A Trump/Apple question/the RevDumb Jackson…..and a plea for a sick child

A Conservative friend and I had lunch last week.  She asked me who I liked for the Republican nominee and I told her how much I disliked Trump and told her I’m leaning toward Rubio, liking Cruz only a little more than I had,  can’t figure out Kasich, etc., but mostly, I slammed Trump.   Good and hard.

A few minutes later, I told her about how the Democrats are actually considering giving free lawyers (paid for by the government, of course) to illegals crossing the border, so they can figure out how to use our laws to benefit themselves…and screw us.  I then mentioned how illegals in this country are given free cell phones…..paid for by us.   I was yammering on and on about my frustrations lately with this country’s actions…..

Suddenly, my friend Barbara (a bit of a Trump fan at this point) said “Wait,  this is what the Democrats are DOING NOW and you’re furious at  what Trump is only SAYING?”

I told her  “well, darned if you don’t have a point!”  I had to admit her observation was a shrewd and honest one, right?

QUESTION:  Speaking of what Trump SAYS, do you think it is appropriate for Trump to call for a boycott of Apple over the scuttlebutt about the cell phones of the San Bernardino terrorists and the implications of what could happen should Apple play ball with the Feds?

AND: IS this statement by the Revdumb Jackson not FASCISM?? “You will vote THIS WAY, or you are in BIG TROUBLE”  Is this still America?  Are you KIDDING MEEEE??

Also;  Here’s something lovely and easy  you can do to make a child smile:

Hi friends and family,
My dad knows a Belgian 8-year old kid that has a very bad brain cancer and loves receiving postcards from all over the world.
I will send him a postcard from Los Angeles and am asking you to send him one from where you live.
You may also pass along this email to all your friends.
His name and address: Noa Derumier, Rue du Bois, 56, 7900 Leuze en Hainaut, Belgium
Thank you!!

Z:  Thanks for making Noa Dermier’s dreams come true!   Pray for him, too. (my friend thanks you, too…and if he’d like to reveal himself in comments, I’d be fine with that if he is! This isn’t MY find, it’s his…and it’s so lovely)

XX

This entry was posted in 2016 race, Leftwingers, matters of interest, Trump. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to A Trump/Apple question/the RevDumb Jackson…..and a plea for a sick child

  1. I was not on the FBI’s side until I read this:

    FBI admits iPhone mistake that may have cost it San Bernardino evidence.

    Trump is correct that we are being led by stupid people.

    Like

  2. Erratum! Should read “I was not on Apple’s side until I read this.”

    More coffee, please.

    Like

  3. bocopro says:

    Apple is lovin all the free advertisement it’s gettin about its super-impenetrable encryption system. My guess is that the Feebs either already have the bypass code or even the fone’s data and are playing a “gotcha” on the terrorists by claiming they can’t get into that fone . . . making it a sure thing that they’ll feel perfectly safe usin’ ’em for their nefarious plans.

    Boycotts, on products generally don’t work, and when they do it’s the little guy who suffers, the assembly-line worker or the truck driver or the secretary who gets laid off or put on short hours because of sales slumps.

    As for Jackson, he’s a total hypocrite. Has been for decades. And frankly I don’t think the tan klan and Beyonce and Kanye and all the other black agitprops are doin “their people” any good. I know they’ve made ME a skeptic and pretty much knee-jerk-anti whatever Sharpton or Jackson or Jackson or Lee or Lee or Holder or Soetoro or any other black personality has to say even remotely associated with race relations in America.

    And FWIW, any time my wife (who is non-Cauc) hears any of those people talking about race on the TV, she says, “Oh, shut up!” In fact, she says that ANY time Soetoro’s face or voice comes on.

    ‘Course she says it to Shrillary, too, so . . . . .

    Like

  4. John M. Berger says:

    “Republicans, perhaps at the hands of a billionaire reality-TV star, will tear down the progress of Barack Obama’s two terms as the nation’s first black president……………………………………………….
    This is the best America’s ever been!”

    OH REALLY! I submit that, that sort of mentality(?) is, in no small part, one reason for Trump’s current popularity. The pendulum doth swing!

    Like

  5. Silverfiddle says:

    Both men have a right to say what they said. I don’t think Jackson is a fascist. He just a political operative running one more special interest cartel.

    Like

  6. Silverfiddle says:

    My blog post today is about Apple. They have the technology to disable the phone’s lockout feature and enable the FBI to brute force the password, they could make it specific to that phone, and never give government access to the software (which would be no good anyway, since it is specific to that phone).

    So talk of a “Master Key” is ignorant of the facts.

    Apple is resisting because it would set a precedent and it would destroy their artfully-crafted illusion of privacy and security and damage their brand.

    This is not a Big Brother overreach. It is government following the law, getting a judge to issue a court order, and asking a tech company for technical assistance on one specific phone (which is owned by a country government, not a citizen).

    Like

  7. geeez2014 says:

    SF: when someone tells people who voted they need prayer, they were wrong in their vote, that’s pretty fascist to me. We like to think nobody tells anybody how to vote….at least I do!
    Anybody has a right to what they say, this is America, but to damn people for who they voted for in the way he has is pretty brutal.

    JMB “This is the best America’s ever been!” Imagine anybody, particularly a Black man, saying THAT, when Obama’s done nothing for anyone but divide us on the race issue so artfully?

    Bocopro, I’ve been hearing that “Apple likes the PR” argument and can’t imagine a company that has more PR than they do. I think SF’s right on this one.
    and good for Mrs. Bocopro; time we started looking at all Americans as PEOPLE not “Black American,” “Mexican American, Chinese American, etc”.. seems like that’s when the troubles started.

    AOW; Trump IS right on that one, AOW!

    Like

  8. geeez2014 says:

    SF…but I know that Jackson’s statement isn’t literally Fascist, it’s not big gov’t telling anybody to do….I guess I mean it in that angry way we use it…people insulting/demanding in appropriately?

    Like

  9. Imp says:

    @SF..”enable the FBI to brute force the password..”

    I agree…it’ll take just 10,000 attempts too at the most…maybe less.

    Like

  10. Silverfiddle says:

    I guess I am just jaded and enured to political demagoguery. I agree with you his statements were outrageous, but that seems to be the order of the day now. Nothing much surprises me…

    Like

  11. geeez2014 says:

    SF and IMP; Can we waterboard APPLE? 🙂

    Like

  12. Imp says:

    @Z…I thought you disliked Trump? He’s the one that’ll bring that back… 🙂

    I think they ought to comply though. I know that if China demanded the same, they’d do it to hold onto their market share there. Second only to the US.

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Imp, I more than dislike Trump, but I’m trying to be more polite lately about him.
    I’m all FOR waterboarding, that’s not HIS idea to waterboard and he can’t bring that back because of public sentiment and the freakin’ left…you know that. I get worried when I heard “he’ll bring that back” on ANYTHING.
    you REALLY think he’s getting Mexico to build a wall which probably won’t be approved, anyway? He’s got to learn he can’t be KING.

    Yes, I think they should comply…absolutely.

    Like

  14. Imp says:

    Wasn’t the $$$ already approved and funded for the wall? If he taxes the money all the illegals send back to Mexico…some 50 billion a year….it might help to pay for it too…they should paym, as they’re the sole reason we need it. And perhaps if he lays tariffs on Ford for example and other American companies that have abandoned the US, might force them, to come back along with an enticing tax cut?

    Like

  15. Bob says:

    I agree with Silverfiddle in that it would not be injurious to Apple to let the Feds to what they want. I think it is pure marketing on Apple’s part. It seems to me that ignoring a court order has consequences. Why not put Cook in jail as it seems to be his orders that are preventing the Fed from doing their job.

    As far as the Feds screwing up the situation, that is par for the course. It would still cost Apple nothing to comply with the court order, and might help in the war against terror.

    Like

  16. C-CS says:

    Trump says that we are being ‘lead ‘ by stupid people”
    thank you AOW –we are and have been for many years– it is time for a leader who is not been lead by the elite RSSSSSSS
    The only one I can see is Trump –with Cruz close behind–
    Carol-CS

    Like

  17. C-CS says:

    BTW- APPLE is RIGHT ON – IN REFUSING TO LET THE GOVERNMENT INFRINGE ON APPLE SECURITY SYSTEMS– the govt is NOT TO BEE TRUSTED_- at any time!!!>>>
    Remember- the Germans- trusted their gvt and it
    gave them >>>h i t l e r >>>

    Our Founders warned us in the US about trusting the gvt–
    Carol-CS

    Like

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Imp “Wasn’t the $$$ already approved and funded for the wall?”
    Facts and figures and dates, please? WHAT?

    Like

  19. Imp says:

    @Z..it’s been awhile…maybe back in the waning days of GWB? I just know it was and the project disappeared…except for San Diego.

    Like

  20. bunkerville says:

    In my mind, the thousands of so called refugees that we no nothing about are far more dangerous than the attention this matter is getting. OK so we get a few more names. The very next terrorists are settling among us.. in our cities and hinterlands. I am focused on that.

    Like

  21. Baysider says:

    Bocopro – my 2nd reaction exactly!

    Like

  22. John M. Berger says:

    @ bunk,

    SPOT ON !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2

    Like

  23. bocopro says:

    Sorry so late with this . . . just found it.

    Completely unfamiliar with the cultural ref, but still confident that this li’l parody is quite well done:

    Like

Leave a Reply

