RECORD number tunes in for Democrat Debate!!!

Record 15 million viewers tuned in for Democratic presidential debate: CNN

By Jessica Toonkel for Reuters:

“Wow,” I thought,  “The Dems got more viewers than the Republicans?  A RECORD means a RECORD, the MOST, the BIGGEST…”   But, no……..the headlines say it’s RECORD, but….it’s only RECORD for the Democrat debates…oooohhhhh……

“The Democratic presidential candidates prime-time debate on CNN attracted a record 15.3 million viewers but the audience fell shy of those for recent Republican debates, the network said on Wednesday.

Gee, you’d have thought, according to CNN and Reuters, that people are going to see that headline and think “Holy Cow, the Democrats are more watched than the Republicans….SUPER!”

But, no……………………..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to RECORD number tunes in for Democrat Debate!!!

  1. Figures never lie. But liars always figure.
    Manipulation of data is a character trait for Democrats.

  2. bocopro says:

    Old Joke:

    Two boys are playing football in Big Springs Park when one is attacked by a rabid Rottweiler.

    Thinking quickly, the other boy rips off a board of a nearby fence, wedges it down the dog’s collar and twists, breaking the dog’s neck.

    A reporter from the Huntsville Times who was strolling by sees the incident and rushes over to interview the boy. “Young Bama Fan Saves Friend From Vicious Animal,” he starts writing in his notebook.

    “But I’m not a Bama fan,” the little hero replies.

    “Sorry, since we are in North Alabama I just assumed you were,” says the reporter. He starts again. “Little Auburn Fan Rescues Friend From Horrific Attack.”

    “I’m not an Auburn fan either,” the boy says.

    “I assumed everyone in the area was either for Bama or Auburn. What team do you root for?” the reporter asks.

    “I’m a Tennessee fan,” the child tells him.

    The reporter starts a new sheet in his notebook: “Little Hillbilly Bastard Kills Beloved Family Pet.”

  3. Kid says:

    14,999,999 were republicans looking for laughs. One democrat watched. The rest just yawn and say, just tell me who the dem candidate is on polling day.

  4. Mal says:

    Are any of you folks getting bombarded with pollsters, asking you to answer “only a few questions” about election? And we’re more than a year away from election time. Its going to be a loooooong year.

  5. Kid says:

    We never answer the phone unless we recognize the number. fwiw – I take YouGov polls and they haven’t had a single candidate question until tonight when they wanted to kinow who I thought won the dem debate. I said Jim Webb.

  6. Kid: “just yawn and say, just tell me who the dem candidate is on polling day.”
    Yes, the collective gives it’s orders and the hive follows.

  7. Baysider says:

    To paraphrase an old saw, the media phrases statistics much as a drunk uses a lamppost – for support, rather than illumination.

  8. Mal,
    Are any of you folks getting bombarded with pollsters, asking you to answer “only a few questions” about election?

    YES!

    I no longer answer the phone if I don’t recognize the caller’s number. And these callers use multiple numbers, too. Hell, they’re even calling my cell phone!

  9. Mal says:

    Kidd & AOW, this may come as a shock to you but I don’t have caller ID. Never have, except on my cell which I never look at when answering. I keep thinking I might get it on my home line, but still haven’t. (Now go ahead and laugh). 🙂

  10. Kid says:

    No problem here Mal. I’m all for personal liberty 🙂

  11. cube says:

    Liars only know how to lie. That said, my husband gets on my case for watching the morning news on HLN, a sister network of CNN). I get on his case for watching TMC. My point is they’re everywhere. They can entertain us, but they can’t change our minds if we don’t let them.

Leave a Reply

