Sunday Faith Post

red-white-blue-hands

“Dear God, we ask you to shine your face on this great country and teach us all to love your Son Jesus better.   We particularly ask that you…………………….”

Readers;  Please fill in the blank.…what would you particularly like God to do for America?

Blessed is the nation whose God is the LORD, the people chosen as his inheritance.”  Psalms 33:12

Happy Sunday!

Z

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Sunday Faith Post

  1. bunkerville says:

    Have a wonderful day,

  2. bocopro says:

    That “fill in the blank” set my mind to reeling with dozens of snarky, possibly irreligious suggestions, but my devoutly Baptist grandmother would not have approved of some of them, so out of respect for her and courtesy for y’all, I’ll keep ’em to myself.

    Very tempting, tho, and inarguably a few ideas the nation could use right now.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Boco, so you can’t give us a few that your grandma wouldn’t have minded!? YIKES!~

  4. Kid says:

    I can think of a bunch too … Ok, how about –
    Watch over our men and women in harm’s way.

  5. bocopro says:

    Well, near the top of the list would be for CNN to declare bankruptcy and go off the air . . . and for Nancy Pelosi’s larynx to fly out of her mouth during a sneeze and be run over by a dumpster truck. AND for Congress to abandon its tantrum and give DJT’s cabinet appointees a pass.

    But Mom (my grandmother) would quickly and strictly caution me to resist asking God for frivolous things like that. I do wonder, tho, despite her great tolerance for people’s peccadilloes, what she might say about my asking Him to declare Allah a false god and Islam a danger to Western civilization.

  6. Mal says:

    My first response would be “WE PARTICULARLY ASK THAT YOU GIVE THOSE WHO OPPOSE OUR NEW PRESIDENT THE LIGHT SO THEY SEE THE GOOD HE IS TRYING TO DO, AND THAT WHAT HE REALLY NEEDS RIGHT NOW IS ALL THE HELP AND UNDERSTANDING HE CAN GET TO ACCOMPLISH THAT GOOD FOR ALL AMERICANS, AND INDEED, THE ENTIRE FREE WORLD.” — i.e., have them quit being so stupid!

  7. Bob says:

    Daily, I pray for our leadership to make good decisions, and for His blessings on our country. Today, I pray for the same things, and it is very hard to NOT pray for an Atlanta Falcons victory in the Super Bowl.

  8. Kid says:

    How about – come and visit soon. That might get people’s attention.

  9. Mrs Grundy says:

    Sorry. I saw this today for the first time and immediately thought of you… 😉

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, give us more of your ‘bunch’! I love both of yours…excellent!

    Mal..PERFECT …well said.

    bocopro; I think God has a marvelous sense of humor and I LOVE your comment!

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Mrs. G…I know nothing about Power Rangers and don’t get “Rucka Rucka ALI!?” ALI? Obviously, there are only Muslim Armenians who had to become Muslims during the genocides or die. Most died instead of succumbing (it was food or starvation if you didn’t convert), but I suppose some are still muslim. Armenians were the first country to adopt Christianity.

    The Kardashian mother is anything BUT Armenian; their dear father, Bob (a very dear friend of mine) was ARmenian; his family is appalled by their name being used like this….his bro Tom is one of my uncle’s closest friends. Bob was an amazing guy.
    Mike Connors was Armenian, too (Mannix)…I heard he died a couple of weeks ago.

    Anyway, ya, having watched it I see why you said “sorry”….I don’t usually take offense but the generalities and use of the worst examples of Armenians was just ….dumb. But thanks for thinking of me 🙂

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Mrs. G…I just Googled Rucka Rucka Ali….never heard of it before..
    If I sound overly sensitive, I’m almost never that way about Armenian stuff because I have no desire to go there, my ancestors (including grandparents) all lived in Turkey, never Armenia (though we are definitely not Turks)…We are proudly Armenian but the greatest thing that ever happened to us is when my Cairo, Egypt family (mom’s side) was encouraged to go to “the land of milk and honey” in the Forties “Come to Armenia!” and my uncle, a boy in his teens at the time (their father died young) convinced my grandmother NOT TO GO….MANY other Armenians fell for it and got stuck behind the Iron Curtain in Erevan, the capital of Armenian and their lives were disasters until many of us brought them out and into America, having had to guarantee immigration we could pay for them if they didn’t get jobs…yes WE had to promise that, imagine those days of proper immigration?
    We’re a lot more than SHish kebab and Cher…that’s all I’m saying 🙂 And the “ALI” part of it, I thought reflected on the Armenian angle but it turns out the guy’s a rapper and that’s the name he uses.

    SO, I get sensitive to the

  13. Kid says:

    Ok, Everything bocopro said plus – Well, I don’t have anything better than a visit that proves He exists and that the pedophile sadist is a scam. It would get the evil ones of all varities to do some hard thinking. I can think of nothing I’d like to see more other than the democrat party spontaneously self combusting while nana pelosi is bellowing her moronic drivel on the floor of the House.

  14. geeez2014 says:

    kID, Many are saying the protests with fires, damage, etc., are pulling voters from the Democrats; I don’t believe that would work. Do you?

    MY FAVORITE ARTICLE SO FAR THIS YEAR;
    http://blog.dilbert.com/post/156778990841/berkeley-and-hitler

  15. geeez2014 says:

    what time did O’Reilly’s Trump interview air and is it going to air again? Anybody know?
    MY GOSH, the Left’s REALLY hitting Trump for having said America kills, too….and, I suppose they’re right; If Obama said that (and he has said things like it), we’d go berserk.

    I HATE NEWS….!!!!

  16. Kid says:

    Z, We’ll find out.

    I like news, I hate the media.

  17. Of course O’Reilly will pump that interview relentlessly.

    My prayer is that America will turn her collective heart back to God.
    All else would follow.

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Kid…clearly, I meant the MEDIA NEWS 🙂
    Altho, now that I think of it, Trump does make NEWS I hate….Of course, the Dems always make news I hate. SO, maybe let me back up; I HATE NEWS after all!!?

    Ed, i’m hoping they show it again…they usually do.
    I’m a little sad for Brett Baier, whose new Eisenhower has demanded that FOX shows special after special on…you guessed it! EISENHOWER!! $$$$ Everybody’s a whore.

  19. geeez2014 says:

    I’m no big Lady Gaga fan (can barely bring myself to write the stupid name) but I thought her show was NOT as ‘anti-Trump’ as she’d promised, or had been rumored, at least. She apparently did this for DIVERSITY and some are saying it was against Trump but REALLY?
    If she meant to make a statement, it wasn’t as blatantly hideously leftwing ridiculous to ME.
    You see it?

  20. Except for the weirdness of her ‘male’ backup dancer, the show was an impressive spectacle.

  21. Kid says:

    Ms Z, you are of course welcome to make news about the news any way you want to the news to be about the news.

    I’ve thought lady gagme was a male because I’ve never seen her/him display the adams apple. Maybe something maybe nothing, Not my type anyway – fwiw. Next !

  22. Kid says:

    So, who won the world series of pro bowling anyway and how many touchdown strike-out goals were there? I didn’t watch.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    I actually watched more than I’d planned to…there were other shows on TV AND I have a very good book of fiction I’m enjoying…so I kept going back to Super Bowl but never saw ONE TD…the only thing I saw was the 2 pt conversion,…I thought I understood football pretty well but that guys feet NEVER touched the end zone and STILL they got the pass, so I’m dumber than I thought on football, I guess!!

    I heard Gaga but didn’t watch her….I was just happy the political screed the lefties were saying she was going to do against Trump was so subtle even I barely noticed anything….actually nothing…but I wasn’t listening THAT closely and some say she did say something. I know she was talking in one song about leaving but then deciding not to…was that the slam?!!

  24. I meant I didn’t see the whole thing. Not they.

  25. -FJ says:

    Rucka is usually a lot harder on racial groups… I think this one shows how successfully Armenians have integrated into the culture, and are actually a “force” in Hollywood to be reckoned with.

Leave a Reply

