Sunday Faith Blog

THIS IS AN AMAZING ARTICLE  I had to share with you this morning, as the Olympics finishes….what a fabulous piece written about the amazing Christian faith of Isain Bolt.  It speaks for itself;  I KNOW you’ll be touched and grateful for the courage of this man not to hide his great faith.

bolt praying

“I have competed well; I have finished the race; I have kept the faith. From now on, the crown of righteousness awaits me, which the Lord, the just Judge, will award to me on that day, and not only to me, but to all who have longed for His appearance.” – 2 Timothy 4:7-8

Let’s all run our race well.

Happy, blessed Sunday!

Z

but then we see this….whatever

This entry was posted in sports, Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Let us keep Usain Bolt in prayer.
    The attacks are sure to be.

  2. bunkerville says:

    A wonderful post for a Sunday.

  3. Mal says:

    I also loved not only his energy but his disposition. He was laughing and enjoying each event. He is the kind of guy everyone would love to have as a close friend because he would keep you happy.

  4. Baysider says:

    Yes, I remember the joy from the last Olympics. I didn’t watch, but he stood out in highlights. I wonder if the MSM will ultimately be held accountable for ‘reporting everything but’?

  5. I hope his “booty”ful girl friend is an encouragement to his faith and not a Delilah.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I didn’t know you were such an optimist! 🙂 But I hope you”re right

    He does seem like an amazing guy…he’s a HUGE hero in Jamaica

    I was so proud of Chaunte Lowe, who does high jump and it was “Gold or Nothing” on her last jump and she knocked the bar down, reacted for a second, then smiled and rushed to the Gold Medal winner and they cried in each others’ arms with happiness for the winner..THAT IS A CHAMPION.

    An American tennis player alerted his opponent whose shot was called out that it was really in and he should challenge it!! And did, and the clip did show it was IN! FUN CLIP!
    https://www.theguardian.com/sport/video/2016/jan/06/jack-sock-shows-sportsmanship-during-hopman-cup-video
    Talk about sportsmanship!

  7. Sportsmanship indeed. Integrity!
    Not to have pointed out the poor call to his opponent would have been the moral equivalent of theft.
    But of what value is an award for your skill, when you know you stole it?
    Well done.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, right….Believe it or not, I LOVE the LA Times Crossword puzzle on Sundays…and do you know I wouldn’t look a word up if my life depended on it? How can you have that “I DID IT!” feeling..if you………….didn’t!?
    Yes, VERY well done on his part…and I love what it said about Americans 🙂

    I once got home from a shop in Munich only to find a silk tie I hadn’t bought was in my shopping bag…the next day, I returned it and the staff kept asking “Why did you bring it back?” And I couldn’t understand what they MEANT! I kept saying “But I didn’t PAY for it..I didn’t want it.” And they were thrilled to have it back because a women who had bought it called them and told them it hadn’t made it into HER shopping bag…but they didn’t expect me to return it? Would you believe I finally said “I’m American, and this is what we DO!” I swear I did…ha!! (can’t waste a moment!)

    FInally, they gave me a gift for having returned it…a large chocolate bar wrapped in uncommonly beautiful paper! I TOOK IT! 🙂

  9. integrity. Pass it on.
    These stories need to be told.
    Job well done.

  10. Sparky says:

    Athletes never fail to amaze me in the feats they accomplish. The human body is amazing, isn’t it. And such dedication is certainly admirable. Hope your day was blessed Z. ~:)

  11. Baysider says:

    I wasn’t charged for an expensive butter at whole foods. I noticed it when I did my accounts that night. when I went back to pay they didn’t seem to know what to do. They didn’t accept payment on the end.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Ed…they DO need telling…thanks, Ed.

    Sparky, my day was SPECTACULAR….our church merger has been ASTONISHINGLY successful and I now look at my watch and think “oh, no, it’s almost over!” Such great stuff.

    Baysider.. I’m sure Whole FOods isn’t used to that honesty! To the point they hadn’t a CLUE what to do!!

  13. Truth be told, today was my birthday.
    Different kind of day. After getting called in to work at 6am, going to church, dinner at Haab’s, back to work to file police reports about $100k theft and come home again. 🙂
    Good night.

  14. Baysider says:

    I am thrilled to hear your merger is greater than the sum of its parts!

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Ed !! $100K theft? Yike

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ED!! I wish you MANY MANY more happy., healthy ones!

  16. I missed that about your church merger.
    Praise God!

  17. geeez2014 says:

    ED, YES! We merged with a church of about the same size, approx 150 members….but whose demographic is 20 years younger than ours….and what a success. Our elders and pastors were VERY careful and “courted’ for about a year….and constantly reported to us, and we were asked to come forward with concerns, etc.
    We lost a few people, they lost a few people in the discussions, but I PITY those people who’ve gone…because the pastors are AMAZING, and the music is off the charts good….Matter of fact, I emailed a compliment to our worship team head yesterday and got this back this morning… “I really feel like God is moving in our church, and that we are acknowledging it as a church family. Every week I’m so excited to see and hear how we respond to Gods love together!!”
    It’s so moving a time that the new pastor said, yesterday, “and we get to do this again next week..” because he knows we’re all feeling so much joy…
    Ed,..,our head of worship turned down a small but fairly lucrative rock’n’roll record contract because he suddenly felt led to ‘use his music for God now..” and, believe me, we can’t pay much!!

  18. geeez2014 says:

    “If Trump and Hillary are in a rubber raft in the middle of the ocean and the raft sinks, who will be saved?……”

    Who wants to weigh in with an answer?

    Just got that ‘joke’ from a Trump supporting friend….

  19. Mal says:

    I give up, Z. Who?

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Kid got the answer “AMERICA!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

