Trump and Our Government

What do you think THIS is really about?   Could be any number of reasons Trump’s meeting with nearly two dozen top Republicans…want to tell us which you might pick?

THIS is hugely upsetting….and I’m not sure I agree with it.    I’m not sure a Republican who wouldn’t vote for Trump wouldn’t vote for his state’s Republican senatorial candidate.running…

What are your views of Senator Tom Coburn?

This whole election is a nightmare but what’s going to happen to America this year is even worse.

Thoughts?
Z

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Trump and Our Government

  1. I wish we could stop talking about whether we will support Trump in the general until we have to and focus on electing the conservative candidate, Ted Cruz, who gets less attention in these disputes..
    I think (and hope) a conservative voter who could not pull the lever Trump would still support Republican candidates in other contests.
    Ask a non-Romney voter. I don’t know any personally.
    As for Tom Coburn(or anyone who was not in the primaries), where are the required 8 states?
    I know rules can change, but that “brokered” (as opposed to contested) convention stuff is a non-starter. Talk about “stay at homes”!

  2. Silverfiddle says:

    It all points to President Hellary Clinton. Obama vowed to fundamentally change our nation; a Hellary presidency would cement that change.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Why do you think Trump’s meeting with the Republican senators, as the first link I posted suggests? Thoughts?

  4. geeez2014 says:

    SF…yes, it does point to her … what a horrid thought.

    Ed, I believe Cruz is unelectable….even most Republicans can’t stand something about the guy.
    Kasich’s name is said sort of surreptitiously a lot to me…kind of “I don’t mind Kasich…” quite often.

  5. John M. Berger says:

    “Why do you think Trump’s meeting with the Republican senators, as the first link I posted suggests? Thoughts?”

    I honestly don’t know, for sure. I guess that we will know more later. The only thing that I’m sure of is that election of the Democrat presumptive nomine(s) is the worst thing that could possibly happen. There are 3 ways this could happen:
    1) Voting for the Democrat directly
    2) Voting for the Democrat by default (staying home)
    3) Voting for the Democrat by the formation of a 3rd party of disaffected Republicans

    As far as disgruntled Republicans failing to support Congressional nominees just because they don’t like the Presidential nominee; that is borderline insanity!

  6. Silverfiddle says:

    Trump is wooing GOP politicians. He needs their support to win the nomination, especially if there is a floor fight.

    I agree with Z that Cruz can’t win. No one can explain how he would explain the Romney 2012 map, and there is nothing in his message that could do that.

    I always thought Rubio was the most electable, but he’s out. Kashich could beat Hillary, so that is probably what is behind him staying in the race. It must be an open secret now that he is the Establishment’s last ditch.

  7. John M. Berger says:

    Perhaps a little off-topic:
    “Kashich………………………………. is the Establishment’s last ditch.”

    Yeah, what about all of the allegations that Kasich accepted donations from George Soros?

  8. Baysider says:

    If Trump’s our candidate Hillary wins – short of a federal indictment, which Obama will never allow to happen. They are meeting with him to see if they can ‘regularize’ him at best, or Rove-ize him at worst. If he could put Cruz o the supreme court I could vote for him.

    I like Coburn a LOT. But I thought he left the senate because he had cancer. Wrong guy??

  9. Mal says:

    RELAX, EVERYONE……….now take a deep breath There. Now doesn’t that feel better?
    Look…….there is a lot of time left so anything can, and probably will, happen. Donald is meeting with the GOP., so what does that mean? Remember, he is not a politician, but a negotiator, and will probably try to put the establishment’s mind at ease. Only time will tell. “Details @ 11”.

  10. bocopro says:

    What do I think . . . . . Well, I think there’s a lotta peeps who confuse emotion for critical thinking and will vote more out of ignorance and single-issue zealotry than from any thoughtful logic concerning economics or national security or other crucial issues.

    Many will consider gender more important than achievement and mistake titles held for accomplishments. FAR too many will pout and stay home as a rejection of either a Trump or a Clinton, completely ignoring the importance of the other two branches of government.

    And many who DO vote will do so using the same set of criteria favored by adolescents electing student-body president . . . name recognition and generalized cliche rhetoric, believing their duty satisfied by simply going straight ticket to get it over with instead of what’s good for the nation.

    Hard to tell how many disgusted Dems Trump might drag over, possibly as many as the conservatives who either stay home or go left. In any case, what I can’t see is why Soetoro has made a de facto declaration that the FBI investigation on Cankles will die ignominiously sans indictment.

    Anyone who runs for that particular office does so for no other reason than plain, simple, overt vanity. Trump would be taking a major pay cut and have to undergo a housing quality downgrade. Billary merely crave the sweet, heady, intoxicating nectar of supreme power and importance.

    As I read somewhere recently (perhaps a link I found here), if Hillary is indicted it means the end of the republic; if Hillary isn’t indicted it means the end of the republic.

    That’s what I think.

    So there.

  11. Silverfiddle says:

    John M. Berger: I’m just making a statement of what I think is happening. I don’t necessarily endorse any of it.

    Soros throwing money behind the GOP Establishment candidate makes perfect sense to me.

    GOP Establishment = Dem Establishment = Keep Global Elites happy = SOS

  12. John M. Berger says:

    @SF,
    “John M. Berger: I’m just making a statement of what I think is happening. I don’t necessarily endorse any of it.”
    I agree with you 100% and in no way did I think that you endorsed it.

  13. “Ed, I believe Cruz is unelectable….even most Republicans can’t stand something about the guy.”
    And I could say the same about Trump.

  14. Mal says:

    See? Silverfiddle’s site explains Trumps plans for his Presidency and should calm any fears about his capabilities or his intentions. I believe he is on the right track by doing what Reagan did.
    All our current President does is to surround himself with other Muslims and black radicals like Al Sharpton.

  15. Mal says:

    Yeah, Ed. Z said something similar about Cruz initially, remember? I believe its his demeanor, don’t you?

  16. Silverfiddle says:

    Mal and Ed,

    There’s something sneaky and unctuous about Cruz. Leftwinger Jersey McJones made a laughably apt description when he said Cruz reminded him of a bad guy on an old episode of Bonanza.

  17. FB says:

    I like Kasich but I’m not convinced he can win. He wouldn’t get people out to vote. Plus he always want to play the good guy and I am tired of the right playing nice with the left when those have no problems resorting to calling people names. We need to change and be in their face as well and prove them wrong.

    Again I like him but he needs to have a better spine figuratively and literally. He walks like an old man and he’s not that old. It’s not inspiring.

  18. FB says:

    He’d be a great VP actually dealing with Congress on a regular basis and getting stuff done. Trump and Kasich would be a great ticket. Add Carson as the Surgeon General or in charge of education. Put Giuliani as the Attorney General. Someone said Trump should announce his gov in advance to make a big splash and unite. That would be a genius move.

  19. I had that opinion of Cruz early on, but I’ve come to look at him differently.
    Maybe it’s in comparison to Trump.
    Kasich, who I originally liked, before he ran even, appears to be off the rails now.
    Pair him with Trump? Oil and water.

  20. John M. Berger says:

    @FB,
    “genius move”

    You may be on the right track. If I recall, there hasn’t been as much friction between Trump and Kasich as there is/was between Trump and Cruz/Rubio. Perhaps I’m wrong, though. My question: Would either one go for that?

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Sorry….am having awful email problems and just spent 30 minutes with my provider…thought it was settled but , after all that, it isn’t.

    As for the comments above…
    FB: I agree that Kasich is hugely uninspiring…he does walk like an old man and like a turtle head…he’s tired and old before his time and while I like a lot of his statements, who’d run out the door to vote for HIM with Hillary promising the world to everyone?$$$

    SF “unctuous” is the best word ever for Cruz. hideous.

    Rubio , in my opinion, was the ONLY Republican non Republicans could have got excited about. But he DID HIMSELF IN. I’ll bet he has small hands, too.

    🙂

  22. I sat through Trump speaking to AIPAC and thought he did well. Too bad for him that Cruz followed.
    No unctuous there.
    Presidential.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, really? I saw Hillary’s speech this morning…it’s painful to listen to that voice and see those hands shooting out all around her…
    I wish I’d seen Trump and Cruz but imagine I’ll get highlights all night long on the news!
    NO UNCTUOUS? WOW!! Good for him.

  24. Kid says:

    Bocopro, I agree with you up to but not including that idea that anyone takes a pay cut going into the white house. I believe barry has made and socked away many hundreds of millions by being in the white house 8 years.
    Solyndra, michele’s friend who raked in 3/4 of a Billion for a useless broken and scrapped website. And none of this was even a snowflake on the tip of the iceberg. It’s a feeding frenzy with the feds. The higher up, the bigger the demonation. The Feds have kicked the can down the road so far they can’t even see it anymore and they are all cashing out. imo

  25. geeez2014 says:

    Are you getting the picture of what is probably behind the TRUMP EVENT VIOLENCE?

    What happened to the Tea Partiers is happening to the Trump events; People who seem to be with the Klan, people who carry violent signs… I’d love to know if they’re truly Trump supporters.

    You all know I AM NO TRUMP FAN but the evidence, to me, points to leftwingers really setting him and his followers up, to make Americans think it’s his fault, his people are all violent, his people take shots at ‘innocent protesters’.

    Ask yourselves…he’s been having events for MONTHS and we heard nothing of this. SUDDENLY, the normal American who doesn’t support Trump decides to get beaten up by Trump thugs or bodyguards just cuz it’s FUN?

    ???

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, did you see that Obama is trying to get the amount raised which Presidents retire on? talk about timing 🙂

  27. Kid says:

    fwiw. I still like Cruz to put Conservatives on the SC and that is all any of us should be concerned with…

    La dee da dee daaa de daaa.

  28. Kid says:

    Z, retirement for Feds. As I said and believe, it is a Feeding Frenzy.
    And they aren’t even trying to hide it anymore. Don’t have to. Their athletic supporters are MORONS.

  29. Kid says:

    Trump Event Violence…

    I do believe the Soros gang pays people to post anti-Conservative comments on blogs all over the intonet. I therefore believe the majority of protestors at Trump (or republican) events are mercnearies paid for bu the opposition.

  30. Trump is milking the attacks on his rallies.
    They make him look good.
    “The left hates him”
    Soros (his friend) is funding the protests.
    Phewww.
    What is that smell?

  31. Imp says:

    There was mass confusion at Bill Clinton’s last campaign stop. A protester yelled out, “Feel the Bern!” And Bill thought he screamed, “Feel the intern!” You should have seen the smile on old Bill’s face. It took ten minutes for the security to stop Bill from groping the women in attendance!

  32. geeez2014 says:

    kid, if Cruz can’t get elected, he won’t have much luck with the court.
    And yes….for YEARS, I’ve noticed a huge uptick in leftwing comments on the cons. blogs…and leftwingers posing as cons. on talk radio are hilarious “Thanks for taking my call. You know, I was a Republican for YEARS, but I can’t vote Republican anymore because…” TONS of them start in about six months…never fails $$$
    sadly, I believe a LOT of Conservatives will be making those calls about not voting Republican, too. Just the HELL what we need. 😦

    Ed…I agree …it all STINKS.

  33. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, Trump is on Hannity and he mentioned Time Magazine “I used to not like them but they’re giving me a lot of print so I’m changing my feelings” THAT is how CHEAP his allegiances are…”if you like me, aren’t “mean to me”, you’re okay”.
    That is SCARY for a presidential mentality.
    He knew EXACTLy how many times Time had him on the cover…He’s the BIGGEST egomaniac I have EVER EVER EVER heard of.

  34. John M. Berger says:

    “He’s the BIGGEST egomaniac I have EVER EVER EVER heard of”
    Yes and he certainly “wears it on his sleeve”. Now, which contender isn’t of that ilk and who would you rather have?

  35. geeez2014 says:

    John, you really think they’re all AS egomaniacal as TRUMP!???

  36. John M. Berger says:

    “John, you really think they’re all AS egomaniacal as TRUMP!???”

    Well, that’s hard to say but if you really listen to them with their, measured, political ‘sing-song’ I see little difference. [They] are all going to make things better, but how? At least Trump identifies problems and presents some solutions, albeit not PC. If we are talking about his demeanor; yeah it leaves a lot to be desired. More and more we need something other than the ‘garden variety’ (career) politician(s) which are driving us into #e!!

  37. geeez2014 says:

    I’m talking about his demeanor and the way everything is about him.
    I would go for garden variety compared to this blowhard egomaniac.

  38. Mal says:

    Talking about his demeanor, did you know having sex is a misdemeanor?
    The more I mis, da meaner I get! (just thought a little levity might help at this time).

  39. Mal says:

    The more they try everything in the books to stop Trump, the more a lot of us want him and the reason for his numbers continually going up. Folks are finally wising up to the orchestrated trashing and bashing of him.

Leave a Reply

