Sunday Faith Blog

Yes, we are of good courage, and we would rather be away from the body and at home with the Lord.”  2 Corinthians 5:8

Be reassured…even in the worst of times.

Happy Sunday!
Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Farmer John says:

    Christian music has come a long way! 🙂

  2. geeez2014 says:

    It has, FJ…you’re right. I was a hymn girl and when I changed churches and had good praise music in my ears it’s been a whole different experience. I still love hymns, and I wish all people had those tried and true words in their hearts and minds, but there’s a deep worship experience that happens with well written lyrics in contemporary praise music…it took me a long time to allow that to happen for myself.

  3. Bob says:

    I like it. Building 429? What’s that about? Checking them out, now.

  4. Bob says:

    Lisa: Interesting link. I keep trying to tell people to be careful what they put in writing. It is OK for liberals to joke about killing GW Bush, but it is a cardinal sin to make any kind of joke about Obama.

    Besides, we need to protect our Bumbler in Chief. If he were to go down, we would have the ultimate disaster in Joe Biden.

    Anyway, screw them if they can’t take a joke.

  5. I love that Building 429 song.
    Hebrews 11:
    9 By faith he lived as an alien in the land of promise, as in a foreign land, dwelling in tents with Isaac and Jacob, fellow heirs of the same promise;
    10 for he was looking for the city which has foundations, whose architect and builder is God.

    We have Contemporary Christian Music and Hymns (and modern hymns such as Cornerstone https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV3rYXc152E ) in our church.
    But a lady recently started attending our services whose approach to worship is unrestrained joy that reminds me of churches I’ve served in, in the past.
    The joy of addicts set free (“her sins, which are many, are forgiven; for she loved much”) is a worship experience second to none.
    I came upon this group in town last summer and found it hard to leave.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, that really is a great praise song…very uplifting, isn’t it.

    1. I had a warning on my Blogger blog about posting anything like that and should put one here but haven’t had anything remotely like a threat until the other day.
    2. Bob, we were on the same wavelength; there was no bottom to the hideous things leftwing blogs said about Bush. I remember Huff Post crashed under the celebration of young Tony Snow’s death from colon cancer. Conservative blogs, for example when Ted Kennedy died, all said they didn’t agree with much of what he did, but they were praying for the family, etc.

    I’m very proud of that. I’m proud of my blog and all my readers and commenters.
    And it’s kind of fun to know the libs still sneak a peek…now if they’d ONLY learn something?!

    UPDATE: Sorry, I deleted a few of my comments re the situation Lisa advised me of….it’s just not worth it to write too much about it. So, they’re gone. The truth is down below, take a look.

  7. Silverfiddle says:

    Mal has nothing to worry about. Remember when Uncle Ted shot off his mouth a few years ago and got a visit from the Secret Service?

    I missed all the fun, but intemperate comments about the president are no joking matter. All such outlandish comments accomplish is fueling the fires of leftwing mirth. Think about it: Nothing is more amusing that watching your hated enemies twist themselves up in paroxysms of rage and torment over events that are steamrollering them.

    This also tells us something else very important: They’re watching us. So sit up straight and be on your best behavior!

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, by the way…we don’t have anything quite so ‘excited’ at my church as the people in that video, we’re a kind of staid group that just loves worship music (depending on the lyrics, there’s plenty out there that we don’t do) but I will say that must have been fun to watch in person.

    Changed lives due to faith are THE biggest apologetic on the earth; it’s “SHOWING” not “TELLING”…all so good.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    OH, wait! This is getting kind of fun now…I looked again at a comment thread I hadn’t yet seen!…

    Look at this! “F.T., the entire thread is preserved and is below this thread. The blog owner scrubbed the felonious death threat to President Obama, but a copy of it is preserved for the FBI to read.”

    It’s interesting to note that not one of the people on that thread, not even the blog owner, saw anything wrong with the sicko who suggested a “hit man” to murder President Obama

    OOps! The ‘threat’ is NOT scrubbed, it’s clearly still there….!! . And this blog owner neglected to mention that the owner of the blog, ME, said this at the time! (I’d forgotten till I started looking around at what the big deal was!): Here’s what I had written:

    “ALL: I don’t want any talk about assassinations or anything even close to that here. Ever.
    Thanks. We start to sound like leftwingers full of glee for Tony Snow’s death…. or when Cheney has a heart problem. We don’t do that here. Thanks very much.”

    So, her whole thing is a HUGE LIE. AGAIN 🙂

    I’m done now….having a great afternoon…going to a terrific party tonight and am going to go paint and relax.

    Mal, do NOT WORRY:

  10. Sparky says:

    Jesus Christ is our comfort in these very troubling times. This reminds of another verse: “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” [Galatians 2:20]
    You’re a treasure Z. Hope your day is blessed. ~:)

  11. Lisa says:

    She acts like one of Obama’s Brown shirts. Funny I was just watching a show on MSNBC called Caught kn Camera and this big black dude grabbed a woman’s 2 year old in a store with a big knife. Threatening to kill her saying how he doesn’t trust his government anymore and that George Bush was watching him

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Hi, Sparky! It’s a great day, thanks….I hope you’ve had a blessed day, too. And thanks so much.
    This song says a LOT, doesn’t it.

    Lisa…Ah, well……..shrugging shoulders here…no need to write anything!

  13. Lisa says:

    She threatened me once too over some links Radical Redneck posted on my blog that she tried to convince herself it was a direct to her , even though it was obvious it was a joke.
    Obviously when she isn’t worshipping Obama, she has a lot of down time

  14. Lisa says:

    I meant a direct threat to her

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Lisa, some people are too thin skinned for their own good. Let’s change the subject now. Thanks!

  16. Mal says:

    Thanks, all, for the support. As a U.S. Army Veteran (Korean War, 1951-53) I took an oath to defend our country against ALL enemies, foreign and DOMESTIC, and our president has put us on a path of total destruction. Do we really want what is happening in Paris and Brussels to happen here in the U.S? Of course I don’t want to see any widows or orphaned children. Who would? But our president is doing exactly that many times over around the world when he withdrew our forces from Iraq and left a void in the area which created ISIS and their takeover and creation of a terrorist “capital”. It also has caused a mass exodus from those fleeing from them. Its sickening the left is in denial and won’t accept their mistake in electing him yet continue to bash those of us who really care about our once great country. I really wish he would resign or be impeached before he inflicts even more damage around the world. I hate to think how much worse things will get by Jan. 2017.

Leave a Reply

