Sunday Faith Blog

Got any great CHRISTIAN JOKES?  I know we’d all be grateful for a laugh!  A friend sent me this (an oldie but very goodie!), which made me think of this theme for my Sunday Faith Post:

Three friends from the local congregation were asked, “When you’re in your casket, and friends and congregation members are mourning over you, what would you like them to say?”
Artie said, “I would like them to say I was a wonderful husband, a fine spiritual leader, and a great family man.”

Eugene commented, “I would like them to say I was a wonderful teacher and servant of God who made a huge difference in people’s lives..”

Al said, “I’d like them to say, ‘Look, he’s moving!'”

I love that!  Laughter’s a GOOD THING…there’s a time for everything….and we need laughter.

“A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance  Ecclesiastes 3:4    Remember?  (I forgot David Crosby was an original Byrd)

I hope you have a Sunday full of laughter and feeling like dancing!

calvin and hobbs dance

Blessings, Z

This entry was posted in Humor, Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. bocopro says:

    On Heaven and Hell (this one has many versions)

    Heaven is an American salary in a French company, an Italian cook in an English estate, a Filipina
    wife and a Japanese housekeeper, a British doctor with German instruments, and classical music with friends who actually know how to play Acey-Deucy and double-deck pinochle.

    Hell would be a Filipino salary in New York, an English cook in a Chinese village, a Valley-Girl wife and a ghetto housekeeper, a Somalian doctor with North Korean equipment, and rap “music” with neighbors who chew tobacco and raise goats.

    My favorite joke about talking with God comes from Peanuts’ Charlie Brown. Charlie is lying in bed asking “Where have I gone wrong?” and a voice comes back saying “This will take more than one night.”

    Either that one or the one about “Hey, meet me halfway here – Buy a ticket!!”

  2. A pastor went to visit a member of his congregation. At the door, could hear music, but no one answered. He wrote “Revelation 3:20” on the back of a business card, and stuck it in the door. When the offering was taken the following Sunday, the ushers found his card and returned it to him.

    Added to it was, “Genesis 3:10.”
    Revelation 3:20 begins “Behold, I stand at the door and knock.”
    Genesis 3:10 reads, “I heard your voice in the garden and I was afraid for I was naked.”

  3. geeez2014 says:

    OFF TOPIC THIS MORNING: I watch MEDIABUZZ and just heard Kurtz compliment Chris Wallace for being selected as a debate moderator (First for FOX in their TWENTY YEARS)….Kurtz asked Wallace if he felt complimented and Wallace said he did…that “they see our channel is ‘fair and balanced’ enough”…and I thought they were JOKING! I seriously thought they’d both laugh out loud because ABC, CNN, etc., (other channels whose people are constantly chosen) are at LEAST as biased as FOX. But they were serious….I have to admit I’m laughing here….and yes, FOX has been involved in primary debates but no final election debates.
    THEN they explained that the debate commission which picks the moderators is ‘gold ribbon’ level and not all liberals but then went on to only highlight liberals on it! ???
    And, really? CHris Wallace is pretty poker faced and is fair (more than any of those others mentioned) but he isn’t THE most conservative on FOX….I’d have thought Brett Baier would be a good choice, or even Britt Hume, or others….
    Ya, NOW FOX can do it! Because they’ve been biased and CNN isn’t (sarcasm!)….really quite funny!

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Ya, I guess now that I read my comment, one COULD say it’s not OFF TOPIC..it IS FUNNY!

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Another ‘joke’…I just heard that Trump got a standing ovation at the Black church….any of you hear that before a Black Cons. columnist mentioned it just now on TV? The joke being how little real news gets to the public.

  6. Kid says:

    Christian Jokes? Jim and Tammy Baker ?

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, good one!

    Looks like nobody’s in the mood today…can’t blame them!

  8. Mal says:

    I believe Obama saying he is a Christian…………IS A JOKE!

  9. Kid says:

    I’m always in the mood for laughter. Can’t remember too many jokes though.

    How about the guy sittin on his roof after Katrina. A boat came by and he told them go save others – God will take care of him. A helicopter came by – same thing. Finally the water rose high enough and he drowned. When he got to Heaven he asked God why he didn’t take care of him. God said he sent a boat and a helicopter.

  10. Mal says:

    Good one, Kid. It gives credence to the saying “when your ship (or chopper) comes in, take it!”

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, that IS a very good one…and important, too! Not sure if people actually expect a big gray haired guy like we picture GOD to come swoop them out of troubles….nobody I KNOW’;s seen that!

    Mal…sad, but true….but he DOES attend, once in a great while, what the media always refers to as “Historically Black churches..”

  12. Sparky says:

    I love to laugh but am not good with telling jokes. I should have learned how to play the accordion. [My Favorite Year, 1982 movie] *giggle* Love the one you told though!
    Hope your day was blessed Z. ❤

  13. Well I guess I didn’t tell it right.

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Ed! Naaa…It’s just that I’ve heard it a lot and ….it’s just okay 🙂

    There are SO MANY CUTE Christian/Church jokes and I can’t think of any ! DARN!!

    Sparky, I wish I knew you were going to see this because I wanted to respond to your post on foot washing…A dear young friend was married about 3 years ago and she and her husband washed each others’ feet during their wedding ceremony. I’ve never been big on it at the most traditional of times, but have to admit THIS WAS MOVING….humbling oneself like that, to each other…and WHAT a witness to the non Christian friends in the church. It was QUITE something.

  15. I was surprised comments were closed at Sparky’s, also.

Leave a Reply

