Hillary twists and turns…….

Check THIS OUT!    It’s all about how Hillary is in a total frenzy now because she thinks Kevin McCarthy said the Republicans called a Benghazi panel only to derail her presidential aspirations.

It’d be pretty shocking if that’s really what he said and she’d have a right to be outraged.
But this is what he actually said:

“Everybody thought Hillary Clinton was unbeatable, right?” McCarthy said on Fox News. “But we put together a Benghazi special committee, a select committee. What are her numbers Friday? What are her numbers today? Her numbers are dropping. Why? Because she’s untrustable. But no one would have known any of that had happened had we not fought.”

Get that?  Admittedly, it sounds questionable, but you can see he’s not saying the Benghazi hearings were political at ALL (as if he would if it were totally true?)…it’s clear to me that he’s saying that WHAT THEY KNEW WOULD COME OUT IN THE HEARINGS was important enough to show Americans how untrustworthy she was.  They knew the truth and knew she should be outed on it.  And she has been, if leftwingers would only get the wax out of their ears and the metal veils off their eyes.

Wasn’t that worth holding hearings over?  They got information, the families know better what happened (but not enough, not yet), they exposed Hillary Clinton and why shouldn’t the truth be exposed if she could possibly become president of America?

And brother, did Hillary and her writers pull out all the stops  in her very self righteous indignation. Check out the look in her eyes and the anger…the nastiness…presidential?  Ever see a look like that on the Bushes or Reagan or even Bill Clinton?  hillary madHere’s what she says now (I’m so eager to call her a name while I type this but I’m being a good girl….):

“When I hear a statement like that— which demonstrates unequivocally that this was always meant to be a partisan political exercise (Z:  really?) — I feel like it does a grave disservice and dishonors not just the memory of the four that we lost, but of everybody who has served our country,” Clinton said. “I really regret the way that they have treated this serious matter.”

“Dishonors the four?”  As if Republicans haven’t done anything and everything they can to get to the root of that situation out of respect for the dead and their families?  She twists this sentiment to her advantage?  I believe the only thing she regrets is that anybody learned of her sloppiness and probable complicity in Benghazi.   The Republicans only goofed in allowing the media to intimidate them and letting her stonewall information, etc.

She’s utterly dreadful.   But she sure appeals to leftwingers who drink her Kool Aid.

Z

This entry was posted in 2016 race, hillary. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Hillary twists and turns…….

  1. bocopro says:

    Y’know . . . I’ve thought it over v-e-e-r-r-y carefully, put a lot of time and consideration into it, and Hillary Rodent Clinton just doesn’t seem to be a good choice for running this country at this particular time . . . or a lemonade stand either.

    She might be a nice person with her friends and associates, but so was (they say) Ted Bundy.

  2. silverfiddle says:

    Good grief. President Hillary Rodham Clinton would pretty strong evidence God is punishing the United States of America…

  3. bunkerville says:

    Angry white girl now plans Executive action regarding guns. Strident is an understatement

  4. McCarthy should have chosen his words more carefully because his words are easily misconstrued.

    Part of the problem is his use of “but,” followed by questions about Hillary’s drop in the polling numbers. His words do seem to indicate that the Benghazi Committee’s primary purpose was to derail Hillary’s road to the White House.

    Bocopro, what say you about the “logic” and “clarity” in McCarthy’s statement? I’d love to see you reword McCarthy’s statement.

  5. Forgot to say…

    McCarthy’s statement “Everybody thought Hillary Clinton was unbeatable, right?” followed by the rest of the statement gives Hillary plenty of ammunition.

  6. Z,
    you can see he’s not saying the Benghazi hearings were political at ALL

    I have to disagree. His statement is poorly crafted — if such was his intention. His question “Everybody thought Hillary Clinton was unbeatable, right?” followed by the rest of what he said damns him.

    You know what? McCarthy’s careless statement may give Hillary an uptick in her polling numbers. We shall see.

  7. bocopro says:

    McCarthy brings to mind two lines from Flannery O’Connor’s “A Good Man Is Hard To Find”:

    The grandmother shrieked. She scrambled to her feet and stood staring. “You’re The Misfit!” she said. “I recognized you at once!”

    and the Misfit’s final assessment of her

    “She would of been a good woman,” The Misfit said, “if it had been somebody there to shoot her every minute of her life.”

    Or perhaps as Orwell stated it, “In times of universal deceit, telling the truth will often be seen as a revolutionary act.”

  8. silverfiddle says:

    How does Hillary think the shrieking harridan act is going to attract any votes?

    That harsh, metallic voice, the soulless, Charles Manson stare…

    The scolding tone, pointing finger… All she lacks is a head full of curlers and a rolling pin in her other hand…

  9. geeez2014 says:

    AOW, I thought long and hard about posting this because as I say, it could be misconstrued, but this statement at the end “But no one would have known any of that had happened had we not fought.” is, to me, the golden ring. It shows the fought hard to get the facts known so her untrustworthiness (to say the least) was exposed…that they KNEW this stuff and had to stop her.
    I don’t disagree that his words were clumsy, but they’re LIVE, and I think the Right has to be more careful as the Left gets a pass CONSTANTLY.
    Here’s what he might have said: ““We were appalled at the information we were getting and that the public wasn’t hearing it; that’s one of the reasons that we put together the Benghazi special committee, for the families, for the education of our countrymen, and to show Hillary Clinton’s sloppy complicity and attempts to cover for that horrible loss of Americans. She’s untrustable and perhaps her slipping poll numbers are reflecting our hearings…No one would have known any of that had happened had we not fought.”

    Did I pass? 🙂 Your input is always valuable, thanks for that.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    AOW: I’m SORRY! I just realized you asked bocopro to issue a statement, not me! Well, I think mine is valid; let’s see if you or he agrees!!

    SF: Excellent comments! YES YES….the Shrieking harridan act is EXACTLY what I’m trying to get at. Look at that FACE! Such anger. I’ll bet if she cooked a day in her life, that rolling pin would have been all OVER Bill Clinton!

    Did you all ever notice Biden’s smiling demeanor gets like a satanic thing when he’s REALLY angry or blasting Republicans? Check it out. His smile sometimes gets wider and WIDER and wider as he gets MORE nasty. That’s a little scary to me, too 🙂

    bopcopro; Flannery O’Connor….BLISS. That line about shooting is sublime. But almost everything Flannnery wrote is.

    Bunkerville; next thing you know, they’ll allow candidates to issue Executive Orders about guns!! 🙂

  11. silverfiddle says:

    Z: Yes! I have noticed that about Biden! Diabolical, isn’t it?

    Also, you can tell by Obama’s eyes when he is irritated but trying to hide it. I want to say it’s his pupils going down to pinpoints, but that can’t be it. Obama tries to play it all cool, but he’s really a prickly churl who hates being questioned by those he considers beneath him.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    From a friend in this morning’s emails:
    Bill tried to cheer up Hillary this morning by reminding her that Nelson Mandela wasn’t elected president until after he had served 27 years in prison.
    pretty appropriate for my post today!
    (thanks, C)

  13. Z,
    Your version is much better.

    However, it might be better to avoid mention of poll numbers.

    With a name like McCarthy, the man should be careful not to appear to be on a witch hunt.

  14. Hillary is trying to project and air of righteous anger.

    Instead, she comes across as a shrieking harridan to those of us who can’t stand her in the first place.

    But how does her air of righteous anger play with Democrats? Very well, I think.

  15. bocopro says:

    “Nelson Mandela wasn’t elected president until after he had served 27 years in prison.”

    Ah, magnifique! Parfait! En d’autres termes, c’est nul; laisse tomber.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    SF…I’m glad you’ve noticed it, too……..it IS “Diabolical”…And PRICKLY CHURL is the perfect word for Obama…you can just FEEL his seething anger…the way he’s so loathsome regarding anything Republican is barely disguised; he hesitates for long periods to maintain his cool, I think. Awful little man.

    AOW… I get what you’re saying, believe me. As for how Dems like her anger? They LOVE it because they’re so full of hate themselves….sad people.

    Bocopro? En Anglais, si’l te plait!

  17. geeez2014 says:

    http://mrmadison.net/2015/10/05/the-frontier-ladies/

    for those of you who want to read about REAL AMERICAN WOMEN, check out Mustang’s great post…really fascinating.
    I have to admit Hillary might have done better at the situations described in his post than I would have….

  18. bocopro says:

    Just a snobbish way of saying that the wisdom Slick shared with Shrillary is Great, Perfect (considering her habits and her history). So what the opposition says about her is no big thing; she should just let it slide.

  19. geeez2014 says:

    Je sais…J’ai vécu en France pendant 4 ans…a Paris

  20. cube says:

    I think McCarthy didn’t choose his words carefully and Hillary & friends are making hay with the situation. We can see through her faux outrage, but the libs want to believe she’s been wronged by the vast right wing GOP machine.

    Mon Français n’est pas aussi bon que mon Espagnol, mais j’ai eu l’essentiel de la conversation.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Cube, pas mal du tout! Bien! My French isn’t too hot, either…I understand and can speak better than write it, that’s for sure. My German is a bit better. My Spanish accent is dangerously good so I try not to speak it; it’s embarrassing when people think from my accent (like when ordering ‘arros con pollo!’) that I speak it fluently!
    And yes…..FAUX OUTRAGE, indeed…you’re exactly right.

  22. cube says:

    I am fluent in Spanish so I don’t worry about that, but my French is another matter. I made the mistake of speaking French to my daughter’s Haitian friend and she began to rattle off words in French so fast that I couldn’t keep up. She insisted from then on that my pronunciation was too good to not continue studying French and always asked me about my progress… in French 🙂

    Danke and sprechen sie Deutsch is the extent of my German, but the romance languages tend to have many similarities and once you know one, a facility for the others develops.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Cube “once you know one, a facility for the others develops.”

    YIKES…..with the ‘either’ in my sentence, it sounds like I was saying your French isn’t too good…It wasn’t perfect, but I don’t know anybody not born/raised in France whose French is perfect, and you were quite good…and I was only commiserating that mine should be better….except that I started learning it in my late Forties….not an advantage.

    What was an advantage was having been raised speaking/hearing Armenian..French, Turkish, etc….I don’t speak Armenian well now, but knowing ONE language other than one’s own REALLY helps with other languages…Having known German somewhat well really helped my French….
    great stuff. I’d love to take a class in either today.

  24. cube says:

    Now that you mention it… I am outraged… in a faux way 🙂 I’m kidding. I didn’t take your comment in a bad way at all. I prefaced my French statement by saying that my French is not as good as my Spanish. I wish it wasn’t so, but it’s the truth.

    I think that because of exposure, some people develop a facility for languages. French class was a cake class for me. An easy A for me, while others struggled. I attribute it to knowing Spanish, another romance language.

  25. in the words of Barack Obama, “What was the question?”

  26. lisa says:

    Amazing how the left always manages ti benefit from everything that is said and/or every siutuation that occurs,good or bad.
    She took that statement and twisted more than it already was.
    They really are an angry bunch of petulant children

  27. skudrunner says:

    McCarthy is the torch bearer for the GOP. No matter what, the republicans can’t help but go into self destruction. He has surpassed Trump for helping H get the nomination and quite possibly the election. He must have learned from Romney, how to tank a sure win.

    So far the only thing the republican majority has accomplished is to keep Bengazi alive and not even that failed.

  28. Lisa says:

    they need to have a srategyy like the dems do. Like didn’t Watergate bring down Nixon’s poll numbers? Didn’t mean he didn’t commit a crime

Leave a Reply

