“One nation…um…yikes! scowl…um….indivisible..”

NEVER SAY THE “G” WORD….!  Would it have killed her?   Would Hillary not have laughed quite so hard?  The Code’s down below…check it out.  I guess laws just don’t apply to anything Hillary’s connected with, huh?

The United States Flag Code states:

The Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag: “I pledge allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands, one Nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”, should be rendered by standing at attention facing the flag with the right hand over the heart. When not in uniform men should remove any non-religious headdress with their right hand and hold it at the left shoulder, the hand being over the heart. Persons in uniform should remain silent, face the flag, and render the military salute. Members of the Armed Forces not in uniform and veterans may render the military salute in the manner provided for persons in uniform.[2]\

So, I’m thinking it’s THE LAW, we might want to USE IT, huh?

Thoughts?
Z

This entry was posted in 2016 race, Christianity, hillary. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to “One nation…um…yikes! scowl…um….indivisible..”

  1. They could BURN the flag, laugh, stomp the ashes, curse God, and be hailed as heroes by a segment of the population and orotected by the courts.
    I’m glad you posted this.
    I almost did, but had something else to say.

    She choked on “God”.
    They voted God out of their platform last convention, only to have their vote overridden by the guy taking the vote.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, yes, they did vote it out of their platform, against the US Flag Code..typical leftists. They don’t like the code, they attempt to vote it out. On their own. As if the flag belongs only to them and they can decide to say whatever they want. Like they support children who are now told “you don’t have to say GOD and you certainly don’t have to salute the flag or stand when the National Anthem is being played.” Thanks, Leftwingers; teaching distrust and even dislike of our country isn’t something any of us thought we’d see in ANY political party.

    I had a different post today, too, and when a friend sent this to me I knew that was the thing….glad you agree with me on the importance of exposing this.

    Taking God out of anything certainly doesn’t seem to be benefiting our country, does it, Ed. Nothing at all.

  3. Mustang says:

    Well, I am not surprised. These are the same nitwits who believe that little boys, convinced that they are little girls, are constitutionally guaranteed access to the girl’s restroom. Sick bastards, all.

  4. I wonder if that Bimbo at the podium and the high profile onlooker, expressing some humorous approval, have any concept of the Orwellian Hell that awaits their dismissal of God?

  5. bunkerville says:

    They have nothing but contempt for our Nation. At least we know whats coming…. they? They will be in for the surprise of their life.

  6. cube says:

    I remember Tom Hanks leaving out the word ‘God’ in some Hollywood attempt at patriotism and yet he’s still considered America’s sweetheart actor. I guess you can get so rich that you don’t need God anymore.

  7. Mal says:

    I hate saying this but as I recall when saying the Pledge of Allegiance in grade school in 1930’s L.A. we recited…….”One nation, indivisible, with liberty & justice for all.” I believe “under God” was added later. Still, I am surprised the Left supports Hillary et al on this because 86% of Americans believe in God! So, what does that tell us about them?

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Cube, it bugged me so much that Tom Hanks had produced that excellent John Adams series some years back because I figured some patriotism was left on the cutting floor!
    And yes, I think one can get so rich God isn’t needed anymore….like my pastor says ‘We don’t know Jesus is all we need until Jesus is all we have”

    Bunkerville…SOME surprise, huh!?

    JMB…I think that’s right, John…good one.

    Mustang..VERY sick.

    ALL: and we don’t need to get preachy about this subject, do we. It gets me a little nuts when Christians are asked questions by non believers wanting to know about the faith and they point them to Scripture. As IF that matters if you’re not a believer.
    I have seen SO SO SO many lives totally changed because of having Jesus in their lives that I see THAT is the way to bring people to peace and fulfillment and THEN the Bible…
    In the new church merge we just went through I can’t tell you how many bright, strapping, handsome young men and women have stories of how their lives were changed and they come to Christian book studies now and to church every Sunday, small groups, etc….
    It’s ASTONISHING.

    I say all this because I believe they’re like a tiny metaphor for OUR AMERICA….it was SO SO much better years before, with stronger faith, Christian OR Jewish, by the way. BETTER PEOPLE, MORE DECENT PEOPLE MAKE BETTER COMMUNITIES..AND COUNTRIES.
    (If I’d said this on Blogger and still had liberals commenting, I’d get what I used to get: “Oh, really, Z, you think SLAVERY was BETTER for America years ago?” They have all the ridiculous lines, don’t they.)

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, I believe the UNDER GOD was added during the Eisenhower administration…yes, it’s not original. They didn’t HAVE to mention UNDER GOD for all those earlier years…it just WAS KNOWN AND FELT AND HONORED, right!?
    it’s the CODE NOW, but I guess that nitwit at the Hillary event did her own tiny version of EXECUTIVE ORDER and decided to change it right there and then! 🙂

  10. Mal says:

    You are absolutely right, Z. God WAS automatically implied, felt, and honored without saying so.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Mal….I wish we had that now. What a better culture we had.
    WHO CAN DENY THAT?

    I DARE ANY secularist to suggest things weren’t better when kids were ashamed of mouthing off or giving some adult the finger? Who can deny things were better when we were “allowed” to be ashamed of something we did? Who can deny things were better when shame COULD exist because there WAS right from wrong?
    I could go on and on as this is one of my very favorite, and most concerning, subjects.

    Does anybody wonder why Trump crowds SCREECH when he says “And we’ll have a country where we can say MERRY CHRISTMAS again!”??

  12. bocopro says:

    For close to a quarter century, I acted under oath to protect, preserve, and defend the Constitution, as did millions of my military brothers and sisters.

    Being totally retired, I like to go to the Navy Hospital or to the Navy Commissary early in the morning. Easy to find a parking place, and all the shelves at the store are full and the produce hasn’t been picked over.

    About half the time I get to the Commissary a few minutes before it opens (0800), and am gratified to see dozens of white-haired guys get out of their cars and stand at attention when morning colors blows on the training center speakers. They could just sit there and listen to the radio or play with their iPads, but they don’t; they get out and honor the flag. They understand the meaning of words such as OATH, and PLEDGE, and HONOR, and DUTY, even if they’re walking with canes and braces or riding in battery-operated runabouts.

    I’ve never seen anyone yet keep walking when “Attention” sounds over the PA, even dependents and younger people in civvies. Same thing happens at the NavHospital when I go over there for some test or whatever. Refreshing. Reassuring. But probably Retro and not long for this world.

    Hard for me to believe that Mrs. Felon-in-Waiting has the slightest conception of “oath” or “fidelity” or “accountability” or “allegiance.” And I’m certain that the act of swearing means to her using words ending in “ing” which refer to bestial reproductivity or deviant pleasure or discharge of bodily wastes.

  13. geeez2014 says:

    bocopro…that’s heartwarming to hear. I like to think our younger soldiers today would stand at attention, and I think many do, but I fear you’re right…”probably retro and not long for this world.”
    Thanks for this account…it is refreshing and very reassuring. God bless them all. and you, too!
    And yes, there are SO many stories of Hillary dissing her secret service, the WH staff, in awful ways…but, of course, they’re probably JUST REPUBLICAN LIES, right? (wrong!)

  14. Baysider says:

    Of course she choked on God. She believe she belongs in HIS seat! I think that ‘under God’ was added in the 50’s, but not sure. At the core of all the folks who do this is rebellion against His authority. Would we expect anything less from THIS one?

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Hi Baysider..ya, we talked about that just above the last few comments…UNDER GOD was during Eisenhower’s admin.
    And we expect things to be going well in a country which has basically kicked Him OUT, right?

  16. Baysider says:

    Oops. sorry. Guilty of not reading all. In and out with movers today. Hitting highlights.

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider..NO apology necessary!! I can barely catch up on the comments here myself!
    Movers? Your apt renter moving in? COngrats!~!!

  18. Baysider says:

    Yes. Their movers arrived 2 days ahead of them, so we’re supervising. A very impressive pair of guys. Not your usual gorillas. Sending them back to Ohio with a sack of lemons and oranges.

  19. bocopro says:

    Here’s a nice little tribute. Problem is that fewer and fewer people would actually get the camaraderie and esprit d’corps and genuine affection involved. Too many today would consider it “hokey” or silly, I fear. Some good stuff on the vertical stack on the right side, too:

    If you’ve never seen it, watch it all the way thru. Causes strange things to happen in your throat and chest . . . not bad things, just “old-fashioned” things.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro..yes, in the throat or chest…it hit me in the EYES 🙂 I was hoping one of them would finally give in and follow the other into his place for a cup of coffee and a lasting friendship.
    Thanks… I’m so glad I stuck with it.

  21. Baysider says:

    That esprit is what the left is gunning for now – to rip the heart out of the service corps. Wonderful vid.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro, check this out! I sent your video to a retired Navy friend and he wrote me back: “That was really great. There is such a comraderie. I met a guy after a movie in the theater the other day. He’d been working the oil fields in one of the Dakotas and had just been laid off of his job and returned to Arizona. We got to talking….both of us BIG Steelers fans (no such thing as a fair weather Steelers fan anyway) and we realized we had both served, he in the USAF and I of course in the world’s finest Navy. We thanked each other for our service (mutual admiration club) and it was as if we almost knew each other all our lives. I never even got his name, to my shame I might add”

    So, these guys are only in their forties/early fifties and had that same CONNECTION…I thought you’d enjoy this. I did!! :-=)

    Baysider…too true.

  23. Mal says:

    What Bocopro said about the pride he sees when the flag is raised at the Commissary is another example of why we should do the same as Israel that mandates all high school grads, male and female, to serve 2 years in the Military. That would be the best character building and patriotic indoctrination possible, and would correct a whole lot of things wrong in our society today.

  24. bocopro says:

    I have no problem talking with strangers. When I see someone who’s obviously “been there/done that,” however, sometimes words aren’t adequate or even necessary for certain situations . . . it’s like a silent nonverbal communication, a connection — you just KNOW what he or she’s thinking about something.

    As for the older guys, the ones in my general age group (with ‘Nam experience), there’s just that sense of shared hardship, separation from family, cold steel decks, really bad mid-watch coffee, danger, exhilaration, adventure, no internet, no e-mail, and half the time no mail at all . . . and all the time knowing that you could get knee-walkin, commode-huggin drunk and your buddies would drag you back to the barracks, put your wallet under your pillow, and make sure you get up the next morning for quarters (roll-call, muster, whatever).

    It’s a bond that you can’t build in a business setting, or a golf course, or a law firm . . . that knowing you’re part of a specialized team of guys who always got your back when the chips are down — kinda like maybe cops, or firefighters, or old-time circus people.

    Being part of that, experiencing it, relying on it . . . that’s much of the reason I stayed in for the career. It certainly wasn’t for the chow, or the sleeping arrangements, or those old smelly ships — it was the guys, the jokin and smokin and pokin our noses into trouble and then gettin each other out of it. I don’t think I grew up until my daughters became teenagers, and then it was only out of a nagging sense of duty and responsibility to be a good provider and role model for my own kids.

    But when you’re young, those foreign ports and sin cities and dangerous duty were exhilarating, partly ’cause you knew there would always been those 3 hots and a cot each day with a shower to get the grease and blood and dirt and sweat off. And there ain’t nothin quite like a sunset in the western Pacific when some volcano has dusted the atmosphere with ash . . . or watching a storm build up and come right at you out in the middle of noplace . . . or landing in a COD on a bird farm and then being catted off the next day after you finished your job. . . or being highlined between ships . . . or climbing the mast to fix a radar antenna.

    Makes you pity guys who process insurance claims in offices or drive machines harvesting wheat or kick boxes around in some warehouse or sell shoes to bored housewives. . . hard to get a conversation started with those people — no common ground, no shared experiences.

    I still go relive those adventures in my memories, and the older I get, the better I used to be. Would I go back if they called me? HELL no!

  25. I had more responsibility as a 20 yr old seargent than most of the other jobs I’ve had since.

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro: ” the older I get, the better I used to be” Odd, I wasn’t in the military, but ME, TOO 🙂 hA!

    Ed….wow. A friend went on one of the Navy Hospital ships last summer and said she’d never seen such precision, such dedication, such fine adherence to the rules as she saw in the very young Naval officers on that ship. I’m talking about 20 yrs old. And she’s a life-time RN, so she knows excellent when she sees it.
    I think many underestimate the importance of serving in the military for developing responsibility, talents, etc.

  27. Baysider,
    Of course she choked on God. She believe she belongs in HIS seat!

    She believes that God is the usurper. That’s how far off the rails the HillaryBeast is.

  28. Z,
    I think many underestimate the importance of serving in the military for developing responsibility, talents, etc.

    Yes.

    Here in this Super Zip, few parents approved of their children going into the military. Doing so is not a status symbol. Super Zips are even in pursuit of status symbols — not ideals.

  29. Mal says:

    I can hardly wait for the next administration to take office so we can rebuild our military. Meanwhile, I’m holding my breath someone doesn’t take advantage of our obvious vulnerability.

Leave a Reply

