TRUMP…shudder…………

Do you like his irresponsible tweets that are so frequently incorrect?

Or do you shudder like I do?

shuddering

WHY do Republicans give it to the freakin’ Left on a silver platter?

Ya, ya, I kind of like his style….I didn’t mind his talking to Taiwan, I kind of liked it…but he gets figures wrong, he says things that are just so ‘out there!’   Just WRONG.  Don’t ask me what, you all know them and I’m tired as I write this Tuesday night and don’t feel like Googling…though it wouldn’t really take long to find them…

TELL ME….HE GOT SO TERRIFICALLY CLASSY AFTER THE ELECTION, AND NOW HE’S BLOWING IT AGAIN…So thin skinned about SNL, so silly………IS IT MEEE??

BE YOURSELF, TRUMP, but get the numbers right, AIR FORCE ONE IS NOT GOING TO COST 4 BILLION, it’s $170 MILLION!  GAD!  (UPDATE: I’m wrong here, please see my comments page for info from my readers!)

Help me out here, friends.

And it’s December 7….please say a prayer for those who died at Pearl Harbor and their families….let’s NEVER forget them.

Z

This entry was posted in Trump. Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to TRUMP…shudder…………

  1. We’ve entered a ‘post-truth’ world, where defense of ignorance prevails across the spectrum, and have as POTUS-Elect, the first Twitter troll at 1600 Penn. Probably the natural devolution, since our current POTUS takes selfies.

  2. Not just on days of remembrance like today, but anytime we are able…we should view it as a moral imperative to have our children or grandchildren meet and speak with veterans and/or their family members, who experienced WWII firsthand. They will soon all be gone.

  3. If praying, please remember my friend Norma. She lost her husband Nate, whose 100th birthday would have been a couple days ago had he not passed a couple weeks ago.
    Nate was a Pearl survivor.

  4. President-elect Donald Trump defends Twitter use: ‘I think I am very restrained’

    “Frankly it’s a modern day form of communication,” he said about Twitter.

    And now he’s Time’s Man of the Year.

  5. $170 million is the “study” contract.

  6. A single B-2 bomber costs $2.4B

  7. Kid says:

    Z, Ackually….

    Boeing says:

    “We are currently under contract for $170 million to help determine the capabilities of these complex military aircraft that serve the unique requirements of the President of the United States,” the defense manufacturer wrote in a statement. “We look forward to working with the U.S. Air Force on subsequent phases of the program allowing us to deliver the best planes for the President at the best value for the American taxpayer.”

    and

    The actual cost of building a new Air Force One is about $3.2 billion, according to an estimate from the U.S. Government Accountability Office. That figure included $2 billion for research and development.

    Everything the government does goes over budget so 4 billion seems like a practical estimate.

    But the tweeting seems a bit off for a president-elect/president. I give you that but I can understand somewhat how he wants to do an end around the media. He hates the little lying so self important brats as much as I do. Probably more.

  8. bunkerville says:

    It will never be “It’s just Joe.” We knew we were going to be riding a rocket and it has arrived. Good luck to all. Just hope it all works out. We knew the alternative. That was not a pretty picture.

  9. At least he’s not standing behind a podium with the “Seal” of the President-Elect of the United States.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    VRAG and KID: Thank you for that clarification on the cost. Makes me feel MUCH better. (I’m going to adjust the post because I had misinformation and don’t want people reading that who don’t bother to read comments and get your truth…thanks).
    Kid, you’re right, although Boeing really does have to live up to its bids…they can go over budget.

    CI: Thanks for bringing up that people NEED to know about WWII…I heard just this morning from a guy who’s worked and studied at the Pearl Harbor site for 32 years this “Most people don’t even know who won that war.” Yes, CI…a guy who’s there 8 hrs a day and talks with visitors all day long says people DO NOT KNOW WHO WON THE WAR. That’s probably anybody under 30. horrifying.

    O’Reilly’s KILLING THE RISING SUN is supposed to be good on this subject…but I can’t personally recommend it because the only book in his series I almost read all of was Killing Jesus and I found it THE dullest book I’d ever read, tho it was very high on the NYTimes BOok list for so long.

    Ed, good point about the seal..I remember that with Obama!! And if THIS is restrained, it tells us more about Trump than we want to know. Tell Norma we’re thinking about her….I only had 23 years with my husband so she’s so lucky!

    BUNKERVILLE, that’s our huge consolation…It is NOT HILLARY! (who’s Joe?)

  11. geeez2014 says:

    MATTIS: CONSTITUTIONAL INSURGENT has a good piece on him if you’d like to know just how great CHAOS MATTIS is!

  12. fredd says:

    Z: he’s not all that wrong on his tweets. For example, he says that a few million votes were cast by illegals: who can prove this false? Nobody. When he says 4 Billiion for the AF1 deal, who says it will be less, when all is said and done? Who says? Have you ever seen a government contract come in for even close to the original estimates?

    Give The Donald some slack, here, Z. It’s not as if he’s out and out lying like a shameless dog (if you like your doctor, you can keep your doctor. Period.). Trump deals with billion dollar deals all the time, he uses estimates, please don’t hold him to a pennies standard.

    He may be an inarticulate slob, but he’s MY inarticulate slob.

  13. Sparky says:

    Actually, the figures he’s quoting may be estimates, I dunno. All I know is, I’m sure liking what he’s doing to-date. President-Elect Trump is already saving us, the American Taxpayer, BILLIONS of dollars by stopping the Boeing deal, negotiating for businesses to stay in America, not taking a personal paycheck, etc. That says a lot about his character. As for Twitter, it is irritating anyway. That’s why I left it. If this is Mr. Trump’s only digression and he’s lose with the numbers, I’m gonna cut him some slack … for now.

  14. Mal says:

    Mine, too, fredd! And they’ve attributed his successful run for POTUS to his constant tweeting, so it did accomplish something……..and at little or no cost, like typical campaigns do. As for the cost of AF-1, hey! The guy is simply bargaining. I wish all gov’t. contracts were done this way.

  15. Kid says:

    Trump has already done more good for America than obama has in 8+ years.

    Whaddya think of that? 🙂

  16. Baysider says:

    Let’s never forget sleeping on watch. Whether it’s an enemy air force with their country’s insignia painted on the plane, or a hijacked air force (as on 9/11) or an invasion by immigration – we need vigilance.

    As Kellyann Conway said “am I going to take away a grown man’s twitter account?” Wish she had at times.

  17. geeez2014 says:

    fredd, please note I never said Trump’s entirely wrong on his tweets. Also, the comments will help you see what many of us are thinking…and why….particularly the Boeing issue.
    On the illegals voting I totally agree with you…but one can’t SAY those things with absolutely no proof…and when called on it, the Republicans just grow mute. Not good.
    STOP reacting to Saturday Night Live skits…you’re in the limelight, you’re going to get joked about..EVERYBODY in the limelight does. etc etc etc.
    I want Trump to tweet his heart away with surety, dignity and class befitting a president-elect. So far, no good.

    Sparky, he’s making enemies and cementing the feeling so many of us, and all liberals, have that he’s thin skinned, uninformed, and hyperbolic….not good. I’m not sure his passing up $400K is as important to his bank account as it would be for US! But it’s a nice little gesture. I was thinking about how nice it would have been had he said “I’m not taking the $400K, I’m putting it back into the government coffers…..or donating it to a charity,” etc etc.
    I just want him to be SURE of what he tweets…he hasn’t stopped the Boeing deal but he has got them saying they’ll lessen the ability of the plane…I heard an expert on FOX this morning on the subject …. a lot of the costs are necessary. And nobody’s sure what he did for Carrier sets a good precedent, tho it’s great for Carrier’s employees, I’m so glad for them.

    Kid and Mal…all I’m asking is he get informed before he speaks or tweets…I don’t think that’s asking too much…

    Baysider, I WISH SHE HAD. She knew she should have but blamed it on “the man”….He needs to start acting like a grown man in what he says. Imagine if Bush lashed back at every insult?

    EVERYBODY: I TOTALLY GET THAT WE’RE DEALING WITH AN UNCONVENTIONAL PRES-ELECT….I JUST FEEL THAT HE COULD BE EVEN MORE EFFECTIVE IF HE GOT IT RIGHT; AT THIS POINT, HE’S JUST GIVING FODDER TO OUR CRITICS.

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Another police officer dead…this time in Georgia. Pray for his family. My GOD.

  19. Silverlady says:

    I don’t ‘do’ Twitter or F’bk., as I’m not into reading about walking the dog in the rain, going for coffee, having a bad day (Yeah, that’s the snowflakes!), or other drivel. But Trump’s Tweets are giving the Liberals & wacko Dems heartburn, big time. And the aroused angry Bible thumpers, gun grippers, & irredeemable deplorables, of which I’m one, are loving him for going after the Washington lifetime feeders at the public trough. And they have no idea of how to fight him, as he isn’t ‘one of them’, & doesn’t give a damn. And that’s the fun of it.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Silverlady, that’s the first time I’ve heard you describe yourself as a Bible thumper..congratulations (smile).
    I don’t do Twitter, either…nobody needs to in order to hear about most of Trump’s tweets.
    Yes, they’re giving heartburn to LOTS of people, not just libs….
    The part of their not knowing how to fight him is a happy one..but just put on CNN or MSNBC or most other TV shows most Americans do watch and believe and you’ll see how, however. 🙂
    If he gives them NO reason, no fodder, they’re dead in the water…he’s feeding them BIG TIME.

    And, yes, I know NO PRES is perfect and the stinkin’ lib media will find things, anyway….
    But…let’s not HAND IT TO THEM on a silver platter…or gold, in Trump’s case.

    I’m waiting for them to decide that because Gen Mattis has never married, he’s gay…

  21. Bob says:

    Z: There’s nothing wrong with Trump exaggerating the numbers. I do it all the time. For example, by calling the eventual cost $4Billion, he sets the stage for a discussion, because it makes people look into it to discover that the estimates are 3.2 billion and realize that the magnitude of the statement is correct, and negotiations can begin there. As you know, there is not one airplane in that $170 million contract.

    It is probable that millions of illegal aliens voted in the election. How do you prove it? How do you disprove it? You do a national recount by hand, checking each voter’s information. This is exactly what the Dems do NOT want.

    Can you tell me about California’s program to give illegal aliens drivers licenses, and is that connected to the Califormia motor-voter program where people are automatically registered to vote when they get their driving license? Does this mean that illegal aliens are automatically registered to vote?

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Bob, I don’t know about the California laws….sorry, I should pay more attention but I’m so interested in national politics I simply don’t have the time or energy left.

    Yes, there is something wrong with Trump’s exaggerating the numbers….we’re not president-elect. I WISH that we’d have a recount to show how many illegals voted. I saw such fraud among American-borns at my precinct I couldn’t believe it. Provisional Ballots are a jokes, folks..you can go from precinct to precinct and vote by provisional ballot; nobody checks. And I saw probably 10 in the 15 minutes I was there!

    EVERYBODY: TRUMP’S SAYING HE HAS GOOD CHEMISTRY WITH OBAMA NOW…AND THAT HE’S GIVING HIM ADVICE ON HIS CABINET PICKS…MAYBE THAT’S WHY GORE AND EMMANUEL HAVE RIDICULOUSLY BEEN APPEARING AT MEETINGS WITH TRUMP? GAD.

  23. Silverlady says:

    Dear Z, I’m everything but a Bible thumper, but respect those who are of a faith, & are sincere. My freedom ends where their nose begins, & vice versa, unless asked for my reasons. But I proudly own to being among the most irredeemable deplorables on the planet. So, Hillary, put that in your pipe & smoke it.

    Re the costs of A.F. 1, I remember the $600.00 toilet seat!! Not even gilded!

    Now the Q. of England’s ‘throne’ accessory (only the seat), white kid leather, goes where she goes. (OOOPSIE! Poor choice of a verb!) But I don’t think even that would LEGITIMATELY cost $600.00. You simply CAHHHN’T have the hoi & the polloi saying that Her Majesty sat where they did.

  24. Mal says:

    I believe Trump is too smart to be taken in by these individuals. With dialog going on between them it might discourage them from doing any last minute damage before leaving office and also encourage future cooperation with his new administration. Remember, Trump is a negotiator.

  25. fredd says:

    Z: Trump is going to be Trump. Warts and all. You can moan and groan, bitch and gripe about his warts all you want, he is who he is, and he ain’t who he ain’t. I’m cutting him slack. Much as he wants. He may be an inarticulate slob, but he’s MY inarticulate slob. (I thought this line bears repeating, Mal liked it)

  26. I don’t fault Trump for variances in funding numbers, anyone who nows government contracting knows that these are fluid…and the final bill is dependent on cost overruns, period of performance awards, etc.

    Given the rampant lies during his campaign, even with Twitter…I hope as POTUS, he finds some damn honesty and integrity….and grows a pair.

  27. John M. Berger says:

    I, for one, am glad to see someone concerned about the way our Government wastes money. When I was in the Navy I used to order component parts for navigational equipment , at inflated prices, only to find the same equipment, brand new in a box offered by Edmond Scientific at a fraction of the cost of the components. I once observed brand new pick-up trucks being shoved off a barge into the ocean, just beyond the break-water at Long Beach Naval Station. It seems that someone made a mistake and the trucks shouldn’t have been there. When I worked at the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment our illustrious Purchasing Dept. was paying some $3,000.00 for PCs that could be obtained a Office Max for$700. It goes on and on and on and on……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  28. geeez2014 says:

    JMB, I think we ALL are glad to see someone concerned with money spending in gov’t! I just want the FACTS, not guesses.

    Ci…me, too, BIG TIME. I think he does have ‘a pair’..but if you mean a better ability to ignore critics, and stop being so thin skinned, I think he can definitely have need of growing more 🙂

    fredd… and I’m entitled to my opinion here at my blog (and anywhere else), too, right? 🙂

  29. geeez2014 says:

    EVERYONE: there are really good Pearl Harbor/Pacific Theater movies today on TCM and I’ve had them on as background noise…I keep hearing Christian hymns as background music one someone’s hurt, etc. It’s so refreshing….and SO not that way anymore!!

  30. Kid says:

    Z, Facts in government? Are you feeling Ok? 🙂 Should we send someone over ?

  31. Mal says:

    I believe all the guessing for the final cost of AF-1 is due to all the stuff that is to be installed after Boing completes it. It becomes like another White House.

  32. geeez2014 says:

    I’m SO GLAD so many of you LOVE TRUMP!

    I found it revolting that he’s saying how much he likes Obama and has taken his input on cabinet positions….glad you all approve.
    https://www.yahoo.com/news/donald-trump-says-really-likes-141105928.html

    He “LOVES getting his ideas”..except his ideas are what SCREWED us the last 8 years…ah, well..

  33. Kid says:

    Z, Just a little diploooooooooooooomacy 🙂

    And maybe a little class? Let obama’s record speak for itself (if history is recorded honestly?) so why would Trump need to feel he should trash obama on the way out. No need to. He did that during the campaign. More can be gained by getting (maybe some) obama supporters to give Trump an ear. imo.

  34. Kid says:

    Z, PS, I sure didn’t care for Trump saying “the clintons are good people” That was uncalled for and gets him nothing. This case is a little different I think. Trump wants to work on the ‘inner cities’ which equates to ghettos. That will be much harded if he continues to pound on obama.
    Yea yea, great guy, (just jam on down the road into history you POS)

    I have a black acquaintence who recently told me he would take obama for president for the next 1000 years. And he is one of the 10% who have integrated…

  35. Kid says:

    Kick the heck out of him while he is still standing (clinton was going to triple down on obama policies), but don’t kick someone who is down (They lost).

  36. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I KNOW…Trump’s your guy and , as I said above, that’s a GOOD THING.
    Yes, diplomacy…fingers crossed. You give him a LOT of credit; I have hovered near that point then been totally disappointed…so…as I said FINGERS CROSSED

  37. Kid says:

    Z, Yea, I have no crystal ball. But Id be willing to put money on my people evaluation skills.

    Somewhat like Fredd said, Trump is rough around the edges. That’s not going to get fixed. If he does these things he talks about like making sure our Vets get Great medical care, I don’t care (and many others don’t either) if he tosses out some bad language along the way. I don’t care how many times he says “Stars can grab the women…….. “The non-PC is a big part of why people who haven’t voted in decades came out and voted for him. Along with some specifics relating to Protecting America and American Citizens. After all, National Security is the #1 Mandate of the feds and is the thing that obama has been the worst at. So we don’t care about the rough edges.

  38. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I’ll continue to care about the rough edges, and obviously I’m all for vets getting care….
    Let’s hope this all really works…..let’s hope the people he’s choosing thrive and he actually listens to them. As you know, I have inside info from people very, very close to Pence that tells me he never listens to anybody. I’m thinking Pence has had a good affect on him as nobody meets this many people without listening to what they’re saying to him.

  39. Kid says:

    Z, of course you are free to have your own mind with no discouraging words from me. I was explaining his appeal, and I disclose I like Trump for who he is and most especially what he wants to do. I firmly believe he wants to save America from the great flush. Don’t care how he does it. And if it pisses off the media, celebrities and leaders of failing countries, all the better.

    Like China is going to tell us who we can and cannot talk to??? What BS. Those days should be over. As one example of very very many.

    Speaking of which, we sell Taiwan Billions of $ of military equipment but we can’t take a phone call from them? Scratching my head on that one on its own merit.

  40. geeez2014 says:

    Man, Kid. the ONLY thing I’m saying is DO IT WITH CLASS..NO less tough, NO less righteous, NO less threatening even! But KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT….are you suggesting I want China to win over us, or don’t want vets to get help, or like leaders of failing countries???

    I already said I had NO problem with the Taiwan phone call. I even mentioned it in my post.

    sheesh! But I like your fervor. and, as I said a few times above……of course I’m entitled to my opinions, as are you and everyone else in this comments page….but will I like Trump getting facts wrong and tweeting them?

    NEVER.

  41. Bob says:

    Z: I don’t know if Trump will vary from his current modus operandus, but I am going to give him the benefit of the doubt. Right now, I think he is establishing his power position as any player would. It is part intimidation, part fear, and part action that gets the attention of others. I agree with a lot of people that we cannot negotiate with each and every company about their actions, but Trump is making them think about it. It is kind of like a football team establishing that run game. This makes the other team respect them, and keeps them in a predictable defense. Trump is just delivering a few elbows to get some attention.

    The man is very sophisticated at this kind of stuff. He is also a very private person. I still think it is his businesses that will mess him up. As far as him selling his stock portfolio, it amazed me that journalists are bitching that Trump sold his stocks when he was a private citizen. Good grief! My answer to the journalistic hit men is, so what?

  42. geeez2014 says:

    “Chuck Jones, president of United Steelworkers Local 1999, which represents workers at United Technologies Corp’s Carrier plant in Indianapolis, in an interview on CNN criticized Trump for at least the second time in two days over the deal.

    Trump, in a Twitter post on Wednesday, offered a sharp reply: “Chuck Jones, who is President of United Steelworkers Local 1999, has done a terrible job representing workers. No wonder companies flee country!”

    On Tuesday, Jones told The Washington Post that when Trump spoke at the Carrier factory last week, “He got up there and, for whatever reason, lied his ass off.”

    Indiana state officials have agreed to give Carrier $7 million in tax breaks to encourage it to keep about 1,100 jobs in the state, although about 300 of the jobs are in the company’s headquarters and were not scheduled to go to Mexico.

    Only 800 of the positions are union factory jobs, and Carrier still plans to send an estimated 1,300 jobs to Mexico.

    Some employees are disappointed, Jones said on CNN on Wednesday. “We had a lot of our members, when the word was coming out of 1,100, they thought that they would have a job,” he said.”

  43. Mal says:

    Well, 800 is better than 0. Remember, he hasn’t even been sworn in yet and has done more than Obama has in 8 years!

  44. Mal says:

    Well, 800 is still better than 0. Remember, he hasn’t even been sworn in yet has done more than Obama has in 8 years!

  45. Kid says:

    Mal, that was my comment yesterday. Stunning how bad obama has been, and even more his opinion of himself.

    I expect Trumpt to completely erase him.

  46. Mal says:

    I saw your comment yesterday, Kid, and plagiarized it. Hope ya didn’t mind!

  47. Kid says:

    Not at all Mal. I’m flattered and again stunned at what we see are zero’s no positive accompishments.

  48. geeez2014 says:

    “I expect Trumpt to completely erase him.”

    Let’s HOPE, Kid….they’re buddies now.. You know Trump “if you’re ‘nice’ to me, I like you”…ugh.

  49. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/republican-elector-wont-vote-trump-171618924.html

    HILARIOUS…Trump hasn’t even taken OFFICE yet, and one elector will not vote for him! because he’s driving wedges…etc. HE ISN’T IN OFFICE YET, PAL! WHAT THE…?

  50. Kid says:

    Well, we don’t know that he’s pals with the odumbo. Personally, I doubt it. Trump likes smart successful people.

  51. geeez2014 says:

    “I’ve now gotten to know President Obama. I really like him,” he said on NBC’s “Today” after Time magazine announced him as its Person of the Year. “We have, I think I can say, at least for myself, I can’t speak for him, but we have a really good chemistry together. We talk.”

  52. Kid says:

    Z, that is meaningless to me. No Offense ! We all know how much Trump lies about stuff like this. I think it’s just an attempt to pull people together a bit, (he knows how much the blacks love obama) – but will be unsuccessful. The blacks he is interested in getting to koin American society never will. I only care about what Trump actually does at this point.

  53. geeez2014 says:

    Kid…no offense taken.

Leave a Reply

