Sunday Faith Blog

My friend Christian Cook wrote the blog post for what looks like a terrific blog, started by two sisters, called LET’S BE FRANK.    The father of the two sisters, FRANK,  died of a brain tumor and he was so beloved and so good a man that they felt that everyone should be like FRANK! (I’m paraphrasing from the blog so you can get a quick essence of what it’s about).

missing jesus

Christian is very pleased they printed her piece “I Was Missing Jesus,”  a lovely description of how she felt in her life when things got too busy to stay close to Jesus.  I hope you take a few minutes to read it.   Just click on my link above and scroll down and you’ll see the title.  She’s a wonderful young woman who showed up at my church with a bunch of CRU kids from around the country months ago and she and I got to talking over the time of a few weeks and I hope we’ve become life-long friends!

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”  2 Corinthians 5:17

Be inspired by the blog and by Christian!   Send it to young people!   It’s so good to know young people who put God before the ways of the world.

Have an inspired Sunday!

Z

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Hello fellow Paul Revere Award nominee and congratulations. My name is Sam and I run The Last Tradition blog http://www.thelasttradition.com/ and I was wondering if you’d be interested in a blog roll exchange? Check me out and if you like what you see I hope you add me to your blog roll. I’ll gladly do likewise.

  2. Mal says:

    What she is describing, Z, is something we mentioned a few months back when we discussed the Spirit of the Trinity is in each of us, kind of like a central computer or mother ship, if you will, that we can communicate with. It simply takes more time for some folks to discover Him.

  3. Your friend comes from Farmington Hills, Michigan, which is roughly 15 minutes away from my house.
    What she writes about reminds me of the sermon I heard this morning from a Chi Alpha missionary to the University of Michigan.
    Chi Alpha is an Outreach of the Assemblies of God to college students.
    He was saying pretty much in his sermon today what your friend Christian was saying in her blog.
    It is his purpose to give direction to those college students and to influence Future Leaders.
    One of his victories was the leading to the Lord of a missionary friend of mine who is now in East Africa, ministering to Muslims in an area that kills Christians.
    My missionary friend went into college thinking he would come out and change the world. Little did he know, how he would do that, then.

  4. Baysider says:

    What a blessing to have such wisdom at 18! Not my plan for my life, but my life for God’s plan.

Leave a Reply

