Sunday Faith Blog

Ravi Zacharias is one of the most intelligent men I’ve ever heard speak…or that I have read. His autobiography is one of the best, most inspiring books I have ever read.

I ran across this video and felt that it should be here today…not sure who it’s particularly meant for, but here it is.   It’s an hour long, so I’m not sure anybody will have the time to watch, but it’s here.

This is good, and pleases God our Savior,  who wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth.”   1 Timothy 2: 3-4

Here is the lyric to a song Dr. Zacharias mentions near the end of his lecture.  It surprised me and pleased me to hear him quote it because it’s a very old song I’d never heard and my Christian mentor had asked in her will that I sing it at her funeral service last year, which I did.  I hope you’re blessed by it…I hope someone here is strengthened for it:

  1. He giveth more grace as our burdens grow greater,
    He sendeth more strength as our labors increase;
    To added afflictions He addeth His mercy,
    To multiplied trials He multiplies peace.  *REFRAIN
  2. When we have exhausted our store of endurance,
    When our strength has failed ere the day is half done,
    When we reach the end of our hoarded resources
    Our Father’s full giving is only begun. *REFRAIN
  3. Fear not that thy need shall exceed His provision,
    Our God ever yearns His resources to share;
    Lean hard on the arm everlasting, availing;
    The Father both thee and thy load will upbear
  4. *REFRAIN:
  5. His love has no limits, His grace has no measure,
    His power no boundary known unto men;
    For out of His infinite riches in Jesus
    He giveth, and giveth, and giveth again

Have a blessed Sunday!
Z

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. I can’t watch the video tight now, (the pastor might suspect).
    But the thought that you think the video might be for someone reminds me of church where someone has “a word” that was given to them, but they don’t know who it’s for, so they give it out to the assembly, and then someone starts praising God because it was exactly what they needed to hear.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, that’s exactly what I meant….. And yes, your pastor MIGHT suspect 🙂

  3. And the lyrics are wonderful.
    I’ll look for a youtube of that song. Later 🙂

  4. geeez2014 says:

    I’m not big on this rendition personally, but it is beautiful and the melody is so beautiful!

  5. Sparky says:

    That was beautiful and edifying. I’m so grateful that no matter what the world throws at us, we always have Jesus. Have a blessed day dear Z. 🙂

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Sparky, so glad you enjoyed it…ANY video or book by Ravi is AMAZING.
    God bless you, dear Sparks. xx

  7. Bob says:

    I haven’t watched the video (although I will). The lyrics of that song are so beautiful, and meaningful especially now as my sister is lying in a hospital, having had a couple of strokes, and still having a terminal cancer. I pray for her peace, and no pain.

    “When we have exhausted our store of endurance,
    When our strength has failed ere the day is half done,
    When we reach the end of our hoarded resources
    Our Father’s full giving is only begun”

    I don’t know if I am that person you mentioned, but the words are comforting. I will share them with my wife.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Oh, Bob, maybe you are the person…particularly if it will comfort you and your wife.
    I’m so sorry about your sister and will pray for peace and no pain for her. I promise.

    When my AMAZING Christian mentor passed away last year, I blogged on her…someone might put a book together and read my blog so I’ll be interviewed about Muriel..She deserves people to know about her.
    SO, her daughter called me to tell me her mother had passed and added “did you know Mom wanted you to sing at her service?” Oh, man.
    And this was one of the tunes….I’d never heard of it before so when Ravi quoted the lyrics (by heart) in this lecture I posted, I was delighted to have it….(melody above in the video I posted…)
    https://geeezblog.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=4866&action=edit
    there’s the link to my blog on the wonderful Muriel.
    xxx

  9. So post YOUR version. Please.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    They didn’t video the funeral 🙂 But thanks! I did it a tad quicker

Leave a Reply

