Do you believe in it?

womens intuition

So, do you believe in Women’s Intuition?  And can you give an example?

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Do you believe in it?

  1. But I also believe men have “intuition” also.
    Gaydar, for instance.

    Like

  2. Sparky says:

    No, at least not in my case. I think some people, though, no matter what sex, have more intuition into people’s personalities than others, but I don’t think we female’s have any corner on the market.

    Like

  3. My intuition is far from infallible.

    Like

  4. Adrienne says:

    I call it my “spidey sense.” I’ve learned over the years that when when my spidey meter quivers it would be best if I paid attention.

    Like

  5. bocopro says:

    Milady, with whom I’ve shared domiciliary arrangements since 1961, has remarkable accuracy in predicting when someone will become gravely ill or be severely injured or die, and almost always over great distances, such as oceans or several states. The subject must be, of course, either a relative or close friend.

    Equally remarkable is her INaccuracy in judging character upon first impression. Wrong many more times than right. Willing, however, to admit her error, then reassess the relationship, often resulting in long-term grudges. Generally, though, she’ll drop it if the required apology or contrition seems genuine.

    Raised as the pampered daughter of a country doctor in the Philippines, she still operates on some sort of noblesse oblige ethic which compels her to give aid and comfort to less fortunate people. Difficult to fault someone like that.

    I think she has a raw talent, or gift, for reading lifelines but not a clue for interpreting auras. Most surprising, of course, is her half-century-plus tolerance for me and my occasional foxpaws.

    Never dull with that woman. Best wife I ever had.

    Like

  6. Mal says:

    NOPE!

    Like

  7. Baysider says:

    No and no. I’m with Sparky. Some people have that sense more than others. I think the tendency to rapidly process multiple inputs and be attentive to subtleties in speech, movement, and body language abets it. Non-linear thinking abets it. That may describe women more than men, but notice I said ‘abet’ not cause. I knew a minister whose wife had this – very intuitive about people. I know a man who thinks he has this but does not. Easier to claim in retrospect.

    Like

  8. FB says:

    I think Hillary has a lot of intuition. That’s why she should be president. BARF! 😀

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I was typing Gaydar to Google it when it hit me what GAYDAR was 🙂
    I don’t think men usually have quite the intuition of women but on THAT, I’m sure most do!!

    Sparky, AOW and Baysider…it could be because I’m so intuitive (too much sometimes, I have friends who say “Don’t TELL me that…you couldn’t have known that in advance!!” on various subjects because it scares them. I often wish I did NOT pick up on peoples’ stuff…I denied it for a long time but don’t anymore…not usually, anyway.
    So while I think women ARE more intuitive in MANY ways than men, you’re probably right and men have some, too, and many women just don’t.

    Adrienne…I call it a ‘niggly’ sensation…I can get physical ‘symptoms’….hot, a forboding feeling…a little panicky anxiety…and I KNOW to LISTEN. I agree with you.

    FB…well barfed 🙂

    Like

  10. Kid says:

    Yes.
    No.
    And my intuition has not served me well. So there, I’ve said it.

    Like

  11. Kid. I knew you were going to say that!

    Like

  12. Kid says:

    Ed, I wish I knew you were gonna say that 🙂

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, how? Kid, why do you say that!???

    Like

  14. Kid says:

    Z, Ed’s got my number, I’ve never pulled anything over on Ed. And me? Well, I wish I was as smart as Ed… Seriously.

    Like

  15. Bob says:

    I don’t think so. Both sexes have non-verbal ways of communicating to others. Body language always says a lot. You can tell a lot about how acceptable you are to someone else by their body language and the attention they pay to you. When two people have been together a long time, they can even complete sentences for the other. I don’t think that’s intuition at all. It is just knowing the other person.

    My wife usually knows what I am thinking because we have been together almost 49 years. That’s a lot of sickness, health, good times and bad times together. She can surprise me because nobody can actually read anybody else’s mind. I hope I can continue to surprise her.

    Like

  16. Kid says:

    I thouhgt of an example of women’s intuition.

    When I was from 8 to 10 years old, Some guys from the neighborhood and I would go down to the train tracks next to the Ohio River in Avalon – Pittsburgh, and often we’d climb the cliffs seperating our surburban neighborhood from the area.

    http://tinyurl.com/z5opdkq

    We went there all the time. Played on the tracks, hopped slow moving freight trains, ran across the tops of freight cars and jumped from car to car. We swam in the maximum polluted Ohio River of Pittsburgh. One day (out of hundreds) My Mom would not let me go with the guys to play to my torturous lament. That day, one of the guys in the group fell from 50 feet off the cliffs and landed on the train tracks. Broke most of the bones in his body but survived.

    That might have been me.

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Kid “Z, Ed’s got my number, I’ve never pulled anything over on Ed. And me? Well, I wish I was as smart as Ed… Seriously.”
    Must be a guy thing…I’m completely lost regarding your exchange with Ed 🙂
    Is it just cuz guys can’t trust their intuition and you said “there, I’ve said it!?” Or maybe we’d just better let it lie there…. no explanation will help me!!!

    Bob, I don’t think intuition is reading someone’s mind, knowing what they’re going to say, etc….it’s just getting a feeling about a person you’ve met or a situation….and being 100% right about it later. I hope you have many more GOOD years together…I’ll just bet she is a HONEY!

    Kid, that’s exactly the type of intuition I mean…SO GLAD YOU DIDN’T GO! !

    Like

  18. Kid says:

    Z, I have no explanation for Ed and Kid, Maybe Ed Knows.

    I’m glad I didn’t go too ! This wasn’t the only experience in my life that fit these parameters and I was fortunate to come out uscathed each time.

    Like

  19. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, the older I get, the older I see that something other than our circumstances protects us….or does not, you know? God is working, I think.
    XX

    Like

  20. geeez2014 says:

    I just had an email exchange with a friend I pretty frequently email and I felt like asking her how she was feeling…something I probably never have asked her via email. She emailed back “I feel LOUSY and am seeing the doctor tomorrow.” This is the kind of intuition, tho not as ‘dramatic’ as most of mine, that I’m talking about.

    Like

  21. Mal says:

    That kind of premonition does happen, Z. Most of us have heard of that happening from time to time. A warning or feeling not to take a certain flight, only to learn later of the plane crashing, etc.

    Like

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, NOW you’re talking 🙂

    Like

  23. Mal says:

    My original “NOPE” answer was with respect to it being only women who get it, not that it doesn’t happen at all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

