Two Things this Afternoon….

(For my TRUMP SPEECH, please see the post below this one…thanks)

I have two things on my mind this afternoon I wanted to share, particularly because Gene Wilder has passed away.

  1.  I was at Cedars Sinai on a job when I was walking through the ER waiting area some years ago.   I saw a woman who was obviously very, very ill;  sunken cheeks, gray skin, bandana over a hairless head.  My heart went out to her and I happened to look at the man sitting next to her, looking so miserable, and my eyes opened widely (I can still feel it) because I realized the woman was Gilda Radner, Mrs. Gene Wilder.  I was miserable because I he stared into my eyes as if to say “Yes, it’s her and she’s so sick..” and I felt so badly that the depth of her illness had registered on my face for him to see it.   That man loved his wife.  I pray for his family in their loss
  2.  The next thing I’d like to address is the football player who won’t stand for the national    anthem, Kaepernick.  The NFL says it’s his right…they don’t endorse his actions, but it’s his right.  If I were the NFL, I’d say “It’s your right, but it’s OUR UNIFORM and you don’t do it in OUR UNIFORM.”    He’s still speaking out about police brutality today, having bought into “hands up, don’t shoot” lies and Black Lives Matter violent call for killing cops.   Nice guy (not).   And, of course, others are beginning to follow.  And this man who isn’t smart enough to , he stands to make $44 million in a 3 year contract.

Thoughts?

Z

This entry was posted in celebs, Patriotism, race, sports. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Two Things this Afternoon….

  1. Kid says:

    I remember Gilda. Very sad.

    You know, I’ll take the other side of the NFL guy. Let them continue to show their true colors and maybe more people will figure out what’s going on with a large number of our black population. It feels to me it has gotten irreconcilable And I feel sure they think that much more than I do.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, thanks for that viewpoint….I can’t say I disagree with you..

    But I HOPE most Black Americans don’t feel it’s irreconcilable….because then what?

  3. bocopro says:

    Ah, Gene Wilder. Hard not to like a self-described “Jewish-Buddhist-Atheist” who could deadpan his way thru those Mel Brooks epics. Thanx, Jerry. Quite a life you had.

    Kaepernick . . . well, I spent almost a quarter of a century of my adult life defending his right to express his own opinion even if it is divisive and borne of ignorance and reinforced by racist propaganda by the likes of Holder, Soetoro, Sharpton, et al.

    To me, the Sharptons and Jacksons and BLM and various other arrant Kaepernicks are doing more harm to American blacks than good. There are few places on this planet where blacks have better food, housing, security, medical care, and freebies than in the U.S.

    If things are so bad here, why can’t he and other black entertainment millionaires share some of their obscene wealth with the downtrodden to he’p ‘em out a li’l.

    Failing that, I’m sure there must be thousands of travel agents who would be happy to arrange one-way travel to Zimbabwe or Kenya or Somalia or dozens of other locales controlled by black Africans

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro…I’m kind of over hearing how vets have died for the right of jerks to say disgusting things about what they died FOR. I TOTALLY understand your point, and you are right, but there has to be a limit.
    And, as I said, the NFL could say “not in OUR uniform, you don’t” but they’re scared……….
    Yes, I often wonder why they don’t put their money where their mouths are but then how do they fund their coke and hooker habits?

    Magic Johnson has an organization in L.A. which gives loans to Black businesses that is an apparent success…I think it’s still going on, not sure. THAT is effective…but otherwise? GOd FORBID this dope gives some of HIS $44 MILLION to help,…no he just milks the country of its generosity and then disparages it.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    well, what do you know? Even the White House is saying his choice is “objectionable”..talk about a white washed adjective, huh? Still, it’s SOMETHING.
    Imagine what it teaches our kids who think he’s a football hero?

  6. About Roseanne Roseannadana.
    What an endearing sweetheart.
    And Wilder showed how marriage is done.

    Kaepernick may not even get on the field with his current performance or lack.
    Compare to Tebo.
    Who got more support?

  7. Mal says:

    I’m with Bocopro. Too many Black’s,s don’t even appreciate how much better off they are today because they are not still living in their African country, where they would most certainly be living in extreme poverty, despite what their forefathers having been subjected to slavery. (Forgive any typos as I am using tablet and not my PC). It

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Ed…yes, there’s an image of comparing the feelings toward Tebo bowing in prayer (disgust on the part of secularists) to Kaepernick (revering and emulating)….amazing.

    Mal, it’s sad, isn’t it….this is the best place for ALL people to be!

  9. Baysider says:

    He can do it. Let them boo if they like. I would. It’s a shame to see an ignorant twerp get that platform. By contrast, I heard a case of a young black woman with mixed parentage. Her mother asked her about being disparaged because of race. She said nope, never happened. Ever? Ever. Do you suppose there’s a reason why young cocky arrogant men who no father ever said “no” to complain when they – say – beat a store owner they just robbed, then go charging a cop and they get pushback from a male in authority?

  10. Kid says:

    Z, So I read where this Colin guy converted to islam in the off season.

    Raised by white folks in a good home with good brothers and sisters, and he still says screw the white people and screw America.
    There is no hope. This is unfixable. Especially after the president of the USA and the attorney generals basically condone them being lawless. Did any of these administration vermin ever suggest that mike brown shold not have attacked a police officer? Nope took his dead beat parents to the UN to talk about ‘pollice brutality’ and awarded these dead beats millions of dollars.

    The situation is over the hill and far away now. It’s never coming back if it even had a prayer of being fixable at any time up until now, which for many black folks it never was imo.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    KID,,,,,http://www.snopes.com/colin-kaepernick-converts-to-islam/
    He’s always been said to be a strong Christian…

  12. Kid says:

    Z, Thanks. Another country heard from. Well, we can continue to look into this and see what goes on. And it may be non-moslem interaction. Regardlss of the islam thing, we know he has not use for America. And that’s Ok. Excercise your right to comdemn America and American Values and seewhere it gets you. ( I don’t think much…)

Leave a Reply

