A Valid Observation?

Dennis Prager says he can’t get published in mainstream leftwing papers, neither can most widely read Conservatives.  It got me thinking….

Hillary Rosen, leftwing Clinton surrogate, couldn’t come up with anybody but Jonathan Karl as  ‘conservative’ (ridiculous, who’s ever though Karl is conservative!?) out of MSNBC, CNN, and ALL the networks…..O’Reilly repeated his assertion Monday night that Leftwingers make up a huge majority of the media and she jumped in and said “BUT, FOX, Rush, and the Wall St Journal are HUGE…NUMBER ONE, Number One and Number One!”

I’m sitting there thinking, “If they’re NUMBER ONE, don’t failing newspapers want a piece of that action….MORE READERS?  Isn’t this a PERFECT example that leftwing media is all about ideology and not SALES?  If they were for SALES, they’d welcome the HUGE Prager audience, some of FOX, RUSH and the Journal, right?  Of course!”

*****
leftwing-conspiracySO, it’s all about NO CONSERVATIVES NEED APPLY…..are leftwing papers saying conservatives could probably would help them financially, but WE HATE YOUR THINKING?   The LA Times used to have a great editorial page with opposite columns on one page, one Left, one Right.  Highly read. Gone some years ago.

I wish that Prager, Coulter, Sowell, Whitman and other Conservatives with huge followings would write an OPEN and VERY PUBLIC LETTER to the media saying “My numbers are huge, why not publish me?   Think you’ll lose money?”  But, they won’t. LET THE PUBLIC SEE the utter hypocrisy, that it’s because they don’t agree with them!  But, they won’t.

Think they should write an open letter?

**** The good thing is people are finally seeing the leftwing conspiracy….
Z

This entry was posted in media. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to A Valid Observation?

  1. The counter argument to this, is that each of these media venues is owned by a higher corporate entity, and their business model is to generate revenue. The business model of the media outlets if to generate ratings….which equals revenue. Newspapers are failing for obvious reasons unrelated to political ideology.

    There is a significant bias in differing outlets [each way], but when you take the above into account, as well as poor management practices, I think the conspiracy is not quite as vast.

  2. I used to read the Detroit Free Press thoroughly, daily. I read Joe Sobran, Thomas Sowell, Cal Thomas, etc in there. I got local news and the comics and crossword I liked.
    I stopped when they started publishing three times a week.
    I just looked at their online version.
    A liberal madhouse.
    I’m not missing anything there except some metro news.

    To CI’s point, the higher corporate entities also are endeared to liberal bias and believe that revenue lies in that direction.

  3. Kid says:

    They say… the media people donate 98% to the democrats. Tells you all you need to know. Good Point Z, a conservative venue would attract a lot of conservatives and people just on the right, son or not. These days it is all about clicks and the associated ad revenue. No one reads hard copy anymore, it’s yesterdays news.

    It is their ideology and they are willing to miss out on that revenue to bleat their lefty message.

  4. bunkerville says:

    I stopped reading the papers when Dick Tracey no longer had appeal. And of course the Obits. Now they are online. One reads those when one reaches a certain age.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Sorry; I’d include the online papers, of course; it’s not like they’re not making big profits thru ads, etc.

    CI…if the model is to generate revenue, they’d definitely take very highly read Cons like Prager, Coulter, etc. Simple. Of course they would. It’s clearly not only money. Perhaps some ARE failing due to their ideology.

    Ed, all they have to do is look at the huge numbers Prager’s site, Ingstrom, Coulter, Sowell’s sites get; slam dunk. Are you saying the Detroit Free Press dropped the Cons some time ago? Sure does make a mockery of their name, doesn’t it. “Free” if you’re a liberal.
    a neighbor’s a Lib and gets the LA Times…she keeps the daily crosswords and Sunday’s and delivers them to my gate every Sunday evening. SO nice of her….and there are 2 comics I like which are attached to the puzzle! perfect

    KID: YOUR POINT IS THE ONE: THey’re bitching about low readership but are more than willing to cut nby half their city readership to keep Cons out…Internet, too. You made my point, thanks.

    bUNKERVILLE! Gosh! in L.A. Dick Tracy disappeared before I became an adult 🙂
    Remember Brenda Starr? 🙂

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Oh! I think my point is such a valid one, about an open letter, publicly written by Cons who have TONS of readers, asking “If you’re into open minds and a free press, why won’t you print us? We will bring your readership up!”

    No comments at all on that ? 😦

  7. Bob says:

    Fascinating subject, Z. Great comments by CI, Ed, Kid, Bunkerville. As mentioned, the corporate parent of the news organization influences the news product. Since pretty much all the corporate parents of media outlets are liberal leaning, the eventual products follow that philosophy. The one guy who seems intent on making money is Rupert Murdoch, and wow, does he ever make money.

    First of all, Murdoch is fairly conservative, but most of all, he is an entrepreneur. He recognized an unserved market in conservative leaning news, and has exploited it hugely. When Ted Turner started CNN, his brainchild was also the result of recognizing an unserved news market, the twenty-four hour market for news product. Sadly, Ted Turned out to not only being a little bit crazy, but also darned liberal, too. How else could anyone marry Jane Fonda?

    I believe the easiest way to be published by liberal outlets is to first be liberal. Then it would help if the writer be publicly known for some famous act, like throwing poop at cops, or having their septum deviated by said poop targets. Either way, the resulting liberal article must deviate from the truth.

  8. Kid says:

    Z, I think the answer to your question is that they have enough money so focusing on their left agenda becomes their prime focus. ANd they are doubling down by the minute based on the headlines rolling off my sccreen.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    I’m apparently not being clear enough; If this is an OPEN LETTER TO THE PAPERS AND THE PUBLIC citing their HUGE Conservative readerships and asking ‘why not us at your paper?’, many Americans would say “ya, why not?” That’s a good thing. It’d show that, for the media, it’s LEFTWING OR NOTHING.
    I don’t think even moderate Dems want that. I sincerely believe this.

  10. Kid says:

    Agree Z, I was thinking in terms of getting the brats to change obviously. Yes, might get some head scratching going on in the population.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, oh, THANKS for getting my point!! I understand what you were thinking….No, they will NOT change! But to deny authors with HUUUGE readerships? And to let the public KNOW THAT?
    I have a friend who knows Media Research Center Brent Bozell really well and I want to get this idea to him….but she didn’t think anybody’d publish an OPEN LETTER like that….and I think someone WOULD. Will talk to her again about it, or at least have her send an email to him with my idea and let HIM decide. No down side to that!
    I think it would definitely start some head scratching….

  12. Kid says:

    Or the thousands of climate scientists who are skeptics of the Big GW scam.

  13. Mal says:

    I’ve noticed it here in Vegas, also. We have 2 papers delivered as one….The L.V. Review Journal and The Sun, the latter being the left wing and the smallest of the two. For years, they have been fair and have published at least a dozen of my letters, but not lately. They completely ignore me now. it has become a rag that we longer spend much time reading, probably 30 seconds scanning to see if they might change, but won’t. The R/J, however, publishes both sides. I guess that’s why they succeeded and is the primary publication.

  14. Mal says:

    Oh. One other thing. The owner of The Sun is Brian Greenspun, a Jew that you would think would embrace Trump and his support of Israel.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, an enormous amount of Jews do NOT support Israel…because they’ve been indoctrinated to think the Palestinians are ‘the poor souls’ and Israel takes advantage, too Zionistic, etc. Israel’s on its OWN; that’s why it’s so appreciative of Christian supporters.
    Send your stuff to the Review Journal now….I remember when the Sun was publishing you a lot…sad they stopped.

    Kid…what’s the connection?

  16. Kid says:

    Now there is a question. Why do the overwhelming majority of Jewish people vote democrat? Are they mostly lawyers? I’m sure lawyers see Trump / Consrvatism as a threat.

    Regards Health Care costs. Imagine a single hospital in Texas was spending 100 mil a year defending themselves from these vultures. Not payouts, defense legal fees. Years ago. Texas passed a law to really hammer frrivilous law suits. Same hospital went to 2 mil a year. 98% reduction just in this single category alone. I’m sure this kind of crap is why health care is so expensive. Lawyers.

    Think of this – The process is upside down. They have nothing to lose. No skin in the game other than their time, If they bring a bad lawsuit and lose, it’s oh well, maybe next time. btw same deal with people making false accusations. If the prosecution loses, hey maybe next time and the innocent defendent is out thousands of dollars. Really unacceptable situation that needs fixed.

  17. Bob says:

    Kid: When I was just a teenager, I read every science fiction book I could find. There was one where an earthling was accused of a crime on an alien planet, and had to retain an alien attorney. This was a problem because which ever lawyer lost, his/her/its was killed because they lost.

    I think this is a good idea for lawyers who take suits on speculation, like all these class action suits. If they lose, they die.

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, an ex hospital president, Steven WEissman was his name I think, was on Carlson’s show last night and FINALLY nailed the healthcare COSTS which don’t get brought up. There’s NO NEED for package of Qtips to cost $25….or more.
    He said the costs are mercurial “depending on if you have insurance”. if the guy next to your bed had no insurance, YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY pays for him…AND you. Etc etc. He said we need costs like they price things in grocery stores, BUT, as a hospital pres, he should know that no appendectomies cost the same from patient to patient….Although if it can be broken down to :
    AN APPENDECTOMY: $3000 for the doctor
    AN APPENDECTOMY: $5000 for the hospital
    etc, that could work….the problem is there are variables in healthcare…….. if that could work out, this could help BIG TIME.
    He said we’re being totally screwed by the COSTS yet all we do is blame INSURANCE.

    Hey, I FOUND THIS: https://www.prnewschannel.com/2016/03/10/former-hospital-president-blows-whistle-on-predatory-u-s-healthcare-pricing/
    Fascinating….this is one lawyer who might have a good point: !!!! ?

  19. Mal says:

    Z, I’d like to send to the R/J but they must’ve deleted me from their list. Right after we moved here, I emailed a letter to both, considering them as one paper. When I got a call from the R/J to confirm I wrote the letter, he also asked if I had submitted it to another paper. Confused, I said no, then wondered what other paper IS there. The guy sarcastically said “uh-huh” then hung up. I had addressed both on the same email so he knew I had. Only after he hung up did I understand he meant The Sun, but it was too late, so I figured I would straiten it out the next time, but there was no next time. Besides, I didn’t even get the guy’s name so I could straighten it all out. It took over a year before I came to grips that they had prevented me from accessing them. I have since tried to explain but to no avail, so I have stuck to The Sun. Also because I wanted to address those on the left with my messages.

  20. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, no publications like multiple submittals; they don’t want to print something that got printed elsewhere. That’s just a given. Ya, he saw that you had and he thought you were untruthful. So The Sun is still printing you from time to time?

    Bob…HA! In Germany they have SO FEW LEGAL CASES because LOSER PAYS….I think in France, too. People just don’t sue unless they’re VERY sure they have a case. I WISH we had that here…I think I’ve heard it a little here, but…NOT ENOUGH! :-=)

  21. Kid says:

    Bob, EVERYONE has to have skin in the game, otherwise it is guilty util poven innocent. Simple as that.

  22. Kid says:

    Z, The legal beagles are slicing and dicing the health care industry in every way one can imagine. Who is paying for it? We are. Once again, if it ever came to ‘it’. I’m going after the media people and the lawyers.

  23. Kid says:

    Z, Blame the lawyers. blame the lawyers and once again blame the lawyers for most of what is screwed up in America.

  24. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, you can blame the lawyers but this very smart whistle blower about health care IS a lawyer 🙂 He’s a good guy. They DO exist 🙂

  25. Baysider says:

    “a Jew that you would think would embrace Trump and his support of Israel.”
    Z’s so right. It was a Berkeley (yes, as in U Beserk-ley) rabbi who held a fast on inauguration day.

  26. Mal, you remind me that I used to “comment” at the Free Press (mail a letter to the editor), frequently published, and there was another letter writer named Ann Xanthippe George who challenged what I wrote and vice versa.
    It used to be something to see your letter in print, selected for publication.

  27. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, it’s magnificent to see that…I’ve been published quite a bit, too….in the LA Times, believe it or not and in an anthology of new writers; a very short story. I’d been living in Paris and had sent the piece in before we moved. We came home for a few weeks and the dining table was piled with mail…we went to bed and I found the anthology the next day. I remember thinking “I was sleeping upstairs and didn’t know I’d been published in a book!” 🙂

  28. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/french-police-le-pen-aides-over-alleged-eu-094531876–business.html
    KILL THE RIGHT! KILL THE RIGHT!
    It doesn’t matter WHAT country you’re in…just KILL THE RIGHT!

  29. John M. Berger says:

    @Kid,
    “Blame the lawyers. blame the lawyers and once again blame the lawyers for most of what is screwed up in America.”
    Yes, the chicken or egg conundrum of the 21st Century may very well be: WHICH CAME FIRST, TOO MANY LAWS OR TOO MANY LAWYERS?

  30. “The first thing we do, let’s kill all the lawyers” Henry VI

  31. Mal says:

    Ed, yes, it is something to see your letters in print, but also your picture. They printed ours three years ago on our 60th anniversary with a bio of our lives and performing. It was fun!

  32. Kid says:

    Z, Yes, there are good lawyers, then there is the scum of the Earth like jodi arias’ defense team and much much worse.

    JMB, we should have a thing like with regulations. Want to create a new law? You have to shelve two others.

  33. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

  34. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing – Br Andrew's Muses

Leave a Reply

