GUILTY!

THANK GOD….Dylann Roof is GUILTY on ALL COUNTS.

God, be with the victims’ families, though we know they will not celebrate; help them feel some peace knowing the monster who shot down their innocent, God loving, church going loved one will pay a price for the horrible killings.

I know they, and the dead victims, would want God praised in some way and I pray this is done.

Z

This entry was posted in Christianity, Crime. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to GUILTY!

  1. Mal says:

    Its sad, he is such a young boy, but what he did was hideous and justice demands he be prosecuted like an adult. How could this have happened? Where were his parents? Have they even mentioned them? If so, I must’ve missed it.

  2. Sparky says:

    They outta execute him but I doubt that will happen. He just wasted his life. It’s so sad to see someone live in such wickedness. I’ll go read the story.

  3. bocopro says:

    This kid is the embodiment (along with ISIS) and proof of the adage “some people just need killin.”

    I can remember Pastor Lemmon sayin one day in church back when I was around 8 or so that the Bible calls for “an eye for an eye.” He went on to explain that the point there is “no MORE than an eye for an eye.” In other words, the punishment should fit the crime.

    I’m a strong believer that with heinous offenses, such as child molestation, rape, murder, arson, terrorism, the survivors or family of the victims should have the final word on retribution . . . keeping in mind both Mathew 5:38 AND Genesis 9:6.

    But then I’m just an old country boy who’s been around the block a time or two, so what do I know.

  4. geeez2014 says:

    bocopro..I’m so afraid you’re right that tears come to my eyes for this kid. He felt he had to do this awful thing because Blacks are killing Whites! And he chose that blessed church because he’d be safer there. And those people embraced him into their study and BAMMO! How COULD someone see THAT goodness, those endearing, lovely Black Christians, and KILL THEM IN COLD BLOOD?! He does need killing.
    That, in my opinion, is a monster only God can save and now He can only save Him if HE decides to at the last minute because nothing this kid does is going to save him …
    I keep thinking of those good people studying the Bible and being shot ..the horrors of it. I can barely take it in.
    I do feel so sorry for that kid..

    Mal is right..what kind of parents?….he has to have mental illness but I NEVER in my life have thought mental illness should keep alive a cold blooded killer. It’s the CRIME we must punish, not the illness.

    Sparky, I have a hunch they WILL execute this one…but maybe his age will be a factor….

  5. bocopro says:

    One of the reasons I support capital punishment has to do with my own need for freedom of movement and strong dislike for confined spaces — IOW, I’d rather have a quick end rather than a lifetime in a cell, which to me would constitute cruel and unusual punishment.

    I also hate to see animals in cages . . . for the same reasons, primarily quality of life.

  6. While I’m not even a fan of publishing the name of mass murderers, this kid is an oxygen thief, and needs to be exterminated. Not only did he murder innocent people in cold blood…..but he aided and abetted the systematic erasure of history in order to assuage the feelings of inconsequential little snowflakes.

    May he rot in hell.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    CI, you mean the taking down of the Confederate Flag in N. Carolina?
    I actually wish I hadn’t put his actual name in the post… I agree; nobody should be even tainted by knowing his name..

    bocopro…I can be quite claustrophobic at times and a CELL is nothing I could manage…I’m sure of that, GOD FORBID. Heck, I’m not even fond of elevators 😉

  8. John M. Berger says:

    He would probably get dispatched much sooner if he were given ‘life’ and then placed in the General Population, problem solved!

  9. Baysider says:

    Well, as Larry Arnn once pointed out “some people need killin'” and this man surely does. Yeah, he picked a church because he didn’t want to meet armed resistance.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, that’s exactly what he said…he felt safer there. Imagine…..

    JMB….I LIKE IT 🙂

  11. geeez2014 says:

    You haven’t lived till your CHinese student surprises you with Chinese delectables in two small take-out containers and gasp at the wonderfulness in one, then gasp in quite another way when the other one holds sauteed CHICKEN FEET 🙂

  12. Baysider says:

    There is a ‘right’ way to eat chicken feet. Suck it all off in one, smooth motion. My Chinese principal explained it to me, when he took a bunch out for lunch who had never seen a dead chicken foot. I love them in my stock! What fun your year has been with your roomer.

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, I’d rather not! But I’d definitely throw them into stock!
    Another dandy thing that happened was when he’d ordered something from Amazon and it finally came, a small lamp, and he couldn’t put it together because pieces were missing, etc…He asked me to take a look and I couldn’t help but I did notice MADE IN CHINA…I said ‘Oh, it’s made in China..what do you expect?” we both laughed heartily, to his great credit!
    I really adore this kid…he flies tonight to China…he told me today “I will miss you…I have met the other home stay parents and you are the BEST” 🙂

  14. cube says:

    I don’t call for the death penalty when there is any doubt as to guilt and there is no doubt that this person committed these heinous crimes. IMO, this case merits capital punishment.

Leave a Reply

