Pray for Nancy

My friend who would be 98 in October, has been with Hospice for 2 weeks…..the first illness of her life is taking her as she lies in a morphine sleep the last five days or so….her body has shut down and still she lives tonight, tho hospice nurses have  said “she’s going now” several times.  She’s dying of weakness and fragility….but her heart is strong!  This is a woman who locked herself out last year and climbed through a bedroom window!

The family contacted me and asked if I could pray that she goes very soon.  If she dies today, which she probably will, she will have died on the 5th anniversary of her dear husband’s death at the age of about 94.

Nancy is comfortable, she knows God and that she’s going Home…please pray it happens very soon; her family is there and it’s a very sad, prolonged time…..I told Nancy last week that I would love her forever...and I will.

Thanks, my friends.  Z

This entry was posted in Z family. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pray for Nancy

  1. Kid says:

    My hope and prayer for comfort for your friend and her family.

    Like

  2. Baysider says:

    I will continue to pray for Nancy and her family — and her kitties. I am sorry our paths did not cross (yet!), but happy she’s been such a wonderful friend with you.

    Like

  3. Mal says:

    My prayers for both of you, Z. I wish everyone could be so lucky to have the healthy life she did.

    Like

  4. Linda says:

    I guess it doesn’t matter how healthy your life has been, we will all die someday. I pray that she will pass peacefully, and for you as her friend will be strong.

    Like

  5. Sparky says:

    Prayers for your dear friend. May the LORD Jesus welcome her into His loving arms forever.
    My Father In Law is probably passing away too. He is 88 (I think) and very tired. Hubby is there to be with him through the weekend.
    It’s quite a day, isn’t it.

    Like

  6. edbonderenka says:

    I echo Sparky’s prayer.

    Like

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Nancy blood pressure just improved! Got a text….it’s low but not bad..respiration 12, not terrible, pulse 108, not terrible….WOW…all has been shut down about 3 days and still she sleeps…heart and lungs are STRONG….
    Baysider..you would have adored her….This woman, at 96, climbed into an open window when she’d locked herself out last year…with ME WATCHING! She would NOT LET ME do it 🙂

    Sparky…how’s it going? I’m so sorry for your loss, too.

    Nancy is a strong believer who can’t wait to see her husband a son who died about six years ago, and her baby daughter who died in AMsterdam after a few days of life..Hollis Suzanne…she’ll be glad to meet her mother!

    Like

  8. Baysider says:

    I know who she is, and I think I would have adored her. I remember how lovely and well put together without affectation she looked, and in nice blue outfits. With pearls. I’m not sure I’d choose you as the one to climb through my windows either, my dear. 🙂 What a story.

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    She passed this morning at 2:40….I’m grateful for SUCH happy memories flooding my heart and mind…the grief hovers and I know too well that it will come but, for now, I’m rejoicing for her..and for her family…Her sons are SO SAD…please pray for them and her grandchildren!

    Like

  10. Mal says:

    So sorry for you and her sons and family, Z. As we grow older, death appears a lot more frequently in our lives. Still, it remains just as hard to accept and we never really get use to it, do we?

    Like

Leave a Reply

