DEBATE TALK……..you start

Tell me about it;  I only saw a bit of it.  What did you think?  Who won?  Why?  How?

And did YOU SEE THIS?  Fascinating…. But no bias, RIGHT?

 

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to DEBATE TALK……..you start

  1. geeez2014 says:

    WOW! So FOX is SO upset that Trump was honest about possibly refusing to accept the results of the election….I think it’s horrid a candidate could feel that way, but even I, who isn’t a Trump fan, feel he’s right. We ALL know the boxes of ballots found in car trunks, the fact that voting machines CAN be tampered with, etc.
    I sincerely hope Trump accepts whatever results, but to slam him for saying “I’ll let you know when it’s over…I’m not saying now” isn’t SO awful to me.

    So, they’re implying that, while they say he did a great job in the debate, they’re all saying that the way he answered the question I mention above was like a deal breaker for his good performance!??

    ALSO: Did everybody notice HOW SOUR Trump was at the end of the debate? She came flying down from her podium, waving, smiling, doing all candidates should do, and his face was thunderstruck…he took a long time to leave his podium and his family had to come up to HIM and he never once smiled at them, packing even Ivanka very perfunctorily on the cheek, barely acknowledging Melania and even not taking the hand she offered him.
    Now they’re saying he left the hall and isn’t going into the press area.

    Is he ill? WOW, he is one MAD DUDE!!! Did he think he stunk?

    How awful that he had to say “What a nasty woman” to Hillary at the end…just after he’d said he doesn’t attack women. How STUPID he can be.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    He missed a great chance to bring up the utter FAILURE of the Clintons in Haiti….she got points and he dropped that ball 😦

  3. I had to work through the beginning and listened to the radio on the way home.
    I thought he had a lot of great moments, mixed in with some Trump moments.

  4. geeez2014 says:

    I think Megyn Kelly’s interviewing to be the next Barbara Walters…she was no help to the Republicans tonight at all. Meanwhile, the CNNs and MSNBCs of the world’s journalists are ALL IN for their LEFTWINGERS and …instead, we have Kelly, who might as well be on CNN.

  5. Listening to her now. Pressing all the dem points; Relentlessly.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I’m so disappointed in Kelly. I think she’s getting back at him for their rocky start and she has a feminist streak that’s going overboard in my opinion…though he is, undoubtedly, a swine when it comes to women, which he proved when he said “Look at her…I don’t think so!”..that did it for me.

    BUT, Kelly COULD STOP. She keeps ramming it…..”No No….stay on that…why does he deny he disparaged their looks….when HE DID” WOW, what’s the point? Megyn, we GET IT, WE GET IT, you’re not happy!! STOP.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Megyn just complimented Chris Wallace for being really hard on both sides and, were I the Trump surrogate she was speaking to, I’d have said “he was very hard on both sides….I just with the leftwing moderators were as hard on their own as you and Chris have been….we used to have a fair channel which at least leaned Right and gave us the benefit of the doubt from time to time, instead we have FOX now competing with CNN. I feel for the Conservatives in America who at least deserve some place to go to feel their side is respected more than the Left.”

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Bret Baer is right; lots of Clinton Foundation questions NOT BROUGHT UP tonight…very sad.

  9. Adrienne says:

    Just more Kubuki theater for the masses. I though Killory was shrill and dishonest. As far as what the talking heads have to say? I couldn’t care less and wouldn’t even bother to listen to any of them. They all live in million dollar bubbles and think they are so much smarter than the rest of us. Do I really care what someone like Matt Lauer, who just bought Richard Gere’s “old” home for 36.5 million, has to say? In what world does a talent-less news reader buy 36.5 million dollar homes?

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Adrienne, most people get their ‘news’ from these people; What talking heads say is much more important than some of us think, sadly. WE don’t care, many voters do…they hear the ‘drip drip drip’ of the leftwing insulters and it takes its toll… look at the polls. Trump’s done a lot of that to himself but his numbers are going down in the onslaught of horrible anti-Trump leftwing media people.

  11. Lisa says:

    Z just came across this. Pretty compelling

  12. As I said at Western Hero:
    The debate is scored, ultimately, by the electorate.
    Did it sway the voters?
    Or did the punditry response sway the voters?
    Trump was destined to “lose”.
    He could only be as good as his worst gaffe.
    Nothing else will be reported to the public that did not watch.

  13. Silverfiddle says:

    How dare Trump refuse to accept the will of the people… Just like Al Gore did in 2000?

  14. geeez2014 says:

    SF…the Lefty pundits are all saying that Al Gore DID accept the results……I watched them on CNN talking about it last night “Gore respected the will of the people” We’re living in an altered reality.

    Ed….you got it right….all they’re talking about is WHAT KIND OF MAN WON’T ACCEPT THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE?

    Lisa….will listen to the video when I get home this afternoon…..not the best guy to give an endorsement, sadly.

  15. Mal says:

    Z, I didn’t see it the way you did when the debate was over. Trump remained on the podium until Hillary exited so he wouldn’t have to shake her hand and she wouldn’t want to, either. After she greeted and thanked Chris Wallace and left, he came down and did the same. As to whether he would accept the outcome of the election, think about it. What choice would he really have? And if he didn’t accept it, so what? That would be his problem only. But after the debate, I checked on 3 other left wing channels and that was all they talked about. “Trump refuses to accept…” etc. He DIDN’T refuse; only said it depends, which sounds reasonable given all the wikileaks emails about voter fraud that was mentioned during the debate.

  16. John M. Berger says:

    “FOX is SO upset that Trump was honest about possibly refusing to accept the results of the election….”

    I’m not! In no way will I ever accept that POS, AKA Shrillary, as my President. I’m sure that I don’t stand alone in that regard. If (God forbid) she gets elected a significant number, who have had enough of her sort of $#!t, will no longer succumb to it! The BIG DIVIDE will not go away!

  17. Mal says:

    AMEN, JOHN. And don’t we feel the same way about who occupies the WH presently, also?

  18. John M. Berger says:

    “don’t we feel the same way about who occupies the WH presently, also?”
    Indeed, enough is enough and “we” have had it! Last night I ran into a woman that I used to know as a Liberal. The subject of the Election came up. WOW, you could have knocked me over when she exclaimed: “If that bitch gets elected I am moving to Norway”!!!!! I’m still not sure how [over] this election really is.

  19. Silverlady says:

    Never in this life did I ever think that Louis Farrakhan would make sense, but he is to a great degree. Thanks, Lisa.

  20. Mal says:

    Good, John! Hopefully there are many more of her ilk that feel the same. Judging from the polls, we need all the help we can get.

  21. I’m done with Megyn Kelly! And I used to watch her as often as my schedule permitted.

    Is she angling for a particular soon-to-be-vacant seat at Fox?

  22. I think that I’m with Mal about what happened post-debate (Trump’s staying longer at the podium).

    Was he angry? Maybe. Who the hell wouldn’t be after having to debate Hillary for nearly two hours?

  23. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, she was LONG gone from having shaken hands before Trump left his podium and he was as sour as a lemon…very intriguing to me. I half expected news all night that he was ill or leaving. And, as I said in my post, I totally understand his having said that…there HAS been fraud, why should he lie and say “I’ll accept fraud even if we catch it?” I’m with you on this. As for his mood afterwards? THUNDERSOME

    JMB, I’m with you.

    I read my post again and I thought I was clear…I do NOT blame ANY president for not casting his thoughts in concrete today when something important could change those thoughts tomorrow.

    I AM SOOOO SICK OF THE LEFTWINGERS CONSTANTLY SAYING THERE’S BEEN NO FRAUD WHEN IT’S PROVEN….EXCEPT THE DETAILS ARE SKETCHY, THEY DON’T BELIEVE IN ‘TOO MUCH SMOKE INDICATES FIRE’ IF IT’S ON THEIR SIDE, AND ALL THE LEFT HAS TO SAY IS ‘NO’ AND THE COUNTRY’S SUPPOSED TO SAY ‘OH, OK!”

    AOW…I saw the after-debate moments…he never cracked a bit of smile when he shook hands with Wallace (finally, having waited WELL after HRC had) or when his family got up there, at which time he rebuffed the hand Melania tried to give him and pecked Ivanka…it was AWFUL,…I was fascinated.

    And, as I said in my post, Kelly has NOTHING to win staying with FOX…”I think Megyn Kelly’s interviewing to be the next Barbara Walters”

  24. geeez2014 says:

    I’m sorry some of you (most?) haven’t watched Lisa’s video above……..I never thought I’d EVER EVER agree with Farrakhan, but he is ABSOLUTELY RIGHT on this, on EVERY ASPECT.

    Please watch it. Thanks, Lisa

  25. Z,
    AOW…I saw the after-debate moments…he never cracked a bit of smile…

    Trump came across as serious and solemn and somber during the debate — not as a “media star” at all.

    Was he somehow coached to shed his entertainer image for this debate?

  26. geeez2014 says:

    AOW…”I can’t deal with all these conspiracy theories,” Hillary says, after the DNC people have ADMITTED that did happen.

    Were I her, I’d have never mentioned the NO NAP thing, particularly with Trump breathing down her neck about her being tired, no energy, etc.

    Trump didn’t come off just serious and somber, he came off PISSED OFF or ILL after the debate…fascinated to me…I actually kept FOX on a bit longer than usual thinking we were going to get breaking news that he’d been ill or something.
    But, I don’t want to beat a dead horse………whatever…….

    I just saw a bunch of European press articles…the Yahoo headline which featured the European press articles mentioned how Trump should be sorry for their opinions of the last debate, but the first 10 or so papers, big ones, said he’d done great…only at the end did many papers flatter Hillary…typical Yahoo; do ALL they can to GET TRUMP

Leave a Reply

