Can anybody stop Hillary anymore?

There are scandals coming out of the Wikileaks that no normal candidate would have survived, at least no candidate who didn’t have the media in her back pocket.

hillary-wicked

Every time a really terrible bunch of emails comes out, Trump gets nailed with another sexual accusation.   And this will continue.   Sadly, Trump hasn’t the discipline to stop the whole thing by saying “I didn’t do that…(Or I did and I’m sorry, I’m not that same man anymore)….let’s MOVE ON and talk about this country.”  I believe that would have worked, though we all know how hard the leftwing media would be on him, accusing him of ‘ignoring the accusations, changing the subject, etc.’  I fully expect to hear in the media about some guy who says he had sex with Trump a year ago.  Except that might get leftwing voters voting FOR Trump!

I strongly believe that Trump could have won this race easily if he’d shown some discipline, spoke more kindly, less insults, spoke positively and hopefully, saying what he wanted to do to fix our great country.

When he loses, and he will, I never want to hear his name again.   I do know that Hillary Clinton’s inauguration will be the first I haven’t watched…or second, I’m not sure I watched Obama’s, either.  Pretty sure I didn’t…..I was too filled with awe at how bad things would get.  And I was right.  I will be right this coming inauguration, too.

How do you guys feel?    STILL think Trump can win this?   Do you think another primary candidate could have beaten Hillary?

Z

This entry was posted in 2016 race. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Can anybody stop Hillary anymore?

  1. bocopro says:

    Remember the old Hee Haw segment with the guest star and one of the regulars in front of a fence singin that silly song “Where, O Where, Are You Tonite?”

    Well, lemme update that for ya:

    When, O when . . . will they be gone?
    When will they leave my TV alone?
    I’ve searched all the channels
    And found nothing worthwhile . . .
    Hot air and hogwash and
    Pphhhbbbttttt! All day long.

    After careful consideration, I’ve decided that our best strategy would be to repeal the GOP, outlaw HRC, and censure DJT.

    The gender apartheid this pretentious, contentious, and ridiculous campaign has generated is as tiresome as “Hands Up! Don’t Shoot!” and millionaire black athletes kneeling during the national anthem.

    Donald Trump has an overinflated ego and Hillary Clinton has a deviated soul. And the leftwing media are as addicted to prurience and out-of-context quotes as a housecat is to catnip and laser pointers.

    I am bored certified and loyalty bereft. One is an incurable greedoholic and the other is a professional putterer. If I had a fone and could join the twitterati, I’d give her a “hashtag # a$$—-” and him “hashtag # WTH is WRONG with you!”

    Frankly, I’m tired of The Secret Lives of Blowhards and Swindlers. I’m tired of hearing about Slick’s libidinous adventures, Trump’s frat-house behavior, and Her Rotten Heinous’s hyena-like cackling. Both nominees could commit multiple murst-degree firders and their core would still vote for them. She has selective Alzheimer’s and he has as much chance of becoming PotUS as Al Sharpton has of becoming Pope.

    And the US has about as much chance of solving the debt problem as a Pakistani tourist has of finding decent Viking food in Acapulco. I’m now as convinced as ever that NOTA would be the best choice on the ballot. Pence might be a good alternative should Trump waffle out (which is still entirely plausible), but I wouldn’t believe Kaine if he said it sometimes gets hot in Miami.

    As I’ve said before, I’d trust Hillary with the nuke button before I would El Donaldo, at least during his first 2 years in office. But where everything else is concerned, he is by powers of 10 more patriotic, more capable, and more reasonable than she could ever be for one simple reason: he’s not in it for the money; it’s just an ego trip for him.

    For her it’s a categorical imperative, a perverse longing for some shred of vindication, some deluded form of sanctification after a profane life of envy, avarice, excess, fraud, hypocrisy, disinformation, treachery, and self-loathing. It won’t be pretty if she loses. If he loses, he’ll just go on being rich and powerful while she’ll be a discarded has-been, and she won’t be able to survive that.

    If EITHER of them wins, though, the rest of us lose; it’ll be just a matter of degree how much.

  2. Kid says:

    I took a YouGov First Verdict poll on my phone yesterday (do every day) and the 1st question is ‘Will you vote for your candidate regardless of the news between now and the election.’ clinton and Trump are tied at 36 % for people saying that the news won’t matter.

    6% said I would not stick with clinton regardless of the news.
    4% said they woould not stick with Trump regardless of thee news
    18% are too stupid to pick one of the above choices and said I dunno.

    Yea Trump should have stayed out of these adolescent personal battles. The media would still be pounding him though. We’ll see.

  3. Silverfiddle says:

    Anything could end up happening in this election. I wouldn’t write Trump off… Millions are mad at the Infotainment Media Complex for dropping all pretense of impartiality and shamelessly shilling for Hillary, and that will motivate people who may also not like Trumps personality and demeanor.

    I wish Trump would just go out there every day and hit the highilghts: Jobs, economy, immigration, while also repeating the Clinton dirt from Wikileaks, but mostly I just can’t wait for it all to be over…

  4. fredd says:

    We’ll see in three weeks, plus some change. Trump may pull this out. We are all looking at the polls, which may be irrelevant this time around. Pollsters only have the usual sources of respondents, and exactly how they predict the election this time may be way off. Or spot on.

    There has never been a choice between an obnoxious slob and a filthy crook before in presidential elections. We’ll see which one the voters hate more.

    I hate the filthy crook more, but that’s just me.

  5. Sparky says:

    No predictions as to the outcome but I will say that in our little area of SE Georgia, there are only Trump-Pence signs. Most people here can see through the drive-by media lies and will just ignore it. Personally, I think the Southeast should secede from the Union and let the pagan North and Left coast have their own country’s. Might happen with the rumors I hear.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro …these words reflect my feelings EXACTLY I’d trust Hillary with the nuke button before I would El Donaldo, at least during his first 2 years in office. But where everything else is concerned, he is by powers of 10 more patriotic, more capable, and more reasonable than she could ever be for one simple reason: he’s not in it for the money; it’s just an ego trip for him.:”
    THOUGH I know it’s an EGO TRIP FOR HER, TOO. The very thought of the look in her evil eyes as she does the Oath of Office makes me almost ill from seeing the greed so personified.

    Kid and Silverfiddle: ALL the consultants on TV are saying that, too…You are SO RIGHT…Trump could have won had he just plain ignored all the Hillary insults…just KEPT GOING. But he simply can’t resist (that he’s right, he’s perfect, he’s wonderful), which, I believe, goes to BOCOPRO’s comment about not wanting the nuke button in his hands, frankly.

    fredd; I agree….I hate the filthy crook MUCH more, too.

    EVERYBODY: I went to a video at our church last night on Christians and the country, the election, etc., Liberal Kirsten Powers (who actually said she couldn’t vote for Trump but wasn’t sure she could vote for Hillary, (which is utter BS) and some “Conservative” guy named Ross Douthat….he (the conservative!) called Trump ‘Contemptible’ and Hillary’s evils were barely brought up by either them or the host who talked with them..After the first hour of this event (Ravi Zacharias being the only one who was worth listening to but they admittedly only gave him 9 min to speak), those two I mentioned, and then some rapper named Lacrae or something (telling us we just don’t understand the Black problem) and the host agreeing with him, I got up and left early.
    I saw one of our young pastors outside and he said “You going?” I said “It’s just irritating… I live this all day long, there was nothing new, and I thought it would be more even handed than it was.”
    so THERE.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Sparky, doesn’t feel good to read ‘pagan’ as I know FAR FAR too many strong Christians to merit that moniker, but many Californians are certainly liberal.

    As a matter of fact, I also told the young pastor (see my comment above) that God made it easy for me since I live here, where the electoral college isn’t bound to change with the election, it’ll go to Hillary..I don’t have to vote for Trump. Because of the person he is, it thrills me NO END to know I don’t have to vote for someone like him. That’s a blessing…

  8. FB says:

    I don’t think it’s a lost battle. My real estate agent will vote Trump. My wife’s brother-in-law, a long time democrat, switched to Republican to vote for him. The crowds for Trump vs the crowds for the Queen don’t match the polls. That’s what I’m finding a bit intriguing.

  9. FB says:

    If Trump wins, the MSM are dead and for that I’m partying and opening champagne.

  10. John M. Berger says:

    “I think the Southeast should secede from the Union and let the pagan North and Left coast have their own country’s. Might happen with the rumors I hear.”

    While I don’t know how such could ever come about, I’m positive that electing Shrillary will, surely, exacerbate that line-of -thought! Yes, Trump may be a CAD but at least [he] recognizes the glaring problems that we face while [she] has a clear record, antithetical to the needs of this Nation. I only hope that Pence is on to something when he postulates that something’s “missing” in the negative polling data that we are being fed.

  11. Kid says:

    Z, I think you may be misundestimating the level of disgust the people paying attention have for the media and the regular establishment. Trump might surprise. I don’t believe he’d nuke anyone that didn’t need killin.

    As an aside, I read yesterday that the clinton foundation paid Caarity Navigator 2 mil to have them rate the foundation 4 out of 4 stars, and there is no data available in which to rate the foundation and it wasn’t rated until about a month ago.

    There is a lot of greed and fear at play here.

  12. Kid says:

    JMB, the clinton white house will be nothing more than a cash register. The administration will be an attack dog hitting all the clinton opposition. The supreme court will be a mental institution.

  13. Silverfiddle says:

    I am hoping (and it may be a futile hope) that there are enough people out there who may not even like Trump, but who are disgusted by politics as usual, and disgusted by the progressive propagandists in the press telling us what to do. People can smell bs, and they don’t like being lied to, lectured to and told what to think.

    There could be a strong, silent backlash.

    How many people are there like me, who will vote for the vulgarian blowtorch with the hope of basking in the schadenfreud of the tortured screams, angst-ridden outrage and shredded world-view of the leftwing lecturers, pompous progressive pundits, DC kleptocrats, and big city know-it-alls?

    That faint fantasy is all that motivates me now…

  14. Kid says:

    SF, That describes me Perfectly.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    FB, what do you foresee if Trump wins re the MSM? In what way are they ‘dead’?

    I don’t believe the difference in crowd numbers reflects the voting but I hope you’re right…tho the thought of Trump as president makes me as sad as Hillary as president…just in different ways.

    EVERYBODY: I am very sad Chris Wallace is the debate moderator this week. Wallace is tough and good but I believe ANY FOX employee will bend over backwards to look FAIR …while the leftwingers do not. It looked good for the Debate Organizers to pick a supposed Conservative, but REALLY? Why not someone truly Conservative?
    How do you guys feel about Wallace doing this? I think he’ll be MUCH harder on Trump than Hillary, eliciting the same petulant comments that made Trump look bad during the last debate. (tho Trump WAS right and that sassiness appeals to his big fans)

  16. Kid says:

    I agree with you Z, I’m no Wallace fan and don’t believe he is conservative at all. By pretending to be, I dislike him more than any openly lib media person.

  17. Silverfiddle says:

    Wallace will take a lead pipe to Trump’s fat head–do it slyly with that twisted smirk of his–and gain FOX more followers when they see that the once-hated FOX isn’t really so conservative after all.

    The 18-54 demo is not conservative, and FOX needs those advertising dollars.

  18. Baysider says:

    Trump needs to say the same thing Bill Clinton should have said: “I’m a sinner and I’m flawed, but right now I am THE vehicle to hold back the LEFT and move us back to the center of sanity on immigration, etc.” (Ok, Clinton would have his OWN version of why he was needed.) Then move on.

    As for HRC, our ultimate solace was best expressed in Henry V. “Now if these men have defeated the law and outrun native punishment, though they can outstrip men they have no wings to fly from God.”

  19. geeez2014 says:

    http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/mike-pences-foreign-policy-response-11-year-girl/story?id=42802729
    I guess here’s what happens when candidates even TRY to get back to the important stuff.

    BY THE WAY, FOLKS: There’s now a woman saying Trump got his fingers INTO HER UNDIES….not sure how long ago, but it’s not recent. SO, HOW does a guy get THAT ‘close up and personal’ before a woman says “HEY, STOP THAT!” The women say “Those were those days when we couldn’t speak out” REALLY? I’m pretty sure I, and about every woman I KNOW, would have said SOMETHING at the MOMENT like “STOP IT or I’M GOING TO SCREAM” or SOMETHING….
    The woman on the airplane who said he kissed her for FIFTEEN MINUTES ON A PLANE, as she hoped the STEWARDESS WOULD COME..blew my mind. FIFTEEN MINUTES of his kissing “everywhere he could land” and she did NOTHING? WHAT???

    SO, every single time a Wikileaks thing comes up, BAMMO! A Trump HIDEOUS woman scandal of 10-30 years ago comes forward. Are people even caring at the OBVIOUS BS??

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, Wallace can be tough on Dems on his show, too, and IS, but to pick HIM for the debate is SO OBVIOUS. It’s like those lame conservatives CNN occasionally has on..they get the weakest cons they can and say “See? We have a Conservative on!” Rubbish.

    SF…’twisted smirk’ is perfect

    Baysider…“I’m a sinner and I’m flawed, but right now I am THE vehicle to hold back the LEFT and move us back to the center of sanity on immigration, etc.” Well put… but IN OUR DREAMS.

    The Chinese young pastor at my church (we have 3 now and he’s only on staff, not actually acting-pastor as he’s also an ER doctor) told me last night, as I griped about the video presentation I mention in a comment above, that he was pretty conservative but liberal on immigration because of the way Chinese immigration is handled…some Chinese Law that says their number can’t exceed a certain percentage…I wasn’t listening to the details. I finally said “And you think Republicans wouldn’t fix that situation?” He didn’t really respond. That’s our problem, people have SUCH incorrect views on the platform and Republicans do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO REALLY TELL AMERICA WHAT THE PLATFORM IS

  21. Baysider says:

    They can’t message, and some are ‘afraid’ to tell America what the platform is because of the unrelenting beat down from the media. Not sure our candidate knows either. He would do better if he again emphasized the immigration issue that propelled him into his candidacy. It would at least cement his base drawn across both parties.

  22. Z,
    Don’t write off Trump.

    I well remember the election in 1980. No way did I think that Reagan would win! But he did.

  23. Mal says:

    The left isn’t just one step ahead of the GOP. They’re TEN steps ahead. They know exactly what missile is gonna be fired at them and have the anti-missile ready to deploy and blow it up. They are a well-oiled machine. A broken drum (can’t be beat!). I’ve practically given up.

  24. John M. Berger says:

    Mal,
    “I’ve practically given up.”
    Say it isn’t so!

  25. Kid says:

    Based on the news pages today, here is how I see the next debate going…

    Mod: Mr Trump, how many women have you molested all over the world?

    T: None !

    Mod: Mrs Clinton, how many women do you think Mr Trump has molested all over the world.

    C: Thousands ! And he just molested me backstage !

    T: Molest her! Just look at her! Ugh!

    Mod: Let me ask the women in the audience. Raise your hand if you’ve ever been molested by Mr Trump.

    They all raise their hands.

    It goes downhill from there.

  26. Mal says:

    JMB, like my wife says, “you can’t beat the Clinton Machine”, and I guess she’s right. But we’re gonna keep tryin’, old buddy!

  27. Imp says:

    @Kid…well done PJ!

  28. Mal says:

    “He touched me! He kissed me! He fondled me!” WHO CARES? WHAT DOES THAT HAVE TO DO WITH PROTECTING OUR CITIZENS AND SAVING OUR COUNTRY?!!! SHEEESH!
    This will keep affecting Trump’s poll numbers so long as he keeps responding instead of pointing out all that’s wrong that he intends to fix. And if any of it is true, it puts him in good company with Clinton, JFK, and FDR, all of which, incidentally, were Democrats. That must be a prerequisite for them, huh?

  29. bocopro says:

    Well, I shan’t post ’em here, but if you want to see offensive words in the mainstream, just go to youtube and call up any of the hip-hop or rap artists’ lyrics.

    Call up the “lyrics” to some of their “songs” and look at the language. Hell, I didn’t even talk like that when I was a young whitehat tryin to fit in with “the guys” aboard ship and in bawdy dives all over SouthEast Asia.

    Check out ugk, Akinyele, LI’l Kim, Li’l Wayne, Big Pun, Game, Azalea Banks, 2 Live Crew. Then remember that people in that entertainment genre are favorites at the White House.

    I jus’ don’t git no raunchier than ugk. And that loathesome 5-letter “P” word? https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=ugk+pussy

    This is what the black counter-culture is bombarding the next generation with, and a whole lotta peeps think it be “cool.”

    Where is the outrage? The indignation? The utter shock. The condemnation.

    Can you say “hypocrisy?” Yeah, I thought you could, but it gets all jammed up in the mouth of libs and they can’t spit it out except at a GOPer.

    Annie Coulter’s latest on the topic is pretty good, too. And if anybody knows trigger words, it is she.

  30. Kid says:

    Ted – I drowned a girl
    Bill – I’ve raped several

    Both – Good thing we never talked dirty,
    Bill – and are democrats

  31. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro, I love rap, so you and I differ on that, don’t we! I like the beat, I don’t mind the swearing, frankly.
    Why I don’t like it HERE is I’m not big on seeing the kind of language a lot of use in varying degrees of frequency PRINTED…..and my blog means enough to me not to have too much profanity or sexual inference here. Call me old fashioned….I’m happy with that!

    BUT, having said that, YES, it’s okay for punk Black kids to use hideous, misogynistic language and Trump can’t. But, you know? I like to think older men, Black OR White, with any kind of dignity and elegance and (dare I say it?) a presidential demeanor, wouldn’t use that kind of language…..or have to tell some punk 30 yr old he’s talking to about what he can do to women as long as he pops tic-tacs into his mouth.
    I’ll check the Coulter article out, thanks….she’s always very good.

    Baysider…yes, a lot are afraid of the beat-down of the media but I think it’s clear to all of us by now that, if Trump can do as well as he’s doing in spite of the media ONSLAUGHT of CONSTANT and HIDEOUS negativity toward him, a Republican platform, well explained, though slammed by the media, will still be heard and respected.

    Kid..well done!

    AOW, I won’t be happy with EITHER of them…….believe me.

  32. Kid says:

    Z, I shoulda mentioned I got that as an image in email, deleted it, couldn’t find it on line, so found the image without the captions and put them in a comment below. fwiw

  33. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, oh S***…I just readied that for publication at midnight..OKAY…on to another idea for tomorrow’s blog post! (W*R&(#*$&#&$(&$((y$%703486 !!!!! the “and are Democrats” is an addition to the email a friend sent me.

  34. geeez2014 says:

    Just saw a HILLARY AD….A guy is sitting in a nuclear bomb ‘cockpit’ and how scary it all is, and how much damage it can do, blah blah blah, then he says “And to think of DONALD TRUMP with HIS finger on the button is horrifying” (I paraphrase).
    Then they have tape of Trump saying I LOVE WAR, and I’D JUST PUSH THE BUTTON!

    WOULD that the Trump ads were A. Prevalent, and B. That GOOD.

  35. Imp says:

    @Z…yea..it’s 1964 all over again with Goldwater, remember? And Kid..I don’t get a credit line?

    🙂

  36. geeez2014 says:

    Imp..oh, ya…the DAISY GIRL, right? Well, it WORKED!

  37. Imp says:

    An internal audit commissioned by the Clinton Foundation in 2011 revealed that the Clinton’s family charity may have misled the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) when it claimed, under penalty of perjury, that it was enforcing a policy against conflicts of interest.

    Do regular American citizens get to say “We may have mislead the IRS….” and get off Scott free, no questions asked and no follow-up? Do the laws of American citizens EVER apply to the elitists in DC?

    Why did Nixon become ever ingrained in our minds as corrupt for the Watergate break-in, while Obama allows Lois Lerner to acquire lists and then target Americans with opposing political views, and then audits and harasses them to death to block them from using the tax exempt organizations needed for political change???

    The latter, directed at ordinary citizens, violating the confidentiality of tax information, is a much more serious overstep of using government against ordinary people, with serious consequences to the First Amendment. Yet the Clintons walk away, even run for President, even as they continue to scam people for donations for Haiti a second time, after fleecing them the first time. Is this a alternate universe set up just for the Clintons and Obamas???

  38. Kid says:

    Sorry IMP, I couldn’t remember where it came from. I’m old….

  39. Imp says:

    IMHO…it’s over. The corruption is too endemic, too embedded , too many powerful puppet masters pulling the strings along with the 5th column of media scum and whores….POS all. We have 50% of this country loyal to the gimmemorefreeshit party while 80%+ of them pay zero….none…NO taxes. The other half 50% that pay 80%+ of the taxes to support the twerps and parasites that should never be able to vote. Coupled with the twerps and twits 18 to 21 college safe zone eggplants, who can’t even name one Supreme Court Justice or who the Father of the country was…..It’s easy to truly despise one half of the country…as much as they hate us. I see a civil war…politically first…in our future. Followed by? Who knows where. People are disgusted…fed up and very, very angry. Trump winning aside…or not. This is a movement of nationalists and true patriots who are totally willing to take their country back. No more BLM…no more cop killers…no more disrespecting out military…NO more. And no more terrorists in the streets of our cities.

  40. Imp says:

    @Kid..not as old as I am…and I remember… 🙂

  41. bunkerville says:

    A million plus new voters in Florida, same with Texas. Who knows which way the wind blows. I blame Trump for no ads here in Florida. No offices which I would be happy to volunteer, We could have tackled Hillary’s leaked emails that no one knows about. Now that is unforgivable.

  42. Imp says:

    Run…duck…and cover?

    Russian President Vladimir Putin has reportedly sent a warning to officials living abroad, telling them to bring their families home to the “motherland” in anticipation of a possible global war.
    The UK Daily Mail relates the report published at Russia’s Znak.com, which said, “administration staff, regional administrators, lawmakers of all levels and employees of public corporations have been ordered to take their children out of foreign schools immediately.”

  43. geeez2014 says:

    BUnkerville, I heard Trump spent $400K on field offices and 1.8 mill on caps…..

    He’s SCREWED IT UP and WE have to suffer with HILLARY because of it….But, his ego’s been fed BIG TIME….

  44. geeez2014 says:

    Imp/ putin’s playing mind games

  45. Imp says:

    Z…how so?

  46. geeez2014 says:

    GAD!!! Trump apparently mocked a deaf person so now Marly Matlin has to weigh in! Hilarious

  47. geeez2014 says:

    that Daily Mail story….I don’t believe everything Putin says…

  48. Kid says:

    Daily Mail is apparently not that credible. Just in case though, I sent Putin an email that said “Don’t Nuke Me Bro”.

Leave a Reply

