Brothers to Sisters….”hey, Mom…..?”

I don’t know why it does, but THESE TYPES OF STORIES break my heart and really tick me off at the same time…  The percentage of these situations is so small that they had to go to Ireland to bring the news over here….WHY?   WHO CARES?   WHY do we have to hear about them?

Do you all recognize how this is being shoved on us?

In the linked article, one brother-turned-sister was a drag queen at 16…(at 16? what the…?)  Apparently, they just knew they were really girls so the two brothers are helping each other ‘transition’…

How this helps anything on this earth is beyond me.  Do what you want and do it in private…….we don’t need to know about it.

Do you know anybody who’s a transgender or …whatever?   Do you believe these stories help anything?

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Brothers to Sisters….”hey, Mom…..?”

  1. My wife worked for a guy who was Veep of Finance.
    At 50+, he decided to transition.
    Left his wife.
    Shared bathroom with women, all the ladies were horrified.
    Ugly as a woman, he went to Brazil and found a girlfriend.
    We found his personal dating site online.
    Screwed up.
    And we couldn’t ignore it as it addressed all employee mtgs in a thin blouse and no bra.
    And a 5 o’clock shadow.

  2. The stories are supposed to help the poor confused soul feel “normal” when “normal” is supposed to be a product of statistics.
    All they do is add to the confusion, and remove the guidance society should be providing.

  3. Sparky says:

    Homosexuality is not only a sin but it is a mental illness as well. Instead of trying to normalize abnormal behaviour we should be loving them by witnessing for Christ and getting them professional help. We live in very sick times, probably similar to Sodom and Gomorrah.

  4. Adrienne says:

    Of course it’s being shoved down our throat at every turn. That’s how they got people to accept homosexuals as being “normal.” I don’t know any “transgenders”, but I know plenty of men who left their wives and families in their later years to live a homosexual lifestyle. Obviously, if they have children, being with a member of the opposite sex is not the issue. The issue is selfishness and lack of honor or duty.

  5. John M. Berger says:

    A bisexual built for two!

  6. geeez2014 says:

    I had to delete my Sunday Faith Blog this week, where most of you saw the man/turned woman/turned back to man through his faith in God. That was very moving. He said it was a total LIE that it makes anybody happy…that was sad.

    AND, Sparky, http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/michael-w-chapman/johns-hopkins-psychiatrist-transgender-mental-disorder-sex-change
    Check that out…from the esteemed Johns Hopkins University! You are right.
    No matter how hard they push this as NORMAL, it’s just simply not.

    Ed, that is so creepy!! And yes, SO confusing to kids, who are now being taught about transgender..I can’t find the article right now that I saw the other day saying particular schools are going to concentrate on this in KINDERGARTEN. You see, the HUUUGE norm of people aren’t interested, but for that miniscule amount who are puzzled about their gender, THEY win.

    Adrienne…those stories are numerous…. I wonder how many men over the centuries DID feel responsibility and dignity and honor to their families came first.

    MY VIEW IS AS I STATED IN THE POST: Our media’s cramming it down our childrens’ and our throats (an article from IRELAND has to be printed here? Can’t find a sick enough one here?!), and I have NO problem that there are people who have a desire to be an opposite sex, etc.
    But, while I understand these poor souls need to feel normal, must we risk our children being taught that all this is normal just SO the mixed up ones feel normal?

    Is this strictly a Judeo/Christian hang up because this topic is not championed in Scriptures so we Christians and Jews find it wrong?

    Or do you feel it’s unhealthy in general? etc etc….just curious.

  7. Mal says:

    Can this be something genetic because it states the mother is a Lesbian. That makes one wonder, doesn’t it? Or…….it could also be considered environmental due to this fact. Or not?

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, I don’t think gender confusion is genetic but I guess we never know. Nor environmental, ALTHOUGH, in a way I don’t think you meant, I think the environment of our teachers and media being so really PRO sexual confusion choices, does make it environmentally based sometimes.
    A teacher friend said he saw a young girl in her teens on Facebook who said she was identifying as BISEXUAL though she’d never had feelings for a girl like that…she said “I just want to keep my options open.”

    That said a lot.

    Be open, do your think; my point is WHO CARES? Do it in PRIVATE like we ALL DO 🙂

  9. Mal says:

    It was always in private before, Z. When I was a teenager in the 1940’s we always made jokes about “homos”, etc, but they always stayed in the closet and didn’t flaunt it or demand we accept it as normal like they do today. As you say, who cares? Do it in private! Also, today’s access to the media including the internet & smartphones with pics and videos being constantly taken and put into cyberspace, nothing goes unnoticed.

  10. Mal says:

    And yes, by environment I was referring to everything……..family, friends, media, etc. What they are exposed to everyday.

  11. FB says:

    I am transgender myself. I do the dishes, the laundry at times, I cook. Last weekend I cleaned the bathroom and the toilets.

  12. Do you know anybody who’s a transgender or …whatever?

    No.

    Then again, I work in Christian-school situations.

    Do you believe these stories help anything?

    NO! It’s exhibitionism. “Me, me me!”

  13. I also think that a fad factor is playing in now. Damn the Obama administration for all this crap!

  14. geeez2014 says:

    AOW: that is a great way of describing it: THE FAD FACTOR…well said. It’s SO popular now…how horrible.
    Did you read about the girl on FB that I put in my comments above…all FAD!!

    Mal, I thought you meant by ENVIRONMENTAL the typical “Water, air,” thing…
    you were absolutely right. And yes…be whatever you want to be in private!

    FB..that is funny! Yes, you are 🙂 And could you come over HERE for a couple of hours a week? !!!

  15. Careful, Z.
    People will talk.
    🙂

  16. geeez2014 says:

    ED!! To CLEAN, to CLEAN 🙂
    (that was FUNNY!…I needed the laugh, thanks!)

  17. FB says:

    Z, you made me laugh. NO!!! 🙂

  18. geeez2014 says:

    well, it was worth a try!!

  19. Kid says:

    Well, first off, the number of homosexuals is fairly small. I think this is all about getting new blood into their lifestyle and beyond that working the system as a ‘minority group’ to get special privilege.

    Secondly, I identify as a Billionaire. So where’s my money and my Bentley !?

Leave a Reply

