Trump and Arnold; THE TRUTH….

THIS is typical and maddening.

I put TV on yesterday morning finding out that Trump had just given his talk at the National Prayer Breakfast.  FOX and CNN both talked about how he mentioned Schwarzenegger’s failure on The Apprentice, and many news people, including talk radio, were saying how inappropriate it was to mention that ALL DAY YESTERDAY.

I was curious and furious at Trump..”Why do you DO these dumb things?” I thought for about the millionth time since he announced his candidacy!

Then I heard Michael Medved on the radio and the TRUTH…When I saw Yahoo had the story, I clicked on it and, SURE ENOUGH, I got the above linked video….of Trump opening his talk with THE APPRENTICE.    Then Medved set the country straight.  What we are NOT being told is that

Yet there are MANY articles headlined “President Trump calls for prayers for ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ host Arnold Schwarzenegger at National Prayer Breakfast”   Yes, he did…but here is why (from THIS article):

“Trump was introduced at the breakfast by Mark Burnett, the producer and creator of both “The Celebrity Apprentice” and the show’s original version, “The Apprentice.” Trump called Burnett “a special, special friend” and said they had “had an amazing life together.” But the president also took a shot at the producer who launched the reality TV show that magnified his fame and broadcast him into millions of living rooms around the country.

“When I ran for president, I had to leave the show. That’s when I knew for sure I was doing it. And they hired a big, big movie star, Arnold Schwarzenegger, to take my place, and we know how that turned out,” Trump said. “The ratings went right down the tubes. It’s been a total disaster. And Mark will never, ever bet against Trump again, and I want to just pray for Arnold, if we can, for those ratings, OK?””

Trump LAUGHS on the video….it was a JOKE…but most people, like ME, got sucked into the “What the HELL (which Trump also inappropriately said at the breakfast, but that’s another blog) did he SAY that for?”   WHY?  Because it was a JOKE…it was clever and funny.

Seems like the world hates Trump and he’s never going to get a break.  I voted for the guy and I’m hoping his ego can take this.   Not sure mine can 🙂

I approached a friend today at a meeting with “Did you hear what Trump said this morning?” (before I’d heard Medved!) and she said “I don’t know and I don’t care, I LIKE THE GUY and I don’t want to hear it!”   

I think she’s right.

Thoughts?

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Trump and Arnold; THE TRUTH….

  1. I think a sizable majority of Trump supporters don’t care. Don’t care when he comes off far less than Presidential, sans gravitas….and don’t care when he lies. The Trump team will claim victim status at each and every criticism.

    It shouldn’t come as any surprise, the Democrats do this too.

  2. jerrydablade says:

    The left will continue to parse his every utterance and tweet, causing the msm to mostly miss-characterize his statements and causing Chuck Schumer to cry again. And sometimes Trump really will say dumb things. This joke about Arnold’s ratings isn’t one of them in my opinion. As for me, I’m still riding high from the Gorsuch pick. I had Trump wrong. Like I told Kid, I really thought he would appoint his sister, or Harriet Myers or some such.

  3. Like Jerry said,
    To CI’s point, take a breath. Give him some time. He’s not perfect, but he’s not evil.
    .
    I assume, when I see some criticism like the prayer breakfast video cuts, that I’m not seeing the context, and that the leftist media (like some of our conservative friends) will attack him and misrepresent to fulfill their own image of him that they’ve created,
    He’s not God, not perfect, but seems to have a good heart and is not stupid.
    And he is on the march in a general direction I appreciate.

  4. Ed – I never said he was evil. But likewise, he shouldn’t be treated as immune to valid criticism, from any quarter.

  5. Kid says:

    All I can say is I wish I were female so he could grab me.

  6. I had time to watch the prayer breakfast live on C-Span. I knew the context of what is now being cited as yet more evidence of Trump’s stupidity and inappropriateness.

    Bottom line: we cannot trust any of the media as truth tellers.

    Z, when you get time, please see my comment over at Kid’s post. The client of whom I spoke is an intelligent woman, but she relies on MSNBC as her primary news source. Therefore, she is woefully ignorant. Of course, I couldn’t persuade her to watch Fox or Fox Business. “Morning Joe” is her guru.

  7. Adrienne says:

    All News is Fake News Until Proven Otherwise™

  8. fredd says:

    I like the guy, too. He may be a gaffe-prone, inarticulate clod, but he’s MY gaffe-prone, inarticulate clod.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    CI, I agree but I’m not as concerned with Trump fans as I am those it would be good to finally ‘win over’…obviously, he’ll NEVER EVER win ALL over, NEVER, not even close….but Conservatives need SUPPORT if we’re going to get through all he wants to do and the constant hate is overwhelming and influential to many of my own Trump friends, and me, frankly, as well. The hate AND his ridiculous Tweets.
    This isn’t ‘victim status’ this is just a blatant LIE on the side of the media.

    jerry, as USUAL, Trump couldn’t just ‘let it lie’ after the original back/forth with Arnold…this morning’s is mean spirited and just DUMB. I wish he’d STOP STOP STOP.
    My GOSH, imagine if Trump put out Tweets and didn’t take the bait when people responded badly? That way, we’d see his thoughts and the attacker would look ridiculous and marginalized for having not had an answer. But he just CAN’T DO IT. I think a lot of people are worried this is how he’ll handle terribly important situations , like NUKES, with Iran and N Korea….STOP, Trump. Keep your every thoughts private and don’t sound like a jerk, PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASE?

    Ed, I’m so glad YOU “assume that”…it’s not WE who are using this kind of media-started lie to make him look even rougher than he is.”

    AOW…I’m glad you had seen the truth. It was rough to hear the truth on Medved and know even I’d been taken in….thinking ‘What the HECK is Trump saying? How inappropriate!” not at all. Now, the Twitter thing with Arnold is totally inappropriate; See, Trump can NEVER just LET IT LIE. I will look at your comment at Kid’s, thanks. Morning JOE? YIKES.

    Adrienne…who knew America’d come quite to this point…not believing news? And OH, the smarminess …you should see CNN’s Carol Costello lately……this morning she and her panel were pretty much bemoaning that we’ll probably be in nuclear war with Iran or N. Korea soon….that was the total inference..and this is what many Americans see and believe. Thankfully, CNN’s losing numbers and I have to laugh when MSNBC is now saying they want to be more conservative ‘The next FOX’…hilarious.

    KID and FREDD….man crushes? (smile!~)

  10. Kid says:

    Z, Naw, jsut showing my support. I don’t know what else to say about the media. They’re going to lie and pound 24/7 It’s a given. I may tune into Spicer’s briefings to watch him shut them down on occassion for laughs but There are very few headlines I click on.

    Nukes? Possible, but it won’t be us that is the aggressor.

  11. bocopro says:

    Well . . . lemme contribute an excerpt from yesterday’s rant. The point of it was that the left just seems to be in a big hurry to find out how our Great New World Experiment ends:
    ~~~~~~
    See . . . what I want to know is what exactly do the flaming libs want ? What precisely do the Congressional Dems who refuse to attend committee hearings on DJT’s nominees want? What the hell do those senators who were ready to vote against the SCotUS nominee before they even knew who the farkle it would be think would be better for the country?

    A politician is always thinking about the next election, or the next get-rich deal. A true patriot is always thinking about the nation, about the people. Just what the freakin hell are the protestors protesting? Free speech? What are they encouraging people to resist? Free elections?

    I just don’t get it, really . . . apparently what they’re demanding, what they’re protesting for, what they think would be better for everybody is rent-a-riots, mayhem, anarchy . . . or maybe just

    Free abortions
    Smaller military
    Greater debt
    Gender-free restrooms
    Stronger unions
    Bigger government
    More business restrictions
    More banking rules
    Higher taxes
    Socialized medicine
    More entitlements
    FREE EVERYTHING!

    This has all the symptoms of classic narcotics withdrawal. These are chronological adults, not two-year-olds throwing a tantrum. They’re angry about the possibility that their supply might get cut off. I mean, hell’s bells, it just CAN’T be simply that they want to nullify the election and install a friggin murderous felon just because it’d be cool to have a female president. You take away an addict’s nose candy or smack and you have an uncontrollable, unpredictable, unsociable beast on your hands.

    Or, it could be a variant of the jihadi syndrome – do it my way or I’ll start blowing up stuff and cutting heads off.

  12. Silverlady says:

    And the Lame Stream Media wonders why they are going into the lowest depths of the sewer? Both broadcast & print are going the way of the late-lamented Do-Do Bird, & soon I hope. In their cases they are the Doo-Doo Birds.

  13. Kid: by default, we are the aggressor it seems. It’s always our fault.

  14. geeez2014 says:

    Spicer did a fantastic job this morning, and I love how he’s having Skype questions from news anchors from around the country…nice touch.
    Will be back later….eager to read all your other comments.

  15. Mal says:

    You can’t even joke around the Left because they most certainly will use it against you. They don’t need any help making bad press for Trump, for sure. And if they don’t find something, they’ll simply make it up.

  16. Bob says:

    My wife and I were watching the Prayer Breakfast speech when Trump made his bad joke about Arnold. My wife went ballistic just like Z, and I informed her that we voted for the guy knowing he was a little rough around the edges. We are getting what we deserve. However, we didn’t deserve Hillary, and I am proud of Trump’s bad jokes because they makes the lefties so crazy.

  17. FB says:

    I think he’s still a producer of the show so maybe it’s just a fake feud to attract viewers.

  18. geeez2014 says:

    FB, I believe it has a lot to do with the show’s popularity…but why Trump uses such silly tweets and makes himself look so shallow in trying for popularity is beyond me. Like he needs the money? Do something ELSE.

    Bob, the bad joke was legitimate, though! I went ballistic because I hadn’t heard Mark Burnett’s introduction to Trump…. It sounded totally non sequitur and CRAZY but it was not that…
    but yes, we got what we deserve. Which is nice, considering that’s way better than HILLARY…so maybe we’re deserving of more ! 🙂

    Mal, you’re absolutely right

  19. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/white-house-defends-trumps-shot-at-schwarzenegger-as-a-lighthearted-moment-in-an-absolutely-beautiful-national-prayer-breakfast-speech-205302758.html

    Just saw that link…take a look…..imagine? The left’s STILL trying to say it was a horrid thing to say when it made such sense!!! It was TOTALLY in keeping with the intro…very light hearted.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/betsy-devos-nomination-clears-major-155641500.html

    HURRAH….Devos has cleared the major hurdle….As much as ‘they’ DESPISE her, I’m all FOR her.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/gma/steve-bannon-under-fire-past-comments-islam-180005528.html

    These are the insult to Steve Bannon? BUT HE IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! See how the media twists?
    By the way, Breitbart is NOT a ‘far right’ venue unless, because I have barely read it since Andrew died, it HAS become one? Andrew didn’t even want s a rightwing site, he only wanted a site which nailed the media for dishonest reporting. The times I HAVE had links at Breitbart sent to me, or copied here, I’ve seen it’s more agenda-driven than he wanted, tho he HAD become a conservative…..I’ve been very disappointed, but it is NOT “FAR RIGHT” as they try to nail it, IS IT?? (Far Right meaning FASCIST SCUM, according to the Left, of course) I don’t believe it’s nearly as far as WND, is it? I need to check into it.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    OH NO! BIG NEWS: EMINEM has written an anti-Trump song… TOP HEADLINE OF YAHOO NEWS PAGE 🙂 WHO CARES?!!!! HA!

  23. Kid says:

    Z, Worse yet, I read that a hollywood director I’ve never heard of is Really anti-Trump. This could get serious !

  24. geeez2014 says:

    Kid! SAY IT AIN’T SO!! 🙂

  25. Who cares what a bunch of Yahoos say?

  26. I really don’t care what Trump says most of the time. I deal with high schoolers most of the day and shock value is foremost. I only care about what he does and he is strangely doing what he campaigned on. What? He told everyone what he wanted to do and is doing it. I find that refreshing. As he moves down the line crushing every left wing dream, I like him even more. It’s really great to have a politician who really doesn’t give a damn what the news media or the lefties (sorry the same) say. I want him to take on the dishonest media and to stand with conviction behind what he does. Don’t back down. The rest of the world is quaking in their boots and I say, “It’s about time.”

    Bush said “either you’re with us or against us” but he never backed it up. Now it’s time for our “allies” to put up or shut up. These third world thugs need to be tamed or obliterated. I don’t want to go to war, I’ve been there, but I think if the U.S. is perceived as a country that stands by its word these thugs, like ISIS will be crushed. How long are they going to be able to paralyze us with threats.? If we have to go it alone and economically freeze these punks out, let’s do it. We have a lot of economic power and it’s about time we used it. You want to trade with us, act like a civilized country, Act like a bunch of thugs and it’s over for you. That, I think is where Trump is going. Sorry, got that off my chest.

  27. Kid says:

    Very well stated. Echoes my feeling.

  28. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, VERRRY cute 🙂 And true, too! !

    LAW and Order…HURRAH! I heard “The Star Spangled Banner” playing as the accompaniment to your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

