Trump and the 2nd Amendment ‘scandal’

When I look at what Trump said about 2nd Amendment advocates taking care of Hillary, I looked at it as THEY’LL VOTE HER DOWN.

I’m listening to Blitzer on CNN now who just called it a “stunning remark”, and how Trump is denying he encouraged violence….Stunning?  As most of you know, I usually CRINGE at the things Trump says….almost on a daily basis, but THIS?

Then the Leftwing media’s talking about how THE SECRET SERVICE HAS APPROACHED THE TRUMP CAMPAIGN OVER THIS.  The media’s saying “Why would the SS do this if they didn’t see a problem?”   Are you kidding me?  How about OBAMA GOT THEM ON IT?  Is that so tough to grasp?   Oh, now it’s being called “jaw dropping” on CNN.

And Trump was right…“if she gets to pick her judges, there’s nothing you can do, folks…”

OH NO! OH NO!!  Trump is now denying they’ve been spoken to by the Secret Service and CNN’s saying they’re confident of their source….this is BAD>  Please don’t let it be another Trump lie! Don’t let there be proof!   OMG

Z

This entry was posted in 2016 race, guns, hillary, Trump. Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Trump and the 2nd Amendment ‘scandal’

  1. Silverlady says:

    I heard him say it, & I understood just what he meant; Amendment 2 supporters would go out & vote AGAINST her, not use a weapon other than the ballot box. Alphabet news stations & print ‘journalists’ willfully choose not to understand any comment he makes where they can purposely ‘misunderstand’ & misconstrue what was meant.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    Good one, Bocopro…except this happens all the time…and, sadly, they don’t really have to use magnifying glasses, they just listen to one Trump speech and BROTHER, is there SOMETHING TO TALK ABOUT!
    Still, you are right…the ‘something’ is usually not as bad as Hillary’s thieving cheating lies….
    Gad, Trump was whining today in his speech about the lies her campaign is saying against him and actually said it’s fraudulant…i’m waiting for a candidate to sue another because “she was mean to him and didn’t tell the truth” !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. geeez2014 says:

    HAA!! There’s a guy scaling the Trump Tower and he’s up to about the 14th floor….The Five is trying to figure out what’s going on and how they could get him down.
    Gutfeld says “Well, at least I didn’t say the 2nd Amendment could help them out!” (bang! Bang!) (God forbid) but Gutfeld IS FUNNY!!

  4. Baysider says:

    I heard a woman call Larry Elder yesterday about this. She was THERE. She heard the ‘whole thing’ – in quotes because there’s nothing to hear. She said the news clip EDITED OUT a pause where someone in the audience said something to which the natural response was Trump’s last line about the 2nd amendment people. Totally meant and taken as you said.

    Of course, that didn’t some some dipshit congress critter (from Connecticut, I think) from firing off a barrage of tweets trying to create smoke[screen] where there’s no fire. Which is what this whole thing is.

  5. Sparky says:

    Another molehill that they’re trying to turn into a mountain. Wouldn’t the Left Wing nut jobs go into full blown pantie twists in my house!? *lol*

  6. geeez2014 says:

    SilverLady, you know, I’m sticking up for him but there’s really no doubt in my mind he meant exactly what the media’s suggesting!
    Baysider…there’s always someone THERE who says TRUMP DIDN”T MEAN IT!!

    I’m REALLY curious now about his remark that the Secret Service has NOT contacted him when THEY SAY THEY DID. This might be a worse faux pas than what he said.

    Sparky, BIG ol’ PANTIE TWISTS!!!!

  7. John M. Berger says:

    What did Blitzer have to say about that Rag Head father of the son who murdered 49 in Orlando attending Shrillary’s conference? I don’t watch the Communist News Network.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    John, CNN did cover it…talked about how questionable it was…but not all their hosts have…I flip between FOX and CNN. Let’s face it, to have a FOX ‘news’ host start a REALLY good conversation w/an expert who’s fascinating on a really important political point only to be stopped after their typical 3 minute interview by the hostess because “we have a hard break but you’re going to want to stay tuned to how high a squirrel in N. Carolina climbed up in a tree…we have video after the commercial..stay tuned!” is pretty awful…that happened today. again.

  9. Baysider says:

    Yes, I know. We’ve heard suspected clackers yelling ugly things in rallies to impugn the candidate through his ‘supporter’s’ actions. No way to know for sure, but this sounded exceedingly genuine. The woman didn’t say he didn’t mean it, she said an audience member asked a question and the news edited that out so you couldn’t tell he was responding to an interrogatory.

    I recall the man in Grenada whose home the major news agencies used to triage their film footage of the man-on-the-street’s reaction to the U.S. rescue operation there. He watched them go through dozens of comments – all very positive – and latch onto the ONE comment that was also positive but had a “but” attached. They ran with the “but” phrase all over the networks as representative of negative Grenadian opinion of the U.S. No surprise in either case.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, thanks..,..it’s been a bit different with Trump…I believe your story… but…it’s getting very old on his part…

    ALSO: I just heard him say he WILL DEBATE……and I thought ‘Well, that’s something I didn’t think I'[d hear… because, as he would say ‘it’s going to be a disaster’ (for him…how could it be otherwise? He doesn’t KNOW the STUFF)….” Then I heard Chris Wallace say how Trump cannot set times, days, as he’s asked for, and that the non partisan Debate COmmission never negotiates…they set the details. So, then I found myself saying out loud “oooh, so he’ll say he wants to debate, but he won’t….’they were mean to me’, ‘they shouldn’t be opposite football games’..” he’s using a lot of excuses and it’ll go on record he wanted to (not) but he just plain doesn’t like the rules, to…no deal. As if the game they were against is a Super Bowl game…
    There’s NO DEAL, MR. TRUMP…good luck with that….

    Clinton: “Mr Trump, you were terrible to the Khans, a dear Gold Star family…how could you?”

    Trump: “Crooked Hillary! You just lie, lie, lie…I didn’t mean that and the rest of the country knows that…I’m getting MUCH bigger crowds than YOU are…….you’re a DISASTEr and so are THEY…..what a DISASTER….they attacked ME, so I attacked them….why can’t I?”

    ugh

  11. Kid says:

    Baysider..
    “She said the news clip EDITED OUT a pause where someone in the audience said something to which the natural response was Trump’s last line about the 2nd amendment people.”

    Shocker.

    It is plain to see that there is and has been an “attack think tank” who analyzes every word the non-democrat says and comes up with an attack plan. (BTW- the repoubs have no attack think tank, maybe they should get one) Sure Trump has said some stupid things, but in the end it doesn’t matter. The media will take anything he says and mischaracterize it. I think he’s better off being a bit of a loose canon as Opposed to letting the media ‘whip’ him into obedience. One concise example Z, of why Trump’s gaffes don’t bother me that much.

    – If enough people see what I see and wrote above, then no problemo. If not, then it doesn’t matter, he’s going to lose to an unbelievable worst possible creature to be in the white house and all that goes with it.

    And I listened to it and it was very clear to me that he said those who feel the 2nd amendment is important should make the effort to go vote against hilrod’s sure to be supreme court picks.

    I don’t believe the secret service made a serious inquiry about this comment. If they did, they should be sued for defamation.

    DId you see where parents of 2 Benghazi murdered are suing the beast for defamation and wrongful death? We’ll see, I’m not optimistic, but it is something that gets stuck to the other wall at least.

  12. Kid says:

    Forgot to click subscribe

  13. Mal says:

    Its gotten to the point where even speeches made that would first be cleared by their attorney could still be twisted and misrepresented. I believe, like Trump says, the public is very smart, smarter than they are giving them credit for, and understands what is going on in this campaign. With 90 days still remaining I am not only hopeful but confident things will turn around once again in favor of Trump. And……………..the GOP as well as the Gov’t. isn’t through with Crooked Hillary yet! So hang on for the rest of the show, folks!

  14. geeez2014 says:

    The man’s a buffoon and I’m trying HARD NOT to think even worse….help me out here 🙂
    Because so much of what he says is with words of a 10 year old…

    Do you know he almost never offers an opinion on ANYTHING without reminding America that he doesn’t trust himself? Tonight it was “Elizabeth Warren is a nothing….thousands and thousands of people know that….I’ve called her on her stuff and everyone agrees with me….”
    It shows something very sad.

    Guiliani was on tonight…I was hoping, since he said he was there for that 2nd amendment thing, he’d say “And, anyway, someone prompted something that made Trump finish with that..”
    He didn’t.

  15. Kid says:

    Z, Consider the Bell Curve. I’ve seen it. Trump is speaking to the majority believe me…. believe me… Trust me on this.. I’m fantastic with this kind of stuff. Believe me. 🙂

    The mistake republicans have made the last couple decades At Least is focusing their campaigns and word on intelligent people. They arin’t that many f them out there. Hell Even Reagan is credited with having the winning campaign phrase of “Are you better off than you were 4 years ago?” Even idiots could figure that one out after having just waited in line to get gas for 3 hours.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I WANT to believe you, but if the MAJORITY don’t mind his …his…HIM, then we’re in more trouble than I even thought. \
    I got almost tears in my eyes when you said what you did about intelligent people….oh, God.
    So the left is right, and Trump supporters are dolts who don’t mind his personality. Okay.
    Let me just open this window upstairs here now and ju,……………mmm…………pppp! BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    (MY TRUMP SUPPORTS HERE ARE BRIGHT…I DON’T GET I!)
    🙂
    But SERIOUSLY….Geraldo (who I can’t STAND) was on Outnumbered this morning and he said what I know “My republican women in my neighborhood are appalled by him….they don’t know what to do..”
    I can’t SELL TRUMP, Kid..I simply CAN’T…I had a little lovely Black lady in my car 2 weeks ago from Bible Study…A Cons. friend and I were in the front seat and I let Madelaine TALK…because she’s calmer and less passionate and more reasonable than I am about all this stuff….I finally said “Hey, Martha! Are we convincing you to vote Republican?” Jokingly….She said “Well, you might, but NOT THIS YEAR” and I knew exactly what she meant..>TRUMP???????????

    This is THE hardest sell EVER…so Trump has to hammer every little detail about Hillary’s thieving lying self……and even CNN is wondering why he doesn’t take more advantage of slamming her for that stuff….I’m beginning to wonder, too.
    STOP CALLING HER “CROOKED HILLARY” that’s NOT CUTE anymore, and START TELLING THE FACTS, DONALD…NAIL HER HARD (well, so to speak :-))( HEH HEH!)

  17. Imp says:

    Clearly, The Cult, The First United Church of Orthodox Hate-America Progs, aka Democrats, absolutely, without a doubt, hate the founding principles established by The Constitution of the United States and the Declaration of Independence.

    And, there’s not a day goes by that they do not attack, via the yellow-stream media (among others), our dear country and the American people in their mission, just like their Mideast cousins who they are so fond of, to bring “death to America”. Krooked Traitorous Killary, a spokesperson for The Cult, has huuuuuuuge conflict of interest; clearly, she has no business being in charge of any aspect of government nor any aspect of our lives.

  18. Kid says:

    Z, As I’ve said all along. democrats have no problem electing a mobster human garbage POS squirrel with one foot int he grave, yet those who Could vote non-democrat can’t vote for someone who they don’t consider to be perfecto from head to toe. So, we may be screwed. I’ll wait til Nov 9 to find out and won’t be shocked to find that at a sufficient number of pretend Americans have decided to Not vote for Trump, and not even realizing that by doing so they voted FOR hilrod. It’s almost laughable.

    When I run into people like this, I tell them they don’t have to vote FOR someone, they can always vote AGAINST. That’s about as cerebrel as they can get I figger.

  19. geeez2014 says:

    KId, ya..and mentioning the SCOTUS helps…

    Imp; no, she has NO business doing that…she can barely keep her crooked dealings straight…

  20. John M. Berger says:

    @Kid,

    “the Bell Curve”

    Are you referring to the > 800 pages by Richard Herrnstein and Charles Murray, circa 1994, that book ? If so I know, well, what you are getting at. Everyone should read this. For those who haven’t it’s NOT PC but the content is (or should be) observable to anyone who is cognizant of our current situation.

  21. Every day, I inch closer to the theory that Trump is a Clinton plant. I simply cannot believe that he doesn’t know at this stage, how his idiotic rhetoric will be played by the media and the Democrats. It almost has to be on purpose.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    CI, a lot of us feel that way…it seems impossible to keep as big a conspiracy as that from the media, but if Trump doesn’t realize how his rhetoric plays, then IS he fit for the presidency!? 🙂

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Also, CI “Donald Trump’s campaign chairman Paul Manafort had a slip of the tongue in an interview early this morning and said next week he will be supporting Paul Ryan as a candidate for President” AND, I heard Trump two days ago, say “If I’m president..”
    That’s almost never said by candidates…particularly one with Trump’s certitude in his superiority….they always say “And WHEN I AM PRESIDENT…”
    I found that interesting.

  24. ….but if Trump doesn’t realize how his rhetoric plays, then IS he fit for the presidency!?

    And since it’s another day that ends in ‘Y’, Trump furthers that speculation by stating “ISIS is honoring President Obama. He is the founder of ISIS, he is the founder of ISIS, OK? He’s the founder”

    As someone who has spent the last three years working in my small capacity, to track and defeat ISIS/ISIL in Iraq, this is just insulting. This is not the rhetoric of a sane or rational person. I’ve never voted for a Democrat for national office, and won’t this time, but Trump is the only candidate in my lifetime who could have pushed me in that direction.

  25. Kid says:

    JMB, No, I was just referring to a bell curve I saw recently showing the IQ level of the population. The vast majority of people are not very smart.

    Sounds like an interesting book though.

    CI, If you want to vote for clinton and have a hard time doing it, you could always vote Hank Johnson.

  26. But I don’t want to vote for Clinton, and won’t. I want to vote for a Conservative. Both major parties have let me down on that front.

  27. Kid says:

    And that is our problem. Democrats will vote for anything flying out of hell, but the opposition needs to have their candidate meet certain criteria. That and the media make me very pessimistic. CNN actually just made up the story about the secret service talking to Trump about his 2nd amendment comment. They make stuff up all the time no holds barred.

    Well, Reagan was the last American president. We may never get another. (None of these comments meant to influence anyone.)

    The takers are winning it seems.

  28. How do you figure the Secret service story is made up? After all, Trump is just as big of a liar as the media is.

  29. Mal says:

    If Trump IS a plant by the Left, as has been suggested above and elsewhere, two questions beg to be answered. First, the GOP would certainly realize this and call him out on it. Secondly, why would a multi billionaire put himself through almost two grueling years and personal financial cost? It just doesn’t make any sense.

  30. Mal says:

    AND END UP WITH THE STIGMA OF DEFEAT!

  31. Kid says:

    Reuters reported that the FBI told them they never talked to the Trump camp.

  32. Kid says:

    Mal, those are good questions I have thought of also. He is subjecting his family to all of it too. His businesses will likely suffer as they are consumer oriented and some already are. If he’s being paid to take a fall, the number has to be a big one.

  33. Kid says:

    CI, I never pay much to what anyone says during a campaign. I believe they all lie and/or promise what they cannot deliver.

  34. Baysider says:

    Oh, Z, Martha is a lovely woman. I would love to hear her response to “so if Carly Fiorina / Marco Rubio / Scott Walker were the candidate WOULD this be the year you’d vote Republican?”

  35. Mal says:

    Right, Kid. Politicians say whatever will get them elected. That’s why I believe looking at their past record is the best way to judge. I would also like to see their financial statement, not for their worth as much as their debt ratio. No debt is the ideal candidate, IMO. I live debt free and expect our Gov’t. to, also, because I don’t like them obligating me to debts I didn’t incur.

  36. Kid says:

    CI, 🙂 Meant to say the Secret Service told Reuters they never talked to the Trump camp.

    MAL, Too bad 70%? of America would just return a blank stare to what you said.

  37. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,

    “No debt is the ideal candidate, IMO.”

    Mal, I couldn’t agree with you more. Now that evokes some serious issues that I’ve not heard addressed during this campaign; NATIONAL DEBT and UNFUNDED LIABILITIES. Could it be that these issues are so irredeemable that neither candidate even wants to mention them? Perhaps I’ve just missed something. I’m just asking.

    http://www.usadebtclock.com/

  38. Mal says:

    @ Kid. Yes, and that’s why 70% of Americans can’t put $1,000 together in an emergency.
    John, those numbers on that web site makes your head spin, doesn’t it? What is really sickening is approx. 1/2 of our annual budget is just for the interest on our debt. That’s wasted money we have to pay because we had an inept Congress that couldn’t live within our means, like families also should do. What a waste!

Leave a Reply

