Tell me I’m cute…go ahead! I can use the money!

Gretchen Carlson got TWENTY MILLION and Andrea Tantaros is suing for FIFTY MILLION from Ailes/FOX?

I hate harassment as much as any woman, but……….MILLIONS? REALLY?

Please, some man, tell me I look cute, okay?  Swat my rear as I walk by…just ONCE.  I can use FIVE MILLION..PLEASE, go ahead 🙂

What do all of you think?

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Tell me I’m cute…go ahead! I can use the money!

  1. cube says:

    I find myself channeling Hamlet… “The lady doth protest too much, methinks” … I’m just saying.

  2. bocopro says:

    Much as how gummint can’t give anybody somethin it hasn’t taken from somebody else, bidness can’t pay off punitive lawsuits without infusion of cash from advertisers, and advertisers can’t amass huge sums of cash unless consumers buy their products.

    Ergo, in the end, all the obscene settlements by McD’s and AmTrak and Fox and airlines and Uncle Sam and anybody else are funded by . . . . wait for it —–

    YOU! and ME!

    I also can’t come up with a good reason why Andrea Tantaros, as much as I like her, needs $50 mil. She already has a nice house and is worth nearly $2 mil.

    B’lieve I could get along quite comfortably for the rest of my life with just ONE mil. Think I’ll sue somebody for hurtin my feelins. Hey . . . Al Sharpton! He’s falsely accused me of racism. Yeah. That’s it. And BLM.

    What’s the fee for filing a lawsuit these days?

  3. Hey, cutie.
    See if you can get blood out of a stone.

  4. The way I see it, if you feel threatened by unwanted advances by your boss, leave.
    If that costs you a cushy paycheck that you can’t get elsewhere, you’ve just found your fair market value.
    Some people continue to work in venues where their manager makes them feel demeaned for other reasons.
    They have to figure whether the job is worth it.
    “Turn around and let me see your backside.” is hardly worth 20 million.
    Unless it’s a clear breach of contract.
    Most of us don’t work under contract with a non-compete clause that preclude subsequent employment.
    Then, a suit might be the only escape from a bad situation.

  5. Adrienne says:

    Women today are such blithering babies. Men have always paid attention to women. They need to grow up. Besides, they think it’s quite okay to show some leg and cleavage to get what they want, but woe unto any man who takes the bait.

  6. bunkerville says:

    I will hope that this sets an example. So I will take a bit of a different stance on this. Having suffered with two supervisors who wanted to play for pay, it is no fun. Threatening the loss of a 20 year career of which I had no chance of getting a similar position, my career in all respects and salary and benefits would have been lost. 6 weeks vacation, paid health, on and on. These ladies probably are finished. I agree it is more money than warranted. But for many, let us hope it sets an example;

  7. Mal says:

    This doesn’t stop with harassment. It also includes what Bocopro alluded to with McDonald’s, etc. Hey! I’ll take even 1 million bucks for enduring a hot coffee spill in my lap! The suits and settlements have been out of hand for decades.
    In the early ’60’s we got rear ended hard while stopped. I settled for only having our (company) car fixed and our medical bills paid. Two reps from Allstate, the guy’s insurance co., came to our home at my request and tried to talk us out of setting and to leave it open, but I just told them my doctor cleared us (with only a neck x-ray) and we foolishly didn’t want any “blood money”. Later, due to the accident, my wife had two different back surgeries about 10 years apart. It wasn’t detected because our doctor didn’t X-ray the lower back, where the damage was.Things of a similar nature (tripping & falling) in stores have happened and I did the same thing. Foolish, huh? I just hate it when people rip off insurance companies and we all end up paying for it via increased premiums. My reward in Heaven will probably be a swift kick in the rear!

  8. geeez2014 says:

    BUNKERVILLE: This is one of the biggest reasons I LOVE MY BLOG…that you can say that, something some of us don’t think about, and teach us.
    OF COURSE careers like yours could be lost for the terrible advances of some lout who thinks he’s cute and deserves your attentions….and that should NEVER HAPPEN.
    (When I was very young and naive (maybe even eager for some fun, I’ll admit), I was interior design coordinator for a HUUUGE health care firm….and never got hit on because my uncle was one of the founders of this company and they KNEW HIM :=-)

    HAVING SAID THAT, and I hope Bunkerville would agree; to say someone looks nice in a new dress shouldn’t be called HARASSMENT, or to hold a door, or to pat a woman who’s upset about something on the arm and say “Cheer up, Linda…it’ll be okay tomorrow” should NOT be considered harassment.
    BUNKERVILLE: Would you (or could you, or is your experience still too fresh?) say it’s reached a point that’s become ridiculous?

    THE MONEY PAYMENT OF FIFTY MILLION FEELS EXCESSIVE TO ME…TANTAROS ISN’T POOR, SHE STILL HAS A RADIO SHOW, AS FAR AS I KNOW, AND WOULD PROBABLY BE WELCOME AT OTHER CABLE NEWS CHANNELS….?

    BUT IF WE’RE ONLY ARGUING OVER THE AMOUNT OF MONEY, WE’RE DOING A DISSERVICE TO EVERYONE…….How do we solve these ENORMOUS payoffs…FIFTY MILLION DOLLARS???ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
    Carlson already GOT her TWENTY MILLION DOLLARS!!!!!!

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro…I don’t think filing a lawsuit is very expensive, is it? And I’m with you ONE MILLION would suit me just FINE, thankyouvermuch!

    Ed 🙂

    Adrienne’s right, too: “they think it’s quite okay to show some leg and cleavage to get what they want, but woe unto any man who takes the bait.” No doubt about that…

    Mal, I’d have done the same thing in a store fall..”pay my bills, that’s enough” IF IF IF it were negligence, not MY stumbling stupidly!! Good for you! And I’m so sorry about Joni….

  10. bunkerville says:

    I agree Z it has gone way too far….. And I am assuming that the atmosphere has changed since my time. I finally went to corporate compliance and ultimately there were other problems with him and he was fired. But it took a lawyer and that expense to keep my job. I wasn’t after money, but I was being set up to fail and thus be fired. The work place can be a beastly place. Especially when one gets into management. Always someone gunning for your job.. Almost always I should say. They look better if you look not so good.

  11. Imp says:

    OT…Mike Pence on Kil-liars latest insult to million of Americans…call us a “basket of deplorables”.

    From Mike Pence….”“Hillary, they are not a basket of anything — they are Americans and they deserve your respect,” he stressed. “No one with a record of failure at home and abroad, no one with her avalanche of dishonesty and corruption and no one with that low of an opinion of the American people should ever be elected president of the United States of America.”

    Proof of her hate and disdain for all of us.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Bunkerville…that’s horrible. I’m glad I had the safety of the threat of my uncle firing anybody who came near to ME with any sexual advances or threats while I worked at his corporation! After that, I had my own business and didn’t have to worry about much other than clients calling me for a date………that was easy to squelch because I had a signed contract with that client even if I DID say “NO!” WHich I DID, of course! The only client I ever EVER dated became Mr. Z!

    Ya, Imp;; I was just at Adrienne’s Corner (See my sidebar for her site address) where she has a video of Clinton saying that…and the video was apparently shown on CNN, which kind of blows my mind…maybe I’m misreading it….but, in the ‘source’ article you need to click on , it’s on CNN.

    Yes! We who won’t vote for Hillary are racist, deplorable, disgusting people…….thanks, Hillary!

  13. Kid says:

    Great comments.

    bocopro – with all the automation and AI and loss of mfg jobs and we can see many more job categories disappearing, what will we all do to maintain an income. I suggested we will all be suing each other for our income. Dirty look? 100k, bump into me? 250k. etc. If I was young I might be tempted to go to law school.

    Adrienne yes. We men agree wiht you. Some women put themselves on display and then act offended when we look at them.

    Z, Ok come on by. You look Very cute today and I haven’t done any swatting since the 60’s. You’ll probably have to garnish my pay though.

  14. Kid says:

    IMP, hilrod is appealing to her anti-American base that ahs bought into the idea that all of us who love a constitutional America are racists, fascists, and the rest of the list.

    Kinda humorous really that it is they who fit the description. All anti-Black legislation came from the democrats. The republican party was Created to end slavery. Liberals are the fascists since they don’t want to hear anything they don’t agree with. On and on. It seems amazing humans have been able to survive this long.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    https://thinkprogress.org/is-hillary-clinton-right-about-trump-supporters-this-is-what-the-polling-data-says-2b37625a1df3#.4y6851fjs

    Imp; and liberal think Hillary didn’t go quite far enough in calling Trump supporters DEPLORABLE and BIGOTS.

    Kid….”Suing for our income”..brother, that’s a horrible thought…and there’s some truth there, as you say.
    I’m garnishing as I type 🙂

  16. Imp says:

    Well..I just saw the General and Admiral count for each side now. Lil-Liar has 111…DT has 123 or so. I say that’s fine. Sounds like the beginning of a new country to me…or more like 1861 lining up again to battle each other? This is more proof how tis country is split right down the middle. Those military pols who want to retain their cushy pentagon gigs…and those who know that Ovomit and Kil-Liiar have set the world on fire and on edge with their failures in diplomacy. And again today…Kerry wants to get with the Russians to have joint exercises, military ops and cooperation against ISIS. Now that the Russians alone have done the most damage to them and kicked their asses all over the place. So much for that fear of Russia, eh?

  17. Imp says:

    I guess we’re all “Deplorables” now Kid? “We are France..we are Deploarbles”…has a nice ring to it.

  18. Kid says:

    Z, At least I know my money is going for a good (Very Cute) cause.

    IMP. Interesting stuff relative to your two comments.

    1. I participate in YouGov First Verdict surveys on my smartypants phone. A recent polling question was Who’s Opinion do you trust most in regard to recommending the next president. (actors, journalists, other buttheads, and the number one choice by far – they show the results) was The Military. So, it’s interesting Military recs are being bandied about now eh? Ok not so much.

    2. A French Writer is predicting the French Army will eject all the moslems from the French Meto areas – https://www.sott.net/article/327873-French-writer-predicts-French-army-will-eliminate-Muslims-from-France-as-Israel-did-in-Gaza

    ya I now tinyurl. but I’m too lazy right now.

  19. Sparky says:

    Sign me up for the swat too. I’m not greedy, though, I’ll set for just one million.
    Guess those gals have no morals. It’s really despicable to sue over something so trivial.

  20. Bob says:

    Here I come, late as usual.

    I learned a long time ago to not swat a woman on the butt. It tried that as a teenager, and her father saw me. It was a teachable moment.

    I had not heard of Andrea Tantaros lawsuit. I have always thought Gretchen was a nice looking lady, but Tantaros was younger, sexy, and beautiful to my eye. If I would have been working with either of these ladies, I would have been guilty of flirting. If I were to have been single and working with these ladies, I would have made passes and asked them on dates. In the work place today any kind of advance could be considered harassment. All the woman has to say is that she didn’t want to be propositioned.

    The big deal with flirting, dating, and approaching women in the workplace (to me) happens when if these ladies are my employees. There’s a reason why the old saying, “Don’t get your money where you get your honey!”

    Roger Ailes is apparently famous for off-color remarks to female employees. Once upon a time, that was accepted conduct (well, guys got away with it), but nowadays, any suggestion of sexual relationships is cause for dismissal. That’s just the way things work. It apparently works retroactively, too.

  21. Kid says:

    Bob, Some years ago when I was still good looking, I worked as a parts department manager in a smallish company. 7 women, 3 of who worked under me (not that way) sexually harrassed me. I went out with three of them (not the one’s in my department) and in the end they all left the company. 4 of them actually told me they couldn’t work there knowing they couldn’t have me. 3 of them were married.

    Yea, I’m amazed too.

  22. Kid says:

    PS – I didn’t go out with the married ones.

  23. Mal says:

    Its nice you added the post script, Kid!
    ;o)

  24. Kid says:

    MAL, I haven’t even cheated on a girlfriend. Just don’t have it in me.

  25. Imp says:

    At a community college in California last week, a student group was denied permission to hold a 9-11 commemoration because it would make some students “uncomfortable.”
    We shake our heads in bewilderment at such extremes of political correctness. And yet, the rest of the country is not far behind in towing the line.

    Many of the prominent 9-11 “remembrance” ceremonies announced for the 15th anniversary of the 2001 terrorist attack have something missing. The really uncomfortable thing is that we all know what that missing something is: there will be no naming of Islamic radicalism as the motivation and the instrument of the murder of thousands of innocent people on that beautiful September morning fifteen years ago.

    But it is significant and profoundly disturbing that in the OFFICIAL 9- 11 commemoration ceremonies across the country, it will be considered “islamophobic” to name Islamic radicalism as the reason for that horrific loss of life.

    What is going on here? Do we commemorate the sinking of the Titanic without mentioning the iceberg? Do we commemorate the Civil War without mentioning slavery? Do we commemorate Pearl Harbor Day without mentioning Admiral Tojo or D-Day without mentioning Hitler? No. But we are commemorating the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks on American soil without mentioning who attacked us. Why?

    The answer is as simple as it is troublesome: We are allowing the political establishment to hold our 9-11 remembrance ceremonies hostage to political correctness. Everyone laughs at political correctness run amok in our entertainment industry, our universities, and our news media, but who will stand up to it when it captures and corrupts our national recognition of both our loss and a war that is not yet won?

    BB

  26. Angel says:

    thanks so much Z..I fished u out of the spam filter! G-d bless u this Sept 11th…………..

  27. geeez2014 says:

    Imp: THIS is the CRAP THAT MUST STOP if it has to be a EXECUTIVE ORDER: “At a community college in California last week, a student group was denied permission to hold a 9-11 commemoration because it would make some students “uncomfortable.”:

    Who gives a damn who’s uncomfortable? Who COULD be uncomfortable unless you DID it, or your brother committed the terror? Honestly; WHO COULD POSSIBLY FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE THAT AMERICANS REMEMBER THE MURDER OF 3000 AMERICANS?
    THAT’s the question I’d ask of these ridiculous people who got the student group DENIED…”really? What makes you uncomfortable?”

  28. geeez2014 says:

    “OH, I KNOW! Are you Muslim? So it makes you feel ‘uncomfortable’ when Americans remember 19 of your ‘religion’ murdered 3000 innocent Americans for no reason? Are you afraid someone just MIGHT mention ISLAMIC TERROR? Oh, gee, WE’re sorry…..but we don’t really CARE how YOU feel.”

    Is that too harsh? (smile)

  29. Kid says:

    Z, are you coming closer to understanding why i want every single moslem on the Earth to be gone along with every copy of the koran ?

    You can’t sort “good” cancer cells from “bad” cancer cells. So some moslem says he/she doesn’t want to kill me? Who cares. Begone. They are associated with a disease. There is no way for them to clear themselves.

  30. I think Fox News settled the lawsuit with Gretchen Carlson because they discovered Ailes moved her off Fox & Friends, cut her pay and then set her up to fail in the 2:00 PM time slot. Unlike his grooming of Megyn Kelly, he deliberately sabotaged Gretchen because she rejected him and complained about Ailes’ behavior and her cohost, Steve Doocy.

    Gretchen put up with the inappropriate comments about her looks and the unwelcome advances and tried to keep her career going. It wasn’t until Ailes fired her that she fought back, which was probably the only time she could have. Ailes made sure her ousting looked like she flopped, I sure thought so, until Fox News settled with her. She was not given that settlement for the flirting and sexual passes, she was given it because Ailes wrecked her career in retaliation.

    Looks like he’s done this to other Fox News women, Andrea Tantaros’ lawsuit is still ongoing.

    Who would’ve believed the brilliant Roger Ailes would behave in such a horrible manner toward the women who helped him make Fox News what it is. It’s wrong and I think he deserves to be shamed.

    And as aside, let me say if Roger Ailes hadn’t been the Fox Chairman, who the hell would accept any advances from him? He’s a corpulent old man. I mean, yuck!

Leave a Reply

