included a quarter million (251,936) provisional ballots counted only in part (that is, for some offices).

    That’s the official number I’ve calculated from the records of the US Election Assistance Commission.1

    source

  7. bunkerville says:

    Welcome to the third world. But wait, the third world requires I.D.

  8. silverfiddle says:

    Voter fraud has always been the cornerstone of Democrat get out the vote.

  9. alec says:

    I wish it were just the democrats…

  10. bocopro says:

    Forgot who said it, but if voting actually changed anything in this country, they’d make it illegal.

    Stalin (I think) said it’s not who votes that counts but who counts the votes.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    i agree with most of you. It almost seems insane to do what we’re doing….one would think that Americans would want the tightest voting protections, wouldn’t one. But, no…………..

    I’m waiting for them to have some Third World team come to monitor our elections.

    What really bothers me the most is the DATES FOR VOTING. We used to vote on ONE DAY and that was it. Not anymore; it starts very early and that’s a HUGE opening for fraud. And remember there was such scandal over military ballots that either weren’t counted or they’d got there too late and weren’t opened? Unbelievable. Of course, I believe historically that Republicans will win an all-volunteer military vote. I could be wrong on that, but I don’t think so.

    I believe there have been a few stories of Republican voting fraud tho I haven’t heard much. I think they also like to stoop to a little district gerrymandering. Not sure anybody would expect that the Republicans have been totally aboveboard on this, that’s for sure. I almost can’t blame them; they’re fighting an uphill battle against HUGE fraud from the other side.
    It’s not Republicans who don’t want ID, who drive bus loads of welfare recipients to voting precincts without ID, who send registration sheets with driver’s license renewals like my post says, who don’t count military absentee votes, etc etc.

    EVERYBODY: I believe this is another case of Democrats expecting less from Americans:
    -they don’t think minorities can figure out how to IDs
    -they don’t think minorities can find precincts on their own
    -they don’t think people can figure out we vote on ONE DAY
    etc etc

    WHY NOT VOTE ON A SATURDAY (I can’t tell you how much fraud I saw just in one hour at a precinct nearby;”I live far and work here, can I vote here?” Sure….just sign the provisional ballot book (which NEVER gets read).
    What’s the downside of SATURDAY VOTING?

    I was afraid some readers would only see my image and not my 2 stories because the image was so big…I Hope you all saw my voting observations from 2 friends.

    I wonder how young kids manage to find IDs for dance club entries to show their age but adults in this country can’t manage to find one to vote.

  12. John M. Berger says:

    “EVERYBODY: I believe this is another case of Democrats expecting less from Americans:……………………………………………………………………………………………….”

    That’s probably true so how does accommodating ignorant Americans to guide our destiny make for a better America? The operation of this once great nation must not be influenced by the mere existence of a pulse. Oh, that’s right, they’re Democrats!

  13. geeez2014 says:

    John, exactly right. Ignorant, entitlement-expecting, possibly illegal, etc etc; great voting bunch, huh? Great way to make a better America!! Yes, the dems

  14. Mal says:

    They don’t care about having a better America, John. They just want to continue receiving all the free benefits!

  15. Mustang says:
    The number of blue vs. red states fluctuates with the times, but there are a few “blue state” hangers on. I have to agree with Alec that voter fraud isn’t simply a problem for Democrats, but I do think it is more prevalent in blue states. It is only a problem when national elections are close. A few hundred votes one way or another really makes a difference, which is how we ended up with Stuart Smalley in the Senate. Of course, Franken’s attitude is typical of Democrats: shrug, frown, and say, “Prove I had anything to do with it.”

    For many Americans, the implications of voter fraud haven’t registered. It isn’t just a matter of party agents passing out booze and cigarettes to homeless people … because what is at work here is as Alec suggests: entire state apparatuses conspiring to deliver an election to their candidate; municipal, county, and state election officials going out of their way to deny military absentee ballots, and we’ve seen thousands of these tossed into dumpsters and nothing is ever done about that. Why? Because the state machines shrug, frown, and say, “Prove I have anything to do with it.”

  16. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,
    And they are too ignorant to realize that sooner or later, as a result of their nincompoopery, the perceived cornucopia of “free benefits” will cease to exist. Nothing of value is “free”!

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang, I agree with Alec , too, as I said above, but I have seen nothing as widespread among Republicans as Democrats. I remember the military ballot denials well…first it was they didn’t reach them on time (as if the soldiers could prevent that?), then there were other ‘reasons’ to deny counting them. As I said above “what percentage of a volunteer military votes Republican?” Large, I’m guesssing.

    Some of you might remember my story of a friend who worked in a Black neighborhood here in L.A…with an eye doctor, for 24 years.. Every voting year, he’d tease mostly the elderly patients “did you vote?” and Kathy couldn’t BELIEVE how many times they said “Well, some nice young people came to my house with the papers and they helped me vote….I signed it and then they took it with them so I didn’t have to even go anywhere!” Anybody here think they were just doing here a favor? My friend was stunned and they never did anything because you really can’t prove it.

    Provisional ballots books are what people sign if they’re asking registrars for favors (“I live far but work here, can I vote here?”, for example) I saw personally saw this happen more than once…..’just sign the book’…then go vote when you’re home, of course……….those books never get opened let alone read. Who’s going to stand up at the voter counting places and scream names to everyone “Anybody here have another Ann Jones who might have voted elsewhere?” NEVER HAPPENS. But try to prove it.\

    By the way, when I asked “You let that guy vote and didn’t check anything!” the young hip registrar (they were over 70 and anything but hip for years but now young hip people work the polls) looked me right in the eye and said “Don’t you want EVERYONE to vote?”
    I said “Not if they’re voting illegally…NO!” WHAT looks I got.

  18. Baysider says:

    Alec: that would be in contrast to all the ballots that are NEVER cast but counted. Hence Senator Franken. Many provisionals are not legit – but who knows how they check on it. I had to vote provisionally once when my absentee never came. But they had a record of mailing it, so I got a provisional.

    An egregious local case illustrates why many of those don’t get counted or challenged. A Democratic candidate narrowly won in a district that includes Venice, Calif. – by 811 votes! The Republican challenged the victory with statistics that included 1,000 voters registered with a ‘home address’ that was nothing but an empty storefront in a sketchy area of Venice that whites rarely venture into. They were shocked that the Republican was so bold as to ‘invade’ their territory to challenge this! But house leadership would not back up her challenge. They had just won their big majority, and were trading political favors, and that included leaving Jane Harman alone.

    I have come to believe that at least 10% of voting is outright fraud. And Z, I love your story. Makes me want to do the same.

  19. Of course there’s fraud. How do you think the Dems win the elections all the time, even when the Republicans are always ahead in the polls? You do know Hillary will with the election, no matter what the voters say. She will never go to jail, just like Lois Lerner. Isis will be letting their American cells loose to wreck havoc on our communities. I hope we can survive, but I’m not optimistic. Can you tell?

  20. Baysider says:

    Plus we have a democrat at the top who DOESN’T BELIEVE IN THE SYSTEM at all. I just heard Daniel Henninger comment on Obama’s speech in Osawatamie, Kansas in 2011 where he said we have a system that doesn’t work; and has never worked as founded. He meant a free economic system. If he thinks he can use vote fraud to change that – what will stop him? Nothing has so far. “They” have a vision and since it isn’t a republic, they are buying voters to get dependents on programs that will kill the republic, or any thoughts of a republic.

  21. alec says:

    @Baysider, yes, the abuse of provisionals is outrageous. But it’s worse than that. Terrible voting fraud was evident in the 2000 election. Remember Florida? The Supreme Court decided the election – not you and I as voters. There has been scandal after scandal since then. As someone once said, *If half this stuff happened in a third world country, it would be enough reason for us to invade.* I don’t know if I agree with that, but both parties love the broken process as-is. It doesn’t matter which side is worse. They are both corrupt when it comes to the issue of voting. They don’t want a clean and honest system.

    Forget about the democrats. We know they’re liars and hypocrites. But the Republicans? I’m surprised no one has brought up the Diabold corruption. If we as conservatives hide these things under the rug, we lose all moral authority and are just as bad as they are.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Linda….I think that’s the least optimistic I’ve ever heard you! But I fear you’re right…

    Baysider! I asked our friend Wendy, who has worked voting counting for years about provisionals….THEY DO NOT GET LOOKED AT. As I said above, the person who begs to vote at the precinct, tho it’s not THEIR precinct, got allowed to vote IF he signed the book after doing a provisional ballot.. Wendy said they don’t look at them; she’s horrified.
    Imagine this; every provisional ballot gets held up in a huge room of millions of ballots and someone yells “I have an ANN JONES who voted…anybody else have an ANN JONES?”
    It doesn’t happen…they don’t check. it’s fraud…..I’m not blaming either party on THIS one, either. It’s just BAD VOTING REGULATIONS….

    Alec, I hope you don’t think any of us thinks Republicans aren’t capable of anything, including fraud. We have enough leftwing sites (and the mainstream media) which remind us of the very slightest corruption of Republicans and pretty much ignore the Leftwing stories we Conservatives are learning about, so my blog, being a Conservative one, enjoys laying it on the left….it’s a respite here. But NOBODY thinks Republicans are not capable of giving back almost as good as they get.

    Do you have a link proving Diebold was absolutely Republican generated fraud in voting machines? I always thought that never got 100% proven, by the way…

  23. alec says:

    Hi Z,
    I remember being quite convinced after watching the documentary Hacking Democracy.
    Alec

  24. geeez2014 says:

    Hi, Alec….then you’re probably right. I know the Diebold pres told Bush he was committed to helping Ohio deliver its electoral votes to the president…..that doesn’t sound ethical… But, I’d hate for anybody not to be able to have his own opinion of a president just because he has a voting machine company. Still, having written that just now, it doesn’t look good, does it!
    Thanks.

  25. Z: :”I’m waiting for them to have some Third World team come to monitor our elections.”
    That happened.
    http://thehill.com/homenews/campaign/263141-international-monitors-at-polling-places-draw-criticism-from-voter-fraud-group

    Alec: The SCOTUS did not decide the election.
    They decided that the votes were counted in a proper manner.
    There’s a difference there that is very important.

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I thought I remembered something like that….this says they planned to do it, but I suppose it happened. I just remember hearing even the breath of something about this and shuddering that this was NOT AMERICA ANYMORE when WE have to have monitors …and did you notice how the leftwingers met with the ‘international monitors’ with their concerns? Imagine if Republicans did that, what the media’d do? 🙂

    Today, Gloria Borger was talking about Jeb Bush and Iraq and threw in “….if George Bush really did win…” They never stop.

  27. alec says:

    Hi Ed,

    But were the votes counted in a proper manner? There appeared to be shenanigans to a vast number of people. The situation in Florida was an unmitigated disaster. The Supreme Court’s decision only increased the division in the country and lack of faith in the election voting process. Nothing was corrected. We’re still talking about voting fraud 15 years later. People still doubt the legitimacy of the Bush presidency, just as many (for the same and different reasons) doubt the legitimacy of the Obama presidency.

    The decisions made by the Supreme Court continue to debase the faith of people in the soundness of the American political system. People feel disenfranchised because all three branches of government ignore them completely. The Supreme Court justices are too smart and well-informed to not understand the results of the decisions they make.

  28. Baysider says:

    Z, thanks for that info on provisionals. Another downer: if the big candidates in an election are decided, and it’s not close, they’ve been known to stop counting ballots. Totally wrong! There are local issues that may be decided by 100 votes, and some voters who only voted for these. I remember an election where this happened – and all this came out.

    Alec, we have a very rare disagreement over Florida. There is no way the federal supreme court decided that election, but the Pirates of the Caribbean (Florida supreme court) certainly tried to. And all the ballots they refused to count.

    I truly hate voting machines. The high profile fraud case that got Mary Landrieu elected is the one I know best (1 in 4 votes cast for her opponent still registered for Landrieu – this was certified in a post election investigation using the actual machines). I would like to see them ALL shut down.

Leave a Reply

