So beautiful………..

Take a listen…this is fabulous:

I know everybody wants to comment very angrily on anti-islamist posts, but I figured my blog needed a break and maybe you do, too!?   This is GOOD…

God bless you at Christmas and always!

Z

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to So beautiful………..

  1. What’s really funny is that this song was written by a comedian.

  2. bunkerville says:

    Great choice. 🙂

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, he’s also been a singer and a songwriter, etc…but Greene has been a comedian!

    Bunkerville…thanks. This guy’s voice is terrific and the video’s so clever! I have recorded on top of my melody, with ear phones on and singing TO myself, harmonizing with myself on tape, and it’s a high I’d never imagined. So much fun!

  4. Silverfiddle says:

    I’m not a big fan of ‘modern’ Christmas and religious songs, but I love this one.

    Nice change of pace!

  5. geeez2014 says:

    SF….I love what this say….get asked to sing it every year and enjoy performing it, but I thought this was SO beautiful and so well done….Love the harmonies …I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  6. FB says:

    Beautiful indeed.

  7. woodsterman says:

    Beautiful!

  8. Sparky says:

    That gave me goosebumps! Yes, it’s nice to stop talking about and thinking about politics for a bit. I think we all need a break. Thank you for sharing the love. Merry CHRISTmas to you and yours Z and all the wonderful folks that contribute and post here. 🙂

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Delighted that you all enjoyed this as much as I did……truly a wonderful voice, marvelous song, and amazing videography! We need more like it! 🙂

    xxxx

  10. The Pentatonix version is pretty good. Free on Youtube.
    I didn’t know that Greene co-wrote the song with Mark Lowry.
    I’d heard Mark Lowry claim authorship.
    Green did the music, Lowry the lyrics.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, yes, Pentatonix is nice too.;.

  12. Baysider says:

    It is!!

  13. viburnum says:

    I heard this elsewhere, and immediately thought of you. Isn’t this the song you posted a few years ago? I went looking but unfortunately the audio is no longer up on Old GeeeZ. Please re-post it?

Leave a Reply

