Sunday Faith Blog

gotquestions

A friend of mine sent me THIS SITE by which to answer a faith question I had.  I think it’s such an excellent site that I wanted to pass it on to any of you who ever have questions about the Bible, faith, etc.

Their ‘Question of the Week’ this week was “Why do bad things happen to good people?” This is such an often asked question I thought I’d link their answer HERE.    That’s just an example of some of their answers to the questions anyone may have.

I hope you check it out and keep it bookmarked….you never know when questions may arise and you want to hear a viewpoint other than that from your own research or input from a friend or pastor.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”   Isaiah 55: 8-9

Ask questions, learn, weigh input, and pray for guidance………

“I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye.”   Psalm 32:8

Stay teachable…

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Rest in Peace, Eli Wiesel.   You will never be forgotten.

And Jack C. Taylor, a true American success story.

Z

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Mal says:

    Too bad Adam and Eve disobeyed. If they hadn’t, we’d all be perfect robots! No fun, perhaps, but nonetheless perfect

    ;o).

    Like

  2. Bob says:

    Mal: I don’t know what I would expect from perfect. Certainly, nothing robotic. I don’t think. Hmmm…

    Z: Thanks for the link to that great web site. I had a lot of fun, and some consternation, with the answers given to some questions. One of which is about the Trinity.

    The site says that it is not possible to understand the concept of the Trinity, but given their basis, it is quite easy. The site says that Jesus is God. The Father is God, and the Holy Spirit is God. So, this logically means that they are all equal and the same, mathematically. Philosophically, maybe not so, that is , identical. I take it to mean that all three are identical.

    Have a great holiday weekend!

    Like

  3. Bob says:

    “they are all equal and the same, mathematically”

    I should have said, logically, which is not necessarily the same as mathematically.

    Like

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Hi, Mal…that’s a good question for the site I linked: What would have happened had Eve NOT eaten the apple? 🙂

    Bob, we understand that but MANY people do NOT; it absolutely is a tough concept for many people because of the things God, Jesus and the Holy Spirit DO. That can get confusing. They are the same but accomplish different things…and the same things. Oops!!
    Glad you enjoyed that site, too. Not saying all their answers are the right ones but it sure is fascinating to consider their input.

    Like

  5. Rather than wonder about what might have happened had Eve not eaten the fruit, since we know that somebody would have screwed up eventually.
    I wonder what would have happened had Adam not eating, and offered to die for Eve.

    Like

  6. Bob says:

    Ed: I am getting a head ache with all this thinking stuff.

    Like

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Bob, that was my reaction, too! I’m a little more simple, I guess!!

    Ed, I believe Adam represents a foreshadowing of Christ and did die for Eve’s sins……finally!
    Okay, i’m done thinking not 🙂

    Like

  8. Mal says:

    Me too, Z. I quit thinking when smoke comes outta my ears!

    Like

Leave a Reply

