David O. Brown, Chief of Police, Dallas, TX

I’m going to send a note of appreciation to Police Chief David O. Brown of Dallas.   I just called to find out his exact address (Dallas Police has about six large buildings) and told the receptionist thanks for her help and that I was calling from Santa Monica, California, and how proud we are of Dallas police.   She was very surprised and very sweet about it.   NOW YOU DO IT!

chief brown dallas

Check this information out!:   Chief Brown holds both a Bachelor of Science and Master’s (MBA) in Business Administration. Chief Brown is a graduate of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) National Academy, FBI National Executive Institute, Senior Management Institute for Police, the National Counter-Terrorism Seminar in Tel Aviv, Israel and the United States Secret Service Dignitary Protection Seminar in Washington, D.C. Chief Brown also holds Master Peace Officer and Police Instructor certifications from the State of Texas.

Can there BE a better educated/trained police chief?  I don’t think so.   At least not to my knowledge!  He quit college (full scholarship) in the first semester of his senior year when he realized he had to go into law enforcement and help his community.   wow.

I hope you join me in writing to;  David O. Brown, Chief of Police

Jack Evans Police Headquarters

1400 S. Lamar St.
Dallas, Texas 75215
214-671-3001

I think HE DESERVES IT…and I think it can only be a great help to him to feel our support.

Thanks,  Z  (Please read the wonderful story below….you’ll be glad you did)

This entry was posted in law enforcement. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to David O. Brown, Chief of Police, Dallas, TX

  1. Mal says:

    Good for you, Z, for doing that. I’m sure he will be both surprised and grateful for your support. Letting people know not only when they do something bad, but good, is rare today.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    We ALL need to write to him to show our support…he has good ideas and is obviously extremely dedicated. He lost a brother to a shooting…..

  3. Mal says:

    I will this afternoon (my wife has an eye app’t. this a.m.). Great idea, Z.

  4. Sparky says:

    Thanks Z! 🙂

  5. bunkerville says:

    Good work Z. Much needed

  6. Adrienne says:

    I’ll send him a note, Z

  7. geeez2014 says:

    He also talked about how the cops get every problem from loose dogs on the street to bad education…”let the cops handle it.”…THEN HE ADDED: “70% of the black kids are being raised here by the women….let’s let the COPS handle that..”
    Bravo, Chief Brown…KEEP TALKING…

  8. John M. Berger says:

    Z,
    “He also talked about how the cops get every problem from loose dogs on the street to bad education…”let the cops handle it.”…THEN HE ADDED: “70% of the black kids are being raised here by the women….let’s let the COPS handle that..”
    You just stole my thunder! (SMILEY FACE)

  9. bocopro says:

    Check out this article — if you read nothin else, read the final 2 paragraphs:

    http://dfw.cbslocal.com/2016/07/11/dallas-police-chief-were-asking-cops-to-do-too-much-in-this-country/

  10. Lana Hessenius says:

    Z, I have written to Chief Brown. I think he has done an excellent job and I wish all cities could have some one like him in charge. I live in a very small town in KS and we don’t have these kind of problems.

  11. I’m on my way back from a meeting in Baltimore. I’ll write to him tomorrow, Z. Great idea! Thank you for posting this.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Lana, really curious how a new commenter got through my ‘gates’ but happy to see you here!
    You’re not from Lawrence, are you?!! 🙂

    FairestWitness…GOOD! I can’t find ONE thank you note with the right sized envelope so I have to paint him one. But, that’s more personal!

    JMB, we think very much alike very often, don’t we!

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro….he also says “ASKS”….THank you, God.

  14. Lana Hessenius says:

    I guess your computer decided I wasn’t a troll. Lawrence is a “huge” city compared to ours. I live in Mingo and we have 16 residents. We are a suburb of Colby in the NW side of KS.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Hi, Lana! Usually it’s I who decides who ‘gets in’ but I’m happy to have you here! SIXTEEN RESIDENTS!? TWO FAMILIES? THREE? all your life? I don’t mean to get too personal, but this really interests me since I’m from L.A. all my life!
    https://images.search.yahoo.com/search/images;_ylt=AwrSbnYmGYRXBmkA23NXNyoA;_ylu=X3oDMTEyYTBzaHYxBGNvbG8DZ3ExBHBvcwMyBHZ0aWQDQjIyNDdfMQRzZWMDc2M-?p=Colby%2C+Kansas&fr=yfp-t-m-m
    Looks absolutely CHARMING!!!

  16. geeez2014 says:

    DIAMOND…I just saw an interview with the woman who coldly described her fiancee’s shooting and death, never crying, never screaming for help, never calming him, never saying “Honey, we’ll get help..hang on!”
    I have to admit she sounds like a nicer person than it seemed and I feel the need to sort of apologize.
    When I woke up that morning almost 7 years ago and realized my husband was in big trouble, I completely went into action…I often say “It was like those cats you see in cartoons whose tails went into the electrical socket…WOW WOW WOW!”….but we’re all different.
    I still question that calm but I do feel for her.
    And I wish she’d waited to have that poor fatherless child until after they were married, but that’s just me, I know; I’m a dinosaur of morality in this world, aren’t I!!

  17. STLloyd says:

    Hey, you’re final statement says” please read the wonderful story below, you’ll be glad you did”, but there is no story or link below the statement?

  18. geeez2014 says:

    The POST below…. 🙂

  19. Lisa says:

    Hi Z thank you for the address.I just posted about him not realizing that you did also. What a wonderful man

  20. John M. Berger says:

    “JMB, we think very much alike very often, don’t we!”

    ABSOLUTY – hope it ain’t scary!

  21. Joseph Vigue says:

    Hi Z, remember me? Just had to say howdy while I was here. Nice of you to write him, hope the security doesn’t get way bogged down with all the snail mail he will be getting now though. He must have an e-mail somewhere to use. Think I’ll try to find it. Glas to see a few old friends are still here after my long break.

Leave a Reply

