“Don’t shoot me,” but………

….I just had to post on this.  I saw THIS ARTICLE and wondered why this story hasn’t been splashed all over the news.   Why aren’t White folks, his family and friends, destroying the town in which this guy was shot?  Why?

The lack of coverage is probably fine;  in fact I applaud it because I think Americans are sick to death of hearing about every single shooting, every single kidnapping, every single car chase and kitten up a tree in towns all over this huge country, towns we’ve never even heard of.   We have enough to worry about in our own homes, our own neighborhoods, our own towns.   But, having said that, this is a MURDER WITHOUT POSSIBLE OR LEGITIMATE PROVOCATION BY THE COPS…

WHY IS THIS STORY UNKNOWN and WHERE ARE THE WHITES LOOTING AND PILLAGING AND APPEARING WITH THE MAYOR ON THE STEPS OF CITY HALL COMPLAINING ABOUT POLICE BRUTALITY?

The details aren’t that different than some of the recent high profile White on Black Cop accusations lately, are they?  In fact, they’re rather more grotesque, in my opinion, if what the article says is totally true, but…..I couldn’t read it without thinking “Why isn’t THIS ONE splashed all over, for days, in the news?”

Just shoot me.

Z

This entry was posted in America, law enforcement, matters of interest. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to “Don’t shoot me,” but………

  1. He’s white. That’s why.
    And frankly, although the officer is charged, he is not convicted.

    “Brailsford then swung his rifle back toward Shaver where Shaver could be seen with his braced left hand and his right hand moving back toward his waist with his elbow raised behind him,” according to the report. “Shaver’s head appeared to be down with his face looking at the carpet.”

    The report stated that “multiple voices” began to say “don’t” as “Shaver’s hand moved back toward the front of his body.”

    “Brailsford fired his first shot as Shaver’s hand was moving toward the front of his body and as at least one officer was heard saying ‘don’t,’” according to the report.”

    I don’t see any wrongdoing here by Brailsford. Shaver was drunk, exhibiting wildly careless behavior with a weapon, and disregarded police instruction.
    Watch this video and see why the perp was srill shot after having seemed to comply.

    Cops have to act in self defense.

  2. Silverfiddle says:

    Excellent question Z, and like a good blog post should, your answer is contained in the question.

    It doesn’t fit the agenda.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, none of the cops in the Black areas where they went wild, like in Baltimore, had been convicted yet, either. And yes, he disregarded the cops and it says he looked like he was reaching for a gun. I wish there were other ways the cops could use to stop something like that, personally.
    I’m more (Much more) pro-cop than most of my readers have been, but this smells…..and if the victim was Black, this would be EVERYWHERE, right?

    SF; that’s right. And thanks.

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Also; this is the kind of ‘reporting’ i’d like CNN to do…if FOX did it, they’d be called racists….
    but if CNN did it, it might get some notice “Hey, where’s the outrage? “

  5. I have to politely disagree.
    Ferguson was burned because of outrage over correct police procedure.
    And that good cop lost his job.
    This cop lost his job, with no conviction.
    The problem isn’t the lack of outrage here , but the surplus of outrage elsewhere, which of course was racially motivated.
    There’s no racial motivation here.
    Let the local authorities handle a local issue.
    For he is the minister of God to thee for good. But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil.
    That guys drunken behavior scared a young cop and cost one his life, the other his livelihood.
    Let the grand jury do their job.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, what are you politely disagreeing with?
    Ferguson was ostensibly over correct police procedure but the HUGE underlying complaint was POLICE BRUTALITY TO BLACKS, let’s not forget that…..

    That’s my point; there should not have to be RACIAL MOTIVATION…we should come down hard on ALL law enforcement that badly treats someone…
    and yes, the grand jury will be the deciding factor BUT the silence of the community does say a LOT.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    And ED!
    BILL BENNETT IS OFF THE RADIO???? WHAT???

  8. geeez2014 says:

    There are SO few comments here today I’m wondering if everybody found it racist…..I always hope people know me so well by now that they’d know that’s not why I posted this, but…..
    It’ll probably be featured on that awful leftwing blog whose name I don’t even mention here but starts with a P. What a waste of blogging space. Did you all know she’s prohibited anybody , even lefties, from criticizing Obama in any way, by the way?
    If that’s true, it’s so typical…….I don’t go there, so I am only relying on hearsay…….
    WOW… she’s like those idiot college kids who need couseling because TRUMP was written in chalk in their line of vision.. They don’t feel SAFE now 🙂 How the hELL are they going to face LIFE?

  9. Silverfiddle says:

    Z: I didn’t see this in any way as a racist post. Minorities have legitimate complaints, and there is nothing wrong with spotlighting a situation. Sunshine is a great disinfectant.

    Problems start when professional soros-funded agitators move in, as some Ferguson residents pointed out and complained about. Next, groups use situations to erode societal norms and erode the foundation out from under law and order and all policing.

    So, any time it’s racial, it plays. White cops shooting white perp doesn’t fit any agenda.

  10. Imp says:

    Maybe whites don’t riot, burn down buildings because they’re not given the “space to destroy” things as part of an “I Hear you” protest as the racist Mayor of Baltimore proclaimed? We usually go to jail and get indicted. Now that the DOJ has declared that cities will be losing federal funds for aggressively or passively arresting minorities….we are headed to being a 3rd world dung hole like Liberia.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    SF and IMP: You make great sense and I thank you for that.
    IMP: the thought that the DOJ has done that is so unbelievable!! I’m speechless…except you can’t tell cuz I’m typing 🙂

    I just got a phone call from a friend in Indiana about something I’m posting on Sunday…if I wasn’t speechless enough with your comment, Imp, I’m REALLY speechless with that information. OMG

    SF, regarding Soros, I have a post tomorrow that I’m dying for your input on.
    I hope a lot of folks come back and read that…………something I came up with that I think deserves consideration! BUT, I have to admit I did have my Tin Hat on when I wrote it!! :=-)

  12. Kid says:

    i agree with Ed, the cop may very well had probable cause to believe he was about to be shot. Most civilians (depending on where you live in the US) have a right to legally kill based on the belief that their life was about to be taken. As it should be everywhere.

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Kid … “agree with Ed?” But I don’t think anybody’s saying that the cop didn’t have probable cause! Maybe I said something that sounds like that? He definitely did…The guy appeared to be sobbing but reaching for something in his waistband. I wrote that in a comment above.

    My point is that this would have been BLOODY MURDER in the press if the victim was Black….the nastier folks in the Black community don’t give a damn if the cop was right or wrong…Let’s face it, Ferguson’s cop who is in huge trouble was apparently in the right in what he did, too, but we all saw what happened in Ferguson before one detail came out. They just REACT and the media takes them up on it. Remember Obama and the Harvard Prof, the Beer Summit? Obama came out blaming the cops before the news was that they’d not done anything wrong.

    See what I mean? Maybe I’m not being perceived correctly…tell me!

  14. I frankly often read you wrong and vice versa.
    I guess I did here.
    I thought you thought there should be outrage at another shooting by a cop.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, no….but I think if there’s outrage, it ought to be outrage across the board.
    If this victim had been Black, I have NO doubt this would have been a HUGE stink, that’s all.
    And I think it’s important to point out that it isn’t.
    It’s not bad cops as much as how some in the Black comm. want to paint more and more cops RACIST.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, Ducky, at AOW’s, said the Magna Carta is equally as important, at least, than the 10 Commandments…on the NYC Skyline article, did you see that? Seriously

  17. No, it’s hard enough keeping up with your blog while driving to Florida 🙂
    For a secularist, I can understand his having that position.
    They are both important, but one comes from the mind of man and the other from someones figment of imagination, in his eyes.

  18. Imp says:

    @Ed..stay out of Florida…we’re full up 🙂

  19. Kid says:

    Z, Yes, I misread you.

  20. Kid says:

    So, given that, and on this theme, I notice ‘They” almost never report someone or a cop saving someone or themself from a black person, alien, or otherwise minority that is being championed in the press these days.

    Given that all stastics are made up on the spot, I’d say there are probably less than 1% bad shootings, and 99%+ good shootings, meaning people saving their life or someone else’s thanks to the 2nd amendment. And that 99+% never gets reported unless by accident.

  21. Kid says:

    I never type statistics properly. Couldn’t do it if my life depended on it.

  22. Kid says:

    When you have a crutch, you only want to make it as big and as comfortable as possible. At some point in the future this will be crash and burn for those people as the Laffer curve comes into play and those helpless souls find themselves without willing and/or able benefactors.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, what worries me (and has worried me when I’ve had SO much Conservative condemnation here of cops in the past) is that they’re all we have other than ourselves. They ARE important and at this time, when terrorism and some Blacks seem to want destruction on the streets, we’ve really slammed our cops into a corner; there are reports that they’re scared to do their jobs, they’re scared of being fired or DYING with kids and wives back home, they’re not supported in general, they’re looked upon as gestapo and, as you say, 99%, even 90%?, do NOT DESERVE it, right?

  24. Mal says:

    This was an unfortunate situation, but one has to say the man didn’t use his head, inviting another couple up to his room, having alcohol, waiving a rifle out a window, and the man leaving his wife alone in another man’s room while he went out for ???. Nah. Frankly, the whole thing smells rotten………..and very sad for his family.

  25. Kid says:

    Z, Exactly. When a cop like Darren Wilson defends himself against the black thug mike brown who tries to kill him with his bare hands, then has to resign and probably will have to change his identity to even be employable somewhere else then we have gone way over the edge. We have gone way over the edge.

    And cops don’t stop crime, they investigate it. Maybe.

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, they investigate and often put bad guys out of our way….but I think stopping crime’s also part of it…with patrols, getting to know neighborhoods, etc.
    That’s why I thought Cruz’s remark about patrolling Muslim neighborhoods was not artfully said but absolutely RIGHT. There are so many stories I’ve read in European news of Islamist kids befriending London Cops, for example, by playing pool with them, getting to really know them, to stop hating…thinking “This guy isn’t the horrible guy the Imam said he is”, for example….
    I think that’s a big step and we need to do that in all neighborhoods that need it…Sadly, because they’re MUSLIMS and nothing can EVER be specifically aimed at them, it probably won’t happen.
    What a freakin’ nightmare world, huh, Kid?

    Mal….very sad and yes, very rotten, isn’t it.

  27. geeez2014 says:

    I wish there was something cops could shoot that wouldn’t kill but wound or stun…stun gun? taser? Don’t they work? Not that I don’t think they ought to be able to kill if needed.

  28. Kid says:

    Z, Nightmare world. Yes. A free society like ours requires participation by the vast majority of its inhabitants. I would not say that describes the USA anymore.

  29. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, but a free society like ours requires participation by intelligent, informed and country-loving inhabitants….so maybe it’s a good thing many of them aren’t plugged in. Hopefully, they’ll only vote if they’re informed and have made a decision based on facts.
    I can dream!!!

  30. Kid says:

    Apologies in advance my friend, but no, the ones who make sure they vote are the libtard progressive activists, and the ones who don’t vote are the ones who dont (republicans) feel they have the purrfect candidate.
    This is why our country has been upside down as of late.

  31. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, we don’t disagree…no apologies necessary….I think it might be that more libtards do vote…but you know a lot don’t…
    I’m hoping more Republicans vote this time simply because things have been SO BAD….
    I agree about the perfect candidate idiocy…I often say Republicans eat their young and we’re at it again.

  32. jerrydablade says:

    Z, as always I am late to the party. It appears your class is now correctly perceiving what you are laying down. Ed and Kid came out of the box “acting stupidly” (beer summit reference:) just kidding – love those guys. And AS IF anyone would think you a racist. But that’s what a PC world has wrought.

    And re this: “I wish there was something cops could shoot that wouldn’t kill but wound or stun…stun gun? taser? Don’t they work?”

    That reminds me when an older brother and I applied to be Flint cops back in the 80’s(to follow in our father’s footsteps). Long story, short – the process had me being “interviewed” by 5 police brass on the other side of the table (VERY intimidating to a 20-something). The exercise involved layered hypothetical questioning. As a police officer, what would you do if you came across a young woman with an unlit Molotov cocktail and a lighter? If I would have immediately answered, “I’d shoot her,” I presume I would have failed the interview. Instead, my answer was something like, “I’d identify myself as a police officer and tell her to stay still.” But one of the interviewers would fire back with more info making the situation worse. “Now she has lit the rag”… Now what? ME: “I would tackle her.” “You’re too far away… now she is winding up and aiming at a 10-story dorm.”… at some point, after I pulled my gun and warned her, and without any other options that came to my mind, i said I’d shoot her. I passed the panel and went on to the one-on-one with the Chief (which I thankfully failed because he knew my dad and said later he felt he was doing me a favor)… My older brother never made it past the panel. He never said he would shoot the young woman. He said he told the panel of brass that he assumed they would give him more options in his training at the academy… but sometimes you have to shoot (which you did say this, Z)… but cops must have lethal force in these situations for theirs and our protection. My brother went on to a career with GM, but he would have been a hell of a cop (and he was the one who really wanted it, not me)

  33. geeez2014 says:

    OH MY GOSH, Jerry, that is SOME STORY….So “I’d shoot her” would have probably made you Police Chief…you got RIGHT TO IT! 🙂 And your poor brother…I hope he’s liked GM!!!
    I LOVE this story and you tell it so well…thanks!

    Are tasers the only thing that will stop someone other than a bullet?

Leave a Reply

