Liberal Thinking?

THIS really bothered me ..here’s Lena what’s-her-name (I won’t honor her by writing her name on my blog and having you have to read it) saying she wishes she’d had an abortion….

Someone approached her at a Planned Parenthood office and asked if she’d like to participate in sharing abortion stories.  She says she was sorry she couldn’t include herself because she’d never had an abortion.   “I wish I had”.  WHAT did you say?

The leftwinger;  always so eager to charge into a subject and commiserate about how open minded they are…..even to the point of being sorry she’d never killed a baby in the womb. So many will say anything to look..well, shall I say…LIBERAL?

Now, leftwinger Lena….think about those poor women who chose to abort and regret it today.  Or even those who chose to abort and don’t regret it;  you think having had an abortion pleased them?  And you wish you HAD?

This is a metaphor of some leftwing thinking, in my opinion…When will they learn that it’s NOT better to be poor, it is NOT better to be transgender, it is NOT better to be minority holding that over the majority, it is NOT better to not show patriotism, it is NOT better to have had an abortion, etc etc.

Grow up, leftwingers; weigh the consequences of what you say, find some values within yourself and then talk.

This is the last nasty post I will write before Christmas….pardon me for getting into such an ugly subject this week… though I do not think they’re unrelated.

Z

This entry was posted in emotional, women's issues. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Liberal Thinking?

  1. fredd says:

    Lena is just doing what liberals do: shoot off their mouth without putting any thinking into gear whatsoever. And even if she had thought that stupid statement through, she still would have said it. That’s what liberals do. They are all dumber than a bag of hammers. That, or they are evil. I would give them the benefit of the doubt and go with the former.

  2. John M. Berger says:

    “Liberal Thinking”
    That sounds like the quintessential oxymoron to me!

  3. Lena Dunham is 200lbs of chewed bubblegum frantically searching for relevance and attention. Even liberals are starting to turn on her for this slice of idiocy.

  4. Angel says:

    hi there Z..not sure what happened with my comment..please email me hon to explain? I am so sorry if something wrong happened? have a beautiful holiday and looking forward to hearing from u ! xoxoxox

  5. Adrienne says:

    I never read in what context she said that because I didn’t care. She gets way too much attention as it is. I guess she apologized. Again – who cares one way or the other?

  6. Angel says:

    it’s all fixed Z! and I emailed u hon! Don’t sweat what these libtards say..they are so utterly destructive…they deserve NO limelight hon! xoxoxoxo

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Angel, I’ll use another name next time…thanks for that! I really appreciate your patience! XXX

    Adrienne….kids care; it’s important this type of person stops getting such press.

    CI, I did see that..they are finally turning on her for that, FINALLY. She’s done worse.
    And I love your description of her as gum.

    John…I thought that as I typed it, you’re right!

    fredd…definitely not EVIL, but definitely DUMB and so shallow.. “I wish I had an abortion?”
    wow

  8. geeez2014 says:

    OOOH! THE POSTMAN ONLY RINGS TWICE just started! If anybody’s home and wants great background TV while you’re doing other things, TCM has GREAT films on starting now 🙂 I’m a HUUUGE black/white film fan!

  9. Z: And I love your description of her as gum.

    Sadly, I only have that descriptor because she has a tendency to share mostly naked photos of herself…….((((shudder))))

  10. -FJ says:

    “I truly hope a distasteful joke on my part won’t diminish the amazing work of all the women who participated. My words were spoken from a sort of “delusional girl” persona I often inhabit, a girl who careens between wisdom and ignorance (that’s what my TV show is too) and it didn’t translate. That’s my fault. I would never, ever intentionally trivialize the emotional and physical challenges of terminating a pregnancy.” – Lena (the idiot) Dunham

  11. Mal says:

    It sounds like everybody knows who she is because I don’t, so what I say might seem strange. It sounds like she has a child she wishes she didn’t have. Is that right? And who is it?

  12. John M. Berger says:

    Mal,
    Don’t feel left-out; I didn’t know who she is either.

  13. geeez2014 says:

    FJ…too late. The thinking I discuss in my posy was blatantly exposed. Thanks for posting that…I did want to see the “apology”

    Mal, I’d have NO idea who she was if she weren’t so despicable and gets attention only for that.

    I’m realizing that part of what’s ailing our country is that anybody wanting big money and celebrity needs not develop his or her great talents like it used to be,….today it’s all about being as obnoxious, sexually perverse, or nasty as possible.
    I often wonder how a country can recover from that….

    I may do a blog on it after CHristmas.

    JMB and Mal….Even more reason to admire you is your not knowing who she is.
    I doubt many folks here at GeeeZ DO.
    I have NO idea what she DOES, but …if this is a taste of it, I’m out 🙂

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Something on FOX last night cracked me up; it was about the Berlin killings..
    The opening statement was ARREST IS IMMINENT! I thought ‘GREAT!’
    then the story started, saying “there are no clues as to where the killer is”

    I don’t know, those statements seemed contradictory to MEEEE 🙂

  15. Kid says:

    I don’t know who she is. Looked her up on google images (Agree with CI-shudder), I’m guessing she is in the entertainment industry and as such she is not a person but a product. These people filter their statements through product marketing 1st, and being a human being 2nd if at all. Not to excuse her by any means. Saying something like this is inexcusable.

    Hey entertainment people Be who you are, show some guts and if too many people don’t like you find something else to do. Personally, I think the majority of people respect people who are true to themselves even if it might offend some minority opinion.

    BTW – If you didn’t catch it, Ohio just passed the 20 week abortion limit law. There was also a heartbeat law up for signature but Kasich couldn’t sign it becuase it would have surely been rejected by any supreme court and the fact, that fetuses usually have a heartbeat before some women even know they are pregnant. Also didn’t allow for rape, incest.

  16. Kid says:

    testing 8, 5, 7

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, ya, that Ohio abortion thing happened a week or so ago….and fascinated me. Not a fan of any of these laws but I think 20 weeks, FIVE MONTHS is a little late…I believe Hillary wanted one that was ‘any time before normal birth’ Kasich is probably pro choice and it must have been difficult to sign any of these bills.

    YOu say it’s inexcusable to say that but you say celebs have the right to say anything they wish…She’s apologized but I think celebs need to be more careful with their MOUTHS, don’t you!!?

    ‘testing 8.5.7″???

  18. Kid says:

    They should be more careful.

    8.5.7 was just being silly.

  19. Kasich is allegedly pro-abortion. I voted for him twice because the Dems were horrible. As for Lena Dunham, I have the misfortune of being tuned-in to teen culture through my students. I’m happy to report that they are “over her.” As for the “celebrity” video, Other than Martin Sheen, whom I have share the commonality of being Catholic and from Dayton, the rest never had much of a career. In the Midwest we take people at their word which explains why Hillary crashed and burned here. We have a Midwestern saying, “Bless his/her heart” which means that you are off center and we don’t take you seriously. Hillary, “Bless her heart.” Take care.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Kasich is PRO abortion? He parades as a strong Christian! WEIRD.
    Ya, that Martin Sheen ad was definitely full of B-team ‘celebs’…
    I didn’t realize Dunham was in that?
    Hillary..”bless her heart” ..excellent.
    Merry Christmas, Steve.

  21. John M. Berger says:

    “Martin Sheen, whom I have share the commonality of being Catholic and from Dayton”

    Ohio, has produced some very important and noteworthy folks. Arguably the most Presidents and a plethora of celebs: Clark Gabel , Paul Newman, et al , not to mention the birth of aviation (Wright Brothers) and the foremost Astronaut: John Glenn.

    Sheen is the biggest POS that from Ohio, my birth place, has ever gagged the rest of this country.

  22. I hear you, Z! Just absolutely devoid of humanity! She’s a disgusting pig!

  23. Mal says:

    Wasn’t Dunham Obama’s mother’s maiden name? I don’t remember what her first name was though. If that is the case here, it definitely would make sense, wouldn’t it?

  24. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, good catch! I believe you’re right about Dunham…

  25. Bad tyrping. I meant allegedly anti-abortion. Sheesh. Sorry. Merry Christmas

  26. Mal says:

    Better quit while you’re ahead, L & O T. When I do that, I only make MORE mistakes!

    ;o)

Leave a Reply

