Sunday Faith Blog

Subjects almost always pop up somewhere, somehow, for my faith blog, but nothing did for this one….except I kept reading from some of you that we need prayer in our country and so I had the feeling I should ask you all one thing:

To Pray for America.

pray-together

I doubt any blogger of faith hasn’t included this scripture at one time or the other, we’ve all heard it, but I need to use it today:

14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.”   2 Chronicles 7:14

Mark 9:29  And he said to them, “This kind cannot be driven out by anything but prayer.”

plug-into-prayer

Please pray for our country……she so well deserves it.   If you feel comfortable, please type a short-ish prayer in Comments….even do it anonymously if you choose.  Or just say “I’m praying,” if you’d rather….Let’s get a LOT OF PEOPLE PRAYING FOR AMERICA!  It certainly can’t hurt!

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Lord, please help us to be Your people, to be Called by Your name.
    America, America God mend thine every flaw!

  2. Mal says:

    What Ed said. AMEN!

  3. Sparky says:

    I like what Ed said. Well done.
    For those who may not know, there will be a national meeting hosted by “Revive Our Hearts” at many Baptist churches across America this coming Friday from 7pm to 10pm. It’s called “Cry Out!” and it’s for women only. I will also be praying at home but we will all be as one heart and one mind as we bring our worries, cares and desires to our blessed LORD and Saviour for America.
    I’m praying and so are hundreds of thousands of other believers. I think it’s good to keep this thought at the forefront of all our days too. If God is for us, who can stand against us!? AMEN!
    Luv to you and yours Z.

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Sparky, the amazing group of young women around the world, called IF, also encouraged women to come in the thousands to DC and pray about 2 months ago, or pray at home…..I didn’t hear one word about how it went, so I’m thinking it was a dud. I hope the Baptist churches really do get some big groups praying…

    I think Ed’s prayer is right but ‘mending every flaw’?…..let’s hope. If God does mend, he doesn’t go halfway, I’m thinking…so maybe that’s valid. I hope so.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Until we all totally believe the Gospel’s Good News, we in America will go nowhere……..we must feel total and utter belief in how we are forgiven because someone else died for us, not for what WE do or have done (the only religion which doesn’t demand ‘doing the right thing’ etc; FROM its followers), and then, filled with that Spirit, we are to be stewards and spread the word. I wish that message would sink in.
    The Gospel isn’t good advice! It’s not a project, what to do, etc., it’s what God’s done for us.

    I wish non Christians, particularly those who disdain us, understood what believing Christians know … that “I’m not good,you’re not good, and that’s why we needed someone to save us…and He did”….Instead,we’re viewed as hypocrites the minute a Christian does something human….
    silly, but that’s the truth.

  6. Kid says:

    I have a prayer that I send off at least once a day.

  7. Just got back from the Hillsong movie.
    A group from our church went to see it,
    I had to request it’s showing.
    Really uplifting.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, what’s it about? the starting of Hillsong in Australia, or?

    Kid, I’d hate to ask “what prayer?” 🙂 Hint; does it have to do with Hillary?

  9. Kid says:

    It’s a long list and the beast is at the top.

  10. Hillsong is a documentary, shows history of church, outreach, and focuses on their songwriting collaboration with their performance at the Forum.
    Encourages sing along worship.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Kid…’the beast’ makes me laugh every time…..I mean the term, not HER 😉

    Ed, thanks…I hadn’t heard about it…they’ve got one HANDSOME, talented leader, I know that! 🙂 and FABULOUS music….most of which some Christians think is not tolerable….considering how many young people it brings to worship, I don’t see it that way…plus, it’s great music.

  12. Bob says:

    Prayers for our country. This weekend has been a particularly trying one with the bombs in New York and New Jersey being dispersed the way they were.

  13. Mal says:

    Right, Bob. You’d think with all the bombings going on, the Left would understand who has caused all this to happen, wouldn’t you? Obama keeps getting higher approval ratings while we get more and more terrorists. Between that, and the twisting of facts by the media left, how do we fight it?

Leave a Reply

