Sunday Faith Blog

THIS STORY of Moms providing home cooked lunches, off campus, to any high schooler who’d like to attend, including a short message about Christianity, fascinates me.   This started out because those kids who are allowed to leave campus for lunch usually got unhealthy fast food at Taco Bell or McDonald’s and the mothers started cooking for their own kids and the thing blew up to about 500 kids!  The school is FURIOUS!

The Moms call it “the Jesus lunch,” and nobody’s required to go, it’s not on the campus, yet school officials are livid and, as the attorney for the mothers says the officials are doing all they can to shut them down, even saying that the kids who don’t want to go have been found crying in hallways at the very idea of it.  Yes, you read correctly.

If only more and more people did wonderful things for our kids like these mothers are.

“Do not neglect to do good and to share what you have, for such sacrifices are pleasing to God.”   Hebrews 13:16

I’d love your opinions on the story above…think the mothers are wrong? I’m eager to see your thoughts.  Think the school’s overreacting?  Please take a few minutes to see the details…it’s pretty surprising to me.

Have a wonderful Sunday…

Z

This entry was posted in 2016 race, koch brothers, Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Any unbiased perusal of the story would recognize the ant-Christian spirit behind the school’s actions.
    Then, to threaten with health authorities?
    Their authority stops at the school’s property boundary.

  2. Thanks for making my blood boil this morning! 🙂 On the positive side–look how many kids were actually willing to participate.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I think a lot of folks who feel they are unbiased would believe these women are overstepping….but I agree with you. Threatening with health authorities is the typical leftwing go-to….any time they hate something that’s of traditional value, they’ll find a way to bring in a law.
    Brings to my mind the idea that grown men can now use a bathroom little girls have gone into….it’s repugnant but the new laws allow it…thanks, Leftwing dopes.

    Adrienne, I thought that was a fabulous thing, too! Sorry for making your blood boil 🙂 It did the same to me. I usually like a reassuring, inspiring blog here on Sundays but, frankly, was so busy this week that I posted this one I’d found a few days ago, which I planned for Tuesday 🙂

  4. geeez2014 says:

    COMPLETELY OFF SUBJECT…I noticed this story yesterday and should have realized the Leftwing homepages would have it in big capital letters this morning…
    “GOP FINANCIER SAYS HILLARY MIGHT POSSIBLY BE THE BEST PRESIDENTIAL CHOICE”….https://www.yahoo.com/news/republican-financier-koch-says-clinton-might-better-president-023327897.html

    What’s funny is the left DETESTS them, watch them now as they lionize their brilliance 😉

    I think Hillary was just elected… I’ve always admired the Kochs very much. I don’t anymore.
    done.

  5. “Possibly, possibly”
    “Asked if he could support Clinton over the Republicans, Koch responded, “We would have to believe her actions would be quite different than her rhetoric. Let me put it that way.””

  6. Mal says:

    That’s hardly an endorsement. Its also possible the Koch Bros. don’t understand Trump’s persona is all put on for show, not substance, and will adapt to his position if elected. As money men, they should realize his soaring popularity has been created at little cost to him. Smart, I’d say, wouldn’t you?

  7. Baysider says:

    This is marvelous! And “We are in no way interested in opposing religious practice in otherwise legal circumstances” is a statement devoid of truth.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider… TOTALLY devoid of truth….If I were Trump, I’d be sayin’ “LYYYYING HIGH SCHOOL ADMINSITRATORS…THEY”RE LYYYYIN” ” 🙂

    Mal, it’s an endorsement for sure…The Kochs are staunch Republicans DeSPISED by the Left….they probably make a tiny dent in Republican causes versus Soros and his big money to the Left, but the media despises the Kochs, discusses their disdain constantly, and NEVER mentions Soros.
    Yes, they’ll lionize the Kochs NOW THAT THEY SAID THIS.

    Ed….it’s all in the article.. My point is the Left’s loving it…not good for the Right ONE BIT and the Kochs aren’t stupid, so something’s up, BIG TIME.

  9. Like Mal said, it’s not an endorsement.
    An unnecessary answer to a question maybe. Or a devious ploy.
    I read the article.
    It’s what I quoted from.

  10. On second thought, I may have misinterpreted what you said.
    The left probably IS loving misrepresenting what he said.
    The something up big time might be a devious ploy, but I doubt a signal of support for the left.

  11. Imp says:

    Most surely brain dead…..

    Charles Koch Compares Trump to Nazis, Opposes Cruz on Islamic State Destruction

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, the Kochs are some of the smartest guys around….this was definitely said for a reason and my point is that the Left’s using it and they should have known better…..I don’t see a positive side to what they said “possibly” for HILLARY CLINTON? OVER ANY REPUBLICAN CANDIDATE? Pretty darned damning from my point of view.

    This will be used to our disadvantage….not good. No, they didn’t say “WE SUPPORT HILLARY”…but they sure disparaged the Rightwing candidates.

  13. Mal says:

    Or, if the Left DOES use what the Kochs said against the GOP candidate, the Kochs could then clarify. I really doubt they prefer Hillary over ANY one selected, even Sir Donald.

  14. I just listened to the interview three times.
    Really, not knowing if they would support the ultimate Republican candidate?
    He must think Trump has a lock on it.
    His only criticism of Cruz was the “make the desert glow” comment, along with name-calling (which I don’t remember Cruz engaging in).
    But he closed talking about the “arm-waving” candidate they couldn’t support.
    That reminded me of Trump.
    Yep, it makes me shake my head and wonder what they’re up to, but it’s probably a warning to the candidates to clean up their act (act presidential?) if they expect Koch cash.
    I think it’s a shot at Trump (who may not need their money) making it look non-specific.

  15. Kid says:

    Apparently the koch bros are not what people believe them to be. Like the clintons willing to destroy the world for a few bucks.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, if it was a warning, I wish they’d done it in private; it’s not like they don’t have the ability to do that. I think it’s a shot at Trump, too, by the way….
    Cruz has started calling Trump a LIAR now…
    I’m pretty embarrassed of the Republicans, that’s for SURE.

    Kid, there’s something behind this; I’ve heard at least one of the Koch boys interviewed and he was terrifically pro Constitution, pro small government, smart, etc…….I don’t know what the H brought this latest thing on!!!

  17. Kid says:

    Maybe it was climate change

  18. Cruz was just asked about Koch’s comments and said Koch was referring to Trump when saying the Repub candidate might be worse than Clinton.

  19. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, big surprise, huh?

  20. No. But he made a good case for it.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    I didn’t think so, but I hope most people did! I was watching, too.

  22. Imp says:

    “I think it’s a shot at Trump, too, by the way….”

    No…it was shot at our own feet…a terrible needless public, humiliation, dividing, drive by blast.

  23. Kid says:

    @Imp. There it is. It’s never easy. They don’t ever reveal themselves as what they are on either side, Best ignore the koch’s and clintons of the world and try to figure it out for oneself.
    And good luck with that for most people

  24. Kid says:

    Here is a hint though. Supreme Court Picks the next 4 to 8 years ! All there is. Ignore the rest.

Leave a Reply

