NEW YEAR reminder…………

Sometimes, I get very discouraged about America.  Then I see something like this and get so weepy I know I love her deep inside… a lot.

I hope the magic of that fabulous singing helps you feel better about America, too……

HAPPY NEW YEAR…let’s all try to STAND UP and FIGHT FOR HER even more than we have in the coming year.

happy new year 2016

I wish every single one of you the happiest and healthiest of new years…..and I ask you to pray with me that this country will turn around and become what we all know she was and can be again.    If the Leftwingers get out of the way.  (OK,  I had to add that even when I was trying to be uplifting!)

I also want to thank you so much for your readership, terrific comments, great humor and wisdom.  I’m proud to have you all at GeeeZ!

CHEERS!

Z

This entry was posted in America, holiday, music. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to NEW YEAR reminder…………

  1. Once again, May we each have a blessed and prosperous 2016 culminating in the removal (and trial) of the current regime.

    Like

  2. jerrydablade says:

    What Ed said. I’ll add: obama duck-walking in leg irons through Gitmo prison yards with the other izlamofascists. a man can dream. Happy New Year, Z!

    Like

  3. bunkerville says:

    Best wishes for a great year Z!!

    Like

  4. geeez2014 says:

    And I do hope my video helps us remember our feelings for this great country, even when we are feeling discouraged and angry and even vengeful!

    Ed and Jerry…give yourselves ONE DAY to feel optimistic! Forget Obama, he’s certainly not thinking of US today (or any day, for that matter)

    Bunkerville…thanks! XXX same to you.

    Like

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Last night, we heard about the passing of MASH’s Wayne Rogers, at the age of 82, of pneumonia.

    This morning, the very sad and surprising news that Natalie Cole has died at 65…congestive heart failure, having had bad kidney disease.

    Along with the happy reveling for the New Year, please pray for their families….it was hard to see Eric Bolling hold in his emotions about Rogers last night as Rogers was a good friend and on Bolling’s Sat. morning show mostly on the economy, finance, etc.

    Like

  6. Mal says:

    I also read about Wayne Rogers death this morning in the paper. I use to see him on the business channel (money wheel) frequently as a financial analyst. I always like him as Trapper John, M.D. on M*A*S*H, too.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! ELECTION YEAR IS FINALLY HERE! WHOOPEE!

    Like

  7. Bob says:

    Happy New Year everybody! The day started at noon when I finally got out of bed, and continued with a great breakfast of bacon and eggs that I made to get the blood moving. Last night, we, too, heard of Wayne Rogers dying, and thought of the many Saturday morning investment shows I had enjoyed with Rogers saying what he felt. He didn’t mince words.

    Now, I am watching the Outback Bowl with Ohio State and Notre Damn wondering if there could be some way both teams could lose.

    Time to turn the TV off and get busy with the traditional black eyed peas, turnip greens and corn bread. The whiskey got gone last night which accounts for a noon rising.

    Like

  8. Mal says:

    Bob, I know what you mean about wishing both Ohio State and Notre Damn (cute!) losing because I am a Trojan Alumni. (Please don’t say “them, too!”). 😉

    Like

  9. bocopro says:

    I’m not so much discouraged as I am disappointed. When I see college kids who can’t identify the document beginning with “When in the Course of human Events” or “We the People” or “Four Score and Seven Years ago” and have already made up their minds to vote for someone simply out of name recognition or the fact that she has a vagina rather than external erstwhile semaphoric genital apparatus, I want to lock and load.

    To me the land seems plagued with a strange virus, a form of HIV – no, not THAT one – the Human Ignoramus Virus, as if someone has pushed the “Go Viral” button on “My Way Or The Highway” attitude.

    America’s electorate, never known for its profound thought and insightful judgment, has fractured into a ragtag mob of strident, militant, blowhard splinter groups stomping around in echo chambers shouting their demands for rights and privileges never mentioned in the Constitution or funded by the Congress.

    I wrote up an allegory on it during last genelec cycle, “The Eighth Day,” but it’s far too long for a blog post, around 1200 words or so, my typical rant length.

    Like

  10. geeez2014 says:

    I’m hoping some of you watched the video; it’s fantastic, and I’m not a person who watches every video that comes my way; or I’d never have time to do anything else.
    This is a JOY!

    Mal, really sad news about Rogers and Natalie Cole.
    I’m glad you’re excited about this election year…I can only imagine how insulted we’ll all be feeling in six months with the lib media on their typical tirade, talking only about Republican foibles, acting like the Left is perfect…again and again. So tough.

    Boco…I think disappointed is an excellent term. But as I watched a bit of the Rose Parade, I couldn’t help thinking “my goodness, there are still kids who play instruments and can discipline themselves this much”…hurrah!
    Until I saw the once stupendous USC marching band, which decided it needed to wear slouchy white hats and act like Animal House as they played. Leave it to them to screw with time honored traditions.

    Bob..I’ve never had a turnip green and wonder what it tastes like! I have THE best recipe for black eyed peas and monk fish and peppers, and sausage…Oh, MAN, is THAT good! 🙂
    You finished the bottle? Why, you ol’ party boy you!

    Like

  11. geeez2014 says:

    I know you’ll all think this is silly, but I can too often tell when the comments here start sounding like somebody’s drinking a little too much into the evening! Usually, it brings out the ‘mean’ ….a sure giveaway!

    Like

  12. Baysider says:

    The trio is wonderful, Z. I’m glad they resonate with a lot of people. What touches me deeper, though, is when, I read and contemplate the Constitution or the Bill of Rights and the events that made these the law of our land.

    Don’t get too encouraged. Ami Horowitz did his shtick at Yale this fall – getting students to sign a petition to rescind the 1st amendment. You’ve probably all seen or heard parts of this video. One of his ‘signers’ had no idea what the 1st amendment was and – to her credit – looked it up on her phone, read it, THEN SAID “ooh, that doesn’t resonate with me. I want to sign your petition.” These are the people who will be running our towns in 15 years, and imposing speech codes with criminal penalties for what has been ordinary discourse protected by the 1st amendment for 226 years.

    Like

  13. Sparky says:

    I think that song should be our new national anthem. It does give one chills.
    Happy New Year Z and all who comment here. 🙂

    Like

  14. Mal says:

    We saw that too, Baysider. They wanted to rescind their right to rescind! And from an Ivy League Institution of higher learning! Boy! Are we in trouble.

    Like

  15. geeez2014 says:

    I had known about the petition and how stupid the signers were, Baysider….
    no, it’s not encouraging. But I DO look for encouraging things…today, while watching the Parade for a few minutes here and there, I saw young people who play instruments and marching for their school…a good thing. I heard AMERICA sang last night after the ball dropped in Times Square and people cheered for the song, and I see lots of things which do encourage, even though the bad stuff NEVER escapes me, sadly.

    Sparky, I think so, too.

    We all have to try to shore each other up and look for GOOD. We’re living in a place where our truths, our feelings, our values don’t matter anymore…the Leftwingers have taken over and destroyed the decency of our country. Now, when they read what I just wrote, they’ll say “Slavery was decent? Killing abortion docs is decent?” (I heard this constantly when I let libs comment here) but they simply don’t understand what true harm they’ve done with this ridiculous extremism, losing touch with the true meaning of our country, that it’s our country which fixed slavery, our country whose people don’t want to kill babies… our country which has helped so many around the globe, our country which immigrants wanted to come to before libs got in the way and reversed the course of self reliance and success those legal immigrants came to experience.
    Oh, and we’re living with leftwingers who can watch a video of baby killers and deny what they’re hearing and seeing, so, we’re done.

    It’s up to all of us to buoy each other up, to think about our small communities, even here on the blogosphere, to do what we can in OUR LIVES, saving our sanity and helping those around us to keep a stiff upper lip.
    Faith helps that, as you ALL KNOW.

    Like

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, I’m doing the devotion on the 7th and just realized what it’ll be about….based on what I wrote above! good.

    Like

  17. Hmmmmmm. Coincidence? I think not!

    Like

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, there are no coincidences, right? I call them God -incidences!

    Like

  19. Baysider says:

    Oh good! I can hardly believe we’re back.

    Like

  20. Kid says:

    Happy New Year Z and everyone. I hope we get some upside surprises. We sure are oevrdue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

