Chadwick Moore; You have GUTS

I FOUND THIS SO REASSURING AND EXCITING TO READ AND HOPE YOU DO, TOO!  ADD-ON: *I posted this 2 days ago but he was on Carlson last night;  did you see him?  Very articulate and charming… He says:

“When I was growing up in the Midwest, coming out to my family at the age of 15 was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. Today, it’s just as nerve-wracking coming out to all of New York as a conservative. But, like when I was 15, it’s also weirdly exciting.

I’ve already told my family, and it’s brought me closer to my father. He’s a Republican and a farmer in Iowa, and for years we just didn’t have very much to talk about. But after Trump’s inauguration, we chatted for two hours, bonding over the ridiculousness of lefties. But we also got serious: He told me that he is proud of my writing, and I opened up about my personal life in a way I never had before to him.”

There’s something very cool going on in this country…As you know, the guy who Berkeley protesters wouldn’t let speak and even burned things around the venue because of, Milo Yiannopoulos, “a controversial alt-right extremist who is an outspoken critic of feminism, Muslims and gay rights (despite being openly gay himself),”  has been on the same page as this guy in my linked article for a long time.

I’m not sure why GAYS are particularly attracted to Republicanism now!?  I’m hoping and praying that their “coming out” (again!) is only more remarkable than most young peoples’ because we don’t think of gays being conservative (other than the Log Cabin Group) and that is why we’re hearing so much about it.  PLUS, they have the GUTS, after having come out and courageously faced a new future for themselves as gays, to continue to exercise those guts, right?  Wouldn’t it be amazing if MANY younger people, straight or gay, are thinking about the horrible way Democrats are handling themselves and which is REALLY the racist, bigoted, fascist, negative, unpatriotic party?….not that I want to throw too many insults around.  Well, OK, for people like Schumer and Pelosi and others, I DO 🙂

Could this start a more widespread change in this country for the better?, a return to the importance of family, putting our countrymen first, respect for all people and faiths who don’t want to kill anybody, etc etc?  Will a sense of this possible change incite the Soros crowds to act out even more in the future in desperation?

With men like Chadwick Moore speaking out for Conservatives, isn’t that a very good thing?  Think CNN would touch him with a ten foot pole or is it to threatening to their world view?

Z

(please pray for Baysider and her husband…for peace, for doctor intervention)

 

This entry was posted in Gays, media, politicos, Republicans. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Chadwick Moore; You have GUTS

  1. I heard the replay of Andrew Wilkow’s interview with Chadwick as I drove into work this morning. Good piece, and both Chadwick and Andrew came to the conclusion that it’s largely the rising influence of Libertarianism that has attracted more gays to Conservatism…or at least a closer look at the GOP and LP.

    I’ve said for years that the best strategy against the Left’s monopoly on the ‘entitlement/disenfranchised voter’ bloc…was to OWN the civil liberties issue. The Left pays it lip service but little else……own that issues…and own that voting base.

  2. bocopro says:

    I just don’t get it. For some reason, being “gay” or “bi” or “trans” has become somehow cool. Based on what we see on TV these days, especially sitcoms, most people in this country estimate the number of LGBT to be 25% of the population.

    http://www.gallup.com/poll/183383/americans-greatly-overestimate-percent-gay-lesbian.aspx

    Much as the perception with blacks – based on the faces and the attention to race matters we see on TV every stinkin day, many people believe that blacks make up roughly half the population. Fact is that blacks are around 13.5% and Latinos/Hispanics are almost 15%.

    https://www.census.gov/quickfacts/table/PST045216/00

    Roughly 2% of Americans identify as gay or lesbian. Less than 1% identify as bisexual. Less than half a percent as transgender. Total non-hetero “normal” runs about 4% of population.

    https://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2012/05/americans-have-no-idea-how-few-gay-people-there-are/257753/

    Wholly moley, people! What’s the big deal! Talk about your fake news. Why do we lie to ourselves about this? What’s the point? How did we get by 50 years ago when the percentages were very likely the same as they are now, but nobody wanted to get all up in people’s faces about it or allow 35-yr-old men to use the little girls’ restrooms.

    What’s next, dinnertime reports on diarrhea? How to train your child to be a tranny? Group urination for fun and profit? Come on, some things just don’t need spotlights and air time. It’s not healthy.

    Let’s talk about something else, like corruption in Congress or selective enforcement of existing laws or activist judges or why profiling isn’t a BAD thing where terrorism is concerned or why identity theft should be treated the same as kidnapping or rape or manslaughter.

    Jeeeez, give it a rest awreddy. Milady and I are fairly confident that one of our older grandsons is Asexual and another 20-yr-old is Bi. So what! Who cares. Both are very talented and personable and well mannered and eat all their vegetables and are kind to dogs and children. We neither criticize nor encourage any particular behind-closed-door behaviors for them. Knowing something doesn’t necessarily mean that constant discussion and clinical analysis are mandatory.

  3. jerrydablade says:

    As far as I’m concerned, those who reject statist big government redistribution, and all who value individual sovereignty, freedom and liberty are welcome.

    Prayers for Baysider and her husband.

  4. Angel says:

    agreed about Chadwick Z! Happy Valentines day beloved friend!!! xoxoxoxox

  5. geeez2014 says:

    CI, you’re right about that….I agree. If you have the time, I’d love you to write a short list of what you feel is most importantly revered by Libertarians…not philosophical points but actual points; like legalized drugs, etc. I’d appreciate that…thanks.

    Jerry, thanks for your prayers for Baysider… And I TOTALLY agree about all being welcome if they share those values.

    Angel, thanks! Same to you! xxx

  6. Leticia says:

    Wow! I love this story. Good on Chadwick.

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m kind of back!

  7. Imp says:

    And in OroVille, Ca today…the evacuation continues…

  8. lease pray for Baysider and her husband…for peace, for doctor intervention

    Uh oh!

    Praying.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    THanks, AOW…have been praying….went to see them at the ER yesterday….the doctors, at least now, know what’s going on and should take action.

    “uh oh?”!!!

    Imp; very funny. Oroville, Pakistan, or???!!!

    Leticia, I’m so glad you’re back!

  10. If you have the time, I’d love you to write a short list…..

    Happy to do so, at the risk of drawing the ire of any fellow Libertarians for short-shrifting any priorities. And the list will I’m sure be woefully incomplete.

    I’d say that universally, Libertarians want an absence of federal government interference in the market. Private businesses should be able to provide goods and/or services to those they want to, and not to those they do not….this would protect religious business owners from having to serve those they deem as sinners…and also protects those who may wish to discriminate against others – in providing their labor – to anyone regardless of race, sex, age, etc. Additionally, Libertarians don’t support a federal minimum wage, mandatory paid maternity/paternity leave, etc…

    Obviously the legalization of drugs. The thought of the State criminalizing what we put in our own bodies, calls into account the fundamental question of ownership of our very selves.

    Eminent domain and civil asset forfeiture abuse; far more non-interventionist than the GOP, writ large. Equal access to legal privileges and protections, regardless of sexual orientation.

    And…..Massive reduction in the number, size and above all….scope, of federal agencies.

    That’s a cliff notes version, anyway.

  11. Imp says:

    My prayers to Bay and her husband.

  12. bocopro says:

    CI — except for the drug issue, sounds good to me. I’d add to the list a strong caveat to eschew the one-worlders’ master plan.

  13. Baysider says:

    Thank you everyone. Mr. B is in better spirits today, and has agreed to a test that can confirm the diagnosis. This is a HUGE step in answer to many prayers, and we got here without police intervention which I’ve long feared. Thanks again.

  14. Imp says:

    Congressman: Californians Have ‘No Loyalty to This Country’
    Rep. McClintock says many town hall protestors want secession, hate ‘our Constitution’
    by Kathryn Blackhurst | Updated 14 Feb 2017 at 2:03 PM
    Rep. Tom McClintock (R-Calif.) lamented that the large segment of Californians clamoring to secede from the U.S. have “no loyalty to this country whatsoever” during an interview Tuesday on “The Laura Ingraham Show.”

    http://www.lifezette.com/polizette/congressman-californians-no-loyalty-country/

  15. Imp says:

    Great news Ms. Bay.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    BIG headline stories are TRUMP IS INSANE, TRUMP REACTING PUBLICLY TO N KOREA THREAT, TRUMP MAKING IT EASY FOR FOREIGN AGENTS TO HURT US, TRUMP ADVISER STEPHEN MILLER LIED AND IT MATTERS……all HATE TRUMP THE IDIOT HEADLINES.

    Meanwhile, a huge headline is a pic of the Obama’s dancing in each others’ arms and the headline is “IT ALWAYS FEELS NEW”…….

    I can’t take this crap

  17. geeez2014 says:

    For Baysider, who might not know I’ve never said what’s wrong with Mr. B, and since my readers care very much about you and you’ve hinted at the problems here, I want to just say this: Mr. B s a very good man, was friends with Mr. Z, and is VERY intelligent and kind…..he had a vascular situation which has changed his personality profoundly, making him uncharacteristically mean and accusatory. THis is NOT the real Mr. B, but the fear is this is who he’ll be from now on and Baysider has been legitimately scared….
    The hospitalization this weekend had little to do with that, he went in for a private physical problem, but he acted up as described above and the doctors are finally seeing it’s not Baysider’s exaggeration, it’s real. And so her prayers are being answered that, without police intervention, he will have neurological testing and decisions will be made which will keep HER SAFE and him in good hands.
    Thank you for your prayers!

    Imp: McClintock is in the Bay Area, surrounded by libs, so as I have never in my life in California met anybody who hates the constitution OR wants to secede, I’m taking this with a grain of salt. “Californians have no loyalty to this country.” CLose your eyes, everybody: WHAT A LOAD OF SHIT.
    oops 🙂

    CI…I can’t disagree with any of that but the drug thing….you know how I feel on that, I know how you feel and why, so we don’t need to open that can of worms again, but I’m curious if you could give an example of this; I’m not sure what you mean…
    “…..and also protects those who may wish to discriminate against others – in providing their labor – to anyone regardless of race, sex, age”

    Thanks SO MUCH for the list….I just can’t imagine anybody not feeling those things are right.

    Bocopro…great addition there, thanks.

    Well, I’ll be damned! A positive story clearing up what was misconstrued! From the MEDIA? WHO KNEW!?
    https://www.yahoo.com/celebrity/viral-photo-justin-trudeau-donald-220249234.html

  18. Z – I mean that were I a private business owner, I should be able to determine who to provide my labour to; I should not be compelled by the State to cater to everyone, if I don’t choose to. One example is the issue of providing labor to gay weddings, if such events run counter to my beliefs; same for race, gender, etc……

    Discrimination has become a pejorative, but it should be a fundamental right of the private provider of labor.

  19. Imp says:

    I didn’t write it Z….Laura Ingram published it…but it does go on to note that there are many R’s in California. How they remain so suppressed is beyond me….maybe the state might need to split as some have suggested. I’d love it for Florida I’ll tell you that.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    CI, I didn’t, and still don’t, see the difference from what you clarified and the point just before yours in your original comment…maybe it’s just me!? Sorry.
    I agree 100% with you.

    Imp; I’m not blaming you for it, just blowing off steam because this is so dumb.
    I don’t want a split and I don’t want secession. And yes, there are MANY R’s in California…but not enough VOTE, apparently! 😦

Leave a Reply

