Paris Attacks

The horrible news this evening is that many Parisians have been killed in three terror attacks tonight.   There are no words…..

…except we have to hear Brian Williams assure us “there isn’t any reason to believe they’ll happen here.”    I’ll bet there didn’t seem to be a reason why they’d happen in Paris tonight, either.  What is he thinking?

It will start happening here.  We know that.   Then what will we do, grieve and keep swatting at the cockroachs, many of us fearful of going to restaurants or stadiums or anywhere on the street for that matter?

What then?  What DO we do when these monsters start suicide bombings here?  They’re saying how ‘well planned’ these suicides had to be…I’m thinking two haters get a vest on and blow themselves up.  Anywhere.  What “planning” is involved?  NONE.

How the HECK DO WE STOP THIS?  

And, by the way:  I just heard on CNN that Obama has called this TERROR.  It’s a miracle.  It can’t be that he actually gets it now? Or is it that nothing’s really  TERROR on American shores?  WHAT? WHY?

Z

UPDATE APOLOGY:  At the time I wrote about the info below,  they weren’t saying that Geraldo’s daughter Simone was actually AT the Stadt de France watching the soccer match so I apologize for what I said here last night:

Sounds like Geraldo Rivera’s daughter is in Paris…he’s yammering how happy he is she’s okay…I’m sorry to show no pity, but Rivera always does seem to be somehow in the thick of things, doesn’t he.  Poor Geraldo.  I’m glad his kid’s okay, too, but I’d not capitalize on it.  If I were him, I’d report she is there and I’m glad she’s fine.  Period.  He has to milk it……..ugh.

This entry was posted in France, terrorism. Bookmark the permalink.

110 Responses to Paris Attacks

  1. FB says:

    Very sad… This is just the beginning unfortunately.

    I disagree with Z. The French cops look like Guignols. There’s a reason why the army had to be in the streets for many years for Vigipirate after terrorism struck in the 80s. The French police unless it’s the SWAT teams is far from intimidating. The country is going to have to spend money in defense and police but the country is broke with 95% debt / GDP ratio.

    France killed itself with welfare, welcome everybody, gave them freebies and now it’s haunting them.

    I also think it’s time for Western countries to leave the middle east alone. We’ve shaped borders, countries and we’re now paying the price for all that stuff. We should focus on making sure we’re all safe at home and carry a big stick if necessary if we have to strike really big.

    Finally this focus on killing the leaders will get nowhere. It’s not a traditional war. It’s a guerilla and religious war and for this you have to kill every single soldier one by one. It’s never ending until its stops by itself. Hence the focus on protecting our own countries and stop worrying about the other ones.

  2. FB,
    The biggest problem for the West now is that we have so many Moslems in our midst.

  3. When the same thing happens here, we’ll either do the unthinkable or perish.

    There are not enough law enforcement personnel to rein in Americans once their fuses are burned all the way down.

    The deportations will be of the go-meet-Allah type.

  4. Z said: There just MUST be a way to protect our country from this terrorism….it’s impossible to consider we’ll all be living in even more fear from now on! But what CAN we do?

    We can stop outsourcing our security.
    No more gun free zones.
    Want to be secure?
    Buy a gun, learn to use it, and encourage the one next to you to do the same.
    It’s not 100%, but what in life is?

  5. bocopro says:

    Pour aujourd’hui (pardon my French, in more ways than one)

    I’m not exactly a Francophile, but I’m not particularly fond of muslim merdistes, either.
    This seems a pro pos for today, n’est ce-pas?

    “Aux armes, citoyens,
    Formez vos bataillons
    Marchon, Marchon”

    (So that the impure blood can fertilize our fields) [rough translation]

    Even rougher translation — time to take some names and open a can of whup-ass.

  6. cube says:

    When I heard about the carnage in Paris yesterday, I thought of the video of Madame Le Pen’s speech that I saw here just two days ago. I hope Merkel & Hollande regret their dismissal of her prophetic words, but if they’re anything like obama, they won’t.

  7. Silverfiddle says:

    @ Brian Williams: “there isn’t any reason to believe they’ll happen here.”

    How the hell could he know that? Has he been out on super secret SEAL missions again?

    How to you stop this? You allow in ZERO people Islamic lands. They are not all bad people, but Western government are woefully inept at sorting the good from the bad.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    FB…I lived there. They are very tough and didn’t have the PC BS our cops have to deal with. They can pound (or COULD) on any door for entry with any reason … As a matter of fact, a joke going around Paris then was that because the French watch so many American cop shows, some cops knocked on a door of a French apartment and the inhabitants said “You need a search warrant” and the cops said “You’ve been watching too much American TV” 🙂

    AOW “The deportations will be of the go-meet-Allah type.” I fear that our PC Libs will never permit that.

    Ed…it’s now GET A DOG

    Just had breakfast with my German stepdaughter who tells me HORROR STORIES of what’s happening in Germany….. Some school superintendent publicly said teen aged girls need to stop having sex with the muslim boys for various reasons and he was FIRED.
    Refugees go to shops, tell them “It’s FREE for me” and spit on the cashiers.
    Obviously, she tells me MANY are very grateful but the bad ones ruin it.

    AND, DOGS ARE BEING USED! So many cars were being stolen from lots by Muslim kids (half black, half arab) that they put up fences..didn’t work, so they got DOGS. NO CARS are gone now…DOGS are very popular right now in Germany. True story 🙂

    Bocopro; those lyrics mean “take arms, citizens, form batallions..MARCH”
    I LOVE hearing that anthem…. and I am a bit of a Francophile….best 4 years of my life were in Paris; no doubt about that. Not because it’s better than AMerica, it’s different, and my husband’s company afforded us an astonishing apartment/lifestyle/travel, etc. And the French are wonderful. Don’t believe all we hear.

    cube…pretty prophetic, that video, huh? I’m sure Le Pen is sharpening her tongue NOW and WELL DESERVING … “You GO, GIRL!”

    I think it was over at AOW”s, her ridiculous liberal was saying that Hirsi Ali was only warning Americans against Muslims because she needs the money. You can’t make this stuff up…and THIS is kind of naive thinking is partly why we’re in so much awful TROUBLE today.

    SF>..agreed. And yes, I heard Williams and thought WHAT AN IDIOT.
    And then Wolf Blitzer and Christiane Amanpour and so many others, plus that dope Shep Smith on FOX, saying “This was a WELL PLANNED attack…must have taken MONTHS and LOTS of support” and I’m thinking “wait, just take your cell phones, everybody get where you’re going, pull the trigger or whatever, and VOILA….islamic heaven, next stop!”

    How well planned is THAT? What’s THAT TAKE? Gad, this 24/7 news, having to fill every minute, really brings out the worst.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    I want to say that I updated my post just now to add that I had not heard Geraldo’s daughter was actually at the Stadt de France watching the soccer match when the explosions happened…I scoffed him thinking she was only in Paris and what were the chances? And that he was cashing in on it. That was unfair and I want to apologize for that.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    SF…experts are already whining that we can’t properly vet the incoming immigrants Obama’s arranged for “Western government are woefully inept at sorting the good from the bad.”
    Yet they are coming in anyway. WHAT?????????????????
    Therein lies a BIG PROBLEM

  11. bocopro says:

    I figgered just about everybody would know the meaning of those 3 lines. The next few, however, about blood fertilizing the fields, is a bit murkier if you never studied French. That’s why I gave the rough translation. It is a very rousing and insistent anthem with some really brutal words, but I love the clip from Casablanca where it drowns out “Die Wacht am Rhein” in the classic clash of invader/victims, which to me is exactly what is happening in Europa today.

    And of course Rick’s nod to the band is one heavy nonverb . . . back in the days when Hollywood was on the right side of things and hadn’t yet discovered gratuitous nudity, spectacular explosions, high-speed chases, and graphic bloodletting.

  12. Z,
    AOW “The deportations will be of the go-meet-Allah type.” I fear that our PC Libs will never permit that.

    Then, the deaths of people whom we personally know and love will be something that each of us will likely live long enough to see.

  13. Imp says:

    @Z@AOW…

    Since 2009, Obama has admitted more than 250,000 Muslims each year, via family reunification sought by new Muslim citizens and government invites to Muslims fleeing wars in the chaotic Islamic heartland of the Middle East. In 2013, for example, Obama’s government admitted 280,276 people from Muslim-majority countries where the notion of jihad against non-Muslims is a conventional belief.

    Since 2009, Obama has welcomed Muslim settlers, migrants, and immigrants, even though only about 10 percent are skilled enough to live without welfare. Obama has also suggested he wants to import many thousands of the Muslim Syrians whose own country has collapsed amid an Islamic civil war, where Islamic fundamentalists fight other Islamic fundamentalists.

    Relatively few Muslims have successfully integrated into American civic life. In fact, many have retreated into Muslim districts where they maintain their own civic rules, sometime operating an Islamic legal system.

    Obama has encouraged such segregation, partly by letting Islamic groups substitute for U.S. anti-terror forces in the nation’s growing Islamic enclaves.

  14. Imp says:

    You’ll know Europe is serious about protecting it’s countries, it’s cultures, and it’s history when you see four things:

    1. Merkel and assorted other European leaders gone, jailed.

    2. Mosques across the continent burning to the ground as a defense.

    3. Internment camps for muslims where they wait to be deported back to their homelands.

    4. Active rejection of “refugees” including sinking their boats, and completely rejecting them where required.

    Anything less will be an ineffective, patronizing gesture only. Go ahead…flame me. 😉

  15. geeez2014 says:

    What actually has to happen is that anybody with even remote rumor that they’re jihadis, are deported immediately, passports revoked. Never to return. That’s the only realistic way, unfortunately.
    Clearly, Western intel is better than we fear because nearly all those apprehended have been on terror watches in the past. That they let them go is the HUGE mistake; At the slightest info that someone’s even flirting with known jihadists we can’t find, that someone has to go. Yesterday.

    Imp, and others, it’s very easy to suggest the harsh things you’re all suggesting but it doesn’t do much good but vent our spleens, which I must admit feels good in the doing.
    Nobody’s less worried here than the next person, we just have to have a government which feels as vitally as we do that THIS CAN’T BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN.

    Hollande is calling this WAR, let’s hope he doesn’t forget tomorrow. Some of the French I’ve heard interviewed are blaming the French police because Hebdo should have prepared them. That’s stupid; you can’t prepare for this. It only takes ONE NUT to REALLY ruin your day.

    I think my idea’s the only workable one and even that I think would seem brutal to lefty putzes; we have to deport the MINUTE we suspect the slightest thing.
    And we have to close down businesses who hire illegals. Close them DOWN.

    Sorry, Bocopro, it clearly looked like you were translating those lines. Actually, there are quite a few Hollywood films which damn any type of war and use very subtle anti-war lines in them, in otherwise wonderful films. I don’t mean to say I’m Pro WAR but I’ve lately been quite surprised after watching some of my fave black/white films and hearing some pretty amazing lefty inferences….really surprised.
    But, yes, in general, those were REAL MOVIES and they’re still my absolute faves; the black/whites from the Forties.

  16. Imp says:

    “Western intel is better than we fear because nearly all those apprehended have been on terror watches in the past.”

    Like the Boston bombers who probably financed their operation while they were on EBT’s and welfare?

  17. Imp says:

    I am not sure if the French have come out publicly and thanked obama for containing ISIS but if they don’t they are most definitely racist

  18. geeez2014 says:

    My stepdaughter tells me that there’s a dance studio where German girls go that’s near an asylum house….many of them have been raped trying to get from the metro to the studio and are now only walking in groups.

    She also tells me that the majority of the refugees are very grateful and not the type we’re mostly hearing about, for what that’s worth. The bad ones are SO BAD that it’s hard to remember there are real refugee seekers.

    As you all know, about 75% of the refugees are young men, which is quite curious. She reminds me that when they’re settled, they’ll bring FAMILIES in….thousands more.

  19. Imp says:

    This just in…one or more of these animal isis murderers were known to the French intel since 2010.

  20. Imp says:

    I wonder if ole Francois is regretting his being so “civilized” that his citizens were totally disarmed, unable in any instance to defend themselves, waiting for the cops to do it for them….while they were being slaughtered?

  21. Mal says:

    Is anyone here really surprised at this? Haven’t we been warning this will happen when O announced we will withdraw our troops from Iraq back when he first took office? But will the Left admit or even remember it? We were called “radicals”, “crazies”, “extremists”, etc. NOW do we have enough evidence to impeach? Maybe Biden could even become a hero by rebuilding our Military. I really wouldn’t care so long as we did it! But we won’t.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Imp; that’s my point. They were known…we’ve had known guys here do bad things, too.
    My solution is THROW THEM OUT IMMEDIATELY: not when they are known jihadists, when they are SUSPECTED of ANY jihad behavior…OUT they go, passports revoked forever and ever, Amen. The guys who did Charlie Hebdo had also been known.

    HOWEVER: For ANYBODY to suggest “Why didn’t the French KNOW this was going to happen?” is INSANE. I could do that tomorrow if I knew a bomb maker and I was utterly psycho….a vest, the bomb (or gun, or knife, or fire, or whatever), a cell phone to say “now!” and DONE.
    What’s all this “sophisticated planning” the news morons are talking about? RIDICULOUS.
    There is NO WAY you could know this stuff unless you’re HOT on some particular jihadist’s rear end…and we just can’t be on all of them.
    SO, we hear a RUMOR, the tiniest hint they’re jihadis and they have to GO.

    Mal…you think that withdrawing from Iraq caused last night’s attacks?

  23. Kid says:

    Not Quite what I was looking for but good enough. Since 1968, for the vast majority the civilized wold has been treating islamic violence as a law enforcement issue. This has caused it to get much worse over time, resulting in 9-11 and later events we are all aware of.

    http://markhumphrys.com/islamic.attacks.west.html

    :Doing the same thing expecting different results” has resulted in this problem becoming extremely large. A new strategy is needed. Imp, Bocopro, myself and others have it. This is war. Collateral damage is impossible to avoid in war. Do we want our descendents to be at the complete mercy of these savages for centuries? Or do we suffer the knowledge that we have killed a few innocents, cats, dogs, birds, etc, but in the end have wiped a sadistic barbaric cancer from the face of teh Earth just as we did Small Pox and Polio ?

    Blame it on me. Put the button in front of me and I will press it.

  24. Kid says:

    Z, Most of these moslems who do violence aren’t suspected of anything before they go blowup somewhere. That’s not a workable strategy.

    Declare islam a cult. Remove their tax free status. Deport them all. Tear down the mjosques.
    Let them live in the ME and tell them to never do violence against us again or they will suffer unbelievable disproportionate consequences and back it up.

    Else They Win. Without violence, they will breed us out, take over the media, education, and government just like the progressives/communists did, shred the constitution and declare America a moslem country under sharia law. Won’t happen in our lifetimes but it will happen.

    Full disclosure. I was perfectly happy to kill every one of them on 9-12-2001 and would have if I had the power to do so.

  25. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, they often say “this guy was under surveillance” It happens a lot…even Charlie Hebdo, like I said above…it does happen; they need to leave, not be taken OFF terror lists. It’s a strategy; there IS no true ‘workable strategy’!!

    I’m trying to remain realistic here and what you’re suggesting won’t fly in a hundred million YEARS….
    I’ll never ever believe all muslims deserve to die, so we definitely disagree on this topic!!!! Many don’t want to ‘win’, they want to continue living here like they did before 9/11..peaceful, going to school, running businesses…who cared if muslims lived down the street then? NOBODY. It’s the terrorist monsters who’ve done this…and ya, A LOT of them now ARE jihadists….but not ALL..no way.

  26. bocopro says:

    “Blame it on me. Put the button in front of me and I will press it.”

    One time while visiting my mother before retiring from the military, I attended an impromptu reunion of several first and second cousins. One of the more liberal ones asked me if I had ever shot anybody in combat. Told him that on the very rare occasions when I was near combat, it was entirely accidental and I was not part of the ground force. (I often had to go to DaNang, Saigon, and various ships in the GoT to work on comm systems, but I was a technician.)

    On two occasions I was instructed by a Marine Gunny and a Marine Captain to “Fire for effect!” from a sandbag bunker into a stand of brush and small trees where they thought some sappers were lurking while they went off to do what Marines do. Fired ’til the 1911 got so hot I thought it’d prematurely pop a round and then quit. Never saw anything out there, tho, either time.

    So his little brother (who was even MORE liberal) asked me if I would be able to shoot another human being. Told him that some people just need killin, and I could do it if asked and would gladly have squeezed the trigger or pushed the button or pulled the level on Pol Pot or Mao or Ho and especially Schickelgruber, Stalin, and Tojo.

    Those two haven’t spoken to me since, and that was over 40 years ago. B’lieve I’d have trouble icing someone whom I knew personally unless he was endangering me or my family. But I grew up slaughtering and butchering various animals as a matter of routine, including hogs, calves, and deer. So offing a mad dog, human or otherwise, wouldn’t be especially troubling for me.

  27. Mal says:

    Do I think last night’s attack was caused by our withdrawing from Iraq? Most certainly, Z. Remember when Bush left office, there was no ISIS, the Tali Ban was through (we had intercepted e-mail communications from them telling their followers to quit recruiting, it was over, and it was useless). They had a democracy and free elections in Iraq. Why would all these people be running away from their homeland to Europe and the U.S? There would be no reason.

  28. Kid says:

    Z, This is why the moslems will win. They’ve been winning more and more every year since 1970.

    Fwiw. I’m willing to accept not killing them all. But they all must be deported back to the ME where they can practice their sadistic violence and barbaristic rituals and never cross paths with civilized people again.

  29. Kid says:

    PS, Maybe it is worth mesaying I don’t make these statements in anger. Nor am I angry when I type this stuff. I’ve been looking at this problem for the last 14 years and this is my calm cool collected conclusion for how to deal with these savages. Free country. I don’t feel any angst towards you either for your opinion. I just know it will lead to the moslems winning.

  30. Kid says:

    Boco, I’ve never been the hunter type. I hold no malice for hunters though, as I do believe they serve a valid purpose, else for example we’d have freeways full of live and dead Deer. We almost do already here in Ohio. It’s the season and I expect to see a bunch of them. And if people want to hunt for sport alone, then Ok, just not my thing.
    Having said that, I consider all animals almost on a level with children and would personally have a hard time killing one. We have ground hogs under the back shed and front porch, raccoon and opossom in the evening who ocassionally get a treat of stale crackers and the birds who get treated every day to the best brid food (From Costco black red and white bag no filler to which I add mre peanuts) I would have no problem killing an animal that was a threat to any of our family though. I put spiders out, and avoid stepping on ants. We currently have 4 cats and a beagle in a wheel chair.

    Having said THAT – I could put a bullet into the head of one of these moslem savages or otherwise human garbage and not even blink over it. Like some dude wants to car jack me, I’ll let them take the car, but if I think they want my wife included, someone is going to die, hopefully the vermin of course.

  31. Kid says:

    Boco. PS, More to Your point I thinik, there are too many people who don’t understand evil, or believe that it exists or both.

    This is a big problem. Without writing a novella, some of the symtoms are when society gives more compassion to the perp than the victim. Probably easy to expand on that.

    If we all understood evil, I think the world would be a so much better place.

  32. Imp says:

    “Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton refused to say the U.S. is at war with radical Islamic terrorists during the Democratic presidential debate Saturday in Des Moines.

    “I don’t think we’re at war with Islam. I don’t think we’re at war with all Muslims,” Mrs. Clinton said.

    Yes indeed…we want four more years of a gutless, PC addled bullshit about mooslems and Ovomits 3rd term.

  33. geeez2014 says:

    I think most of us understand evil…And I totally agree that we give more compassion to the perps than the victims; which is a rather new phenomena that needs to change but won’t. I write about that subject all the time; constantly saying that we in America are so afraid of collateral damage if we do retribution…when our enemy lives for as much collateral damage as possible…that’s favoring the perps. We give every killer every chance with ‘abuse excuses…’ “my father was a drunk so I had to kill that girl”, etc etc…we LOOK for excuses for perps. well, WE don’t but the left does.

    Kid, how would you deport every muslim in America, and would you include those who were here before and never dreamed 9/11 would happen and don’t mean harm to anyone?

  34. Kid says:

    Z, In my impossible world, I’d close all the mosques and make them illegal. The moslems would then deport themselves.
    Never happen.

  35. geeez2014 says:

    I’d looooove that, too, Kid.
    So, what about in the possible world? What then?

Leave a Reply

