Merry Christmas….and a gift from me….

Please take the few minutes to watch THIS.    For all of us who sometimes are cynical, sometimes are doubtful, sometimes forget Jesus came to earth for more than one reason, this presentation is a GREAT GIFT and I hope you watch it and share it.

“I am real, please let me be REAL…. “ say Mary, Joseph and Jesus in the linked story.  We forget they aren’t just tiny porcelain models in a nativity scene, or mentioned in Scripture, or played by children in the church Christmas pageant…….

nativity scene 2015

Let Jesus and his family be REAL to you today and always.  Let them be real in every sense of the word.

MERRY CHRISTMAS ….I care about each of you and, as Joseph finally found a place for the birth of His Son, I pray that you all will find a place for Jesus in your heart.

joy to the world

Have fun today!  REPEAT THE SOUNDING JOY!

Love, Z  (I will be back late Christmas night and look forward to reading your comments then…thank you!)

And, here is a gift from Western Hero blog…posted by Finntann.  I just had to post it here;

My God, help me.
Give to me your love,
O son of my God

Into my heart/soul, that it be healthy
Give, O noble king, your love swiftly

Lord, give what I beg of you
Give, give swiftly, O clear bright sun

This thing I hope and which I seek
Your love to me in this world, your love to me in the next world

Give me your love, as fully as you wish.
Give me strongly what I ask of you again.

I search, I desire, I beg of you
My life in heaven, dear son of God
My God, hear me
My soul may (it) be full of love, O God

— Attributed to an 11th/12th Century Irish Monk from Donegal, Maol Iosa O Brolchain

thanks, Finntann.

This entry was posted in Christianity, holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Merry Christmas….and a gift from me….

  1. bunkerville says:

    Have a wonderful day and a very Merry Christmas!

  2. jerrydablade says:

    I did take the 15 minutes to watch the video. Thanks for that blessing. I don’t want to give any spoilers to those who haven’t watched it yet, but Clint Eastwood does not come out of the house and stand on his porch with a shotgun yelling to get off his lawn, ala Gran Torino at about the 11 minute mark. Merry Christmas to you Z and to all your visitors here!

  3. Merry Christmas Z, and all my friends who frequent here.
    Thanks, Jerry. I didn’t tell YOU how Star Wars ended, did I? Sheesh.

  4. Bob says:

    Merry Christmas to Z and all the GheeeZ fans. May God bless us all.

  5. Mal says:

    We were blessed with a dusting of snow here in Vegas on our local mountains and hills again last night. Sunny, cool crisp air. I love it. MERRY CHRISTMAS, EVERYONE!

  6. Sparky says:

    Jesus is real to me and my husband. We love Him because He first loved us. Happy CHRISTmas to you and yours Z! God bless.

  7. Bob says:

    It is 71 degrees F here in Atlanta on Christmas day, and we have the air conditioner running. It reminds me of when we lived in Houston where on Christmas we would have a fire in the fire place and the air conditioner going full blast. Ain’t life wonderful!

  8. Thank you for the gift of that video, Z.

    Merry Christmas!

  9. Baysider says:

    Thank you. This really brings His humanity into shoe leather.

  10. Kid says:

    Let us pray for a miracle in the middle east for Christians in harms way.

    Otherwise, I hope everyone here has a great Christmas. You all have proven yourselves as being part of the solution.if I may say so.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I LOVE your sentiment…you are so right; we need to pray for a miracle for Christians in the ME and elsewhere who are in harm’s way….and THANK YOU for telling my wonderful readers they are part of the solution, as are YOU…that is so true and makes me feel SO GOOD. Thanks for that sweet blessing.

    Baysider…went to church with Mom last night and the homily was very much along these lines…Jesus is REAL, and we so often put him in that nativity scene on Christmas and never take him out again the rest of the year! Aren’t you thankful for our bible study which makes him THERE all the time? XXX to you and Mr. B

    Bob…when it’s very cold outside, I often put the heater on in the car but drive with the window down…I SO know what you mean! I hate the heat at this time of year and am happy it’s in the high fifties here..which is cold for L.A.!

    Mal..SNOW!! LUCKY YOU!!

    Sparky, YOU are the blessing. Merry Christmas you sweet thing you !!

    AOW AND JERRY…so glad you actually listened to it…thanks..isn’t it great? It really puts your heart in a different place…a good place.

  12. Kid says:

    Z, Thank You. Did you have a good couple days away?

  13. Kid says:

    BTW, The praying for the Christians was originally Mustang’s idea.

Leave a Reply

