Austria Snow

2 pix from Austria this weekend…Ms Z (stepdaughter of Z!) had a skiing weekend and I think we’re all tired of seeing snowstorms on TV, so I thought I’d include really beautiful pictures of snow in Austria….scenic snow!  For you skiiers, eat your heart out at the lower one; for you snow bunnies who hate skiing but love relaxing in the snow, we’ll eat our hearts out over the top photo taken from her friend’s ski home.  Enjoy these pictures this beautiful Sunday!   (then read my Sunday Faith Blog below, please!) xxx Z

austria snow 2

austria snow

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Austria Snow

  1. Mal says:

    Looks like our ski lodge at Mt. Charleston……………….NOT!
    Its gorgeous, Z. I missed seeing it like this because I was in that area during the Summer.

  2. Kid says:

    I like seeing snow from 2000 miles away in the desert. Currently though, I can see it out any of our windows.

  3. Mal says:

    Kid, then move to the desert like me. Sunny and 62 today!

  4. Kid says:

    Mal, Lived in Tempe from 1979 to 1999. Cincinnati for job and paycheck. 3 more years, we’re heading back to the Southwest somewhere with low living costs.

  5. Kid says:

    In Tempe, 55 in the day time was the absolute low temp. More likely it was 65. Expensive gold during that time though. I didn’t mind golfing in 105 degrees at all.

    Oh yes…. http://www.gcgr.com/-dinosaur-mountain-flyovers

    and http://www.gcgr.com/-sidewinder-flyovers

  6. Baysider says:

    Mal – “Looks like our ski lodge at Mt. Charleston” glad you qualified that. I’ve BEEN to your ski lodge at Mt. Charleston 🙂

    Just beautiful.

  7. jerrydablade says:

    Wow! Like a postcard every one. Year ’round sand is over rated IMO.

  8. Sparky says:

    No way Jose’ would I want to be there but I love looking at it. Beautiful photos.
    Hope your day is blessed. ~:)

  9. geeez2014 says:

    I found them very beautiful, too. Thanks, everyone

Leave a Reply

